Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 227 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Wonderful flavor!
9/11/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very high quality dressing! The flavors are well blended and taste great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hidden Valley Old-Fashioned Buttermilk
7/12/2016

Customer review by TinaMcp

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by TinaMcp
by TinaMcp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaMcp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A family tradition and diet-friendly, too!
2/26/2011

Customer review by DressedForSaladSuccess

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by DressedForSaladSuccess
by DressedForSaladSuccess

My parents and grandparents always had a bottle of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on the dinner table, and now that I'm a wife and mother, so do I! I've tried other brands, but Hidden Valley remains my hands-down favorite. It's my gold standard of what ranch dressing is supposed to taste like. The thick, creamy consistency is just right, too; not runny like some other brands. My husband and I particularly like the original version of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, because it has less sugar and fewer carbohydrates than their equally-yummy Light version; elements that seem to negatively effect my diabetic husband's blood sugar levels more than a higher fat content. Thanks, Hidden Valley, for years of taste-bud happiness!

DressedForSaladSuccess
Western US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Hug from Grandma
1/15/2014

Customer review by MonCherie

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MonCherie
by MonCherie

When my hubby got a transfer with his job to a place more than 3 hours away from my family-I wasn't happy! To take the sting out of missing the family, my Grandma would either send, by mail, or send with another family member when they visited, a care package. Always without fail, there this was...we always called it a hug from Grandma! Now, my daughter has moved away and I am doing the same for her, as it's something that was always on the table while she growing up!

MonCherie
Northwoods, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yumm
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

Best ranch ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the Best!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by EmmaRP

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by EmmaRP
by EmmaRP

We used to use the 'other' Ranch dressing...until they changed their formula. No one in my family likes their 'new and improved' version. We decided to try the Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch at that time and now we are all HOOKED! It's the creamiest, best tasting ranch we have had in a long time and it has become a staple on our dinner table! Please DON'T change the formula...it's great just the way it is!!!!

EmmaRP
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUTTERMILK
6/7/2014

Customer review by Starz

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Starz
by Starz

I do not like the bitter taste of buttermilk so a product like this I would never purchase. It seems to me buttermilk should be used as an ingredient only and not as a dressing on any type of food. I think it would only destroy the natural taste of whatever food it is being used with. This product would be very limited to consumers as its purchase solely depends on people who love buttermilk.

Starz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Ranch in the West
9/15/2015

Customer review by Sasha

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Sasha
by Sasha

This is the best Ranch dressing there is, it takes care of all of our needs in the kitchen partys or at the park, whether it be with veggies, pizza, wings, fruit, recipes or what ever. Its what my family loves,it stays on the grocery list, i wish someone had told me how good & great it was, thanks Hidden Valley

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A longtime favorite
4/21/2011

Customer review by bird8686

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by bird8686
by bird8686

The old fashioned butter milk ranch is creamy, and natural tasting. It's thick enough to satisfy the heartiest vegetables like cucumbers and carrots, but also easy to dip potato chips. I also use it in many recipes such as pasta and ranchero chicken. It makes a good recipe even better by adding a surprise of flavor. We will continue using this product!

bird8686
spartanburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Organic is better
11/1/2015

Customer review by posieflower

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by posieflower
by posieflower

This brand makes great dressings but we would prefer organic. Please start offering organic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
posieflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the flavor of this product.
2/25/2011

Customer review by 4Browneyes

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by 4Browneyes
by 4Browneyes

I like the original ranch for wings but I love to make salads and Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch is the best. I purchased another brand because they did not offer the Buttermilk Ranch by Hidden Valley and it was the worst thing in the world. I tell everybody about Buttermilk Ranch. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST DRESSING IN THE WORLD!

4Browneyes
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome taste
2/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this dressing, it has the perfect blend of tang and creaminess, and the buttermilk lends a very fresh taste. If you were going to make a great ranch dressing you would want to use buttermilk and the hidden valley seasoning, but there is no need to go to the trouble, Hidden Valley has done it for you-

An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for back-up
5/5/2014

Customer review by Lindaad6

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Lindaad6
by Lindaad6

Although I prefer to make this buttermilk dressing from the packets... I always keep a bottle of Ranch on hand for those days when I don't have the time or ingredients to make it the other way... It's very handy to grab the bottle from the fridge and use it in a pinch!!

Lindaad6
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the original buttermilk
9/3/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Mary
by Mary

We put it on everything from bake potatoes to fried chicken tenders on fence fries put it in mashed potatoes my husband uses it and mixes it with Worcestershire sauce for steak. Use it daily. On one thing or another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2011

Customer review by kmduvall

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by kmduvall
by kmduvall

This is the ONLY salad dressing my household purchases! We use it on EVERYTHING!!! It's great to dip chicken nuggets and veggies in and makes a great marinade! It's our favorite for lettuce salads! Delicious home-style flavor! Can't beat it!!!

kmduvall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its that flavor that says 'now this is ranch!'
2/26/2011

Customer review by shananagins82

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by shananagins82
by shananagins82

This dressing is my favorite by far. It is so creamy & has the right blend of flavors to make it versatile. I love it on salads, sandwiches, baked potatoes & pizza! Its the best dipping sauce for veggies & all kinds of snacks & appetizers!

shananagins82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2014

Customer review by Ange

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Ange
by Ange

I normally make Ranch with the packets because I think it tastes fresher but I try to keep this ranch on hand because I think it comes closest to the taste of the packets. It is really good on chicken, fries and any salad.

Ange
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the product is great.
9/1/2011

Customer review by dizzy54

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by dizzy54
by dizzy54

no matter what we have to eat, i set the hv buttermilk ranch on our table. it is wonderful on eggs at breakfast,ham or turkey sandwich at lunch, or steak or chicken,even salmon patties. we love it on everything. even chips as a dip.

dizzy54
locust fork,al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite since childhood
2/25/2011

Customer review by vada1220

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by vada1220
by vada1220

This has always been my absolute favorite dressing. My mother could always get me to eat my vegatables if she had this around. I now use the buttermilk ranch with my little girl. there is no problem getting her to eat herr veggies.

vada1220
laombe,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALWAYS FEELS LIKE HOME!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Suez

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Suez
by Suez

THE best buttermilk dressing EVER made. Not just good on salad, but also, baked potatoes, for French fries, in place of tater sauce, in place of mayo, etc... The list is endless. Never go without Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch.

Suez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews