Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Need more!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Pumpkinweed

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Pumpkinweed
by Pumpkinweed

Love the product. Smells and works well. Pump is great. Does not leave tub or shower scum. Great value. Unfortunately, unable to locate product over past few months in tri-state WalMarts and cannot purchase it online, except from other sites at great mark-up. Please help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpkinweed
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alpine Extreme
5/2/2010

Customer review by alpineroad

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by alpineroad
by alpineroad

Very good product , smells good TOO!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpineroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Very Good Body Wash
7/19/2010

Customer review by TheWalman

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by TheWalman
by TheWalman

I really like this body wash, it has a nice scent and cleans well. The pump makes it easy to dispense.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWalman
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
7/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Alpine Xtreme body wash is a terrific item to have. One bottle lasts for at least three months with everyday usage. It smells wonderful. I recommend highly this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value but CAUTION for online orders
8/10/2012

Customer review by DaveC1024

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by DaveC1024
by DaveC1024

This is a great product and a GREAT value for many of the same reasons already stated. HOWEVER, I would CAUTION against buying online or having it shipped. I usually buy in-store but had a bottle shipped recently. It came poorly packaged and some of the product leaked out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveC1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value
12/8/2010

Customer review by MLIRISHFL

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by MLIRISHFL
by MLIRISHFL

I recently moved to Iowa from Florida where I purchased this product in the store. However, it was not available in Iowa. Was really suprised when I found it on line and that it came in a two pack. I have used many body washes. Prices and cheap. The cheap ones usually are no more than watery dishsoap. However. This product comes with a pump and does not need more than two pumps to wash your entire body. The fragrance can be used by either a man or woman. Because it is a large bottle it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLIRISHFL
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
9/2/2009

Customer review by JonInFrisco

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by JonInFrisco
by JonInFrisco

A very clean and fresh-smelling body wash for men! This shower gel/body wash has a very masculine scent, and has great lathering/cleansing properties. It cleanses thoroughly, rinses clean, and leaves skin conditioned with only just a slight residual masculine scent. Highly recommended! Leaves your bathroom smelling great too. I will continue to use this product (unless it's ever discontinued, which I hope it's not!). Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonInFrisco
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by Nicknombre

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Nicknombre
by Nicknombre

I was initially very impressed with this product. Just a drop of soap on a nylon bathing pad covers entire body with suds. Without the nylon pad = no suds. The container has a good pump and can be used for other things after the container is empty. I found that when weather is warm or after sweaty workout, this product is not very effective in preventing future body odor. When the bottle was about 1/2 empty, I refilled it with Gillette Fresh & Clean, and noticed the body odor problem was gone. No matter what body wash I use, I will always use the nylon pad to get the suds. If body odor is not an issue for you, this would be a great choice, and cheap, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicknombre
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/29/2011

Customer review by Cabin1

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Cabin1
by Cabin1

Can't beat this product for value, awsume smell, lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabin1
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smells great
7/24/2014

Customer review by Spudbrother

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Spudbrother
by Spudbrother

Smells very good last a long time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spudbrother
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refreshing, masculine body wash
5/27/2014

Customer review by soxfanforlife

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by soxfanforlife
by soxfanforlife

I was happy to find this at Walmart to replace a container that had been given me as a gift. The price was great and I love the product. The pump system is very handy in the shower and the scent is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soxfanforlife
Richmond, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great body wash
8/5/2014

Customer review by passap

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by passap
by passap

MY husband loves this body wash, and I love the way he smells when he finishes his shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passap
Pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh scent, nice item
12/18/2012

Customer review by mom2boys91

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by mom2boys91
by mom2boys91

I have been buying this body wash for the last 6-7yrs for my 2 sons to go along with their Christmas stuff. They have gotten to where they actually look forward to getting it! This year, I included one for my BF and a spare one to leave at my house for my boys to use when they come home for the weekend. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2boys91
Texas panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC BODY WASH
6/26/2013

Customer review by MCRS3

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MCRS3
by MCRS3

CLEAN SMELL ...LATHERS GREAT...GOOD PRICE..... STURDY DISPENSER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCRS3
NORTH PORT, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Body Wash, Poorly Bottled...
5/24/2011

Customer review by CleanMachine1400

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by CleanMachine1400
by CleanMachine1400

I just wish it came in a same size squeeze bottle(Like Dial, Irish Spring etc. ) The pump made it very difficult to use in the shower. The neck of the bottle, at the pump, would collapse while trying to pump out the soap. The Soap itself has a very appealing fragrance. Only because of the bottles design, I will not by this product. If they put it in a same size squeeze bottle, then I would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanMachine1400
South Plainifeld, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apline Extream
3/3/2011

Customer review by vpaul

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by vpaul
by vpaul

Wonderful scent and cleaning power sticks with you all day fast shipping I will be buying this again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpaul
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a Great Price
5/28/2013

Customer review by caetam

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by caetam
by caetam

This body wash has a very pleasant scent and is extremely easy to use with the pump dispenser. I have been personally using it for years. I have tried others at times but keep coming back to Alpine Xtreme. One pump on a wash cloth or plastic scrub and you have more than enough suds to wash your entire body. For some reason I can no longer find it in any Walmart store so I had to order on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caetam
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
alpine xtreme mountain
6/6/2015

Customer review by suzi

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by suzi
by suzi

fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
6/28/2011

Customer review by GRANDMAH52

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by GRANDMAH52
by GRANDMAH52

WE USED TO GET THIS AT OUR LOCAL WALMART BUT THEY QUIT CARRYING IT wAS REALLY HAPPY WE ARE ABLE TO GET IT ONLINE. IT IS A GREAT BATH WASH THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDMAH52
NEBRASKA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells great!
12/7/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

First used this when a local store used it as a hand soap. Thought it smelled so good. Bought it for my then 9 year old nephew who loved it. Great bottle & product for a great price! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews