Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 169 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Excellent Value
4/23/2011

Customer review by kittkatt521

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by kittkatt521
by kittkatt521

These are not only for documents they are a perfect picture frame for making wall collages!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittkatt521
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Just right
2/12/2014

Customer review by Ariq

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Ariq
by Ariq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an 16 frame project and these frames were my go to picture frames... Very easy.. Simple and great price

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariq
Shirley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive frame.
10/19/2016

Customer review by ACSPIO

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by ACSPIO
by ACSPIO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed 100+ document frames for a thank you reception and these were perfect for this event.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACSPIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Problem
9/6/2017

Customer review by Rich

3.0 stars 9/6/2017 by Rich
by Rich

The frame is easy to open and close and the glass is good. Unfortunately the dimensions are not 8.5x11. They are 1/16 inch less on both the length and the width. This means you have to trim your 8.5x11 picture accordingly. I have a couple other frames like these (different manufacturer) and they are perfectly sized. Even though the price was very good I will not be buying these Mainstay frames again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? No
"Great value, Great Product"
9/6/2017

Customer review by Ranger

5.0 stars 9/6/2017 by Ranger
by Ranger

Works perfect for what I need a small poster of Ohio George Montgomery, I purchased from him at Kil-Kare dragstrip a couple of weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for.
9/6/2017

Customer review by Dlee

5.0 stars 9/6/2017 by Dlee
by Dlee

Perfect display to accent my photo and documents - without the frame being overbearing. Classic look and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional looking-cheap price
4/4/2012

Customer review by CJJames007

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by CJJames007
by CJJames007

I took a leap of faith in ordering this product and I landed on firm ground. I have a number of certificates that I wanted to display on my office wall, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted them to look nice. The frame is plastic, but looks metal. The overall piece when displayed looks very professional. I also like the pop-out manner in which to load the picture or certificate. The glass/plastic pops out the front when you apply pressure from the back, so you don't need to wrestle with the frame. You can easily hang the frame in portrait or landscape, and I even tried the stand alone method, which consists of placing a plastic third leg that is attached to the back of the frame in either the portrait or landscape hole-that looked nice too. Overall, its a great frame that is easily manipulated at a great price. I'm ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJJames007
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Attractive and Economical
8/16/2017

Customer review by FISH

5.0 stars 8/16/2017 by FISH
by FISH

Great inexpensive way to frame certificates for personal use or to give to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FISH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2012

Customer review by smontez

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by smontez
by smontez

I was not sure as to whether to purchase or not since another reviewer said their frames came in plastic and not glass. Mine came with glass just as specified. I use them in my office for licenses, certificates, etc. They look really classy. Better than the old border style frames. And the price is great. I will definately be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smontez
SAn Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
On time delivery
8/10/2017

Customer review by Ranjani

5.0 stars 8/10/2017 by Ranjani
by Ranjani

great product and on-time delivery. Ease to order online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranjani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap-cheap-cheap
9/1/2009

Customer review by photoguy2

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by photoguy2
by photoguy2

Very cheaply made but looks nice

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photoguy2
Grapeland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent General use document frame
6/24/2009

Customer review by devilduck

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by devilduck
by devilduck

We love these frames for our employee safety and aniversary certificates. Since we are a manufacturing company buying expensive frames doesn't make sense since many of them are placed in the work stations on our manufacturing floor. These frames keep the certificates clean and give the option of a stand or wall hanging.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilduck
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not Glass
3/1/2009

Customer review by angel3418

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by angel3418
by angel3418

I was pleased with the ease of use, but the front of the frame is plastic, when it specifically states glass. I was dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel3418
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
9/13/2013

Customer review by hrlygrl229

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by hrlygrl229
by hrlygrl229
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these frames. I had previously purchased some from my local Walmart store so I knew what to expect. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I like that there is no outer border-just displays the document. I also like that there are no annoying little tabs on the back of the frame to mess with. The "glass" just pops in and out securely from the front.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrlygrl229
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive but effective
1/25/2011

Customer review by MadtownNan

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by MadtownNan
by MadtownNan

I needed to frame 16 8 1/2 X 11 photographs to look like a set. These very inexpensive black document frames created a "gallery" that looked clean and professional, while costing almost nothing. And they arrived in almost no time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadtownNan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
4/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Is not 8.5x11. I tried two different 8.5x11 pictures and neither would fit. The frame was two small and actually bent one of my photographs when putting the glass in. It was maybe only a mm off but enough to be worthless to me

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific picture frame
5/20/2015

Customer review by Woody

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Woody
by Woody

These are terrific frames. I have obtained my professional license in 40 states, and I need to display them. I just popped off the glass front by stretching the frame slightly, took out the cardboard insert, turned around the backing cardboard so the black side showed forward, placed my paper license into place, put the glass back on the front and pressed it into place. No muss, no fuss. You can hang them portrait or landscape. It has a very slight black metal frame around the front of the glass, which I think looks great. I needed a lot of them, so I bought three sets of 6. They showed up at my front door a couple of days later, and none of the glass in them was broken. I've got two more licenses to hang, and I'm waiting to see if I get approved for 4 additional states for four more licenses. If I do, I'll buy another set. Otherwise, I'll probably stop off at Walmart and just buy some singles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love them!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Rosie
by Rosie

These frames are easy to use with no glare. Their simplicity allows the framed item to show beautifully. The 8 1/2 x 11 is hard to find at a reasonable price except for these. This size is perfect for magazine covers, diplomas, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect and simple budget frames
4/30/2014

Customer review by colforbingoesup

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by colforbingoesup
by colforbingoesup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work, they're well built, they have a simple black border that is stylish, and they hang on your wall. If you need an unobtrusive frame, or are just looking to hang pictures on the cheap this is what you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colforbingoesup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and elegant.
5/31/2014

Customer review by PhilaParliamentarian

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by PhilaParliamentarian
by PhilaParliamentarian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite elegant for the price. Very easy to fit certificate into frames. If you have a lot of certificates that you want to display, this is the ideal frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilaParliamentarian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews