Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
ice tea
1/7/2016

Customer review by jimmy135

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by jimmy135
by jimmy135

need more ice tea with lemon all ways out of item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmy135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recent change ruined this product.
7/4/2015

Customer review by ReapTheChaos

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by ReapTheChaos
by ReapTheChaos

I've been drinking this lemonade for years but when I purchased it recently I noticed the package had changed. Then when I opened the package I noticed that they dropped the amount from 6 packets to 4, yet the price stayed the same. However the worse part is that they changed the recipe. It no longer even tastes like lemon, it's not even yellow, it's an odd cloudy white color and the only taste is from the artificial sweetener which is absolutely disgusting. Not only did they ruin the product but at $2 for a pack of four, it's now cheaper to buy Crystal Light, which sells for $2.18 for a package of 6. Store brands are supposed to be cheaper than their name brand alternative, that's the whole point of having them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReapTheChaos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Formula change destroyed the product!
4/30/2015

Customer review by RayW

1.0 stars 4/30/2015 by RayW
by RayW

I have purchased and enjoyed this drink mix since I discovered it two or three years ago. I have served it and recommended it to friends and service people who visit our home. But when Walmart changed the formula (and packaging), they turned an excellent product into a waste of money. Now, there is no color, the only flavor is that of the artificial sweetener, and they now package four packets (previously 6) for the same price. I will NEVER buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Formula recently changed
10/9/2009

Customer review by LakewoodLynda

3.0 stars 10/9/2009 by LakewoodLynda
by LakewoodLynda

This product has always been my "go to" drink. It had a tart, lemoney taste. Recently I have noticed a new container along with a new formula that is much sweeter and less lemoney. This change is very disappointing and I will sadly not be purchasing this product again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakewoodLynda
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
used to be a good item now only 4 in a pack
5/2/2015

Customer review by CUinLinuxland

1.0 stars 5/2/2015 by CUinLinuxland
by CUinLinuxland

These used to be a "Great Value" now not so much. They changed to only having 4 tubes in a pack, that's a 50% increase in the cost per tube. Kinda sneaky in my opinion to leave it in the same size container. Have to lean my lesson to RED THOSE LABELS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUinLinuxland
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value lemonaide mix nox so great anymore
11/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have been drinking great value lemonaide for years. What made you take a great tasting product and change it. when i mixed it the firet time i just thought there must have been a bad package so i dumped it out and made more surprise same bad taste. the i got another pacage out of the small ones i take to work again bad taste. whats up now i dont even want to try the othere mixes. you should learn from coke dont change put it back like it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
g v lemon drink mix
11/18/2015

Customer review by jsh43

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by jsh43
by jsh43

buy this all the time. taste good and good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsh43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Lemonade
11/9/2015

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Lily
by Lily

Great Value Lemonade actually taste better the Crystal Light Lemonade

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Lemonade
6/14/2015

Customer review by PaycheckIsGone

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by PaycheckIsGone
by PaycheckIsGone

I have enjoyed this drink mix for several summers now. I do add some Sweet n' Low to it to make it sweeter. Some of the people writing reviews are confusing this with a new item that is one the shelves now..........it did not replace this lemonade mix! It does only have 4 packets and is colorless, and it is awful in my opinion. I will stick to this but am having problems finding it in Nashville TN where I have moved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaycheckIsGone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value: Lemonade Drink Mix, 3.2 Oz
10/1/2015

Customer review by MJSGLS

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by MJSGLS
by MJSGLS

Love it. Do not like the newer version. When our Wetumpka store only had the new one we tried it and it was horrible. That is why we ordered this one online - the one in the yellow container. Thank you so much! THis is my favorite drink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJSGLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Crystal Light
5/26/2010

Customer review by DevotedToWalmart

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by DevotedToWalmart
by DevotedToWalmart

I used to drink Crystal Light until I spotted this one day at a fraction of the cost. I figured it was worth it to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. This is actually better than the Crystal Light!! I alternate between this one and the Pink Lemonade and love them both. I hate soda and hate regular water even more, so this really fits the bill for me. I have actually found that most Great Value products are just as good if not better than the name brand products that I used to buy and I save a ton of money which makes them even better!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevotedToWalmart
Brook Park, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/1/2015

Customer review by musicman

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by musicman
by musicman

Ver well tasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy the BROWN container.
9/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As mentioned by "ReapTheChaos" Walmart is carrying a similar looking product in a brown. exactly the same size container. Item # 46203441367. This new product is inferior, and you get 1/3rd less product (4 packets instead of 6) for the same price! I hope to find this product, in the bright yellow container, Item # 009289710, on Walmart shelves again, as I mix a packet with a gallon of water, and enjoy the refreshing taste as I ride my bike and lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value lemonade drink mix
9/24/2015

Customer review by floeee

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by floeee
by floeee

Great Value Lemonade Drink mix is just as good as crystal lite lemonade mix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GV Lemonade
9/24/2015

Customer review by mrssharky

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by mrssharky
by mrssharky

Just as good as Crystal Light and cheaper. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrssharky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes Good
9/21/2015

Customer review by SuchAHappyCamper

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by SuchAHappyCamper
by SuchAHappyCamper

This tastes just as good as name brand versions, but costs less. Works great when money's tight. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuchAHappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great flavor and mixes easy.
9/21/2015

Customer review by Priest

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Priest
by Priest

I think it works great as an additive for ice tea. It has great lemon flavor without the normal over sweetness of other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tasting lemonade
9/19/2015

Customer review by Ggma

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Ggma
by Ggma

Being sugar free this lemonade is good for a diabetic. 1 packet of lemonade mix and 4 rounding teaspoons of instant tea in 2 quarts of cold water makes a very good drink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lemon tea
9/23/2015

Customer review by juls

4.0 stars 9/23/2015 by juls
by juls

Its real good in tea tasts like lemon dont miss sugar at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lemonade
9/22/2015

Customer review by Family

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Family
by Family

This lemonade mix taste good and it's so easy to make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Family
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews