Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 163 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Best Cappuccino Ever !!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No Cholesterol, No Caffeine, Zero trans fat. You can't find a better powder Cappuccino drink anywheres. I drink two cups a day, during the winter up 3 or 4 cups I clear the shelf everytime at Walmart, you never want to run out. The nice thing is it's a Walmart brand - Great Value at a Great price. It so Delicious and with no Caffeine you can have Cappuccino at night. I have been using Great Value French Vanilla for over 9 years now !! Nothing cames close to this Cappuccino, heat some water in a coffee cup , I use 3 teaspoons , it depends on what size cup you got. Please try it , you will never drink any other powdered Cappuccino again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Any Other I've Tried
10/14/2016

Customer review by terry

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by terry
by terry

I love French vanilla cappuccino, but it gets expensive when you want 2-3 each day. Before I saw GV brand, I tried all the big name brands, and, imo, they really sucked. Besides that, they were expensive. GV caught my eye while I was looking for yet another brand to try, so I figured I'd take it for a test run. I was very pleasantly surprised! It's sweet, but not too sweet, and it's closer in taste to something you can get out without the hefty price tag. I was really happy that it cost less than all the others on the shelves, also. I buy five canisters at a time, if they're available, because I use about two and one-half to three canisters each month. I never had a bad one until I opened the one I was going to use two days ago. It tasted and smelled like milk that was on the verge of spoiling. I had to open another, and it was fine. I figure I've probably bought 75 or more since I've been using GV brand, but I'd still recommend it to anyone, and I still give it an all-star rating. This stuff is delicious!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Starbucks!
3/15/2011

Customer review by MzOwens

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by MzOwens
by MzOwens

I don't know what it is about this cappuccino, but I buy about 6-8 cans each time I visit my grocer. It is very delicious.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzOwens
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I've had!
8/24/2010

Customer review by dslavoie

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by dslavoie
by dslavoie

This is the best tasting cappuccino mix I have ever had! Just put 3 TBSP in 8oz of warm milk and you have it made! I am never going back to name brand mixes again! Great Value all the way! I do wish there was a larger can of it, though!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dslavoie
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Tastes like heaven :)
9/12/2013

Customer review by shcc89

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by shcc89
by shcc89

I randomly stumbled upon this item while browsing the grocery section of Walmart.com. I bought this on whim based on all the 5 star reviews. Well here I am adding a 5 star review of my own! I got mine today and I was blown away by the rich creamy taste. Don't be fooled by the plain generic looking packaging - this stuff is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shcc89
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Delicious and Inexpensive
4/15/2012

Customer review by MrsEspi

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by MrsEspi
by MrsEspi

I used to spend $1 a day getting french vanilla cappuccinos at the gas station, but after seeing this at Wal Mart I decided to give it a try. I am a new coffee drinker and cannot drink coffee unless it pretty much tastes like hot chocolate. This is rich, creamy, and gives me that morning perk that lasts till noon. I wish they made this in larger sizes, because between my fiancé and I, we go through one container per week, but $3 for a week of coffee is still a GREAT DEAL!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsEspi
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I keep this in my pantry.
5/6/2017

Customer review by Carolyn A

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Carolyn A
by Carolyn A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoy this cappacino mix as I drink it every single day. It's rich tasting, not too sweet and when I want to indulge I add some whipped cream to it. I've tried others and so far this is the best tasting. Always packed securely as I order enough for a whole month as I panic when it runs out. I'm definitely a coffee drinker but since buying this I no longer make a pot of coffee every single day. This is great after dinner with a dessert. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carolyn A
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes like gas station cappuccino...
9/2/2012

Customer review by T610

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by T610
by T610

I've been looking for a powdered cappuccino mix that tastes like the stuff you get in gas stations, and this is it. Great price, and great flavor. Makes a thick and creamy "cappuccino" much cheaper that the gas station. If you're looking for a true cappuccino, stay away from this. If you're looking for a cheap, easy way to get gas station "cappuccino" at home, buy this right now.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T610
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
YUMMY !!!!!
12/25/2012

Customer review by luvsgoodscents

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by luvsgoodscents
by luvsgoodscents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased 6 cans of this, could not find it at any Walmart near me, the best I've tasted !!!!!! Here's what I do : Warm up some milk , drop about 4 teaspoons into the warm milk (depending on size of cup ) , add 2 splenda packets ( I like mine sweet ) and a little bit of creamer -- WOW !!!!! It's sssoo creamy , better than any cappuccino you would find at your local , more expensive stores !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsgoodscents
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever
11/17/2010

Customer review by do2little

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by do2little
by do2little

This is the only cappuccino mix that I buy now. Great price! Great taste! Wish it came in a bigger can.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
do2little
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
New improved look but the TASTE, NOT!
1/31/2015

Customer review by DisappointedLady

2.0 stars 1/31/2015 by DisappointedLady
by DisappointedLady

I used to love this product... creamy, not too sweet! Why did you change the ingredients or whatever it is that altered its taste? Also, why is there a limit of 4 per online order?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Stuff
4/6/2017

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Queenie
by Queenie

I love this stuff. Please make a bigger can! We add a little more to each cup to make it creamier. I always get my husband to make me a cup. It just tastes better when he makes it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
2/17/2017

Customer review by Sylv

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Sylv
by Sylv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never tried this product before and I find that I love it. It's also good in my coffee when I want to flavor it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious but fattening-Saturated Fat & Sugar.
11/25/2016

Customer review by USCGRetired

4.0 stars 11/25/2016 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired
Top 250 contributor

This is delicious, but it has the bad fat: 3.5mg Saturated Fat, which isn't a good thing. It also has lots of sugar and corn syrup. In order to counter that, I make it with half of what it calls for and it is still delicious. I wouldn't recommend it for a regular drink because of the Saturated Far and sugar. Otherwise, it's a nice way to spend a chilly day sipping a cup or two of this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCGRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
French Vanilla goodness
8/20/2016

Customer review by Char

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Char
by Char
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to flavor my coffee instead of flavored creamers. The taste is much better than creamers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by MommyOfOne423

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by MommyOfOne423
by MommyOfOne423

I was walking down the coffee isle for my father in laws maxwell house and passed this, so i grabbed a can and thought i'd give it a try, for 3 bucks. NOW it's the ONLY coffee i'll drink, and i drink 3 cups a day of it, :) I had to go back out and buy a few cans! This product wont let you down!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfOne423
Westield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Cappuccino
11/26/2015

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by George
by George

The quality of this product is excellent. I would never buy the more expensive brand again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cappuccino
1/16/2017

Customer review by Alberta

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Alberta
by Alberta

I use this everyday in my morning coffee. No need to add sugar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The taste has been altered for the worse
3/8/2015

Customer review by Eric

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Eric
by Eric

The flavor has changed. It no longer has a vanilla flavor. It now tastes like fruit flavored antacids. I used to buy 4 cans of this a week, now I buy zero. It is truly disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
3/11/2017

Customer review by SISSI

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by SISSI
by SISSI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every bit as good if not better than like items that cost much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SISSI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews