Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-19 of 19 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

horrible
6/23/2016

Customer review by suzie

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by suzie
by suzie

Im pretty sure this is not real chicken. It's consistency is like rubber and feels like plastic or something. Tried to Pan fry but stayed white as snow. Basically had to burn it to get any color on it. Tried it again in chicken curry and it was like eating a tire. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disgusting!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Tara

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Tara
by Tara

What has happened? These are surely not chicken breast judging by all the dark meat and connective tissue. The quality used to be acceptable but something has happened to make it take a nose dive. I won't buy these anymore after having purchased them for years. Fifty percent winds up going to the dog. No bargain anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rubbery consistency
3/23/2016

Customer review by Chad

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Chad
by Chad

This product is terrible! Ive never had chicken breasts with this kinda of consistency. They feel like you are eating moist rubber. I even tried cooking them a few different ways but nope still gross in both texture and taste. Totally a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rubbery
6/9/2016

Customer review by feathersky

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by feathersky
by feathersky

The chicken tastes rubbery. I threw it all away. Extremely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feathersky
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible waste of money
10/28/2011

Customer review by logeli

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by logeli
by logeli

I do not recommend this product to anyone. the fillet were very nice until we started cooking them. it looked like we were cooking a big pan of fat. it was so rubbery, then we tried to eat it. Couldn't get by the total saturation of salt. why wreck a perfectly natural product with tons of salt. so i tried to soak the salt out of it and fry it again. didn't work. what a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logeli
camrose, alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buy the "fresh" instead.
3/10/2014

Customer review by AshleyinBedford

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AshleyinBedford
by AshleyinBedford

Because I was curious about shrinkage when cooking, I thawed one of these out, and weighed the chicken, without all the water from the ice coating on each piece. 2 pounds, 4 ounces. I looked in the bag again for the other 12 oz of chicken. Nope, not there. Apparently 3 pound bag does not mean 3 pounds of chicken. I bought this thinking it was less expensive than a pre-cooked product I had compared it to, and at 3 pounds of chicken per bag, it was. But not at 2 1/4 pounds. Today I went to the store for my usual groceries, and found a 5 pound tray of chicken breast for less, and it actually has 5 pounds of chicken. As a bonus, the pieces are all about the same size, which isn't going to happen with this frozen product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyinBedford
Bedford, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/20/2011

Customer review by chicknogood

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by chicknogood
by chicknogood

I've enjoyed this product for years..They have changed it though..The chicken breasts look more like chunks. Thick and smaller like a thigh.I don't care about that, but the texture was terrible. Dry and tough..The dog had trouble eating it..It was so tough that my husband described it as 'like eating a piece of beef jerkey'..I am throwing out the rest of the bag and doubt if I will purchase this again..A shame!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicknogood
Hazleton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Poor Quality is Evident in these Cheap Breasts
1/26/2011

Customer review by Sully862

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Sully862
by Sully862

Meat is thick and fatty with plenty of connective tissue to be removed before it can be eaten. After cooking I found these breasts to be the toughest I have ever cooked. I bought two bags because of the good prices. The taste is acceptable but not good. Meat is tough and I wonder what these poor birds have been through. I am returning my second bag to the store. I do not believe these breasts are worth the price, inexpensive as they are.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sully862
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stringy and tough
1/13/2013

Customer review by Digger95

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Digger95
by Digger95

I've enjoyed these in the past but of late they have simply become inedible. Toughest chicken breasts I have ever purchased and the price isn't that much better than fresh. I bought these for the convenience but it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digger95
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awful tough dry inedible
6/20/2014

Customer review by MikeC84

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by MikeC84
by MikeC84

Tried prepping different ways grilled, sautéed strips, even tried tenderizing with meat mallet with no luck still stays ridiculously tough and dry and as others say let's out liquidy fatty substance when cooking

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeC84
Hialeah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Veins, Fat & Cartilage
10/13/2013

Customer review by Wintryamythyst

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Wintryamythyst
by Wintryamythyst

I was buying this for the last year, but have noticed the quality has dropped drastically the last few months. Be prepared to do a lot of trimming yourself if you choose to buy this product. The whole reason I buy boneless , skinless chicken breast and not all the other parts is I can't stand all the nasty stuff that runs through the dark meat selections. These chicken breasts are just as bad if not worse with veins, Cartilage and large clumps of fat. By the time you cut off all the nasty stuff your not getting very much actual edible white meat! And what meat is left is very rubbery!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wintryamythyst
Galax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awful
7/14/2013

Customer review by gdeezy

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gdeezy
by gdeezy

First of all when you cook these, they release some kind of watery fatty substance that smells pretty gross. Second the breasts end up shriveling up to about half their original size. Third, they are very tough. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdeezy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
chicken- Great Value
10/1/2015

Customer review by Jaaa

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Jaaa
by Jaaa

Small broken pieces. Didn't like the taste. Prefer the Tyson.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great chicken
10/7/2015

Customer review by Debby

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Debby
by Debby

Use these all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
9/26/2008

Customer review by rahnee

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by rahnee
by rahnee

this chicken is very virsatile, it can be used in just about any dish. great for the grill, grittle, skillet, oven, soups, salads, and sandwiches. just season to taste or leave as is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT vALUE ALL nATURAL BONELESS SKINLESS CHICKEN
10/8/2015

Customer review by tica

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by tica
by tica

GOOD AND GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and Convenient
1/10/2012

Customer review by klpleet

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by klpleet
by klpleet

I use these chicken breast all the time. Unless they are freezer burned or cooked wrong, they always turn out good. Never rubbery or chewy. There is some fat to be trimmed off, but I don't have an issue with that. They are good and a good value. I marinade a piece everyday and it's juicy and exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klpleet
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value In Area
10/3/2008

Customer review by Good1

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Good1
by Good1

This product is the best value in the area where we live - I have shopped the chain stores here but Walmart always has the best price on frozen chicken breast. We usually get 2 packages at a time because we use them several times a week for meals. The portions are huge and very flavorful. Buy these with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good1
Saint Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chicken
3/22/2009

Customer review by Micky82

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Micky82
by Micky82

I love this chicken because the pieces are decent size, and it thaws really quickly. It cooks up great on the grill and tends to marinate quickly also. We usually go through a bag a week. (there are only 2 of us). I've used this in salads, soups, stew, pot pie, on the grill, roasted/baked in the oven with fresh vegetables, etc. Very versatile, and it's sold at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micky82
Wyandotte, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days