Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
7/1/2012

Customer review by rnbrownbear

5.0 stars by rnbrownbear

My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right.

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rnbrownbear
Benicia CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is excellent.
10/22/2011

Customer review by lazyc

5.0 stars by lazyc

I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lazyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations!
10/9/2012

Customer review by 8PeterRabbit8

5.0 stars by 8PeterRabbit8

At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up. Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;)

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
8PeterRabbit8
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dry Milk
3/25/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars by unusal1shopper

This is a very convenient way to purchase milk to get delivered to your home.and it tastes as good as the liquid type.it is competitively priced also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
2% MILK
2/16/2014

Customer review by yankees500

5.0 stars by yankees500

I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yankees500
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2012

Customer review by ReluctantDebutante

5.0 stars by ReluctantDebutante

Easy to make, tastes great. Doesn't make too many bubbles so you lose part of your milk.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReluctantDebutante
Great taste
6/6/2014

Customer review by DavidinCarolina

5.0 stars by DavidinCarolina

I was pleasantly supprised at the real milk taste of this product. Other brands had a weak watery taste, but this tasted like regular milk. The 64 oz. package makes 20 quarts of milk. That's a great bargin.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DavidinCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Value
10/24/2012

Customer review by ChazProd

5.0 stars by ChazProd

My wife and I purchase non-fat dry milk to save on our grocery bill. No need to go to the store every few days for milk. When a local grocery store stopped carrying the 20-quart box, I shopped all over town and could not find a comparable value, so I looked on line and found Walmart had the best deal---especially since there is free shipping. Thank you Walmart for helping me save on my grocery bill! ---ChazProd

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChazProd
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE GROCERY ITEM
3/29/2013

Customer review by Relieved

5.0 stars by Relieved

I was brought up on mixing dry milk half n half with regular milk to make it stretch further. I had been going without milk for so long because I refused to pay more than $3 a gallon, normal price is $3.99 for the store brand. I always felt bad when my grandsons would come spend time with me, I rarely had milk on hand for their cereal. When I first decided to purchased this product, I was buying whatever was cheapest and under $3 a gallon, usually skim, but where I planned to mix it, I used whole milk, then tried it with 2% and kept changing the ratio, 1:1, 2:1, 3:1, until I decided to try it without mixing it. It was great! I can finally have milk any time I want instead of only when it went on sale for under $3 a gallon. The best part....the kids love it! My fussy grandsons (5 & 7 yrs old) actually loved it immediately after mixing. They think it's great that Meemaw can make milk! I prefer it after it's been in the fridge over night and nice'n cold. I don't ever want to be without this product. It never has lumps in it, and if I remember correctly, the name brand had lumps when I used it last years ago. As long as I can continue to purchase this, I will never buy regular milk again, even if the price drops. Like someone else said, when I run out of milk, I don't have to run out to the store to get more. I only need make more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Relieved
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Very best Nonfat Milk I had in many years!
9/22/2012

Customer review by mtrent25

5.0 stars by mtrent25

I have been looking for this taste in dry nonfat milk for many years now; and I couldn't find it. But thanks to Walmart, the place you can find just about everything you want; I found this milk! you see as child growing up, this was the taste in the school milk I remember drinking. I LOVE. love this milk. Thank you, Walmart

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtrent25
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's cheaper online.
11/25/2013

Customer review by Raindrops3445

5.0 stars by Raindrops3445

This milk is a great deal. I take the bus to do my shopping. This really helps to have orders sent directly to my home. Unfortunately the cardboard boxes are too flimsy. This might be better off being packaged in a mylar bag for shipment with heavier objects. However since Walmart refunds squashed boxes and I really don't mind scooping up contaminated powdered milk to save a penny. My real sympathy goes to the Poor Fedex man who delivers these heavy boxes. The milk may have survived if it was in a box that didn't have such heavy objects in with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raindrops3445
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Easy milk
10/31/2013

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars by mikiep

I put it containers, buy the biggest box.. seems least cost per unit. Really only use it in hot cocoa and instant mashed potato's .. rare I drink a glass of milk but it tastes like 1% or something lite. Not as good as normal whole milk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Does not taste any different than ordinary millk
9/15/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

5.0 stars by Mocitygranny

This powdered milk dissolves instantly and I use it for everything. I could not ask for a better instant milk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
10/26/2012

Customer review by WiggleyDot

5.0 stars by WiggleyDot

I sent this dairy product to my relatives and friends in China. They are all delighted to use it as they feel safe and confident in the quality of this product. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WiggleyDot
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When mixed with Nido tastes like fresh 1%
2/24/2012

Customer review by CheezLover

5.0 stars by CheezLover

I purchased Nido milk (which you should be able to find here and on amazon) and mixed it with this milk in a 3:1 ratio skim to nido (you have to vigorously blend and shake it in a bottle). My conclusion is I don't miss 1% at all and I probably couldn't taste the difference. The added bonus of mixing it with nido is when you are done with the nido milk, you get a handy metal container. I personally prefer that over the box. In any case, bought at the store it's cheaper and it definitely meets expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheezLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value, if your taste is not picky
6/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have never had dry milk really live up to the deliciousness of fresh milk, but this is a much less expensive alternative, so I do not see myself going back to fresh milk. It can take a little bit of practice to figure out about how much water to mix with a given amount of the powder to make the right concentration in the right amount to accompany a bowl of cereal, and it still can taste somewhat weak, but I absolutely love that it has such a long shelf life, so it is a great money saver.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
10/12/2012

Customer review by GMeister

5.0 stars by GMeister

I use it for coffee and hot cerial in the morning. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GMeister
Lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
According to my wife this is the best value size.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Santiago

5.0 stars by Santiago

So its the best value for its size and shipped to your home for free with $45.00 purchase then it's a win.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Santiago
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good
8/4/2012

Customer review by happymom12345678

5.0 stars by happymom12345678

have no usual dry milk taste, ,easy dissolve, great for make smoothy,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymom12345678
hilo, hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/25/2012

Customer review by 28144WalmartShopper

5.0 stars by 28144WalmartShopper

Tastes as good as skim milk bought in the refrigerator case at the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
28144WalmartShopper
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews