Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 501 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

501 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

501 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
98
3 stars
39
2 stars
27
1 stars
51
1-20 of 439 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Great for the price!
6/4/2010

Customer review by laugheytaffey

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by laugheytaffey
by laugheytaffey

I read other reviews saying when they received their frames, they were broken or had cracked glass, but none of the 9 frames that I ordered came in like that. The frames are called front-loading. Basically, you pop the glass out of the front of the frame a corner at a time, lay your picture in, and then put the glass back under the frame a corner at a time. I was afraid to stress the frame like it called for at first, but it was meant to be like that, and I didn't have any problems with cracking the frame or glass. The back has two nail holes, so you can hang the picture either vertically or horizontally. The frame is thin, not thick, so you can see your whole picture, which I think looks really nice. They are lightweight. These do not come with an easel for the back; you must hang them unless you make your own easel.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laugheytaffey
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Just Peachy
4/4/2011

Customer review by OKMomof2Boys

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by OKMomof2Boys
by OKMomof2Boys

It is exactly what it says it is! Fits "ledger" or 11x17 prints perfectly. I printed off some old movie posters (Google image search for "large" files) and framed them with these and they turned out great. A wall of art for under $25!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKMomof2Boys
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Frames!
8/15/2012

Customer review by timetoshop2012

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by timetoshop2012
by timetoshop2012

I use these to frame my promotional Movie Posters. The price is exceptional. Three Frames For Under $10! Highly Recommend!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timetoshop2012
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
photo frames
6/26/2010

Customer review by walmartsitetostoreisgreat

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by walmartsitetostoreisgreat
by walmartsitetostoreisgreat

Great frames! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartsitetostoreisgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too good of a deal...?
8/28/2010

Customer review by msavas

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by msavas
by msavas

Love the product and the price...however, one of my frames was delivered broken. No Walmart stores in my area carry this frame. So I will have to return all three and spend probably more than double looking for replacements. The three frames were not each surrounded by packing material...after reading other reviews, the broken glass of my frames has happened to many others....so this is just a warning! Disappointed. But other than that...the frames would have been perfect for the price! I read the reviews and was willing to take the risk...unfortunately it didn't pay out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msavas
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Picture/Poster Perfect
2/11/2013

Customer review by JL78

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by JL78
by JL78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're in need of frames that are lite weight, simple to use, easy to hang and looks decent; then Mainstays frames are the right solution. Although they're noting fancy, I'm satisfied with the low profile casing with real glass. With real glass you're able to present your photos or mini posters nicely, without worrying about cloudiness later. And if you don't want to punch holes in your walls hanging these frames, I recommend using the Command Damage free picture/poster hook systems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JL78
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/21/2010

Customer review by lyha

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by lyha
by lyha

Fot being inexpensive, these frames definately suit my purposes. I ordered them for work to display inspriational posters. They were easy to 'load' and hang and I will definately order more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyha
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A few flaws, but still worth the money.
6/9/2014

Customer review by pvegeta

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by pvegeta
by pvegeta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Incredibly inexpensive, and they look beautiful. The only problem is that the edges seem a little plasticy and are prone to cracking. Be careful with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pvegeta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they make your art look classy
1/9/2010

Customer review by laadams

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by laadams
by laadams

These simple frames make you are look good. We were doing a wall of frames, the value and the look made these an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laadams
Port Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Mini Movie Posters
8/9/2010

Customer review by beyond2k

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by beyond2k
by beyond2k

I'm using these for mini-movie posters that I have been buying off Ebay for my tv room. They work great and look fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beyond2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mainstay Picture Frames
1/17/2010

Customer review by JerryB1158

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by JerryB1158
by JerryB1158

I bought a hole bunch of these in varied sizes. These are great frames for displaying a photo gallery on a wall. My favorite size is the 8 x 10, and the 5 x 7. The 4 x 6 seems almost lost on a wall, but they have their place. They are super easy to insert a picture because of their frameless pop out glass design. Like others have said, "It's about the picture and not about the frame". Although these are light weight plastic construction, the real glass cover is a nice touch. I even bought a set of the 11 x 17. Walmart has a collage print size of 12 x 18 that comes with approximately 1 " border around the edges. If you trim 1/2" off all sides, they fit perfectly into this size. Makes a great project or affordable gift that will be remembered and cherished. I have removed all the prints from my mismatched wood frames and placed them all into these frames. Now everything matches and I did not spend much to do it. I used the site to store ship method and saved the freight cost. I recommend this as these are glass and Walmart allowed me to open the shipping boxes to inspect for breakage. After all, these are glass. They came very well packaged with no damage. Buy these.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryB1158
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Order extras - many will be broken
11/26/2012

Customer review by MNGopher12

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MNGopher12
by MNGopher12

I ordered three of the 11x17 two-packs (a total of six picture frames). I had them shipped to the store and they arrived in three separate cardboard boxes. One box (containing two frames) arrived as expected in good condition. One box arrived with the frames completely destroyed on both items. One box arrived with one of the two panes of glass broken, which I cut my finger on removing from the box. I had to go back to the store and wait in yet another 15 minute line to return the items - which the clerk had difficulty entering the return in the system as it was an online order, so she had to call her manager. After two trips to the store - one to pick up and one to return - and a total time investment of over an hour and a half - I would see if you can find a different source for your frames. As for the unbroken frames that I kept - they meet my expectation for a <$10 frame - however they don't compensate me for the time I wasted. Now I am still short 4 frames and I don't want to go through this process again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNGopher12
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good Deal Good Frames
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pikiniki115

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pikiniki115
by Pikiniki115

We bought multiple prints of artwork and walmart carried the unique size we needed and in a 3 pack which worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pikiniki115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2009

Customer review by PROVOK

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by PROVOK
by PROVOK

Great product because of the size. It's hard to find frames that are 11x17 even though its a popular size for digital printing. Great price and they look great on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PROVOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/21/2016

Customer review by Julie

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Julie
by Julie

Frames work perfect for what we needed them for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays 11x17 frames
1/19/2016

Customer review by Denny

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Denny
by Denny

It is perfect frames amazing low prices and quick got here in perfect condition. Nothing on the buying could be better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iffy receiving condition. Good value, easy to use.
10/1/2011

Customer review by CPWalmart

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by CPWalmart
by CPWalmart

It was a good thing that the order came with three 11"x17" frames as the frame that was shipped on top was completely unusable due to several deep scratches in the clear frame surface. I ended up throwing away a third of my order. This does not make me happy. Thankfully, I only needed one frame at the time. I don't know if the scratches were a result of poor shipping methods or careless packing. I doubt it was because of poor shipping methods since there was so much bubble wrap surrounding each individual frame - however it could have been scratched through an automated process. More likely though, the person who filled the order simply didn't pay attention to each individual piece that was put in the box. Either way, it doesn't do me any good to lose one frame. I would be very careful before ordering this item and build in some cushion regarding how many you need. The price is definitely right - it's a VERY good deal - so ordering more than you need is not completely insane and won't break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
frames
1/4/2016

Customer review by midlagednkrazee

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by midlagednkrazee
by midlagednkrazee

I wanted some frames for hanging different signed concert posters I have and these fit the bill really well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midlagednkrazee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frames are exactly as described
1/2/2016

Customer review by Taterknob

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Taterknob
by Taterknob

Frames and price were better than I anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taterknob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for prints
12/29/2015

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Emma
by Emma

I buy a lot of artwork at conventions, these frames fit perfectly and are very thin so as not to take too much away from your framed item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews