Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-12 of 12 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/20/2011

Customer review by chicknogood

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by chicknogood
by chicknogood

I've enjoyed this product for years..They have changed it though..The chicken breasts look more like chunks. Thick and smaller like a thigh.I don't care about that, but the texture was terrible. Dry and tough..The dog had trouble eating it..It was so tough that my husband described it as 'like eating a piece of beef jerkey'..I am throwing out the rest of the bag and doubt if I will purchase this again..A shame!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicknogood
Hazleton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
horrible waste of money
10/28/2011

Customer review by logeli

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by logeli
by logeli

I do not recommend this product to anyone. the fillet were very nice until we started cooking them. it looked like we were cooking a big pan of fat. it was so rubbery, then we tried to eat it. Couldn't get by the total saturation of salt. why wreck a perfectly natural product with tons of salt. so i tried to soak the salt out of it and fry it again. didn't work. what a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logeli
camrose, alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor Quality is Evident in these Cheap Breasts
1/26/2011

Customer review by Sully862

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Sully862
by Sully862

Meat is thick and fatty with plenty of connective tissue to be removed before it can be eaten. After cooking I found these breasts to be the toughest I have ever cooked. I bought two bags because of the good prices. The taste is acceptable but not good. Meat is tough and I wonder what these poor birds have been through. I am returning my second bag to the store. I do not believe these breasts are worth the price, inexpensive as they are.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sully862
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stringy and tough
1/13/2013

Customer review by Digger95

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Digger95
by Digger95

I've enjoyed these in the past but of late they have simply become inedible. Toughest chicken breasts I have ever purchased and the price isn't that much better than fresh. I bought these for the convenience but it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digger95
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Buy the "fresh" instead.
3/10/2014

Customer review by AshleyinBedford

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AshleyinBedford
by AshleyinBedford

Because I was curious about shrinkage when cooking, I thawed one of these out, and weighed the chicken, without all the water from the ice coating on each piece. 2 pounds, 4 ounces. I looked in the bag again for the other 12 oz of chicken. Nope, not there. Apparently 3 pound bag does not mean 3 pounds of chicken. I bought this thinking it was less expensive than a pre-cooked product I had compared it to, and at 3 pounds of chicken per bag, it was. But not at 2 1/4 pounds. Today I went to the store for my usual groceries, and found a 5 pound tray of chicken breast for less, and it actually has 5 pounds of chicken. As a bonus, the pieces are all about the same size, which isn't going to happen with this frozen product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyinBedford
Bedford, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awful
7/14/2013

Customer review by gdeezy

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gdeezy
by gdeezy

First of all when you cook these, they release some kind of watery fatty substance that smells pretty gross. Second the breasts end up shriveling up to about half their original size. Third, they are very tough. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdeezy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awful tough dry inedible
6/20/2014

Customer review by MikeC84

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by MikeC84
by MikeC84

Tried prepping different ways grilled, sautéed strips, even tried tenderizing with meat mallet with no luck still stays ridiculously tough and dry and as others say let's out liquidy fatty substance when cooking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeC84
Hialeah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful
9/26/2008

Customer review by rahnee

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by rahnee
by rahnee

this chicken is very virsatile, it can be used in just about any dish. great for the grill, grittle, skillet, oven, soups, salads, and sandwiches. just season to taste or leave as is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rahnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Veins, Fat & Cartilage
10/13/2013

Customer review by Wintryamythyst

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Wintryamythyst
by Wintryamythyst

I was buying this for the last year, but have noticed the quality has dropped drastically the last few months. Be prepared to do a lot of trimming yourself if you choose to buy this product. The whole reason I buy boneless , skinless chicken breast and not all the other parts is I can't stand all the nasty stuff that runs through the dark meat selections. These chicken breasts are just as bad if not worse with veins, Cartilage and large clumps of fat. By the time you cut off all the nasty stuff your not getting very much actual edible white meat! And what meat is left is very rubbery!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wintryamythyst
Galax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good and Convenient
1/10/2012

Customer review by klpleet

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by klpleet
by klpleet

I use these chicken breast all the time. Unless they are freezer burned or cooked wrong, they always turn out good. Never rubbery or chewy. There is some fat to be trimmed off, but I don't have an issue with that. They are good and a good value. I marinade a piece everyday and it's juicy and exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klpleet
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chicken
3/22/2009

Customer review by Micky82

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Micky82
by Micky82

I love this chicken because the pieces are decent size, and it thaws really quickly. It cooks up great on the grill and tends to marinate quickly also. We usually go through a bag a week. (there are only 2 of us). I've used this in salads, soups, stew, pot pie, on the grill, roasted/baked in the oven with fresh vegetables, etc. Very versatile, and it's sold at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micky82
Wyandotte, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Value In Area
10/3/2008

Customer review by Good1

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Good1
by Good1

This product is the best value in the area where we live - I have shopped the chain stores here but Walmart always has the best price on frozen chicken breast. We usually get 2 packages at a time because we use them several times a week for meals. The portions are huge and very flavorful. Buy these with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Good1
Saint Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days