Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

436 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
241
4 stars
87
3 stars
37
2 stars
23
1 stars
48
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 374 total reviews
Great for the price!
6/4/2010

Customer review by laugheytaffey

5.0 stars by laugheytaffey

I read other reviews saying when they received their frames, they were broken or had cracked glass, but none of the 9 frames that I ordered came in like that. The frames are called front-loading. Basically, you pop the glass out of the front of the frame a corner at a time, lay your picture in, and then put the glass back under the frame a corner at a time. I was afraid to stress the frame like it called for at first, but it was meant to be like that, and I didn't have any problems with cracking the frame or glass. The back has two nail holes, so you can hang the picture either vertically or horizontally. The frame is thin, not thick, so you can see your whole picture, which I think looks really nice. They are lightweight. These do not come with an easel for the back; you must hang them unless you make your own easel.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laugheytaffey
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Mainstay Picture Frames
1/17/2010

Customer review by JerryB1158

5.0 stars by JerryB1158

I bought a hole bunch of these in varied sizes. These are great frames for displaying a photo gallery on a wall. My favorite size is the 8 x 10, and the 5 x 7. The 4 x 6 seems almost lost on a wall, but they have their place. They are super easy to insert a picture because of their frameless pop out glass design. Like others have said, "It's about the picture and not about the frame". Although these are light weight plastic construction, the real glass cover is a nice touch. I even bought a set of the 11 x 17. Walmart has a collage print size of 12 x 18 that comes with approximately 1 " border around the edges. If you trim 1/2" off all sides, they fit perfectly into this size. Makes a great project or affordable gift that will be remembered and cherished. I have removed all the prints from my mismatched wood frames and placed them all into these frames. Now everything matches and I did not spend much to do it. I used the site to store ship method and saved the freight cost. I recommend this as these are glass and Walmart allowed me to open the shipping boxes to inspect for breakage. After all, these are glass. They came very well packaged with no damage. Buy these.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerryB1158
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
6/19/2009

Customer review by PROVOK

5.0 stars by PROVOK

Great product because of the size. It's hard to find frames that are 11x17 even though its a popular size for digital printing. Great price and they look great on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PROVOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted.
1/7/2010

Customer review by Punatic

5.0 stars by Punatic

These frames were just what I needed and wanted. Light weight with actual glass fronts. The price is unbeatable. Others who reviewed this item thought the front loading was odd, I thought it was great. Who ever designed these frames was thinking outside the box. Great new type of design. The package came a lot sooner than promised which was a bonus, especially when you live in Hawaii. Thanks Walmart for providing such a unique product and for great service.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Punatic
Pahoa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Frames!
8/15/2012

Customer review by timetoshop2012

5.0 stars by timetoshop2012

I use these to frame my promotional Movie Posters. The price is exceptional. Three Frames For Under $10! Highly Recommend!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
timetoshop2012
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Just Peachy
4/4/2011

Customer review by OKMomof2Boys

5.0 stars by OKMomof2Boys

It is exactly what it says it is! Fits "ledger" or 11x17 prints perfectly. I printed off some old movie posters (Google image search for "large" files) and framed them with these and they turned out great. A wall of art for under $25!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OKMomof2Boys
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
photo frames
6/26/2010

Customer review by walmartsitetostoreisgreat

5.0 stars by walmartsitetostoreisgreat

Great frames! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartsitetostoreisgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 Mainstays Picture Frame with Glass, Set of 3, 11
7/16/2009

Customer review by Juliemarie

5.0 stars by Juliemarie

These frames are great! The front loading makes it easy and they are better quality than I expected, I also loved that they are a boxed type frame! Fantastic price as well!!! 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juliemarie
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Frames at a Good Price
6/17/2009

Customer review by aslgirl

5.0 stars by aslgirl

These frames are great. They fit 11x17 posters as stated (even though you have to put the picture in through the front of the frame, which is strange). They look nice and don't detract from the picture...and they come with glass. Great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aslgirl
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2010

Customer review by luxee

5.0 stars by luxee

fits 11x17 prints perfectly, easy to assemble, and great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luxee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too good of a deal...?
8/28/2010

Customer review by msavas

4.0 stars by msavas

Love the product and the price...however, one of my frames was delivered broken. No Walmart stores in my area carry this frame. So I will have to return all three and spend probably more than double looking for replacements. The three frames were not each surrounded by packing material...after reading other reviews, the broken glass of my frames has happened to many others....so this is just a warning! Disappointed. But other than that...the frames would have been perfect for the price! I read the reviews and was willing to take the risk...unfortunately it didn't pay out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msavas
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Came broken!
4/1/2014

Customer review by AANNSS

1.0 stars by AANNSS

I have ordered tons of stuff from walmart.com with no trouble but not this time! The glass in the frames was broke and when unwrapping it glass shards went all over my carpet...not cool! Not available in stores so I got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AANNSS
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order extras - many will be broken
11/26/2012

Customer review by MNGopher12

1.0 stars by MNGopher12

I ordered three of the 11x17 two-packs (a total of six picture frames). I had them shipped to the store and they arrived in three separate cardboard boxes. One box (containing two frames) arrived as expected in good condition. One box arrived with the frames completely destroyed on both items. One box arrived with one of the two panes of glass broken, which I cut my finger on removing from the box. I had to go back to the store and wait in yet another 15 minute line to return the items - which the clerk had difficulty entering the return in the system as it was an online order, so she had to call her manager. After two trips to the store - one to pick up and one to return - and a total time investment of over an hour and a half - I would see if you can find a different source for your frames. As for the unbroken frames that I kept - they meet my expectation for a <$10 frame - however they don't compensate me for the time I wasted. Now I am still short 4 frames and I don't want to go through this process again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MNGopher12
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
They serve it's purpose
12/6/2014

Customer review by Zoidberg2096

5.0 stars by Zoidberg2096

They aren't the highest quality frames but they work fine for what I need for. I did site to Store pick up and none of the three frames were cracked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zoidberg2096
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
7/3/2011

Customer review by bigspadestan

5.0 stars by bigspadestan

These frames are a very good deal and they are very functional. They are easy to load and easy to hang. I have ordered 2 sets so far and will get more when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigspadestan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/15/2012

Customer review by S1608JL

5.0 stars by S1608JL

These work really well for the pictures I have to put in them. I only need 2. Good thing because one came broken. They were package well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
S1608JL
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
6/21/2010

Customer review by lyha

4.0 stars by lyha

Fot being inexpensive, these frames definately suit my purposes. I ordered them for work to display inspriational posters. They were easy to 'load' and hang and I will definately order more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lyha
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture/Poster Perfect
2/11/2013

Customer review by JL78

4.0 stars by JL78

If you're in need of frames that are lite weight, simple to use, easy to hang and looks decent; then Mainstays frames are the right solution. Although they're noting fancy, I'm satisfied with the low profile casing with real glass. With real glass you're able to present your photos or mini posters nicely, without worrying about cloudiness later. And if you don't want to punch holes in your walls hanging these frames, I recommend using the Command Damage free picture/poster hook systems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JL78
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy more than you need
10/17/2013

Customer review by momps

3.0 stars by momps

We bought a dozen of these for a project and 2 of them were cracked on the edges. But for the price and the clean look of them, it's worth it to buy a couple more than you need just in case this happens. We couldn't return as we bought by mail and it just wasn't worth the hassle. They were out of stock for awhile and now I'm ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momps
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Arrived Broken
10/16/2013

Customer review by revIewedbyb

1.0 stars by revIewedbyb

Product is cheaply made and therefore arrived in pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
revIewedbyb
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 374 total reviews