Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
multi purpose
9/23/2016

Customer review by liliumtigrinum1904

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by liliumtigrinum1904
by liliumtigrinum1904

love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liliumtigrinum1904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for chest rub and vaporizers
11/8/2013

Customer review by JuVon

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by JuVon
by JuVon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vicks VapoRub has been around as long as I am old, even longer, and I've always used it to rub on my chest when I get a cold or bronchitis or used it in my room vaporizer. A couple of years ago I read where Vicks VapoRub can heal fungus on toenails. Because I am bothered with one toenail with fungus but because I take a wide array of prescription meds which aren't compatible with any kind of anti fungal medication, I began applying Vicks to that toenail daily. Slowly but surely it is healing! It is truly remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuVon
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is not effective.
8/12/2016

Customer review by DrMo

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by DrMo
by DrMo

I've read a response from Vicks to another reviewer that stated there have not been any changes to the formula in recent times. However, there have obviously been changes since I used it years ago. I did not find it near as soothing nor as strong, so did not find the rub effective. It's also expensive for what it is, so I returned it to the store where I purchased it.

DrMo
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not only for chest colds....
4/4/2013

Customer review by squirrleylady

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by squirrleylady
by squirrleylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have dry , cracked feet rub on feet and put on a pair of cotton socks... wake to unbelivably smoother feet. I use at least twice a week.....FYI

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrleylady
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who doesn't love Vicks VapoRub?
8/27/2016

Customer review by Phoebe

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Phoebe
by Phoebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What CAN'T this stuff do? Unclogs sinuses, washes your car, pays your bills ~ it's the best thing EVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price!
10/19/2011

Customer review by WALMARTISTHEBEST1980

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by WALMARTISTHEBEST1980
by WALMARTISTHEBEST1980

Its a Great Product, and its alot cheaper if this product is purchase online!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALMARTISTHEBEST1980
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Vicks is good for many things.
2/2/2015

Customer review by Balutsa

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Balutsa
by Balutsa

It seems that Vicks is less potent than it used to be. The 'vapor' portion is not as strong and disappears quicker. Guess I'll use it for now until I find a product comparative to how it used to be. When something works, it shouldn't be changed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balutsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/18/2015

Customer review by jimslim09

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by jimslim09
by jimslim09

We use this in cold & dry weather. We take a dab of this salve, rub it inside your nose to keep it moist. In cold or dry weather, if your nose gets too dry, it can & will bleed. So to avoid this issue we use Vics. We have done this for years & it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimslim09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Melmo

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Melmo
by Melmo

Love Vapo Rub! I have terrible lungs from one to many boughts with Bronchitis and winter is not kind to my lungs....I use this at bedtime right before I go to sleep. I slather a nice coating on my chest and lower neck...I do some deep breathing before I fall asleep and I find the menthol to be extremely soothing! So far so good, no major coughing! Very happy! This larger size jar lasts quite a while (aprox. a month) esp. considering how generously I use it! Definitely recommend! (Don't forget to check with your doctor to be sure you won't have any medication interactions!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vicks rub
5/13/2016

Customer review by TK24

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by TK24
by TK24

Tried and true product! Works everyone time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TK24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Helpful Product
6/7/2010

Customer review by Pechez

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Pechez
by Pechez

I bought this item on line since I could not find it in any store. It's a very helpful product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pechez
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2012

Customer review by sanalive

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by sanalive
by sanalive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps with coughing and soothes your chest at night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanalive
harrisburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Medicine Cabinet Must-have!
10/28/2014

Customer review by alrack

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by alrack
by alrack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff, and I always have. It relieves congestion, aids in breathing, and psychologically makes you feel better. And ,there are about two dozen other uses for Vicks. (Look 'em up!). I won't EVER run out of this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alrack
blue island, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used to be the best...but slipped
5/5/2016

Customer review by rocco

2.0 stars 5/5/2016 by rocco
by rocco

what's happened to vapo rub? i remember growing up as a child, when you used vapo rub at night or during the day the vapors would last longer and were strong enough to open you sinuses and chest and provide better breathing. you guys are really slipping with this weak stuff.

Comment from Karen - 5/27/2016

We're sorry to hear you found the scent of Vicks to be weak. We haven't made any recent changes to the product, and we'll share your feedback with the rest of the Vicks team. If we can help further, feel free to call us at 1-800-873-8276, M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for your loyalty to Vicks!

rocco
Fair Oaks PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't live without!!
11/13/2014

Customer review by Rebelyell51

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Rebelyell51
by Rebelyell51

I use Vicks on my moms feet for neuropathy and also helps dry skin.Vicks and two pairs of cotton socks keeps us happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebelyell51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
opens my stuffy nose at night
5/28/2014

Customer review by rockygro

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by rockygro
by rockygro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nobody likes a sleepless night! A stuffy nose can wake you up which can be a double threat. If you can't sleep it weakens your immunities. Next thing you know, you have a cold, a headache, or you're exhausted the next day. Dab a small amount of Vicks on your upper lip under your nose and you will likely feel an immediate clearing of your stuffy nose. Vicks does dry and lose its vaporizing effect. So you could be wakened again by the same problem. Then, just grab your trusty Vicks and dab it again. As often as you need it all night long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockygro
los angeles, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is good
1/29/2016

Customer review by swamyNCUSA

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by swamyNCUSA
by swamyNCUSA

Good product and trusted from my childhood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swamyNCUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love vicks
5/19/2016

Customer review by lovecomp

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by lovecomp
by lovecomp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vicks works wonders

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovecomp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vicks Vapor Rub
7/9/2014

Customer review by 1friendlycat

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by 1friendlycat
by 1friendlycat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always used this as a child and now as an adult, especially when you get a cold rub it on your chest at night and it really helps to take away the stuffy nose and cough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1friendlycat
Big Bear Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for colds and feet!
10/25/2015

Customer review by cjl1168

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by cjl1168
by cjl1168

Love this product.. great when have a bit of congestion or to get rid of bacteria on feet or just to help white/ashy looking feet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjl1168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews