Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 177 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 166 reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Best Cappuccino Ever !!
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No Cholesterol, No Caffeine, Zero trans fat. You can't find a better powder Cappuccino drink anywheres. I drink two cups a day, during the winter up 3 or 4 cups I clear the shelf everytime at Walmart, you never want to run out. The nice thing is it's a Walmart brand - Great Value at a Great price. It so Delicious and with no Caffeine you can have Cappuccino at night. I have been using Great Value French Vanilla for over 9 years now !! Nothing cames close to this Cappuccino, heat some water in a coffee cup , I use 3 teaspoons , it depends on what size cup you got. Please try it , you will never drink any other powdered Cappuccino again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Any Other I've Tried
10/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love French vanilla cappuccino, but it gets expensive when you want 2-3 each day. Before I saw GV brand, I tried all the big name brands, and, imo, they really sucked. Besides that, they were expensive. GV caught my eye while I was looking for yet another brand to try, so I figured I'd take it for a test run. I was very pleasantly surprised! It's sweet, but not too sweet, and it's closer in taste to something you can get out without the hefty price tag. I was really happy that it cost less than all the others on the shelves, also. I buy five canisters at a time, if they're available, because I use about two and one-half to three canisters each month. I never had a bad one until I opened the one I was going to use two days ago. It tasted and smelled like milk that was on the verge of spoiling. I had to open another, and it was fine. I figure I've probably bought 75 or more since I've been using GV brand, but I'd still recommend it to anyone, and I still give it an all-star rating. This stuff is delicious!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Routine
10/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have stomach abnormalities but really enjoy coffee. Prior to drinking plain coffee in the AM, I have a cup of this cappuccino every AM. I am very pleased with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than Starbucks!
3/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know what it is about this cappuccino, but I buy about 6-8 cans each time I visit my grocer. It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes like heaven :)
9/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I randomly stumbled upon this item while browsing the grocery section of Walmart.com. I bought this on whim based on all the 5 star reviews. Well here I am adding a 5 star review of my own! I got mine today and I was blown away by the rich creamy taste. Don't be fooled by the plain generic looking packaging - this stuff is fantastic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes like gas station cappuccino...
9/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been looking for a powdered cappuccino mix that tastes like the stuff you get in gas stations, and this is it. Great price, and great flavor. Makes a thick and creamy "cappuccino" much cheaper that the gas station. If you're looking for a true cappuccino, stay away from this. If you're looking for a cheap, easy way to get gas station "cappuccino" at home, buy this right now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious and Inexpensive
4/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to spend $1 a day getting french vanilla cappuccinos at the gas station, but after seeing this at Wal Mart I decided to give it a try. I am a new coffee drinker and cannot drink coffee unless it pretty much tastes like hot chocolate. This is rich, creamy, and gives me that morning perk that lasts till noon. I wish they made this in larger sizes, because between my fiancé and I, we go through one container per week, but $3 for a week of coffee is still a GREAT DEAL!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scalping.
9/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Terrific product - Great taste. BUT . . . an $0.85 price INCREASE?? Will not purchase again!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best I've had!
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best tasting cappuccino mix I have ever had! Just put 3 TBSP in 8oz of warm milk and you have it made! I am never going back to name brand mixes again! Great Value all the way! I do wish there was a larger can of it, though!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YUMMY !!!!!
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just purchased 6 cans of this, could not find it at any Walmart near me, the best I've tasted !!!!!! Here's what I do : Warm up some milk , drop about 4 teaspoons into the warm milk (depending on size of cup ) , add 2 splenda packets ( I like mine sweet ) and a little bit of creamer -- WOW !!!!! It's sssoo creamy , better than any cappuccino you would find at your local , more expensive stores !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Ever
11/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only cappuccino mix that I buy now. Great price! Great taste! Wish it came in a bigger can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New improved look but the TASTE, NOT!
1/31/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to love this product... creamy, not too sweet! Why did you change the ingredients or whatever it is that altered its taste? Also, why is there a limit of 4 per online order?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Cappuccino
11/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality of this product is excellent. I would never buy the more expensive brand again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The taste has been altered for the worse
3/8/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The flavor has changed. It no longer has a vanilla flavor. It now tastes like fruit flavored antacids. I used to buy 4 cans of this a week, now I buy zero. It is truly disgusting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
inexpensive
12/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes as good or better than general mills brand of international french vanilla, for considerably less money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save a dollar but need more to achieve full taste
7/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this to compare it against the original and its pretty good but need to use more spoons to achieve the same taste. Saving one dollar on the same amount of mix as the brand name but requiring more spoons of it "Dilutes" the savings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was walking down the coffee isle for my father in laws maxwell house and passed this, so i grabbed a can and thought i'd give it a try, for 3 bucks. NOW it's the ONLY coffee i'll drink, and i drink 3 cups a day of it, :) I had to go back out and buy a few cans! This product wont let you down!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious but fattening-Saturated Fat & Sugar.
11/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
This is delicious, but it has the bad fat: 3.5mg Saturated Fat, which isn't a good thing. It also has lots of sugar and corn syrup. In order to counter that, I make it with half of what it calls for and it is still delicious. I wouldn't recommend it for a regular drink because of the Saturated Far and sugar. Otherwise, it's a nice way to spend a chilly day sipping a cup or two of this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no taste
2/24/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put much more product in and it still doesn't have much taste. I was hoping for much better. It was so much cheaper than K cups but the taste is not even close.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
French Vanilla Cappuccino
12/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is really rich and creamy. I use to use one that cost $1 more a can then someone suggested I try Great Value brand and I drink it every morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-