Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 147 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Excellent Value
4/23/2011

Customer review by kittkatt521

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by kittkatt521
by kittkatt521

These are not only for documents they are a perfect picture frame for making wall collages!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittkatt521
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right
2/12/2014

Customer review by Ariq

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Ariq
by Ariq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an 16 frame project and these frames were my go to picture frames... Very easy.. Simple and great price

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariq
Shirley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
8/20/2016

Customer review by joanie943

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by joanie943
by joanie943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these frames if you just want to highlight the picture and don't want a frame to be part of the decoration. I have quite a few of these that I hang pictures in so all you see is the picture. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanie943
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Professional looking-cheap price
4/4/2012

Customer review by CJJames007

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by CJJames007
by CJJames007

I took a leap of faith in ordering this product and I landed on firm ground. I have a number of certificates that I wanted to display on my office wall, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted them to look nice. The frame is plastic, but looks metal. The overall piece when displayed looks very professional. I also like the pop-out manner in which to load the picture or certificate. The glass/plastic pops out the front when you apply pressure from the back, so you don't need to wrestle with the frame. You can easily hang the frame in portrait or landscape, and I even tried the stand alone method, which consists of placing a plastic third leg that is attached to the back of the frame in either the portrait or landscape hole-that looked nice too. Overall, its a great frame that is easily manipulated at a great price. I'm ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJJames007
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
4/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Is not 8.5x11. I tried two different 8.5x11 pictures and neither would fit. The frame was two small and actually bent one of my photographs when putting the glass in. It was maybe only a mm off but enough to be worthless to me

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/5/2012

Customer review by smontez

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by smontez
by smontez

I was not sure as to whether to purchase or not since another reviewer said their frames came in plastic and not glass. Mine came with glass just as specified. I use them in my office for licenses, certificates, etc. They look really classy. Better than the old border style frames. And the price is great. I will definately be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smontez
SAn Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap-cheap-cheap
9/1/2009

Customer review by photoguy2

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by photoguy2
by photoguy2

Very cheaply made but looks nice

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photoguy2
Grapeland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent General use document frame
6/24/2009

Customer review by devilduck

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by devilduck
by devilduck

We love these frames for our employee safety and aniversary certificates. Since we are a manufacturing company buying expensive frames doesn't make sense since many of them are placed in the work stations on our manufacturing floor. These frames keep the certificates clean and give the option of a stand or wall hanging.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilduck
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not Glass
3/1/2009

Customer review by angel3418

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by angel3418
by angel3418

I was pleased with the ease of use, but the front of the frame is plastic, when it specifically states glass. I was dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel3418
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
9/13/2013

Customer review by hrlygrl229

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by hrlygrl229
by hrlygrl229
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these frames. I had previously purchased some from my local Walmart store so I knew what to expect. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I like that there is no outer border-just displays the document. I also like that there are no annoying little tabs on the back of the frame to mess with. The "glass" just pops in and out securely from the front.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrlygrl229
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive but effective
1/25/2011

Customer review by MadtownNan

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by MadtownNan
by MadtownNan

I needed to frame 16 8 1/2 X 11 photographs to look like a set. These very inexpensive black document frames created a "gallery" that looked clean and professional, while costing almost nothing. And they arrived in almost no time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadtownNan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my home office luv me wall
6/17/2016

Customer review by Marine1

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Marine1
by Marine1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommend for price and had real glass not plastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marine1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific picture frame
5/20/2015

Customer review by Woody

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Woody
by Woody

These are terrific frames. I have obtained my professional license in 40 states, and I need to display them. I just popped off the glass front by stretching the frame slightly, took out the cardboard insert, turned around the backing cardboard so the black side showed forward, placed my paper license into place, put the glass back on the front and pressed it into place. No muss, no fuss. You can hang them portrait or landscape. It has a very slight black metal frame around the front of the glass, which I think looks great. I needed a lot of them, so I bought three sets of 6. They showed up at my front door a couple of days later, and none of the glass in them was broken. I've got two more licenses to hang, and I'm waiting to see if I get approved for 4 additional states for four more licenses. If I do, I'll buy another set. Otherwise, I'll probably stop off at Walmart and just buy some singles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Perfectionist

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Perfectionist
by Perfectionist

I have purchased these same frames from another supplier multiple times, and there were always some damaged ones. I just received my order of 60 frames, and all were perfect upon inspection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perfectionist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frames
5/3/2016

Customer review by vsofi

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by vsofi
by vsofi

Great, just as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vsofi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good frames.
4/25/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Fred
by Fred

Easy to use front load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love them!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Rosie
by Rosie

These frames are easy to use with no glare. Their simplicity allows the framed item to show beautifully. The 8 1/2 x 11 is hard to find at a reasonable price except for these. This size is perfect for magazine covers, diplomas, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality for the price
4/15/2016

Customer review by Gracious

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Gracious
by Gracious

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality since the price was so good for these. I used them for documents and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gracious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great frame for the price
8/21/2012

Customer review by H2OGal

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by H2OGal
by H2OGal

These frames are perfect for displaying our field operators' certificates. They ARE glass, and are very easy to change out the contents. We have them wall mounted and for what they're intended for, they're perfect. We keep buying more as our staff increases. In the 40+ I've purchased, I've only had one issue with a mis-fit resulting in broken glass, and have never had a problem with any breakage upon shipment receipt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H2OGal
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Adequate frames
12/15/2013

Customer review by Arcibald

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Arcibald
by Arcibald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not too keen on the glass popping out the front to load the pictures. It seems risky that the large 8.5 x 11 piece of glass may break with the amount of pressure required to open/close the enclosure. I haven't broke one yet though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arcibald
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews