Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Formula recently changed
10/9/2009

Customer review by LakewoodLynda

3.0 stars 10/9/2009 by LakewoodLynda
by LakewoodLynda

This product has always been my "go to" drink. It had a tart, lemoney taste. Recently I have noticed a new container along with a new formula that is much sweeter and less lemoney. This change is very disappointing and I will sadly not be purchasing this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakewoodLynda
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Crystal Light
5/26/2010

Customer review by DevotedToWalmart

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by DevotedToWalmart
by DevotedToWalmart

I used to drink Crystal Light until I spotted this one day at a fraction of the cost. I figured it was worth it to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. This is actually better than the Crystal Light!! I alternate between this one and the Pink Lemonade and love them both. I hate soda and hate regular water even more, so this really fits the bill for me. I have actually found that most Great Value products are just as good if not better than the name brand products that I used to buy and I save a ton of money which makes them even better!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevotedToWalmart
Brook Park, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Formula change destroyed the product!
4/30/2015

Customer review by RayW

1.0 stars 4/30/2015 by RayW
by RayW

I have purchased and enjoyed this drink mix since I discovered it two or three years ago. I have served it and recommended it to friends and service people who visit our home. But when Walmart changed the formula (and packaging), they turned an excellent product into a waste of money. Now, there is no color, the only flavor is that of the artificial sweetener, and they now package four packets (previously 6) for the same price. I will NEVER buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayW
Would recommend to a friend? No
used to be a good item now only 4 in a pack
5/2/2015

Customer review by CUinLinuxland

1.0 stars 5/2/2015 by CUinLinuxland
by CUinLinuxland

These used to be a "Great Value" now not so much. They changed to only having 4 tubes in a pack, that's a 50% increase in the cost per tube. Kinda sneaky in my opinion to leave it in the same size container. Have to lean my lesson to RED THOSE LABELS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUinLinuxland
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/2/2012

Customer review by BluesMix1

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BluesMix1
by BluesMix1

WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN VERY BITTER AND TART.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluesMix1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
LOVE IT
2/13/2010

Customer review by LuvDoxie

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by LuvDoxie
by LuvDoxie

I used to drink diet coke (caffeine free) for many years. I have always wanted to drink more water but I cannot stand the taste of water. I thought diet coke was going to be my drink forever until I gave this product a try. It was the best decision I did for myself. Now I am a former diet cokcoholic and I am saving more money that way. I hope to continue drinking this product FOREVER. Very refreshing taste even though it is mostly water which is better for the health.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvDoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than crystal light
4/27/2011

Customer review by mayflower516

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by mayflower516
by mayflower516

I was trying to save money, so I went with the GV brand on the drink mixes. I figured it's easy to blow $2 anyway on things I can't remember. It was well worth it, and it's the only thing I use now. So much better in every way!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayflower516
clemmons NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet Lemonade
1/23/2015

Customer review by Kbnfever

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Kbnfever
by Kbnfever

I like it better than Crystal Light because it is just a little sweeter. Just wish I could order the single serving size on line too. I like to carry the single serving with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbnfever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very similar to Crystal Light
10/28/2013

Customer review by Beaukissguy

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Beaukissguy
by Beaukissguy

For the cost this works the same as crystal light. We use this to make a diet iced Lemonaid Tea, and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaukissguy
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value Lemonade
6/14/2015

Customer review by PaycheckIsGone

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by PaycheckIsGone
by PaycheckIsGone

I have enjoyed this drink mix for several summers now. I do add some Sweet n' Low to it to make it sweeter. Some of the people writing reviews are confusing this with a new item that is one the shelves now..........it did not replace this lemonade mix! It does only have 4 packets and is colorless, and it is awful in my opinion. I will stick to this but am having problems finding it in Nashville TN where I have moved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaycheckIsGone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite drink mix
7/17/2015

Customer review by momsfavoritedrinkmix

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by momsfavoritedrinkmix
by momsfavoritedrinkmix

I got this for my mom. She is disabled and no longer is able to go shopping. She asks for this often. It is Walmarts Great Value product and being you are the one that has it I love the idea that you can get it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsfavoritedrinkmix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recent change ruined this product.
7/4/2015

Customer review by ReapTheChaos

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by ReapTheChaos
by ReapTheChaos

I've been drinking this lemonade for years but when I purchased it recently I noticed the package had changed. Then when I opened the package I noticed that they dropped the amount from 6 packets to 4, yet the price stayed the same. However the worse part is that they changed the recipe. It no longer even tastes like lemon, it's not even yellow, it's an odd cloudy white color and the only taste is from the artificial sweetener which is absolutely disgusting. Not only did they ruin the product but at $2 for a pack of four, it's now cheaper to buy Crystal Light, which sells for $2.18 for a package of 6. Store brands are supposed to be cheaper than their name brand alternative, that's the whole point of having them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReapTheChaos
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok
7/5/2015

Customer review by cherry188330

1.0 stars 7/5/2015 by cherry188330
by cherry188330

Everything was ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherry188330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes