Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

24 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

24 reviews | 2 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 24 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Awful
1/11/2017

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

So gross and full of fat and tendons I gave it to the dog .. Never will buy again..would rate a 0

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Something is seriously wrong with this product
1/23/2017

Customer review by Staci

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Staci
by Staci

Something is seriously wrong with this item. They used to taste like and look like chicken but now there is something definitely off. They have a horrid rubbery, raw type texture even when fully cooked. The taste of raw chicken permeates the meat even when you are positive (with a thermometer) that the chicken is cooked. Not sure what they are pumping this "chicken" full of but it is very nasty and I would not even feed it to my dogs. It went into the trash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staci
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disgusting!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Seester

1.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Seester
by Seester

Disgusting and rubbery. This meat seems to be pumped full of some awful flavoring that makes it taste raw no matter how long you cook it. There is also a huge amount of fat that you have to clean off the breast when preparing that takes a large amount of time. Will be returning to the store! This should not be legal to sell for human consumption, better suited to be pet food!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disgusting!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Tara

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Tara
by Tara

What has happened? These are surely not chicken breast judging by all the dark meat and connective tissue. The quality used to be acceptable but something has happened to make it take a nose dive. I won't buy these anymore after having purchased them for years. Fifty percent winds up going to the dog. No bargain anymore.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strange texture
9/23/2016

Customer review by minouminou

1.0 stars 9/23/2016 by minouminou
by minouminou

Some pieces had an odd texture when cooked..."rubbery" as described by previous reviews. I've never eaten chicken like that before, and it raises concern over how the meat is processed. Yuck.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minouminou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy the "fresh" instead.
3/10/2014

Customer review by AshleyinBedford

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AshleyinBedford
by AshleyinBedford

Because I was curious about shrinkage when cooking, I thawed one of these out, and weighed the chicken, without all the water from the ice coating on each piece. 2 pounds, 4 ounces. I looked in the bag again for the other 12 oz of chicken. Nope, not there. Apparently 3 pound bag does not mean 3 pounds of chicken. I bought this thinking it was less expensive than a pre-cooked product I had compared it to, and at 3 pounds of chicken per bag, it was. But not at 2 1/4 pounds. Today I went to the store for my usual groceries, and found a 5 pound tray of chicken breast for less, and it actually has 5 pounds of chicken. As a bonus, the pieces are all about the same size, which isn't going to happen with this frozen product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyinBedford
Bedford, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
horrible waste of money
10/28/2011

Customer review by logeli

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by logeli
by logeli

I do not recommend this product to anyone. the fillet were very nice until we started cooking them. it looked like we were cooking a big pan of fat. it was so rubbery, then we tried to eat it. Couldn't get by the total saturation of salt. why wreck a perfectly natural product with tons of salt. so i tried to soak the salt out of it and fry it again. didn't work. what a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logeli
camrose, alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rubbery consistency
3/23/2016

Customer review by Chad

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Chad
by Chad

This product is terrible! Ive never had chicken breasts with this kinda of consistency. They feel like you are eating moist rubber. I even tried cooking them a few different ways but nope still gross in both texture and taste. Totally a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible
6/23/2016

Customer review by suzie

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by suzie
by suzie

Im pretty sure this is not real chicken. It's consistency is like rubber and feels like plastic or something. Tried to Pan fry but stayed white as snow. Basically had to burn it to get any color on it. Tried it again in chicken curry and it was like eating a tire. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible! A waste of money!! Rubbery!!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Texasmom

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Texasmom
by Texasmom

The frozen Great Value Brand chicken breasts are horrible!!! I will never buy them again. After cooking, the texture is crunchy and rubbery!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/20/2011

Customer review by chicknogood

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by chicknogood
by chicknogood

I've enjoyed this product for years..They have changed it though..The chicken breasts look more like chunks. Thick and smaller like a thigh.I don't care about that, but the texture was terrible. Dry and tough..The dog had trouble eating it..It was so tough that my husband described it as 'like eating a piece of beef jerkey'..I am throwing out the rest of the bag and doubt if I will purchase this again..A shame!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicknogood
Hazleton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rubbery
6/9/2016

Customer review by feathersky

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by feathersky
by feathersky

The chicken tastes rubbery. I threw it all away. Extremely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feathersky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality is Evident in these Cheap Breasts
1/26/2011

Customer review by Sully862

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Sully862
by Sully862

Meat is thick and fatty with plenty of connective tissue to be removed before it can be eaten. After cooking I found these breasts to be the toughest I have ever cooked. I bought two bags because of the good prices. The taste is acceptable but not good. Meat is tough and I wonder what these poor birds have been through. I am returning my second bag to the store. I do not believe these breasts are worth the price, inexpensive as they are.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sully862
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stringy and tough
1/13/2013

Customer review by Digger95

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Digger95
by Digger95

I've enjoyed these in the past but of late they have simply become inedible. Toughest chicken breasts I have ever purchased and the price isn't that much better than fresh. I bought these for the convenience but it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digger95
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Veins, Fat & Cartilage
10/13/2013

Customer review by Wintryamythyst

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Wintryamythyst
by Wintryamythyst

I was buying this for the last year, but have noticed the quality has dropped drastically the last few months. Be prepared to do a lot of trimming yourself if you choose to buy this product. The whole reason I buy boneless , skinless chicken breast and not all the other parts is I can't stand all the nasty stuff that runs through the dark meat selections. These chicken breasts are just as bad if not worse with veins, Cartilage and large clumps of fat. By the time you cut off all the nasty stuff your not getting very much actual edible white meat! And what meat is left is very rubbery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wintryamythyst
Galax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awful
7/14/2013

Customer review by gdeezy

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gdeezy
by gdeezy

First of all when you cook these, they release some kind of watery fatty substance that smells pretty gross. Second the breasts end up shriveling up to about half their original size. Third, they are very tough. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdeezy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awful tough dry inedible
6/20/2014

Customer review by MikeC84

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by MikeC84
by MikeC84

Tried prepping different ways grilled, sautéed strips, even tried tenderizing with meat mallet with no luck still stays ridiculously tough and dry and as others say let's out liquidy fatty substance when cooking

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeC84
Hialeah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
chicken- Great Value
10/1/2015

Customer review by Jaaa

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Jaaa
by Jaaa

Small broken pieces. Didn't like the taste. Prefer the Tyson.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Value In Area
10/3/2008

Customer review by Good1

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Good1
by Good1

This product is the best value in the area where we live - I have shopped the chain stores here but Walmart always has the best price on frozen chicken breast. We usually get 2 packages at a time because we use them several times a week for meals. The portions are huge and very flavorful. Buy these with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good1
Saint Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
9/26/2008

Customer review by rahnee

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by rahnee
by rahnee

this chicken is very virsatile, it can be used in just about any dish. great for the grill, grittle, skillet, oven, soups, salads, and sandwiches. just season to taste or leave as is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews