Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 84 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Bring this product back to stores please!
11/27/2016

Customer review by shopper8440

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by shopper8440
by shopper8440

Have bought this product at Walmart for the last 8 years for my son with Eczema. It does not cause eczema flare up like hand sanitizers with alcohol do. Great product at a decent price. Why is this no longer on your shelves?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper8440
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
2/26/2010

Customer review by allboysmommy

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by allboysmommy
by allboysmommy

i just had to review this product, because it's the best! i've been using it for a while now, and everywhere i go, whenever i offer other moms my foam hand sanitizer, they all exclaim how wonderful it is. one pump on the little ones hands they have enough to "wash hands". the best part is the alcohol-free part.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allboysmommy
mill creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Lowest price, great product
10/8/2016

Customer review by AlexsMom

5.0 stars 10/8/2016 by AlexsMom
by AlexsMom

I use eye drops for an autoimmune disease about six times a day. Sometimes I'm not right on top of the best handwashing source, so, I'm grateful for the worthy alternative in this foaming sanitizer. Being alcohol free means it won't overdry. Being a foam means it's easier to get into all the nooks and crannies and definitely gives kiddos the feeling they really did wash their hands. I find the foams also don't leave hands tasting like sanitizer--food use, giving to your smoker friends, using between activities you'd generally otherwise notice. I find I keep one in backpacks, diaper bags, car arm rests, purses, and every room and nightstand in the house! I wish there was a key chain formula that was comparable, but alas, that kind is alcohol based and always creates havoc. I also wish the scent was even more neutral or pleasing, like an orange-vanilla or something yummy. However, far as scents go on these things, this one is the least vomitous I have found. It's also very reasonably priced, which becomes increasingly important when you go through so much of it, having that autoimmune component. I won't lie, it bothers me to purchase things from retailers such as this, but sometimes you've got little choice as a consumer on a very tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GermX needs to make this again
11/19/2016

Customer review by henry119

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by henry119
by henry119
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the last 4 bottles youh ad in the whse. You need to ask GERMX to continue making this great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henry119
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend!
10/22/2009

Customer review by Anony1

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Anony1
by Anony1

I love this product. I has a nice scent, and my hands "feel" clean and soft after using it. It's gentle enough to use around my baby, and your food doesn't taste like alcohol when you use it before eating like it does with an alcohol-based hand sanitizer. It has also lasted a long time, and, believe me, I use it religiously. It costs a little more than the others, but it's worth it. I just wish they made smaller bottles that fit easily into purses and diaper bags, etc.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anony1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Thethys

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Thethys
by Thethys

We love this product! Doesn't drip nearly as much as other sanitizers. It doesn't smell bad and small hands think it is fun. Great after picking kids up after preschool. Once you try this foam sanitizer, you will not go back to the other kind. You might want to stock up though - hard to find during the non-flu season.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thethys
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Perfect for Sensitive Skin
2/26/2013

Customer review by MNKS

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by MNKS
by MNKS

I never, ever write reviews but I simply have to make mention of this product, largely because it needs to be found on more store shelves. This foaming sanitizer is mess-free, has very little scent and is gentle on skin. The other nice feature of this sanitizer is that the bottle fits nicely in a cup holder. After trying several others and watching the hands of my preschooler becoming incredibly dry, I just had to search high and low for this one, even if it meant paying more on-line. If you are tired of hand sanitizers that smell terrible and dry out your skin, hunt this one down immediately. It is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNKS
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love It!
5/10/2010

Customer review by lisa221

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by lisa221
by lisa221

I love this hand sanitizer. I hate the smell of normal hand sanitizer. This stuff doesn't stink, doesn't dry out my hands, and lasts a long time. I can't find it in stores anymore but if I ever do I'm going to stock up!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisa221
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Excellent product, horrible packing
2/21/2017

Customer review by Comm74

3.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Comm74
by Comm74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this product! I wish Walmart would keep it in stock. It seems it is always out of stock. I gave this an average rating only because the packing was HORRIBLE on the shipment we received. We ordered 20 bottles of this item. 90% of the caps were off and several bottles had leaked fluid everywhere. If this item was not so hard to get, we would have returned the items for a refund. But since we were desperate, we kept the item and used what was left in the bottles. When the bottles are full this is the best stuff ever. There was also some glue residue all over the outside of the bottles that we had to clean off. Again, the product is great, but the packing was absolutely HORRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comm74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hand Sanitizer
3/22/2014

Customer review by MikeJFK

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MikeJFK
by MikeJFK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this hand sanitizer. It is alcohol free and has a light scent that doesn't over power or linger on your hands. I use it in my car during the spring, summer, and fall months. Unfortunately, because it is alcohol free, it freezes if the weather falls below 32 degrees; so I am forced to use an alcohol based product in my car during the winter months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeJFK
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand sanitizer - try it - you'll love it!
4/4/2016

Customer review by kanosh

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by kanosh
by kanosh

We keep these sanitizers in each car and at home. They contain no alcohol, dries quickly and has a nice fresh scent. Unfortunately, they do not carry them in the Stores any longer and must order online. However, the small inconvenience is better than not finding them anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kanosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
7/23/2016

Customer review by LASP

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by LASP
by LASP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product - no drying like in alcohol based products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LASP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hand Sanitizer on the Market
3/8/2017

Customer review by Germ Fanatic

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Germ Fanatic
by Germ Fanatic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered several of these and one was completely empty and had drained out onto the soggy box. All of the label ink was smeared all over each of them. I love the GermX product itself- it is my favorite and BEST sanitizer!!!! Our kids love it too. It doesn't sting their hands and I will continue to buy it as long as they keep making it! I wish I could find it in the stores!!!!

Germ Fanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Germ-X Alcohol-free Foaming Hand Sanitizer
2/21/2017

Customer review by Lorissa

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Lorissa
by Lorissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this Germ-X product for year because it is easier on my skin than alcohol-based hand sanitizers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2017

Customer review by Loveit

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Loveit
by Loveit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my wife! She really likes it.

Loveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming
2/16/2017

Customer review by Bertie

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Bertie
by Bertie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product because it is non-drying to skin and essentially unscented. In the winter, washing hands with cold water is brutal, so this is a lifesaver. Hope it becomes more readily available,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Please bring back this product!!!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Kdawn

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Kdawn
by Kdawn

Walmart has discontinued more and more items that i now order at AMAZON. This is a great PRODUCT and Walmart stops selling. WHY??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but is it being discontinued?
1/8/2012

Customer review by TommyBoy242

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by TommyBoy242
by TommyBoy242

With having children, we use our fair share of hand sanitizer. This product does not contain alcohol that can sting when it gets in cuts and scrapes. It covers easier than alcohol based sanitizers and doesn't feel gooey. The only negative is that it freezes, unlike alcohol based sanitizers... something to keep in mind if you store it in your car during cold weather. Something to note, the Walmart stores in my area have slowly stopped stocking this. First, it was just one store, then the next, then the next. Now, I cannot find it and I've been to 5 nearby stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyBoy242
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Item is good, packaging was not
11/1/2015

Customer review by BadPackaging

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by BadPackaging
by BadPackaging

When the items arrived, one or more had leaked due to poor packaging. Only one side of bottle was taped to prevent leaking, which obviously didn't work. Both sides need to be taped to prevent leakage. Also lids should be tightly closed to prevent leakage. Luckily only a small amount leaked out, or I would have requested a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadPackaging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Car, Home, and Office!
9/27/2016

Customer review by miamiprincess

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by miamiprincess
by miamiprincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This foam hand sanitizer is sooooo good! I like it much better than liquid or gel hand sanitizer. The scent is much softer than other formulas, and the foam is not as messy or sticky as other types. It is amazing! I have them everywhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamiprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews