Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Better than Starbucks!
3/15/2011

Customer review by MzOwens

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by MzOwens
by MzOwens

I don't know what it is about this cappuccino, but I buy about 6-8 cans each time I visit my grocer. It is very delicious.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzOwens
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious and Inexpensive
4/15/2012

Customer review by MrsEspi

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by MrsEspi
by MrsEspi

I used to spend $1 a day getting french vanilla cappuccinos at the gas station, but after seeing this at Wal Mart I decided to give it a try. I am a new coffee drinker and cannot drink coffee unless it pretty much tastes like hot chocolate. This is rich, creamy, and gives me that morning perk that lasts till noon. I wish they made this in larger sizes, because between my fiancé and I, we go through one container per week, but $3 for a week of coffee is still a GREAT DEAL!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsEspi
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best I've had!
8/24/2010

Customer review by dslavoie

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by dslavoie
by dslavoie

This is the best tasting cappuccino mix I have ever had! Just put 3 TBSP in 8oz of warm milk and you have it made! I am never going back to name brand mixes again! Great Value all the way! I do wish there was a larger can of it, though!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dslavoie
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever
11/17/2010

Customer review by do2little

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by do2little
by do2little

This is the only cappuccino mix that I buy now. Great price! Great taste! Wish it came in a bigger can.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
do2little
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes like gas station cappuccino...
9/2/2012

Customer review by T610

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by T610
by T610

I've been looking for a powdered cappuccino mix that tastes like the stuff you get in gas stations, and this is it. Great price, and great flavor. Makes a thick and creamy "cappuccino" much cheaper that the gas station. If you're looking for a true cappuccino, stay away from this. If you're looking for a cheap, easy way to get gas station "cappuccino" at home, buy this right now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T610
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes like heaven :)
9/12/2013

Customer review by shcc89

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by shcc89
by shcc89

I randomly stumbled upon this item while browsing the grocery section of Walmart.com. I bought this on whim based on all the 5 star reviews. Well here I am adding a 5 star review of my own! I got mine today and I was blown away by the rich creamy taste. Don't be fooled by the plain generic looking packaging - this stuff is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shcc89
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YUMMY !!!!!
12/25/2012

Customer review by luvsgoodscents

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by luvsgoodscents
by luvsgoodscents

Just purchased 6 cans of this, could not find it at any Walmart near me, the best I've tasted !!!!!! Here's what I do : Warm up some milk , drop about 4 teaspoons into the warm milk (depending on size of cup ) , add 2 splenda packets ( I like mine sweet ) and a little bit of creamer -- WOW !!!!! It's sssoo creamy , better than any cappuccino you would find at your local , more expensive stores !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsgoodscents
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no taste
2/24/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Paul
by Paul

I put much more product in and it still doesn't have much taste. I was hoping for much better. It was so much cheaper than K cups but the taste is not even close.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
New improved look but the TASTE, NOT!
1/31/2015

Customer review by DisappointedLady

2.0 stars 1/31/2015 by DisappointedLady
by DisappointedLady

I used to love this product... creamy, not too sweet! Why did you change the ingredients or whatever it is that altered its taste? Also, why is there a limit of 4 per online order?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
The taste has been altered for the worse
3/8/2015

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Eric
by Eric

The flavor has changed. It no longer has a vanilla flavor. It now tastes like fruit flavored antacids. I used to buy 4 cans of this a week, now I buy zero. It is truly disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good stuff
2/19/2010

Customer review by walmartshopper009

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by walmartshopper009
by walmartshopper009

I agree the old formula is better than the new, but I am ok with the newer formula as well. The more expensive brands taste odd to me, but I am used to Great Value brand flavor. What really disappoints me is my local store increased the price by a whole dollar. This price jump (~50% increase) doesn't make it quite worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper009
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
You have changed the taste
12/17/2014

Customer review by stonie316

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by stonie316
by stonie316

The taste has changed, what have you done? less vanilla taste and not sure what the other taste is. its gross now. very disappointed! Out money:(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stonie316
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by bubear

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bubear
by bubear

Shared this w/my co-workers and we all loved it. Two thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubear
eureka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have used this product for years
6/23/2013

Customer review by VTShoper

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by VTShoper
by VTShoper

I like it,but the stores run out so I find ordering on line I can get all I want,better than coffee and day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTShoper
Barton/West Glover Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the money
9/16/2014

Customer review by tnpur

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by tnpur
by tnpur

This has the best taste of any Cappuccino mix that is out there. Both my mom and I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnpur
Mount Carmel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Impressive
8/7/2014

Customer review by smileattheday

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by smileattheday
by smileattheday

You'll like it. Definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileattheday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Creamy but weak coffee flavor
11/10/2014

Customer review by mortoncr

3.0 stars 11/10/2014 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

I found the flavor too weak for my taste and added extra coffee and sweetener. I used 5 level tablespoons of product, a level tablespoon of instant coffee, and a packet of sweetener to 12 ounces of water. (Recipe was for mix to fit in a 16 ounce mug with 12 ounces of water heated in microwave).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortoncr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by MommyOfOne423

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by MommyOfOne423
by MommyOfOne423

I was walking down the coffee isle for my father in laws maxwell house and passed this, so i grabbed a can and thought i'd give it a try, for 3 bucks. NOW it's the ONLY coffee i'll drink, and i drink 3 cups a day of it, :) I had to go back out and buy a few cans! This product wont let you down!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfOne423
Westield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is a great product
3/27/2012

Customer review by armyofmany

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by armyofmany
by armyofmany

I love this product. It is better than any other on the market. I hope walmart always has plenty because I'm always going to buy it. And like all of walmarts produts , my house runs on them. I have to travel two hours to my walmart , and would travel twice as far to get their things. Thanks walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armyofmany
international falls ,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Imahappycamper2

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Imahappycamper2
by Imahappycamper2

The Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz. is another Great Value and delicious, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imahappycamper2
Stonewall, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews