Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 67 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
4/19/2009

Customer review by shop4sunnygirl

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by shop4sunnygirl
by shop4sunnygirl

This is a excellent leave in for naturally curly hair I use this product daily on my naturally curly hair. It gives excellent shine and curl definition this a good product for people who do not like to use gels to define their curls.

Was this review helpful? (127) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4sunnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only thing that works
5/8/2010

Customer review by chicagodallasgirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by chicagodallasgirl
by chicagodallasgirl

Other than pure, creamy shea butter this product is the ONLY thing that moisturizes and defines my natural curls. Even my husband noticed! My hair is what some may refer to as 4b/c-ish, curly-coily, thick and cottony. I've spent more money than I cared to on two popular "natural" product lines manufactured in New York and after all that calling, ordering, shipping and receiving, Cantu is readily available at local stores. And, it works!

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagodallasgirl
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/19/2009

Customer review by fpe2375

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by fpe2375
by fpe2375

I agree with the sista above. I have been using this product on my hair for over a year and it is great! My hair is also natural, and this basically is all I use.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fpe2375
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Fabulous
10/23/2009

Customer review by DymondDiva05

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by DymondDiva05
by DymondDiva05

I love this product. I wear locs & they can get very dry. I have tried many different products. Some make my hair soft for a minute, but after a while they become more brittle than before. This product has kept my hair unbelievably soft & smelling great!! There is no build-up or greasy feeling. And it does not get absorbed in my pillow at night. I love this product & will try the other Cantu products.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DymondDiva05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for wash n go
5/1/2012

Customer review by mochabrown

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mochabrown
by mochabrown

Great everyday conditioner! I have been natural for a year now and decided to purchase this as a leave in. I have 3c/4A hair and when it is not moisturized, it normally gets, dry, puffy and frizzy. My hair thick and is a little past my shoulders when I wear it curly. Cantu Conditioning Shea ButterCream leaves my curls moisturized, soft, shiny and manageable. While I am in the shower, I apply this product, starting from the back of head and work my way to the front. It's easier if you section off your hair and apply. This Cantu conditioning Shea Butter Cream keeps my hair frizz free and soft all day. It also detangles and defines my curls wonderfully~ It smells great too! One thing I learned the first time while using this product is that if you use too much, It can leave product on your hair. All I do to get rid of it is wet it with a spray bottle and that takes care or that! I am very satisfied and glad I found this conditioner. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mochabrown
12/31/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

This product also works on caucasian hair. My hair is naturally curly and of course, dry. This conditioning cream has made my hair softer and more managable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Wonderful for Natural
9/3/2009

Customer review by NaturalBeing

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by NaturalBeing
by NaturalBeing

I've used this product for 3 months and it's been great! I even use it on my daughter who has relaxed hair.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturalBeing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MINERAL OIL !!!
4/20/2014

Customer review by mohottest

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by mohottest
by mohottest

Cantu added Mineral oil to their Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream product which is a big no-no for us Natural hair sisters! Everyone please be AWARE of product update. This product also leaves a chunks of residue all over my hair, even though I used a small amount... Natural HAIR 4C'S DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mohottest
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NATURAL HAIR LADIES ITS AMAZING!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by OfficiallySmilez

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by OfficiallySmilez
by OfficiallySmilez

I love this. I was skeptical because Im very cautious of what I put in my hair... I must say, as a woman with Natual (no chemicals) hair, this product is awesome. Conditions my hair very thorough as softens it tremendously. Smells reallllllyyyy nice. The only thing I had to do was add my essential oils for my hair to this and that was the topping on the cake!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficiallySmilez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great for loose textured curls....but NOT my 4abc
1/28/2014

Customer review by NaturallyCoilykinky

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NaturallyCoilykinky
by NaturallyCoilykinky

For MY HAIR, it was a great ova nite treatment for me I will give it that, BUT it was not pleasing for a leave-in conditioner on my hair. It didn't matter of a lot or a little of how much I used. When it dried in my hair in whatever style i did from protective styles, to mini twists, to twist out it left my hair feeling all the same which was dry with a think, sticky film feeling......i tried it by itself, i tried it with a sealing oil, i tried it with a butter sealant, i tried it actually mixing it with aloe vera gel and coconut oil, and i actually tried it using the kimmaytube ph balancing recipe, and all failed so this product did not work for MY HAIR as a leave-in only an over nite treatment.....i use it for a while in all i bought 2 jars to give it a fair try so its not like i bought it and used 1 application of it, no not the case i used for some months. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturallyCoilykinky
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a nice surprise
4/3/2012

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira

I never had heard of this brand. But, my hair was badly damaged, from coloring, blow drying, and dandruff shampoo. I was even loosing hair on the top of my head. The hairdresser tried to gently tell me that I was doing a number on my hair. She suggested that I forgo shampooing with dandruff shampoo everyday. And, on the days, I didn't shampoo, apply a leave-in conditioner. My scalp was itching, and had some break outs. Yeck. I was using leave-in conditioner. What next? I saw that this leave-in, contained shea butter. My research told me that shea butter in pure form is great for hair and skin. So, I decided to give it a try. And, it works great. There is a learning curve, on how much to use. Have patience, because, it does pay off.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
It's okay, but not great
7/5/2010

Customer review by SFP1

2.0 stars 7/5/2010 by SFP1
by SFP1

I used this product on my hair and my girls hair. One has naturally curly hair the other one has permed hair. It helps to detangle after washing and smells good. It made their hair soft. It has a dull shine. The next day when it's completely dry, you can see little specks of the dried product and it's no longer easy to comb through. If you use it, it's best to just use on a style you don't normally comb like twist or braid outs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFP1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Works well...but the ingredients...
12/31/2013

Customer review by DonnaDeee

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DonnaDeee
by DonnaDeee

Since becoming pregnant, I've noticed that my hair has been much drier-leading to some breakage. I tried this product today after receiving it, and it worked really well in my hair, both the relaxed, and natural parts. My hair just really took this in. I applied it to sections, then, added olive oil to seal in the moisture. NOW, I have reviewed the ingredients in this product, and they aren't the same as what is on the website. One thing that bothers me is the fact this does have mineral oil in it. It's like on the ninth line of the list of ingredients, so there is probably a small amount of it. This does not contain lanolin though, which is good. The fact there is mineral oil in this product made me take off points for the overall rating.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaDeee
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Wonders
3/27/2012

Customer review by JahtmF

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by JahtmF
by JahtmF

This leave-in conditioner is the only thing I use on my curly hair. It helps it to stay soft, manageable, and frizz-free. It also smells fantastic, and a little of this product goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JahtmF
Statesbor, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by LawStudent16

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by LawStudent16
by LawStudent16

Let me start by saying that I have very thick, curly & frizzy hair. Most of the time my hair ends up in a ponytail because my hair gets too big with most products I have tried. This is the very first leave in I have found which keeps my hair tamed all day. The next day when I wake up my curls are still in tact with no friz. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Maybe I will try their shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawStudent16
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
2/13/2013

Customer review by MalaysiaB123

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by MalaysiaB123
by MalaysiaB123

This is nice! I have relaxed hair and i use it as a leave-in/moisturizer. It smells really good. But can be sticky. A lot goes a long way. It does soften my hair. Since it has protein-moisturizer i rotate between it and Organic Root Stimulator moisturizing lotion as a moisture-moisturizer! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalaysiaB123
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING FOR MANY USES!
2/25/2013

Customer review by hairlista

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by hairlista
by hairlista

I loveeeeeeeeeee this leave in conditioner, i use it before blowdrying and also throughout my hair and scalp when i pre-poo. its amazing and you get lots of product as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairlista
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works and smells wonderful!
4/2/2012

Customer review by camaromommie

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by camaromommie
by camaromommie

After trying many products for my biracial children's hair, I finally found this product. It smells great, isn't greasy and works wonderful. It keeps the hair moist and manageable. It's a great value and I'm so thrilled to have found it. I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camaromommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by mamabubu

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by mamabubu
by mamabubu

Love this hair treatment product. I have bought so many cans, it works on my permed hair very nicely. Leave in conditioner, this is the one to go with!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabubu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for damaged ends.
2/2/2013

Customer review by Ellabear

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Ellabear
by Ellabear

I love this product! I have Caucasian hair that is just naturally dry. My hair isn't extremely curly just normal wavy hair but my split ends were so bad I didn't know what to do. This product is a fix all. I keep telling all my friends about it because it's amazing! It doesn't leave your hair greasy and it drys right in. It also smells lovely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellabear
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews