Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Roll the Dice
8/18/2010

Customer review by JJD48

2.0 stars 8/18/2010 by JJD48
by JJD48

I read the reviews and saw the picture and both were slightly deceptive. The frame edge is less than 1/32nd " on my frames and it is supposed to hold the mat, pic and glass. It doesn't and the glass pops out and, clearly , it is not supposed to because it is designed to be just as it is. i have nothing in the frame other than what is supposed to.. and the pic is very thin paper too. the glass comes out, so does the mat and all. I can not put these on a wall or the picture, mat and glass will be on the floor as soon as it is humid or dry and the paper expands or contracts. If the use is simply on a table or no glass is needed then it is a great value. for me it isnt. I had to put some invisible1/2" tape on each corner and it will be ok for some time , just unsightly -because it is visible on close up viewing of the pictures in the frames. I would not say not to get them ,just use the appropriate care you might for $3.00 frames that have a mat and glass; dont expect much and you wont be surprised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJD48
Bridgeport , CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What's not to like?
3/6/2010

Customer review by ArtistType

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by ArtistType
by ArtistType

A frame, a mat, AND glass for under $5 -- unless you plan to display them in a museum -- what's not to like? Unlike many more expensive-type frames, these are relatively clean, meaning you don't have to spend a half-hour wiping down the glass to get rid of those annoying, under-the-glass specks before sticking a photo in there. Which is why I buy these in bulk. These frames are usually available as single items off the shelf in Wal-Mart for $5 each. Browse through a stack of them and -- YES -- you will find an occasional cracked glass (usually in one of the corners). Stuff happens. Return it and get another one. Most importantly to me, with practice, you can put one of these frames together IN A COUPLE OF MINUTES, which is particularly nice when you've got a bunch of them to do. Bingo! It's done. Hang it on the wall and get on with your day. I'll say it again: A frame, a mat, AND glass for under $5 -- what's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtistType
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
8/26/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These frames were a perfect size, and the perfect price for my project!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
International document frames
3/2/2016

Customer review by Studentclubmom

2.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Studentclubmom
by Studentclubmom

I do not usually write reviews but feel that this is necessary. I ordered 10 sets of three. Ten boxes were shipped to store but only nine were picture frames. One was some sort of brace that was to go to Tennessee. About half of the frames that I received had some sort of damage to the frame (corner chipped out, etc) They were usable but not full quality. One glass was broken. The people at the customer Service Deck at the store in Berlin VT were great. First process was to remove the tax as I work for a college ( tax exempt) Next process was to credit me for the 3 frames not received and to charge me for three frames that I picked up in store. These 3 frames had to be discounted as they were not a package deal and tax exempt. I would recommend the CS personnel anytime. I generally have good luck with orders that I make through WalMart.com so this is an exception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Studentclubmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the office
12/11/2014

Customer review by GerrySinCA

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by GerrySinCA
by GerrySinCA

I bought these to frame sport photos to hang in my office at work and they're great for that. I don't know about hanging them at home though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerrySinCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BROKEN!
2/21/2010

Customer review by WaywardSon1972

1.0 stars 2/21/2010 by WaywardSon1972
by WaywardSon1972

Poor packaging - one of the 3 photo frames was broken when I received it. Not worth my time and hassle to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaywardSon1972
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frames Good But One Broken
1/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Honestly the frames were nice. 1 of 3 came broken though- the glass had a huge crack across the length of the frame. The other 2 though were very nice considering the cost. Overall, I'd say maybe get them. If you're ok with one being broken then why not. If you really need three though then be prepared for the possibility you may have to send them back which would be a pain given their size etc. I opted to just loose the 5 dollars and have 2 then go to the hastle... Good luck

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Product
8/6/2009

Customer review by ChellyChell61408

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by ChellyChell61408
by ChellyChell61408

These arent anything specail. I made one of those collages in the photo dept and these are perfect because the collages already have borders. They arent anything special but it's actually exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChellyChell61408
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bargain!
11/28/2015

Customer review by jgc36

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by jgc36
by jgc36

Good price at $ 5.00 each for 6 frames with glass - 2 sets of 3. Frames are fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgc36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
frames
3/17/2016

Customer review by julia

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by julia
by julia

Nice item but since 4 out of 7 packages were broken when i received them, it necessitated me taking the broken ones back to the store, because they were not packaged properly to be shipped, and reordering...a real pain in the butt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 of the 3 11X14 frames came broken
3/15/2016

Customer review by nixthenickname

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by nixthenickname
by nixthenickname

2 of the 3 frames came broken. I got to use one. They'd be great if they were packed appropriately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nixthenickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good picture frames
4/24/2010

Customer review by Roblo

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Roblo
by Roblo

The frames works as they are intended. If you need either a 8.5x11" or a 11x14" document framed, these work. They are a little cheapy since the frame itself is made of thin plastic, and the glass is pushed through the front to put a picture in, instead of openning the back. Also, because the frames are fairly thick, there is a piece of cardboard in the back to keep everything in place, which looked a little weird. But once the frames are ready to be hanged, everything looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roblo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
one of them broken
1/7/2015

Customer review by h3aven

2.0 stars 1/7/2015 by h3aven
by h3aven

I like this frames because fit good on my husband art works, but when they arrived one of the glass frame broken, I wanted to return it, but I do not like to go to the post office, the line always long, I just feel my day gonna be half gone just to take care this return stuff, so I decided to just keep it :( Maybe in the future, walmart needs take a really good care to packed them, so by the time the frames reach customer nothing broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h3aven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/10/2015

Customer review by Kbrew

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Kbrew
by Kbrew

Document frame with glass under $5.00, and I didn't have to clean the glass before using. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and Poor Value
10/19/2009

Customer review by IzzieV

2.0 stars 10/19/2009 by IzzieV
by IzzieV

I purchased these frames looking for an economical alternative to purchasing individual frames for certificates. These are not worth it! The glass does not secure well in the frame and they fall off of the wall. They also look cheap. Was hoping I'd get a lot of bang out of my buck, but not with this purchase..I really got what I paid for. I'm purchasing new ones and giving these away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzieV
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Frames are great, but one of them arrived broken.
2/19/2015

Customer review by RenoirMatissePicassoJr

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by RenoirMatissePicassoJr
by RenoirMatissePicassoJr

Frames are great, but one of them arrived broken. Big Hassle. They were carelessly packaged in the box. Walmart needs to take more care in packaging fragile items like this. Their present methodology leaves a lot to be desired, in my humble opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenoirMatissePicassoJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Chucky999

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Chucky999
by Chucky999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This frame is perfect to frame an image in a simple frame where the image (not the frame) is the point of focus. The thin, black outline of the frames highlights the image. For my application, it was a simple and inexpensive way to achieve the look I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chucky999
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for the Money
6/10/2009

Customer review by CarrieZ

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by CarrieZ
by CarrieZ

It seems to be of decent quality and definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not for 10'x8' photos.
10/26/2012

Customer review by whereismycoffee

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by whereismycoffee
by whereismycoffee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with the purchase of these frames. they are easy to use and look good on the wall. The only problem I had: I put 10'x8' pictures inside and the mat board was slightly wider then the photos when hang horizontally. So now I have picture, a little bit of white background on the sides and matt board around it. Still look good and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whereismycoffee
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent document frames
5/16/2011

Customer review by Chet41

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Chet41
by Chet41

This is my second purchase of these frames. I find them very easy to use. The plastic frame flexes enough to permit the glass to be quickly and easily reoved for fast front loading. They fit all my documents and diplomas, and can be used vertically or horizontally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chet41
01129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews