Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
A/D ointment
12/30/2011

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by MORMOM
by MORMOM
Top 250 contributor

I've used this product for years as a licensed nurse (since 1075). I got it at this time for my infant granddaughter's diaper irritation. But I am finding we as a family (mom, dad, 6-year old girl, 18-month old girl, and me -paternal grandmother==we all live together) are using it pratically daily for various things. A/D ointment, you can count on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great alternative to zinc oxide formulas.
1/27/2013

Customer review by mylittledarlings

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by mylittledarlings
by mylittledarlings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a great alternative to the zinc oxide formula ointments for diaper rash. I was always a loyal user of the leading brand of zinc oxide formula...I won't use any brand names...which worked fine but on the occasion that my baby would get a bad diaper rash and I applied the zinc oxide ointment my baby would scream in pain. Something in that type of formula really irritates already rashed skin. Desperate to give him some relief and help the rash I found this product in my drawer which I had never heard of but was given to me at my baby shower. I was so glad I used it. It did not irritate his already sensitive skin and cleared up the rash quickly. I threw away all the old stuff and never looked back! I have used this for years now on all three of my babies. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylittledarlings
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A&D Angel
1/29/2014

Customer review by ILoveWalMart619

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ILoveWalMart619
by ILoveWalMart619

When my first child was born, everyone (except my mother) recommended Desitin. So of course I gave it a shot! Never again will I go back to that. I came crying and frustrated to my mother about my kid [nearly] ALWAYS having rashes. She told me to use A&D like she did with me. That was ALL I needed to hear. What a LIFE-SAVER since!! Unlike Desitin, the A&D ointment actually relieves any rashes. I felt like Desitin would just cake on and not heal or protect. A&D forms like a sealant on my child's hiney and immediately relieves the discomfort. Now I feel confident during diaper changes :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveWalMart619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by luebla

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by luebla
by luebla

Good for diaper rash or minor irritations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luebla
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Skin Protectan
3/6/2016

Customer review by JoeE

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by JoeE
by JoeE

You can find a better "Skin Aid" to protect against dryness, rashes, sheet or mattress burns in a Hospital, Rehab. place, or home during illness or other health issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent rash ointment
7/21/2014

Customer review by Alwaysneedsmoreclothes

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Alwaysneedsmoreclothes
by Alwaysneedsmoreclothes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had used Balmex for quite a while because it smells much better and has a creamier consistency. However, when my son (who is now 9 ears old) had a tooth coming in and his diaper rash got so bad that it was bleeding, the ONLY ointment that worked was A&D. Since then, I've only used A&D and figure I can ignore the smell because it works SO well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwaysneedsmoreclothes
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!!!!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by sdvirges

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sdvirges
by sdvirges

After trying many types of ointment for my son's diaper rash, A+D is the only one that cleared up the rash and kept it from coming back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdvirges
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like that it is an ointment and not cream!
3/3/2013

Customer review by rivera617

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by rivera617
by rivera617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it had a much better smell!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rivera617
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2012

Customer review by ChaneyII

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ChaneyII
by ChaneyII

Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaneyII
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A+d diaper rash
1/10/2016

Customer review by Maty

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Maty
by Maty

Is the best product my grand is being used the oitment for 9 months

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diaper rash
12/18/2015

Customer review by Mare

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Mare
by Mare

Best diaper rash medicine around. Would highly recommend for all who need diaper rash medicine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
12/14/2015

Customer review by Flowers

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Flowers
by Flowers

Seems to work. Very thick ointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not liking the smell
8/8/2015

Customer review by BellasMama2015

3.0 stars 8/8/2015 by BellasMama2015
by BellasMama2015

This product is amazing at keeping rashes away but the smell is extremely overpowering. I normally use Aquaphor and that can be the reason why I think this smells is overpowering. If I don't have Aquaphor I will surely get this but I'm not happy with how much it takes over my baby's scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellasMama2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best skin protectant ever
12/1/2014

Customer review by greyhairedgranny

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by greyhairedgranny
by greyhairedgranny

Our family has used A&D Ointment for years, from infants to grandparents. Perfect skin protectant for babies to protect their delicate bottoms from diaper rash. It soothes chapped skin and lips. Softens tough skin on feet. Friends and family members who are undergoing chemo and dealing with the effects of diarrhea have found that applications of A&D ointment helps protect their perineum from the burning effects of chemo induced diarrhea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greyhairedgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best
9/15/2015

Customer review by zoomer

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by zoomer
by zoomer

Better than Destin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Medicinal smell
11/1/2013

Customer review by jhenry5984

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by jhenry5984
by jhenry5984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm used to using Desitin so maybe its just because I'm comparing this with what I know, but this product is clear, which is fine, but has a fairly strong medicinal smell, kinda like Ben-gay. It doesn't seem to be too effective either, took about 2 days of use for my son's diaper rash to completely clear up, although it was a pretty bad case of diaper rash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhenry5984
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it is supposed to
5/25/2015

Customer review by penguinx

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by penguinx
by penguinx

This is great diaper rash cream, it gets absorbed in the skin really well. No fancy colors or gimmicks with it just good old fashion A&D.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penguinx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL OINTMENT
9/26/2014

Customer review by DECADELATER

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by DECADELATER
by DECADELATER

My cousin in Georgia suggested I try this but didn't know newborn had a yeast infection. it helped sooth the skin and calm the infection down until doctors appointment. ended up with a prescription ointment but I kept this for future rashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DECADELATER
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A&D is the best barrier I have found
2/6/2015

Customer review by mamabss

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by mamabss
by mamabss

Special need children who wear disposable underwear need a barrier to protect their skin. A & D is the best product I have found for this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work great with my baby boy!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Kimmy
by Kimmy

I put this on him on every diaper change. It's simple to wipe off and doesn't leave a thick pasty layer. Great item to buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews