Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 222 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
BEST dry milk ever!
9/11/2015

Customer review by nappingcat

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by nappingcat
by nappingcat

I live to drink milk......I usually go through 1-1/2 gals every 2 days, and that's not counting what I might cook with. A decade ago milk prices sky-rocketed. I thought I'd rather die than live without, so instead of paying the equilivant of a tank of gas (before gas got soooo expensive) each week on gallons and gallons of milk, I decided to try out several dry milks. I wasn't a Walmart shopper so I tried my local grocery chain's brand, and some others. Some were plain awful, some were ok, when I finally got around to trying Walmart's Great Value, I was THRILLED!!! (Thrilled enough that I started trying other products as well). It was the closest to the 'right' taste that I could find! Easy to mix, I buy the large boxes and store in a 2-foot high Ball Canning jar (a special issue) which holds 3 boxes, and I can easily scoop it out to mix a large pitcher. If you don't want to take up a pitcher-sized space in your fridge for milk, get the small packages. Same milk, same great taste!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nappingcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good milk!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Rridgeback55

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Rridgeback55
by Rridgeback55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Find the mix that tastes best to you. If you follow the directions on the box, you might need to alter it slightly to get the flavor that you can enjoy. Also, it must be ice cold to be at its best. Price good for amount in biggest box! (64 oz) If you do not have a tolerance for the fat in whole milk, or don't like skim that you can but off the shelf, try this one and customize it to your own taste! Oh, and do not mix too much ahead. Best mixed fresh with ice cold water. I have found that every with brand that I have tried, it is best consumed within two days. I buy two boxes, repackage and vacuum seal the packets. These are all kept in the refrigerator. Found that to be the best. If it is on sale I buy more and repeat the process of storage. Always best fresh out of the box, but once opened especially in Summer, I find it has to be refrigerated. I have even tried freezing the vacuum sealed packets. I prefer the refrigerated packets taste to the frozen ones. Been using this milk for a few years now!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rridgeback55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Out Of Milk
10/31/2015

Customer review by Chiselnyc

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Chiselnyc
by Chiselnyc

I use the powder milk to drink and to add to recipes. If you drink it, buy yourself a glass jug, because in glass the milk gets colder (than when stored in plastic) and tastes better. By buying powder milk, I am buying gallons at one time, and never have to run to the store because I've run out of a gallon of milk. It's an errand, I'm glad to eliminate. This milk has gone up since I began buying it, but so has milk across the board. When I first began buying it at a cheaper price a few years ago, I got an extra gallon and a half for the price. I assume it's still a better deal than buying the single gallon at the supermaket, but I haven't calculated it recently. BTW, I also buy bathroom paper and ramdom grocery items from Walmart, and now have a bit more of leisure time ... whereas before, I had to set time aside restock these household essentials. Plus, the prices are cheaper than what I can get locally. So a good deal all around!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiselnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lotsa milk
2/3/2017

Customer review by PatRay8

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by PatRay8
by PatRay8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow. Got this to thicken homemade yogurt, now using it to cook anything requiring milk. Tastes like milk, dissolves readily. HUUUUGE box, make sure you own plenty of airtight containers...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatRay8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Milk?
2/10/2017

Customer review by ninny727

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by ninny727
by ninny727
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, with a great price. It's a staple item I want to always have on hand for my pantry. The powder dissolves quickly and the taste is good. I sometimes add chocolate syrup and drink by the glass. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninny727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations!
10/9/2012

Customer review by 8PeterRabbit8

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by 8PeterRabbit8
by 8PeterRabbit8

At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up. Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;)

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8PeterRabbit8
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works for those who don't drink milk.
2/26/2017

Customer review by unidentified171

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by unidentified171
by unidentified171
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

use it for cooking and for coffee or tea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unidentified171
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dani
by Dani

I actually prefer powdered milk for coffee, this is a great buy, large quantity at a reasonable price, & all delivered right to my door, am thrilled with the fast service. I bought 3 + other items to make the $50 minimum for free shipping but this stuff last a long time, & before this I could only find this size at a membership store, now I save the $50 a year I'd spend on the membership & use it for other necessities! A win-win situation for sure. Very happy to be able to order this online & get such fast delivery. This is not the first time I've used WM online service, I ordered a lot of stuff for my new RV before I even saw the RV & it all turned out beautifully! Try this, you'll like it more than hauling gallons of regular cold milk into the house every week, I drink 20 oz. every morning in coffee. Tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value indeed
2/20/2017

Customer review by sooz

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by sooz
by sooz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I go thru a lot of powdered skim milk, so it's important to me to find an inexpensive, reliable brand and size. It'd be great if the box didn't get so powdery in shipment/use, but it's a minor point compared to the convenience of being able to not constantly run out, as I do with small packages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sooz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for sure!
2/19/2017

Customer review by WiseOne

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by WiseOne
by WiseOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't opened the boxes yet but am sure the quality will be good. I was getting 8-quart boxes from another store. These 20-quart boxes are hard to find, and are two & a half times those. At your price I get four quarts free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good emergency or backup milk supply
10/10/2014

Customer review by 54451

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 54451
by 54451

THIS milk is GOOD! I've stocked it for over 2 years now? I mix it in 1/2 gallon plastic commercial milk jugs, washed out between uses. Mix according to directions, add water to about 3/4 full, cap and shake to mix. Once the foam settles, add water to FULL. Refrigerate for an hour or two, or over-night, to allow it to fully dissolve. I live a bit out of town and don't have a vehicle. I walk. In Northern Wisconsin, going to the store for fresh milk when it's -20 degrees with a 20mph wind isn't an option? This dry milk is a life-saver! I drink it, I use it on cereal, I cook and bake with it. The 64-oz box makes 5-gallons of milk. Granted, I am using the 1/2 gallon amount of dry milk, but a bit less water, but it improves the taste? It probably has more dry milk solids, but it tastes GREAT! I'm 67 years old and grew up on a family dairy farm, where we drank raw milk from our cows. That was better tasting, but compared to the 'whole milk' at the store, this dry milk is pretty good. Like more of a 'mouth feel'? Add 1 tbs of coconut oil to a quart. Shake the jug before using.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54451
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
2% MILK
2/16/2014

Customer review by yankees500

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by yankees500
by yankees500
Top 500 contributor

I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankees500
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
7/1/2012

Customer review by rnbrownbear

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by rnbrownbear
by rnbrownbear

My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right.

Was this review helpful? (108) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnbrownbear
Benicia CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Milk as needed
2/11/2017

Customer review by WVBH

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by WVBH
by WVBH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes 20 quarts when needed. Almost half the price of 5 gallons of milk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVBH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Instant Dry Milk!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Lrames

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Lrames
by Lrames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best milk that I have had. easy to mix to get just the taste you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lrames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is excellent.
10/22/2011

Customer review by lazyc

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by lazyc
by lazyc

I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
6/6/2014

Customer review by DavidinCarolina

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by DavidinCarolina
by DavidinCarolina

I was pleasantly supprised at the real milk taste of this product. Other brands had a weak watery taste, but this tasted like regular milk. The 64 oz. package makes 20 quarts of milk. That's a great bargin.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidinCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's cheaper online.
11/25/2013

Customer review by Raindrops3445

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Raindrops3445
by Raindrops3445

This milk is a great deal. I take the bus to do my shopping. This really helps to have orders sent directly to my home. Unfortunately the cardboard boxes are too flimsy. This might be better off being packaged in a mylar bag for shipment with heavier objects. However since Walmart refunds squashed boxes and I really don't mind scooping up contaminated powdered milk to save a penny. My real sympathy goes to the Poor Fedex man who delivers these heavy boxes. The milk may have survived if it was in a box that didn't have such heavy objects in with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raindrops3445
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good taste and easy to store
12/31/2016

Customer review by stilljojo

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by stilljojo
by stilljojo

I keep some of this on hand simply because I live in a rural area and sometimes I run out of milk and the roads are bad so I can't drive into town. This is easy from making one glass to making large amounts.. but I do suggest that you get a glass bottle to keep the milk in.. glass just seems to work best with powdered milk and keeps the milk much colder (which you want) than plastic. I also keep it on hand as I have a 11 month old child in the house that will just be starting on regular milk and again, so this is a 'just in case' for the baby too. Decent price on a good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stilljojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As long as you have water you'll have milk
7/18/2016

Customer review by carl

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by carl
by carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dogs and I love it. At a glass a day it stays fresh a long time. Once I ordered two by mistake. You still couldn't tell the difference by the end of the second box. Love that you don't have to worry about running out or buying too much and having it spoil. If you are used to whole milk it will taste watery at first until you get used to it because its zero percent fat. You can do things like mix it with oats dry then add the boiling water so you don't burn the milk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews