Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 355 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Bacon ranch
11/30/2016

Customer review by Matthewsmommy

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Matthewsmommy
by Matthewsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything is better with bacon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthewsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff
10/22/2016

Customer review by Pincrusher300

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Pincrusher300
by Pincrusher300
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wouldn't put it on a salad but for veggies to dip or for pizza anything you dip ranch with it gives it alittle bit extra flavor and I LOVE this stuff especially on pizza and wings

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pincrusher300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Change is not always good.
9/21/2016

Customer review by Lynn73

1.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Lynn73
by Lynn73

Hi, I purchased your Original dressing twice in the last two months, thinking there was something was wrong with the first bottle. The second bottle I purchased tasted the same like something is missing. Not good anymore. Why the change, are the Hidden Valleys not hidden any more?

Comment from Jade B. - 9/22/2016

Hi Lynn! We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the taste of our Original Ranch. We have not made any changes to the ingredients or recipe of that dressing. We'd love to continue chatting with you so we can help you find a flavor you'd prefer more. Please give us a call at 877-853-7262, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. Let our team member know I sent you by providing them with reference number 160922-000414, and they will take good care of you. We hope to hear from you!

Lynn73
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this dressing
8/12/2016

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Annie
by Annie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this dressing, try it on a BLT especially with avocado

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best Ranch Hidden Valley makes!
2/21/2014

Customer review by WYOCowMan

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by WYOCowMan
by WYOCowMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff after using this it is about impossible to go back to original ranch dressing. Unfortunately most places I shop do not carry Bacon Ranch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WYOCowMan
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Deblink58

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Deblink58
by Deblink58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best on salads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deblink58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original bacon ranch
6/26/2016

Customer review by Bacon withdrawl

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Bacon withdrawl
by Bacon withdrawl

I can not find the bacon ranch anywhere am so unhappy that NO Store has bacon ranch have been addicted and other ranches do not satisfy me where is the bacon ranch

Bacon withdrawl
PA, United States
best ranch dressing around
7/2/2016

Customer review by MakeItEasyMama

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by MakeItEasyMama
by MakeItEasyMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband won't eat any other brand, and he LOVES the bacon flavor best of all. This is a man who likes salad with his dressing, so it has to be good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeItEasyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who doesn't LOVE Bacon!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Come on! Everything is better with bacon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is delicious with everything
7/10/2011

Customer review by Zaksgammy

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Zaksgammy
by Zaksgammy

For years I used Hidden Valley Ranch, searching for the one that suited my taste. When I tried Hidden Valley Bacon Ranch, I was amazed. It is not only great on salads, but adds just the right taste as a condiment to grilled hamburgers, brats, and other meats. I also love the flavor it adds to some side dishes, e.g., macaroni and cheese, ham and au gratin potatoes. I am experimenting and use Hidden Valley Bacon Ranch in many of my recipes. It is also great on grilled chess and bacon sandwiches. There is no end to the added flavor Hidden Valley Bacon Ranch can give to food. What are you waiting for? Come on and give it a try. You won't be sorry!

Zaksgammy
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delish!
1/12/2016

Customer review by RanchLvr1526

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by RanchLvr1526
by RanchLvr1526

Tried the new flavor when it came out... LOVE IT! Just the right amount of Bacon! Didn't need my Bits! (well i did, but only for the Crunch!) Recommending!

RanchLvr1526
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting dressing!
2/25/2011

Customer review by joleenio

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by joleenio
by joleenio

I'm not a big fan of ranch dressing. In fact, I'm not a big fan of salad dressings in general. But I love Hidden Valley Bacon Ranch! The bacon in it really gives it a rich, full flavor and a surprising little kick. It tastes especially good with baby carrots. Even my 3-year old likes it. He won't eat his carrots without the "dip." Sadly, my 5-year old is another story, but she's the pickiest eater I know! If you're tired of the same old ranch, you should give Hidden Valley Bacon Ranch a try... I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do!

joleenio
Cedar Creek, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bacon makes everything better
5/29/2011

Customer review by willi

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by willi
by willi

I think this dressing is great on baked potatoes. It is also good on a blt salad. I think the bacon flavor is a little strong for just a regular salad. I also think it's great in red potato salad. I would stick to regular ranch for dishes that don't normally have a bacon flavor. It's just as thick and creamy as all the other HV ranch. I have also tried it in blt pasta salad with rotini pasta, I added the pasta, ranch, cherry tomatos, and bacon pieces, and onion. Yummy! My oldest son likes it on french fries.

willi
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need for bacon bits when you have this! YUM!
5/1/2014

Customer review by msjamesteagall

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by msjamesteagall
by msjamesteagall

This dressing is hands-down one of my favorites, EVER. It's the nostalgic (delicious, and comforting) taste that we all love- the Hidden Valley Ranch...combined with an almost smokey bacon bit tasting flavor that we all crave in our salads, and on top of burgers or chicken sandwiches! I use this dressing to make my famous BLT salad in the summer too, it's always a hit! Oh and getting the kids to eat their carrots just got easier...they love to dip with this!

msjamesteagall
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
6/29/2015

Customer review by Sarge

1.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Sarge
by Sarge

Please bring back the original bacon ranch. I used to look forward to eating salads, but not anymore. Your new bacon ranch is awful. I went around to as many stores as I could and bought all of the original bacon ranch that I could find. Actually stopped eating salad for a couple of months once I ran out of dressing.

Comment from Steve E. - 7/1/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. Please give us a call at 877-853-7262, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can address your concerns.

Sarge
Kankakee IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gross
7/13/2015

Customer review by UpsetCustomer

1.0 stars 7/13/2015 by UpsetCustomer
by UpsetCustomer

How many reviews does it take for Hidden Valley to understand that 'new' applewood taste is disgusting?! I beg (and so do many many other customers) to bring back the original Bacon Ranch that I grew up and love. I mean loved since you now have taken it away. BRING IT BACK!! Please!!

Comment from Steve E. - 7/15/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at 877-853-7262 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help you.

UpsetCustomer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ranch addict
11/18/2013

Customer review by sweetthang

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by sweetthang
by sweetthang

my family loves bacon ranch.we put it in and on quite abit of our everyday foods.Between my daughter and i here are a few of the things we do with it,we put it on our baked potatoes,dip our french fries,chicken nuggets,put it on top of sliced tomatoes,on our hamburgers,tater tots,the list goes on and on!!.i give it 5 stars and more!!!oops almost forgot to say my veggies!

sweetthang
jacksonville,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Idea...But to much...
2/25/2011

Customer review by TriedIt

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by TriedIt
by TriedIt

This is a great idea to change up a salad or baked potato, but only if you use a VERY small amount... In order for us to use this and not waste an entire bottle, we have to mix this with the original ranch in order to with stand the bacon flavor. Also, tried it with the potato salad recipe and had to mix a lot of mayonaise to "drown" out the over powering bacon taste...

TriedIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/8/2015

Customer review by Jims

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Jims
by Jims

Made an account in hopes to bring back the original. Why try to improve on a good thing. Bacon ranch was the best hands down but now with the new apple wood flavoring that's all you taste. Before it was just bacon and ranch two of the best things you could combine. I will be avoiding this in hopes it brings back the original.

Comment from Stefanie F. - 3/12/2015

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. If you have any other comments or concerns, please feel free to give us a call at 877-853-7262 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm. We'd be happy to speak with you.

Jims
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Addition for Chef Salad!
2/1/2014

Customer review by goode2shoes

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by goode2shoes
by goode2shoes

I LOVE Chef Salads with Ranch Dressing but for the past year or so, I can't afford to purchase bacon to go into my Chef Salad and it just seemed lacking. Then I saw Hidden Valley Ranch with Bacon and brought it home with me and boy am I happy I did!! IT IS AN EXCELLENT REPLACEMENT FOR BACON IN A SALAD and since I use Ranch Dressing anyway it saves me money!!!

goode2shoes
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews