Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 159 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
BEST dry milk ever!
9/11/2015

Customer review by nappingcat

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by nappingcat
by nappingcat

I live to drink milk......I usually go through 1-1/2 gals every 2 days, and that's not counting what I might cook with. A decade ago milk prices sky-rocketed. I thought I'd rather die than live without, so instead of paying the equilivant of a tank of gas (before gas got soooo expensive) each week on gallons and gallons of milk, I decided to try out several dry milks. I wasn't a Walmart shopper so I tried my local grocery chain's brand, and some others. Some were plain awful, some were ok, when I finally got around to trying Walmart's Great Value, I was THRILLED!!! (Thrilled enough that I started trying other products as well). It was the closest to the 'right' taste that I could find! Easy to mix, I buy the large boxes and store in a 2-foot high Ball Canning jar (a special issue) which holds 3 boxes, and I can easily scoop it out to mix a large pitcher. If you don't want to take up a pitcher-sized space in your fridge for milk, get the small packages. Same milk, same great taste!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nappingcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Out Of Milk
10/31/2015

Customer review by Chiselnyc

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Chiselnyc
by Chiselnyc

I use the powder milk to drink and to add to recipes. If you drink it, buy yourself a glass jug, because in glass the milk gets colder (than when stored in plastic) and tastes better. By buying powder milk, I am buying gallons at one time, and never have to run to the store because I've run out of a gallon of milk. It's an errand, I'm glad to eliminate. This milk has gone up since I began buying it, but so has milk across the board. When I first began buying it at a cheaper price a few years ago, I got an extra gallon and a half for the price. I assume it's still a better deal than buying the single gallon at the supermaket, but I haven't calculated it recently. BTW, I also buy bathroom paper and ramdom grocery items from Walmart, and now have a bit more of leisure time ... whereas before, I had to set time aside restock these household essentials. Plus, the prices are cheaper than what I can get locally. So a good deal all around!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiselnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dani
by Dani

I actually prefer powdered milk for coffee, this is a great buy, large quantity at a reasonable price, & all delivered right to my door, am thrilled with the fast service. I bought 3 + other items to make the $50 minimum for free shipping but this stuff last a long time, & before this I could only find this size at a membership store, now I save the $50 a year I'd spend on the membership & use it for other necessities! A win-win situation for sure. Very happy to be able to order this online & get such fast delivery. This is not the first time I've used WM online service, I ordered a lot of stuff for my new RV before I even saw the RV & it all turned out beautifully! Try this, you'll like it more than hauling gallons of regular cold milk into the house every week, I drink 20 oz. every morning in coffee. Tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/3/2016

Customer review by Maro

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Maro
by Maro

You don't have to run to the store to get fresh milk every couple of days, neither would you have to just accept the fact that your cold milk will cool down your nice hot coffee. This milk dissolves instantly, and tastes rich and creamy. It can be used in cooking and baking just like regular liquid milk, or even better. It is fat free and is Vitamin A and D enriched. One box goes a long ways and is way more economical than liquid milk..and hey, it never goes bad!! Not sure what more one can ask for!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value instant dry milk!
1/28/2016

Customer review by antidisestablish

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by antidisestablish
by antidisestablish

I tried this some time ago, loved the taste, the convenience and won't buy milk by the gallon anymore!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antidisestablish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have It Your Way....
1/20/2016

Customer review by GOFORYOURS

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by GOFORYOURS
by GOFORYOURS

Mixes well any way you like Milk .Rich Or Thinned out ,it taste good enough to use all the time ,saves me from having Milk spoil by having to much in the Fridge...only make as much as I'll need for a day or two,Use Clean .Cold water of course and leave it to settle for a few hours in the fridge is what makes it taste best,might take you a few tries to find your taste but Yes it makes Milk good enough to drink and use for all dairy needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOFORYOURS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
same price as store bought milk
1/10/2016

Customer review by scanner

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by scanner
by scanner

back in the old days this is all we drank and it was real good and still is. however it was much cheaper then store milk in the jugs. this box makes the equivalnt to 5 gals of milk which is about the same if you bought 5 gallons of milk in the jugs. so no savings by buying powerred unless this price drops or milk in jugs sky rockets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scanner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts forever...
12/22/2015

Customer review by webrat55

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by webrat55
by webrat55

Being stored as long term storage. Freeze dried/dehydrated milk has an indefinite shelf life if stored properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webrat55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations!
10/9/2012

Customer review by 8PeterRabbit8

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by 8PeterRabbit8
by 8PeterRabbit8

At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up. Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;)

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8PeterRabbit8
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor ship packing
2/1/2016

Customer review by stan

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by stan
by stan

poor ship packing causes the boxes to break open. This occurs with every order resulting in my having to take time and make the effort to return the damaged boxes to a store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stan
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/1/2012

Customer review by rnbrownbear

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by rnbrownbear
by rnbrownbear

My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnbrownbear
Benicia CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2% MILK
2/16/2014

Customer review by yankees500

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by yankees500
by yankees500

I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankees500
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
J
1/23/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by John
by John

Dry milk is nowadays hard to find in 64 oz containers. I love to have my milk on the go all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product.
1/23/2016

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by sunshine
by sunshine

this is the only milk I ever use...love it...really taste good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is excellent.
10/22/2011

Customer review by lazyc

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by lazyc
by lazyc

I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
6/6/2014

Customer review by DavidinCarolina

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by DavidinCarolina
by DavidinCarolina

I was pleasantly supprised at the real milk taste of this product. Other brands had a weak watery taste, but this tasted like regular milk. The 64 oz. package makes 20 quarts of milk. That's a great bargin.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidinCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best nonfat dry milk
1/19/2016

Customer review by tranes

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by tranes
by tranes

Good quality and the best price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tranes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mustread

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mustread
by Mustread

This product is packaged in a flimsy box that leaks. It has a thin paper wrapper, but that does not help. I had to transfer the product into a container so that it does not scatter sticky powder all over. I bought this item online and it was shipped, so maybe it just got beat-up when shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustread
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/16/2016

Customer review by GRANDONI

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by GRANDONI
by GRANDONI

Great deal and fast delivery. Everyone should have skimmed milk powder in their homes for many reasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANDONI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good emergency or backup milk supply
10/10/2014

Customer review by 54451

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 54451
by 54451

THIS milk is GOOD! I've stocked it for over 2 years now? I mix it in 1/2 gallon plastic commercial milk jugs, washed out between uses. Mix according to directions, add water to about 3/4 full, cap and shake to mix. Once the foam settles, add water to FULL. Refrigerate for an hour or two, or over-night, to allow it to fully dissolve. I live a bit out of town and don't have a vehicle. I walk. In Northern Wisconsin, going to the store for fresh milk when it's -20 degrees with a 20mph wind isn't an option? This dry milk is a life-saver! I drink it, I use it on cereal, I cook and bake with it. The 64-oz box makes 5-gallons of milk. Granted, I am using the 1/2 gallon amount of dry milk, but a bit less water, but it improves the taste? It probably has more dry milk solids, but it tastes GREAT! I'm 67 years old and grew up on a family dairy farm, where we drank raw milk from our cows. That was better tasting, but compared to the 'whole milk' at the store, this dry milk is pretty good. Like more of a 'mouth feel'? Add 1 tbs of coconut oil to a quart. Shake the jug before using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54451
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews