Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1006 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1006 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1006 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
757
4 stars
198
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 stars
13
1-20 of 618 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews
Fat free ranch
8/14/2016

Customer review by MARIE

2.0 stars 8/14/2016 by MARIE
by MARIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Hidden Valley fat free ranch. The taste was no where near the taste of the regular ranch. But I have to eat it since I am on a strict diet or find another type I like better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

Hi Marie, <br /><br />We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the taste of our Fat-Free Ranch Dressing and we appreciate you providing us your feedback. We would love to continue this conversation and learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 877-853-7262, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. One of our team members will happily pick up from this point, just provide them reference number 160817-001010. We look forward to your call! <br /><br />-Hidden Valley Consumer Services

MARIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissatisfied
8/5/2016

Customer review by Mzlovely

2.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Mzlovely
by Mzlovely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was unhappy with the product didn't like the taste will not buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2016

Hi there, <br /><br />We're sorry to hear you weren't a fan of this flavor and we appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We'd love to continue this conversation and help you find something you'd love enough to call your favorite. Please let our team assist by calling them at 877-853-7262, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. Let them know I sent you and you'll be well taken care of, just give them reference number 160808-001102. We look forward to hearing from you!<br /><br />-Hidden Valley Consumer Services

Mzlovely
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dressing
7/7/2016

Customer review by Guytonmom

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Guytonmom
by Guytonmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to lessen calories in recipes and to dip fresh veggies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guytonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/13/2016

Customer review by Ecarterheinzer

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Ecarterheinzer
by Ecarterheinzer

I use this as a dip for some chicken I made. It was great. I liked it better then regular ranch. Just gave my food the kick I wanted.

Ecarterheinzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The flavor is obviously "low fat".
1/29/2016

Customer review by Snaab

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Snaab
by Snaab

Many products have a "low fat" version. Some do a better job than others of keeping flavor as close to "original" as possible. Here is where I was slightly disappointed. The flavor wasn't horrible, but it was immediately clear that this was a "low fat" product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snaab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/10/2015

Customer review by whit111015

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by whit111015
by whit111015

I love this dressing, and think that it tastes extremely similar to the regular Hidden Valley Ranch. My only complaint is that I cannot find this in a larger size, like you can the regular.

whit111015
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it!
2/24/2011

Customer review by Keesha

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Keesha
by Keesha

Recently our family starting watching our saturated fat intake. Getting our 5 year old daughter healthier was our primary concern. So, we switched her to your Fat Free Ranch. She loves your ranch dressing above all others, and would eat it on anything. I thought we would hear all kinds of complaints about switching her, but we have yet to hear a single one. She loves it and thinks it takes just like "what Daddy uses!" Thank you for helping my daughter enjoy eating healthier!

Keesha
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not your average fat free Ranch!
2/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Every time I have tried a fat free ranch dressing, the taste is just different, the consistency is wrong, it just turns me off and ruins the experience. Not so with Hidden Valley! In fact, Hidden Valley's Fat Free Ranch dressing is better than most other brands regular ranch dressings! I love it for dipping, dressing salads, and even in pasta salads. I recommend you try this dressing if you are counting calories but not sacrificing flavor.

An anonymous customer
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flavorful and Organic, Can't beat that!
2/24/2011

Customer review by MinistersWife

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MinistersWife
by MinistersWife

We have been fans of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing for years. When they came ot with the organic version I was thrilled. i try hard to bring my family products that have been grown locally & organically. The thought that there are no unnecessary chemicals added to the produce used to make the product is wonderful. I know that I am giving my family something they love and something that is better for them.

MinistersWife
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth a try! :)
2/27/2011

Customer review by pickyeater03

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by pickyeater03
by pickyeater03

I have always been on some type of diet! but I always said i never cut my self short on ranch dressing ... because i would have to force myself to eat fat free. Well on the past shopping trip i mistakenly got the wrong type of dressing.. i got hidden valley fat free ranch. and it wasnt at all as bad as i had imagined! I have tasted "other" brands of fat free ranch and they fail MAJOR FAIL in comparsion!

pickyeater03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great organic product
4/7/2011

Customer review by uncladybug

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by uncladybug
by uncladybug

My family has been eating more & more organic foods over the past 5 years due to a sensitivity my daughter developed to dyes and preservatives. Until we found your product, she did not like any of the ranch dressings I purchased or made. I am so thankful that you came out with an organic version. Please keep making this product as it has wonderful flavor & is very versitile so I can use it in recipes.

uncladybug
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for parties
2/25/2011

Customer review by dolpgrl

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by dolpgrl
by dolpgrl

First I can say that my kids put Ranch dressing on just about everything. There is a distinct difference between Hidden Valley Ranch and other brands. It's almost like they try so hard to match it, but just can't seem to get the right ingredients. My only complaint is that it's so expensive. So, a lot of times I'm forced to buy the others. But it's a real treat when I can get Hidden Valley Ranch.

dolpgrl
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious...Our fav dressing for veggies & salads!
8/17/2011

Customer review by RoskeyFamily

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by RoskeyFamily
by RoskeyFamily

Hidden Valley Original Ranch Organic Dressing has all of the taste we are looking for, without all of the preservatives that we cannot have! We have food allergies in our family, but we love to dip our veggies and dress our salads with the delicious flavor of Hidden Valley! We are hoping that this organic bottled version will soon be available as a dip/dressing mix, or Ranch On-The-Go!

RoskeyFamily
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Deanna

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Deanna
by Deanna

This has to be the best Organic Ranch out there!!! I've tried quite a few and they are either bland or sour - not at all like a ranch should be. This tastes so close to the original that I really can't tell the difference! Hope you make the single serve cups in this soon so I don't have to lug the bottle back and forth to work with me - tried leaving it there once but it got stolen!

Deanna
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2011

Customer review by ashes

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by ashes
by ashes

Love this kind of dressing! Used this when I started my diet because I needed something fat free or light. This is the only kind I like in fat free or light. Finally got my family to try it and they had to admit it was good. Even when we have salads for dinner, my 16 month old will only eat some of my salad with the fat free ranch on it. He won't eat the others.

ashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product has amazing flavor!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Chick56401

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Chick56401
by Chick56401

I love fat free ranch as much as i used to love orignial Hidden Valley Ranch. I put ranch on everything and when i found out that i needed to cut fat from my diet i was really scared that i was not going to be able to eat my favorite Ranch dressing on everything. So i bought a bottle of Fat Free and I could not even tell the difference, This is a great product.

Chick56401
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Alternative to other Chemical Filled Dressi
2/25/2011

Customer review by billyray

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by billyray
by billyray

I don't eat ranch but my husband has taught my kids to drink the stuff. I found that Hidden Valley Organic is a good alternative to the non organic ranch because it is not filled with chemical preservatives. Remember organic doesn't mean it is good for you, it just means that it is without as many chemicals and preservatives as the non organic products.

billyray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tasting organic ranch dressing on the market!
2/26/2011

Customer review by aswilliamsjr

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by aswilliamsjr
by aswilliamsjr

I was so excited to find this product on the shelf of my local Whole Foods. We had switched to strictly organic several years ago and felt the salad dressings that touted "ranch" were lacking. When I brought home the familiar bottle with the organic seal my kids went nuts. I love this dressing and being available in organic makes salad so much yummier.

aswilliamsjr
Silicon Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy
10/22/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Mayonnaise and salad dressing have to much fat and my system does not tolerate it. So Ranch no fat is my dressing for sandwiches, and macaroni salads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing it can taste so good
2/25/2011

Customer review by dcoh

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by dcoh
by dcoh

I have always loved the dressings but when I first picked up a bottle of Fat Free I really did not expect it to taste very good...but I was on a diet so I set my mind to the fact that taste was not as important..boy was I wrong..its wonderful!! Full taste just lost the fat, I will never buy the other again and will never pick up another brand!

dcoh
Central, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 618 total reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews