Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 90 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 90 reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Bring this product back to stores please!
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have bought this product at Walmart for the last 8 years for my son with Eczema. It does not cause eczema flare up like hand sanitizers with alcohol do. Great product at a decent price. Why is this no longer on your shelves?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
2/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i just had to review this product, because it's the best! i've been using it for a while now, and everywhere i go, whenever i offer other moms my foam hand sanitizer, they all exclaim how wonderful it is. one pump on the little ones hands they have enough to "wash hands". the best part is the alcohol-free part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommend!
10/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product. I has a nice scent, and my hands "feel" clean and soft after using it. It's gentle enough to use around my baby, and your food doesn't taste like alcohol when you use it before eating like it does with an alcohol-based hand sanitizer. It has also lasted a long time, and, believe me, I use it religiously. It costs a little more than the others, but it's worth it. I just wish they made smaller bottles that fit easily into purses and diaper bags, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GermX needs to make this again
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought the last 4 bottles youh ad in the whse. You need to ask GERMX to continue making this great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lowest price, great product
10/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use eye drops for an autoimmune disease about six times a day. Sometimes I'm not right on top of the best handwashing source, so, I'm grateful for the worthy alternative in this foaming sanitizer. Being alcohol free means it won't overdry. Being a foam means it's easier to get into all the nooks and crannies and definitely gives kiddos the feeling they really did wash their hands. I find the foams also don't leave hands tasting like sanitizer--food use, giving to your smoker friends, using between activities you'd generally otherwise notice. I find I keep one in backpacks, diaper bags, car arm rests, purses, and every room and nightstand in the house! I wish there was a key chain formula that was comparable, but alas, that kind is alcohol based and always creates havoc. I also wish the scent was even more neutral or pleasing, like an orange-vanilla or something yummy. However, far as scents go on these things, this one is the least vomitous I have found. It's also very reasonably priced, which becomes increasingly important when you go through so much of it, having that autoimmune component. I won't lie, it bothers me to purchase things from retailers such as this, but sometimes you've got little choice as a consumer on a very tight budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thankful available
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been looking for GermX hand sanitizer for months & could not locate.. This is much better than sticky gel hand sanitizer ..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Sensitive Skin
2/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never, ever write reviews but I simply have to make mention of this product, largely because it needs to be found on more store shelves. This foaming sanitizer is mess-free, has very little scent and is gentle on skin. The other nice feature of this sanitizer is that the bottle fits nicely in a cup holder. After trying several others and watching the hands of my preschooler becoming incredibly dry, I just had to search high and low for this one, even if it meant paying more on-line. If you are tired of hand sanitizers that smell terrible and dry out your skin, hunt this one down immediately. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this product! Doesn't drip nearly as much as other sanitizers. It doesn't smell bad and small hands think it is fun. Great after picking kids up after preschool. Once you try this foam sanitizer, you will not go back to the other kind. You might want to stock up though - hard to find during the non-flu season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
gentle on the hands
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally found this item in a Wal-Mart superstore but had to get it online after that. Light, gentle, foam that absorbs and dries quickly. Very light scent and easy on the skin. Love it, have it by every sink and on the front desk at work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
5/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this hand sanitizer. I hate the smell of normal hand sanitizer. This stuff doesn't stink, doesn't dry out my hands, and lasts a long time. I can't find it in stores anymore but if I ever do I'm going to stock up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been buying this product from Sam's for over a year now. It's a great, hard to find way to clean your hands when you are out and about and not have access to soap and water. It is a great deal as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alcohol Free
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this product before when I had been a caretaker for a family member out of the hospital. One gets interrupted in doing tasks and this was great to use for sanitation. It saved from constantly washing hands which, I do a lot, but, for the quick inbetweens, it is great and cleans ones hands. I use to be able to buy it locally however, they stopped carrying it so, had to order. My daughter is a nurse and she loves this product for work at her desk. It does not dry out hands like other products do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Hand Sanitizer
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this hand sanitizer. It is alcohol free and has a light scent that doesn't over power or linger on your hands. I use it in my car during the spring, summer, and fall months. Unfortunately, because it is alcohol free, it freezes if the weather falls below 32 degrees; so I am forced to use an alcohol based product in my car during the winter months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Germ-X Foaming Hand Sanitizer
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great. Exactly what I wanted. Don't need to use water. Would like a larger size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hand sanitizer - try it - you'll love it!
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We keep these sanitizers in each car and at home. They contain no alcohol, dries quickly and has a nice fresh scent. Unfortunately, they do not carry them in the Stores any longer and must order online. However, the small inconvenience is better than not finding them anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product, horrible packing
2/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love this product! I wish Walmart would keep it in stock. It seems it is always out of stock. I gave this an average rating only because the packing was HORRIBLE on the shipment we received. We ordered 20 bottles of this item. 90% of the caps were off and several bottles had leaked fluid everywhere. If this item was not so hard to get, we would have returned the items for a refund. But since we were desperate, we kept the item and used what was left in the bottles. When the bottles are full this is the best stuff ever. There was also some glue residue all over the outside of the bottles that we had to clean off. Again, the product is great, but the packing was absolutely HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
7/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this product - no drying like in alcohol based products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please, please, Puh-leeeease BRING THIS BACK!!
6/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the BEST hand sanitizer made EVER! My hands feel clean, the scent is fresh and not overbearing and best of all, you don't taste and awful taste if you're eating something you picked up after sanitizing your hands! I had this Germex foam everywhere... vehicle, purse, office, etc! Now please tell me why you can't buy this directly at the store anymore?? Love this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, but is it being discontinued?
1/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With having children, we use our fair share of hand sanitizer. This product does not contain alcohol that can sting when it gets in cuts and scrapes. It covers easier than alcohol based sanitizers and doesn't feel gooey. The only negative is that it freezes, unlike alcohol based sanitizers... something to keep in mind if you store it in your car during cold weather. Something to note, the Walmart stores in my area have slowly stopped stocking this. First, it was just one store, then the next, then the next. Now, I cannot find it and I've been to 5 nearby stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Item is good, packaging was not
11/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When the items arrived, one or more had leaked due to poor packaging. Only one side of bottle was taped to prevent leaking, which obviously didn't work. Both sides need to be taped to prevent leakage. Also lids should be tightly closed to prevent leakage. Luckily only a small amount leaked out, or I would have requested a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-