Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 43 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
This ONE Rocks with my Parrot!!!
1/8/2015

Customer review by rklewis123

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by rklewis123
by rklewis123

After trying Harrison's - sprouting mixes - Oh SOoo-Many expensive and non-returnable ones by Accident my friend picked up a Big bag of this for $12. Omg really I was sarcastic! ......Then a miracle happened A week turned into a month & my Rosie absolutely picks thru this until it's almost entirely gone. She gets two scoops a day! She Gets Happy when the bag comes out!!! Of course I know this is part-of-a-healthy diet not the end all! Add a paper plate of veggies & fruit & a tad of red palm nut oil onto any small single servings of a biscuit mix-egg protein-oatmeal etc. And Presto! Rosie was a rescue two years ago! She had come along way but knowing she needed these grains seeds and nuts was not easily too get her too eat. These grains look fresh and smell fresh. However I do remove the peanuts because they can carry fungi ~ adding a few variety of people-mixed nuts each day makes for a VERY Beautiful Parrot! Thank You Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rklewis123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bird food
9/22/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Tina
by Tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best price bird loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hartz: Large Bird Diet Food, 8 Lb
9/19/2016

Customer review by Xavia

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Xavia
by Xavia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mix is the same as the more expensive brand L & B, Hartz is much cheaper. Why pay more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xavia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks for the moths.
7/30/2016

Customer review by Tawny

2.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Tawny
by Tawny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product and although it was a good price, there is too much wheat and I have ended up with moths. I put my seed in an air tight container as soon as I get it. The next feeding I opened the container only to find several moths and larvae in the container. They were mixed throughout the seed as well. I am very disappointed with this product. I ordered it in different varieties, cockatiel, parakeet, and parrot, and they all came with moths. I am throwing the seed out for the wild birds and will have to replace all of the seed again. Price is not worth the cost you pay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
1/23/2014

Customer review by Gus815

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Gus815
by Gus815
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality bird food. Fussy African Grey likes it. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gus815
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our parrot loves this food.
7/26/2016

Customer review by FannieAnnie

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by FannieAnnie
by FannieAnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our parrot loves this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FannieAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My birds lover it...
7/17/2016

Customer review by DJ1954

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by DJ1954
by DJ1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the feed usually a good product. Occasionally have gotten moths in it which has occurred with other seed also...Birds get good variety of seeds in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hartz big bird food
4/13/2011

Customer review by lordespanoza

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by lordespanoza
by lordespanoza

This is absolutely the greatest food, My parrot does not like anything else... But walmart dropped it, it seams. thanks anyway...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lordespanoza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hartz: Large Bird Diet Food, 8lb
1/11/2012

Customer review by Dakini22

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Dakini22
by Dakini22

Great Value for a Great price will buy again, sure beats local pet markets for the same food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakini22
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hartz; Laege Bird Diet Food, 8 Lb
10/10/2012

Customer review by 100harleygirl

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 100harleygirl
by 100harleygirl

I have a 15 year old female Cockatoo. She loves this food and has been eating it most of her life. I will be feeding her this food for years to come. It has a good balance of nuts and seeds and everything else she needs. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100harleygirl
Baton Rouge. Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor poor quality and bug infested to beat it all!
11/16/2014

Customer review by Konnie

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Konnie
by Konnie

I have (2)two African Greys and they generally consume at least (2)two 8-lb bags per month. I just opened one of the two bags recently purchased at our local Walmart. Bag was infested with bugs!! I double checked to make sure a seal wasn't ruptured somewhere on the bag, found no deffect. Therefore, infestation had to have occurred before bagging.This is the second bag in the last (3)three months that I have bought and thown 8lb bags out because of bugs. And yes I am upset, this stuff is not cheap! I totally agree with the other reviews as I too have noticed drastic decline in quanity of quality seeds. I've always thought Harts to be a trusted Company but I can't say that now. Codes on bottom of bag were the following: PP0984 03:28:09PM Best By Mar 31, 2016 Would love to have included pics of all the infestation but site wouldn't permit;.

Konnie
Stanford, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not so good anymore...
11/24/2013

Customer review by lanne

2.0 stars 11/24/2013 by lanne
by lanne

I hate to complain about a product to a company that has probably been around much longer than myself, but I cannot help it. The last bag I sent my husband to the store to buy was terrible. It looked like wild bird seed with some big and small sunflower thrown in, a few fruit pellets, cylinder-shaped "cookies" as I call them, some small peanuts, ground and whole corn, and other grain products. I think the amount of wild bird seed w/ the corn thrown in looked more like a filler than something you would feed tropical birds for their total source of food for that part of their daily diet. I just don't think the quality is there anymore so I had to speak out. I see there is another choice on your site of parrot food, but not found in my area and I guess I will have to order via the web. Sorry to complain, but my birds mean the world to me.

lanne
San Marcos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best bird seed
1/2/2014

Customer review by Kanbarton

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Kanbarton
by Kanbarton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of two types of seed our small parrot will eat. Great value as well and not full if a bunch of junk she wont eat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanbarton
Northwest Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bird Food
12/22/2015

Customer review by mellomama48

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mellomama48
by mellomama48

Cheaper but the same as the ones in the jug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellomama48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/26/2016

Customer review by jennifer

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by jennifer
by jennifer

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parrot food
3/14/2016

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Donna
by Donna

My birds enjoy this brand of bird food. I wish it had bigger nuts and seeds since I have large parrots they just waste the small seeds. But over all its worth they money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feeds my amazon and african grays with drawbacks
9/4/2014

Customer review by RRB1

3.0 stars 9/4/2014 by RRB1
by RRB1

I have used the 8llb bags for years now and it has seemed to lately be shrinking in peanuts greatly. I have 2 amazon and 3 african grays and i run through at least 2 bags a month. The peanuts my birds love and the 2 bags i got on 9/3 had 10 and 12 peanuts between the 2 bags. I have contacted Hartz to remedy my problem. The operator said well it varies bag by bag and batch by batch. I am waiting on a call back before i go looking at other feed companies.

RRB1
Marion, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
More and more filler
7/8/2014

Customer review by Littlegiles

1.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Littlegiles
by Littlegiles

For a company that prides itself on providing the best for pets, the quality control on this food has continued to go downhill for a year. There is no way I could continue to feed this tiny food to a macaw. Even my smaller bird pushes most of the filler seed out of the dish onto the floor.  If I get a handful of suitable food in an 8lb bag I'm lucky. 

Littlegiles
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Found bugs!
12/28/2014

Customer review by blapierre1132

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by blapierre1132
by blapierre1132

My ringneck has been fussy about eating this food since I've been buying this food, it's the first time I looked closer to see there were bugs crawling all through bag, I am not happy, and will not buy the food again. I feel bad for him that I was feeding this garbage to him, I hope he will be ok. Poor guy.

blapierre1132
Lebanon, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TOO MUCH KIBBLE NOT ENOUGH PEANUTS
1/16/2014

Customer review by Buub

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Buub
by Buub

I agree with Lanne, the quality of this seed has gone steadily down lately. It seems like they are aiming more for the dog market with all the kibble (described by others as 'cylindrical cookies' that they are putting in. It also seems they are getting stingy with the peanuts and fruit treats.

Buub
Kankakee, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews