Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Awesome
8/20/2016

Customer review by CIndy

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by CIndy
by CIndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews everyone seem excited about the sugar blocker, for what it does it makes it so you almost lose interest in any sweet products. I've been using it for almost two weeks and I have lost some weight I'm very excited about this product will recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CIndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has helped bring my a1c down from 7.4 to 5.0
8/29/2016

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really works. The only issue is that it is 8.50 on web and 20.00 in store which makes it inconvenient to get at times.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Diabetics and others
8/16/2011

Customer review by armywife262007

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by armywife262007
by armywife262007

I just started using Sugar Blocker, and so far its working great with my sugar cravings. On the box it says, " Sugar Blocker can block the taste of sugar on the tongue, thereby reducing cravings for sweets and sugary foods and beverages." It really works! The first day I took it after the 3rd pill, I tried to eat a cookie, and I was only able to take a small bite out of it because after chewing it up, I started having a salty taste in my mouth and made me not want another bite. I am a diabetic, so that is a very good thing. In just the first two days of taking it I have felt more energetic where as before I was always tired and wanting to just sleep. This pill also has made me very thirsty and the only thing that has quenched that thirst has been water. I would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (259) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife262007
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's working.
7/4/2016

Customer review by Senid

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Senid
by Senid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's working

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Senid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says!
5/8/2016

Customer review by Sugarless

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Sugarless
by Sugarless

After only the second dose, my ability to taste sugar is almost completely inhibited. This helps with controlling my cravings for sugary foods. My body has also been clearly blocking sugar absorbtion, as my urine is really quite sticky. These two effects come from the gymnema sylvestre in the product. My energy is also great. I can feel my body burning through calories, which I'm assuming is related to the chromium in the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't feel the difference
9/5/2016

Customer review by bbbot

2.0 stars 9/5/2016 by bbbot
by bbbot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really disappointed because I really wanted to stop or at abate my sugary appetite. But nothing happened, I used this for 2 weeks now. Maybe it's just me. I can't say anything negative, because to some people it works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbbot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good value and service
9/18/2016

Customer review by shakay

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by shakay
by shakay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was well worth ordering. I will continue to use this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pharmapure: Sugar Blocker,
12/17/2015

Customer review by ValueSeeker801

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by ValueSeeker801
by ValueSeeker801

This really works for me to lower my blood glucose levels. Within 48 hours, my fasting readings without diet change went from around 150 to 115. I had tried it for a month several months prior and lost 13 pounds during the month. Not sure it will work for everyone the same way. My doctor had never heard of it. But it's worth a try for one month. I had never heard of it prior to walking in a store and looking for diabetic supplements.

Was this review helpful? (87) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueSeeker801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2012

Customer review by tmadsen

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by tmadsen
by tmadsen

This product does what it says it will - it reduces the cravings for sweets and blocks the taste of sugar. The sweet taste is eliminated from the foods, and I find it to be an unappealing taste instead, which keeps me from wanting more. I have been taking it for about a week, and I definitely recommend this product for someone who has a brutal sweet tooth like I do.

Was this review helpful? (206) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmadsen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
12/28/2015

Customer review by eshopper2011

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by eshopper2011
by eshopper2011

I read all the reviews, and I must say this product has worked for me. Use as directed. Not sure why it didn't work for some, I can only say that it worked for me. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshopper2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised by the results
11/6/2013

Customer review by Deb3607

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Deb3607
by Deb3607

For $8.50, a product that makes sweets taste terrible and takes away hunger pains. FANTASTIC product. I keep a bottle in my kitchen and one in my handbag. I can eat ONE cookie, or One piece of candy. then, put a tablet in my mouth and not eat another. IMHO, that in itself is a miracle!

Was this review helpful? (96) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb3607
Port Clinton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It helps
9/13/2014

Customer review by LifeSaver1

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by LifeSaver1
by LifeSaver1

It's not a cure but it helps. I've been taking it for about 6 months. It curbs cravings and it does lower my blood sugar from 180 to 122 measured right after a meal. It needs to be taken 15 min before a meal to be most effective. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeSaver1
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
9/13/2012

Customer review by heididoghyde

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by heididoghyde
by heididoghyde

I've seen a few pounds go away so I think it's from the sugar blocker.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heididoghyde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what it says it does.
6/9/2014

Customer review by sunkeeper619

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by sunkeeper619
by sunkeeper619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really bad emotional cravings, this stuff is amazing at suppressing them and also making sweet things not as emotionally enjoyable. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunkeeper619
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More like taste blocker than sugar blocker!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by Dinnocente

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Dinnocente
by Dinnocente

The purpose of this pill is to block your cravings through your tongue . You are supposed to take 1 pill prior to meal time, but before swallowing leave on your tongue for 15 seconds. I noticed immediately that my tongue had a dry blah feeling to it. I then ate a CHOBANI yogurt. There was basically NO TASTE to the yogurt. So, essentially you are blocking taste buds so you will not taste that oh so delicious flavor of sweetness...

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinnocente
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not believe it really works.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Slybull

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Slybull
by Slybull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Did not seem to lower my glucose level. Better stick to diet and small portions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slybull
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
the best blocker
6/16/2013

Customer review by mollinair

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by mollinair
by mollinair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well simply put I CAN NOT LIVE WITH OUT IT this sugar blocker is amazing I can enjoy fruit again a soda every once in a while even chocolate this stuff is fast and amazing and taste like tea super easy to use

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollinair
federal way
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A helpful product
4/10/2014

Customer review by Bkind2

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Bkind2
by Bkind2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for a couple of weeks and have notice the craving for sweets have subsided.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bkind2
Oakland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent !!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Marisa261

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Marisa261
by Marisa261
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sugar blocker really works! It does take time! I lost 4 pounds in two month taking sugar blocker. I am planning to take sugar blocker for a very long time if not forever. Not just for the weight gain but also because my whole family is diabetic so it helps keeping my sugar low. Good Luck!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marisa261
Fairview ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Seller & Good Book !!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by capucina

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by capucina
by capucina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Pharmacure Sugar Blocker for several years now...& I am very happy with it. I am also diabetic for many years now....and haven't had any problems. I try to watch what I eat...& there are times I indulge myself a little especially if I go out for dinner. :-) I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capucina
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews