Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1066 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1066 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1066 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1006
4 stars
54
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 879 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews
Better than the bulk container
8/11/2016

Customer review by NickyD

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by NickyD
by NickyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mix in these little packets is somehow different than the mix in the big bulk container. The mix in the packets make a better dressing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great meatloaf
7/22/2016

Customer review by jg1967

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by jg1967
by jg1967

I have been using this to make meatloaf for years. It really makes meatloaf so much better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jg1967
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
something different, or so I thought....
5/30/2011

Customer review by screamer

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by screamer
by screamer

I was introduced to the yummiest snack that I have had in quite sometime. When I asked my friend where she got these, she simply said that she made them. Wow, I 've got to have this recipe...as we were leaving their home, my partner said 'Those thingshave been around since the 70's-80's. I am like, duhhh, well I never knew about them and neither had my (parents kids, sister, neice, etc...) We all fell completely in love at first bite.....and this is a no fail recipe for a great snack.... Ingredients : 2 pkgs of dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, 1 1/2 cups of Canola oil, 1 1/2 Tbsp - 4 Tbsp red pepper flakes (depending on how spicy you want it) and one whole box of saltine crackers. Mix all ingredients, not crackers, in a bowl. Empty all four packs of white saltine crackers in a large bowl. Pour wet ingredients over crackers. Tossing gently so that all crackers get coated. Cover them, and every 20-30 minutes lightly toss them, until there is no lingering oil in the bottom of the bowl...about 2-3 hours. Then enjoy, but be careful, they are very addicting

screamer
Pearl, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
<3 Ranch
6/12/2016

Customer review by MomOfThree

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by MomOfThree
by MomOfThree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use "ranch packets" for many recipes: ranch mashed potatoes, ranch breaded chicken, ranch burgers, etc. It takes bland to grand. My three picky kids love the ranch flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hidden Valley Original Ranch Salad Dressing
1/29/2016

Customer review by Gretzel

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Gretzel
by Gretzel

Highly recommend, although I use the dry Hidden Valley Original Ranch Salad Dressing packet (1) at a time, to make snack crackers for my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretzel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hidden Valley Original Ranch Salad Dressing
1/1/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Marty
by Marty

Great flavor enhancer in Taco Soup which is a favorite of family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastey for baking chicken and dressing salad
3/30/2016

Customer review by Bees

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Bees
by Bees

The use of this product to bake chicken gives a excellent taste for dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multi-purpose seasoning
2/25/2011

Customer review by kathymc

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by kathymc
by kathymc

I love that I can use this product in so many ways. You can't beat it for tossing with salad greens. I love to use it as an all purpose seasoning for chicken, pork or beef recipes. I love to use it to make "Fire Cackers". Mix seasoning mix with 1 and 1/2 cups canola oil and 2 T. crushed red pepper flakes. Pour over 4 sleeves of saltine crackers in a tightly sealed container, tossing every 15 min for about 2 hrs. Enough time for all oil to be absorbed. Great with cheese, any kind of dip or just by themselves. (You can't eat just one.) Everyone loves them. At a recent church dinner, my daughter and I couldn't write the recipe fast enough. All of the ladies were asking for the recipe! I'm always asked to bring them to pot luck dinners and parties.

kathymc
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mississippi Roast
2/12/2016

Customer review by conjureman

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by conjureman
by conjureman
Top 1000 contributor

I saw the recipe for Miss. Roast[all over the internet] . Brown a 3 t0 4 Lb chuck roast put in a crock pot dump on a packet of ranch powder, a pack of Au Jus powder, no mix just dump in. also 10 or so pepperoncini cook on low 10 hours. I added garlic green peppercorns and two small Spanish onions quartered. Ok I know it sounds awful. Well turns out to be terrific. You might want to add a 1/4 cup of broth every 3 to 4 hours. You best try it, you hear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conjureman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Doesn't taste like the bottle
4/27/2011

Customer review by SoCalMomof3

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by SoCalMomof3
by SoCalMomof3

I purchased a pouch of HVR dip mix with the intention of making a healthy dip using plain yogurt rather than sour cream. I was disappointed in the flavor of the seasonings. The dip tasted to have black pepper in it and the family did not care for it. I forced myself to use it for salads and veggies, but most of it went to waste. I tried a different route and bought a package of HVR dressing mix, thinking this would definitely taste like the bottled variety. I mixed it up and again, it tasted strongly of black pepper and nothing like the bottled variety. I am pretty disappointed in this mix as a salad dressing and dip. I will end up saving the remaining 3 pouches of dressing seasoning to use with potatoes or chicken probably. : (

SoCalMomof3
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tasty ZING!
1/13/2016

Customer review by RanchLvr1526

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by RanchLvr1526
by RanchLvr1526

I've used this on Chicken, Steak, Fish... You name it! Very Versatile and just the right ZING when in want it. LOVE this!

RanchLvr1526
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dressing Ever!
2/1/2014

Customer review by ella2450

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ella2450
by ella2450

My wife and I have been using Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing for at least 30 years. It is THE best Ranch Dressing, bar none. We use it on plain salads, baked potatoes, broccoli, you name it! I'm writing this because, having made tacos for dinner, I'm now in the mood for a "Taco Salad," which CAN'T be made without Hidden Valley Ranch, taco meat, greens, taco sauce, and nachos. It was of the most AMAZING concoctions you'll ever taste! In all these years, serving Hidden Valley to friends, family, etc., we have NEVER had anyone say this wasn't THE BEST Ranch Dressing they ever tasted. My fresh dressing should be about ready. Enjoy! I certainly will!

ella2450
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 spoons good.
10/24/2011

Customer review by Ts6675

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Ts6675
by Ts6675

My grandkids are Charlie 3 and Abby 2. They fight over who is going to lick the spoon after I mix this up. So now I have to use "2" spoons every time I mix. And when we go to use it , they each have to have their own spoon to put some on their plates so they can lick the spoons. It's so funny. But this is a great staple to keep in the pantry. Fast and easy to mix up. We serve it with chicken strips, steak fingers, veggies and fries. They kids no longer use ketchup they open the fridge and pull out the ranch dressing. Charlie even dips his grapes and apples in it. And will pitch a fit if you don't let him.

Ts6675
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best and most versatile dip mix
2/25/2011

Customer review by tommy123

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by tommy123
by tommy123

I am a retired american military person - living in England. My wife (who is British) and I do quite a bit of outside entertaining, BBQ, picnics, what have yo most of our friends are British - they always insist on having a Hidden Valley Dip mix for dipping their crudites in. Their favorite, without a doubt is your original dip mix, and I must admit it is also my favorite. We also use your original salad dressing, and our guests also enjoy the salad dressing. Once again their over all favorite is the dip. Sometiems I add to the dip with crumbled bacon or a small amoutn of crab meat

tommy123
Felixstowe, Suffolk, England, IP11 7NJ -22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing comes close to the original
2/24/2011

Customer review by Bryan

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Bryan
by Bryan

Coincidentally, I just checked my e-mail after making a fresh batch of Original Ranch dressing. You all make a lot of great products but nothing comes close to the original salad dressing mix. I can't tell you how many people have ooo'd and ahhh'd over it through the years. I took a salad to a picnic last summer (July - 8 months ago) and people still are mentioning it. The only thing I do different is to add ½ cup of heavy whipping cream and ½ cup less milk. As my son is fond of saying, "What is a salad? An excuse to have Ranch House dressing." Pretty much says it all, doesn't it.

Bryan
high desert SE Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALMOST ANYTHING
5/31/2015

Customer review by 2Toni

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by 2Toni
by 2Toni

I prefer the packaged style, don't care too much for bottled. You can put the buttermilk recipe mix on just about "anything", baked beans, fried eggs, steaks, just anything. Love it on baked beans. The only thing it "might" not go well with is ice cream, but then, I have never tried it. A easy & delicious way is to add butter to a fry pan, add canned corn, chopped chilies, and onions . Fry until hot and sprinkle the packaged original ranch buttermilk mix over just before serving. DELICIOUS ! Yummy

2Toni
Victorville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile and classic at the same time
2/25/2011

Customer review by Mamacita

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Mamacita
by Mamacita

Maybe I'm a purist but can anything compare to the tried and true original recipe? I remember my Gramma making her ranch dressing with the mix but creating a vinagrette consistency instead of thick and creamy. For years I thought it was her own until I realized she just added her own twist for a refreshing salad dressing. Then there are all the recipes you can use the mix for besides dip. My personal favorites are ranch oyster crackers and a delicious summer and zuchini squash casserole. Now tell me- how many mixes can be that versatile?

Mamacita
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family Favorite
2/25/2011

Customer review by joreen

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by joreen
by joreen

When I think of Ranch dressing, Hidden Valley is the only product i would ever use. My favorite way to have the dressing is mixed with sour cream and used as a dip for vegetables. It is what my mother always made for a dip, and is still found at all family gatherings. Hidden valley Ranch Dressing mix does not have to be used only on salads and vegetables. One of my family's favorite way to have chicken is a simple recipe of cracker crumbs and dressing mix coated on chicken breasts. Then you bake it, and Voila you have a a tasty meal.

joreen
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
10/17/2012

Customer review by lorelio

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by lorelio
by lorelio

hi. we make a huge broccoli, cauliflower, cheese and peas salad. we also add celery, onion powder, and garlic powder. we mix the salad dressing, a packet of your harvest dill dip, 16 oz fat free sour cream and 16 oz. mayo. we whisk this together with the onion powder and garlic powder. we add this to 2 heads of prepped cauliflower and as much broccoli as you like and 1 lb. of frozen peas (thawed) and the celery. this fills the biggest bowl we have, and it's a good thing, because everyone loves this.

lorelio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please no MSG
1/27/2014

Customer review by Sglisson1

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Sglisson1
by Sglisson1

This is great on oyster crackers with olive oil for snacks. I just wish some of your products didn't contain MSG. Is it possible to make some that don't include that?? MSG messes with so many people and so many products are excluding that in their ingredients now. I would buy more of your products if you could remove that. I make dinner for my family and we have family seniors living with us as well. There are 9 of us in the house and we are all adults ranging from the age of 37 and up to 86.

Sglisson1
Springfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews