Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
4/19/2009

Customer review by shop4sunnygirl

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by shop4sunnygirl
by shop4sunnygirl

This is a excellent leave in for naturally curly hair I use this product daily on my naturally curly hair. It gives excellent shine and curl definition this a good product for people who do not like to use gels to define their curls.

Was this review helpful? (153) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4sunnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NATURAL HAIR LADIES ITS AMAZING!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by OfficiallySmilez

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by OfficiallySmilez
by OfficiallySmilez

I love this. I was skeptical because Im very cautious of what I put in my hair... I must say, as a woman with Natual (no chemicals) hair, this product is awesome. Conditions my hair very thorough as softens it tremendously. Smells reallllllyyyy nice. The only thing I had to do was add my essential oils for my hair to this and that was the topping on the cake!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficiallySmilez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great for wash n go
5/1/2012

Customer review by mochabrown

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mochabrown
by mochabrown

Great everyday conditioner! I have been natural for a year now and decided to purchase this as a leave in. I have 3c/4A hair and when it is not moisturized, it normally gets, dry, puffy and frizzy. My hair thick and is a little past my shoulders when I wear it curly. Cantu Conditioning Shea ButterCream leaves my curls moisturized, soft, shiny and manageable. While I am in the shower, I apply this product, starting from the back of head and work my way to the front. It's easier if you section off your hair and apply. This Cantu conditioning Shea Butter Cream keeps my hair frizz free and soft all day. It also detangles and defines my curls wonderfully~ It smells great too! One thing I learned the first time while using this product is that if you use too much, It can leave product on your hair. All I do to get rid of it is wet it with a spray bottle and that takes care or that! I am very satisfied and glad I found this conditioner. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mochabrown
Great for loose textured curls....but NOT my 4abc
1/28/2014

Customer review by NaturallyCoilykinky

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NaturallyCoilykinky
by NaturallyCoilykinky

For MY HAIR, it was a great ova nite treatment for me I will give it that, BUT it was not pleasing for a leave-in conditioner on my hair. It didn't matter of a lot or a little of how much I used. When it dried in my hair in whatever style i did from protective styles, to mini twists, to twist out it left my hair feeling all the same which was dry with a think, sticky film feeling......i tried it by itself, i tried it with a sealing oil, i tried it with a butter sealant, i tried it actually mixing it with aloe vera gel and coconut oil, and i actually tried it using the kimmaytube ph balancing recipe, and all failed so this product did not work for MY HAIR as a leave-in only an over nite treatment.....i use it for a while in all i bought 2 jars to give it a fair try so its not like i bought it and used 1 application of it, no not the case i used for some months. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturallyCoilykinky
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Be careful when mixing with other products!!
3/5/2016

Customer review by Chachafance

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Chachafance
by Chachafance

This is a pretty good leave-in conditioner - very thick. I was using it way back when I was relaxing my hair and even now, with my hair being natural. It has worked pretty way to conditioner my hair and leave it soft. It's not a top choice, but if I couldn't find one of my top choices, I'd go with this. Sadly, it doesn't mix well with many other products (especially oils), so be careful! You'll want to do the hand test first (mix a little of this product and the other product you want to use in your hand and see what happens). There have been many times where I've applied an oil with this and ended up with white flakes throughout my hair - not good!! That also goes for mixing with other products during the week once your hair has dried. If you use gel during the week, be careful because you'll likely get a lot of buildup and it happens pretty quickly! You'll have white flakes that look like dandruff. You get a huge jar that lasts some time. It usually lasts me months considering I only wash my hair 2 - 3 times a month.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chachafance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only thing that works
5/8/2010

Customer review by chicagodallasgirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by chicagodallasgirl
by chicagodallasgirl

Other than pure, creamy shea butter this product is the ONLY thing that moisturizes and defines my natural curls. Even my husband noticed! My hair is what some may refer to as 4b/c-ish, curly-coily, thick and cottony. I've spent more money than I cared to on two popular "natural" product lines manufactured in New York and after all that calling, ordering, shipping and receiving, Cantu is readily available at local stores. And, it works!

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagodallasgirl
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/30/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter and I both use this product. This product works well with our hair type, not only does it smell so good, it feels good. It is not heavy on the hair/head or smells at all like medicine like most hair products made for my hair type. We have been using this hair product for 4 yrs now and will continue to use it as long as its still on the shelf being sold. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/19/2009

Customer review by fpe2375

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by fpe2375
by fpe2375

I agree with the sista above. I have been using this product on my hair for over a year and it is great! My hair is also natural, and this basically is all I use.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fpe2375
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
8/4/2016

Customer review by Beto

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Beto
by Beto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried it and really liked it, hair is softer and manageable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a nice surprise
4/3/2012

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 500 contributor

I never had heard of this brand. But, my hair was badly damaged, from coloring, blow drying, and dandruff shampoo. I was even loosing hair on the top of my head. The hairdresser tried to gently tell me that I was doing a number on my hair. She suggested that I forgo shampooing with dandruff shampoo everyday. And, on the days, I didn't shampoo, apply a leave-in conditioner. My scalp was itching, and had some break outs. Yeck. I was using leave-in conditioner. What next? I saw that this leave-in, contained shea butter. My research told me that shea butter in pure form is great for hair and skin. So, I decided to give it a try. And, it works great. There is a learning curve, on how much to use. Have patience, because, it does pay off.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Simply Fabulous
10/23/2009

Customer review by DymondDiva05

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by DymondDiva05
by DymondDiva05

I love this product. I wear locs & they can get very dry. I have tried many different products. Some make my hair soft for a minute, but after a while they become more brittle than before. This product has kept my hair unbelievably soft & smelling great!! There is no build-up or greasy feeling. And it does not get absorbed in my pillow at night. I love this product & will try the other Cantu products.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DymondDiva05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b
Top 1000 contributor

This product also works on caucasian hair. My hair is naturally curly and of course, dry. This conditioning cream has made my hair softer and more managable.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Works well...but the ingredients...
12/31/2013

Customer review by DonnaDeee

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DonnaDeee
by DonnaDeee

Since becoming pregnant, I've noticed that my hair has been much drier-leading to some breakage. I tried this product today after receiving it, and it worked really well in my hair, both the relaxed, and natural parts. My hair just really took this in. I applied it to sections, then, added olive oil to seal in the moisture. NOW, I have reviewed the ingredients in this product, and they aren't the same as what is on the website. One thing that bothers me is the fact this does have mineral oil in it. It's like on the ninth line of the list of ingredients, so there is probably a small amount of it. This does not contain lanolin though, which is good. The fact there is mineral oil in this product made me take off points for the overall rating.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaDeee
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gross
6/22/2016

Customer review by Tsiania

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Tsiania
by Tsiania

It leaves residue in my hair, makes it dry & matted, and doesn't moisturize AT ALL. This product is terrible for my hair & makes my scalp itch like crazy. It may work for some, but it's awful for me. Never using Cantu products again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tsiania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Healthy hair
7/18/2016

Customer review by Chin

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Chin
by Chin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keep your hair moisture, healthy and help growing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/21/2016

Customer review by Shell

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Shell
by Shell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I no longer use any other hair product. My hair is soft and natural curls are not only manageable but gorgeous. I am constantly complimented on the wonderful smell it leaves too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/11/2016

Customer review by TasteOfClass

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by TasteOfClass
by TasteOfClass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves hair non grease, smooth frizz

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TasteOfClass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I didn't like this as a leave in.
6/29/2016

Customer review by HappywifeHappylife

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by HappywifeHappylife
by HappywifeHappylife

I tried to use this as a leave in and it coated my hair so much it felt weighed down. I wanted it to absorb and make my hair soft but it didn't. However I mixed it with some other conditioners let it set on my hair for 30 minutes as a pre-shampoo conditioner and my hair really felt nice. So as a leave in thumbs down but as a pre-shampoo conditioner thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappywifeHappylife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for natural hair
7/6/2016

Customer review by Micki

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Micki
by Micki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for Natural
9/3/2009

Customer review by NaturalBeing

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by NaturalBeing
by NaturalBeing

I've used this product for 3 months and it's been great! I even use it on my daughter who has relaxed hair.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturalBeing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews