Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 107 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
The Massaging Gel Work Insoles are great!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Jacqui427

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Jacqui427
by Jacqui427

I have large, very wide feet with low arches. It is difficult for me to find to find shoes that fit comfortably. Even though I am a woman, I often buy men's shoes. Still, the shoes aren't terribly comfortable. As anyone who works on their feet all day or just spends most of their time on their feet, if your feet aren't happy, your whole body is unhappy! Dr. Scholl's Messaging Gel Work Insoles have saved my feet in four different pairs of shoes now! Not only do these wonderful insoles make the shoes comfortable BUT they also keep my feet from getting tired all day long - and I do put my feet to the test every day! I have recommended these fantastic insoles to friends and would recommend them to anyone!! Thank You Dr. Scholl's!!

Jacqui427
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These are awesome!
2/22/2013

Customer review by Nateg281

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Nateg281
by Nateg281

I've had the same pair in two different pairs of work boots for more than two years now. Yes, they need replacing, but the fact that they are still providing good cushioning is amazing to me. I don't understand the reviews that have said they don't last. I'm on my feet 5-10 hours a day, four days a week, mostly on concrete and I've NEVER had an issue with durability. I would recommend these as work boot replacement insoles without hesitation. These are awesome! They have consistently provided maximum cushioning in my work environment. I notice a tremendous difference between my new Danner boots without insoles, and after when I added my old insoles to my boots. Night and day. Why spend more than four times as much on other insoles when these are just as good?

Nateg281
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FANTASTIC
7/30/2012

Customer review by ice9sherry

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by ice9sherry
by ice9sherry

My son just started a new job and had to get a pair of work boots, well he has long narrow feet and he never really wore work boots before and they were very uncomfortable and his feet hurt by the end of the day. I suggested he get a pair of Dr. Scholls insoles for work boots. He put it off and put it off and I got tired of him complaining his feet hurt so I went out and bought them for him (because thats what a mother does). He put them in his boots and went to work. When he came home that night I asked him how his feet felt and he said he never even noticed his feet, which meant that his feet felt like...well feet. This was over 5 months ago and he has not complained since. THANK YOU DR. SCHOLLS!!!

ice9sherry
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skateboarding and work
3/8/2016

Customer review by jlo1995

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by jlo1995
by jlo1995

i just wanted to say these are the most comfortable things ive worn and I use a skateboard every day to go to work and back, for fun and everywhere I go and work on my feet all day and they made a huge improvement how my feet feel and just recently saw a video for skateboarders which insoles are best and was comparing 2 skate brand insoles which were ridiculously expensive a ice hockey insole and dr scholls and you guys won and thought that was very impressive just to let your company know thanks for the products!!

jlo1995
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
These insoles saved a New York trip
11/15/2012

Customer review by newnewyork

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by newnewyork
by newnewyork

I recently traveled to New York for a vacation. I packed my boots from last winter which I had not had the chance to wear this winter. As anyone who has been to New York can attest you have to walk everywhere. By the third day my feet hurt so bad I could hardly walk. I went to the nearest pharmacy and bought these inserts for my boots. I trimmed them to fit, inserted them and I immediately felt like a new person. I can honestly say that these insoles saved my trip. I could not have walked the amount I did without these insoles. Thanks for a great product and saving my vacation.

newnewyork
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exceeded my expeditations
3/17/2016

Customer review by Frankie

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Frankie
by Frankie

I purchased the Massaging gel insoles Work, I saved the bar code and receipt in case I needed to return. them. To my surprise they were much better then I expected. I am so happy that I purchased them. They are truly All Day Energizing support and cushioning.

Frankie
West Islip, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
FINALLY MADE WOMEN'S
9/2/2012

Customer review by AnnieBug11

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by AnnieBug11
by AnnieBug11

For the longest time, I only saw the work insoles for men. I was actually insulted. Did Dr. Scholl's really think only men worked on their feet on hard surfaces all day? Where were the work insoles for women? And then they came out and I had to try them. I haven't had them long, but they feel soft and comfortable. The PRO heel pain insoles help my heel pain more than these do and I'm hoping the gel lasts awhile, since the original massaging gel insoles didn't last long for me, but other than that, these are great extra cushion for standing all day!

AnnieBug11
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Waste of Money
9/7/2012

Customer review by Aholder10

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Aholder10
by Aholder10

The package makes these insoles sound better than what they actually are. I am very disappointed in this product and will never buy them again nor recommend them to anyone. My feet have no relief from wearing these insoles and I work 8-10 hour days walking/standing on a concrete floor. I am in need of new insoles but will most likely not get another Dr. Scholls insole. All other Dr. Schools products that I have purchased were worth the money. But not this product. I will attempt to get my money back. I am totally dissatisfied with this product.

Aholder10
Murray, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good to the Feet; Bad to the nose!
6/12/2014

Customer review by DUMBnEASY

2.0 stars 6/12/2014 by DUMBnEASY
by DUMBnEASY

To be honest, I love the feel of my Dr. Scholl's massaging gel work insoles. However, about a week after beginning to use them, I started to smell something really stinky. At first I thought the cat had sprayed somewhere; but alas, I remembered that he had been fixed and couldn't spray. So, I got down on the floor (age 65) and started sniffing. My nose lead me right to my boots. EWWW-w-w-w! And sadly, even after dumping in baby powder,I could not control this smell. I'm still using them; but I should point out I'm also single! Please fix 'em!

DUMBnEASY
Lincoln, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
gel work insoles
12/6/2015

Customer review by jandunkirk

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by jandunkirk
by jandunkirk

well i bought these for a pair of boots for work and after a week the boots smelled of cat urine in which i dont have a cat,then i finally figured it was the insoles and i found this out because when they arent in the boot the smell is very strong on the soles but not as strong in the boot i have had the soles out for three days and they still are very strong in smell very disappointed.

jandunkirk
dunkirk new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I dont know about these
8/1/2013

Customer review by wmitch21

2.0 stars 8/1/2013 by wmitch21
by wmitch21

I was not very impressed with these insoles .I have bought 3 pair in 4 months .The heals blow out within 2 -4 weeks to every pair.I have them in my work boots .I'm on my feet 3-5 hours a day 5 days a week.If they would last longer I they wouldn't be so bad. I've bought the cheaper generic pair and these and there's no difference they both last the same amount of time.From now on I will buy the cheaper generic pair there's no reason to spend more money on something that last just as long as the cheap ones.

wmitch21
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not Very Durable
5/17/2013

Customer review by Amburrr

2.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Amburrr
by Amburrr

I work for a catering company and bought these insoles because I am on my feet for long periods of time. I was satisfied, not blown away, with the comfort that they offered. The durability of the insole is poor, though. After wearing them for about 25 hours a week for two months, the gel started to tear in one of the insoles. I would not recommend this product for someone who does a lot of moving on the job. Perhaps they are best suited for people who do more standing than moving.

Amburrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Like a felon
7/15/2013

Customer review by sketchman

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by sketchman
by sketchman

LOVE these. I'm on my feet 10 hours plus per day. I destroyed(totally flattened) the included insoles in my last pair of shoes in about a year. Put these in and was able to use the shoes another year till they wore out. Replaced the shoes, but kept the insoles just in case. 4 months later, the included insoles are flat, and I swap in these. Going on 2 years and still working fine. Don't know how others are killing them, but it's not Dr. Sholls' fault. GREAT product.

sketchman
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
These are awsome
9/3/2015

Customer review by kling2001

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by kling2001
by kling2001

my feet hurt with the inserts that come with the work boots, So i put these dr.scholls in , and my feet feel so much better. they lasted as long as my boots. new boots, new inserts. i never had any problem with my boots smelling with these. and these are pretty cheap compared to others. i have no problems with these like others have posted, i would definitely recommend

kling2001
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Smells like cat urine
8/30/2013

Customer review by canyasmellit

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by canyasmellit
by canyasmellit

I am currently using my second set of these gell insoles, and under normal circumstances I don't have stinky feet. In both cases, a few weeks into using these insoles I begin to notice a smell very similar to cat urine coming from my work boots. The longer you use them the stronger the smell gets. I will no longer pay $20+ to smell like cat urine.

canyasmellit
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is not good quality
8/30/2012

Customer review by Bob58

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Bob58
by Bob58

I wouldn't buy these insoles anymore. I always trusted Dr. Sholl's for great products but these definitely do not live up to their reputation. I would not recommend anyone using these in work boots. I purchased them against the advice of a salesman and I should have listened. They are three days old and literally falling apart. Very disappointed.

Bob58
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for narrow feet, durable, cushy
8/3/2013

Customer review by TheVerdict

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by TheVerdict
by TheVerdict

I'm an attorney and wear leather dress shoes with hard soles daily. I have narrow feet. My feet were always sore until I started using these insoles. These fit my shoes perfectly with very good arch support. Very durable as well. Easily last 6 months and prevent the thin inner soles of my shoes from wearing out. Excellent product.

TheVerdict
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Smells like a litter box!!
2/9/2015

Customer review by JenWI

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by JenWI
by JenWI

I got these for my husband and although he loved the feel of them, I started to notice a smell of cats. Since we don't have cats it was obvious. I then began to note that it was once he got home from work. It was the insoles!! Very disappointed since they work well but the smell was unbearable.

JenWI
Marshall, WI 53559, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Insoles I have tried!!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Samantha

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Samantha
by Samantha

I used to have tired achy feet everyday after running around after my 3 year old, running errands and just everyday tasks. Since using Dr. Scholls Insole I no longer have tired achy feet. I felt instant relief the first day I used them! I can do more than I used to be able to without my feet starting to hurt!

Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LAST 3 MONTHS NOT 6
11/20/2012

Customer review by TMAD

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by TMAD
by TMAD

THEY WORK VERY GOOD AND IM ON MY FEET IN STEEL TOE WORK BOOTS ALL DAY 8 TO 12 HRS A DAY 6 TO 7 DAYS A WEEK ON HARD FLOORS AND WALKING STEEL BEAMS AND PIPE AND I GO THRU 2 SETS OF BOOTS A YEAR TOO AND THE ONLY WAY I CAN WORK AS LONG AS I DO IS THE INSOLES I HAVE TRYED OTHER ONES AND THEY DONT WORK AT ALL

TMAD
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews