Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 101 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Just what I needed
8/14/2009

Customer review by lovereadlove

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by lovereadlove
by lovereadlove

These frames are great for displaying a lot of pictures on a wall. The thin frame allows you hang them close together and the photo to stand out. I used many to make a wall collage. Easy to use and light weight. Can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovereadlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2009

Customer review by gurl4wm

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by gurl4wm
by gurl4wm

The back of the picture frame has a little piece you detach and then hook in to enable your pictures to stand up... the small piece is pretty flimsy and I had a rough time getting it to fit in to the right spot. Other than that I loved them! I put engagement pictures in them and displayed them on the tables at my wedding reception!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gurl4wm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product
7/20/2009

Customer review by penguinloverforever

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by penguinloverforever
by penguinloverforever

I decided to redo my room and bought these to make a wall of pictures and it turnedout great.! they are easy to use and no tools required or any strain at all... You just pop off the top and put the picture in and it looks great.. Totally recommend it for any project

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penguinloverforever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/8/2011

Customer review by ampdavo

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ampdavo
by ampdavo

These frames include little plastic pieces for propping them up on a table or flat surface. The stands are very flimsy and cheap. I would recommend you use these frames on a wall, they look great on the wall!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ampdavo
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is what it is.
4/5/2014

Customer review by riverstyle

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by riverstyle
by riverstyle

I would prefer that they were deeper and of better quality but for $1 what can you get. Sometimes the glass is chipped. I need a lot of these frames for an exhibit of photographs. I need about 100 but the store does not carry that many. So after several trips to different Walmarts I finally ordered about 2 dozen online. I had them delivered to the local store. Next problem. The cost online was more than the cost in the store. So they said they would honor the instore cost if there were enough of the frames in the store. There were. But what if there weren't? There were certainly enough in the box. I would order these directly from the supplier but it's not possible. I would also like to order more and usually when one is ordering a big quantity of something there is a discount. So even if they are only $1, it adds up and some discount should be made. These sort of frames also used to come in an assortment of colors but don't any longer. I said 'excellent' for meeting expectations because my expectations are low. By the way, they are now packaged 2 for $2, rather than 1 for $1. If I only wanted one I'd have been out of luck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverstyle
Albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth more than the price, I think
12/21/2009

Customer review by hurricanechelsea

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by hurricanechelsea
by hurricanechelsea

These frames are plastic (except for the front glass piece) but they're not flimsy or low-quality, and I'm really picky about that. I wasn't sure what to expect from Wal Mart, but I'm really happy with these. They're easy to use. I'm not sure how well they'd work as easel frames, because I didn't try them that way, but as far as the wall-hanging aspect goes, they're quite nice. I'm using them to spell out my cousins' names with photographs for Christmas, and I think they're gift-quality. The only minor issue is that they're *slightly* bigger than 4x6, so there is a little black space around my photos, but it doesn't look bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hurricanechelsea
Camden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
7/1/2014

Customer review by ema25

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by ema25
by ema25

i was worried about these being mostly glass but they were pretty easy to pop open and the pictures look nice with just a thin black border. they are plastic but nice looking on the wall especially for the price !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ema25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Photo Frame
2/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These 4x6 photo frames are the best I've ever purchased. They are a thin black plastic frame with glass covering. They look great hanging individually or in groups. The back also has a tab that snaps loose which one can then attach and it allows the frame to sit on a desk top. Photos mount easily, just hold the frame in both hands and slightly bend it, the glass and black backing board come loose and you place the photo between them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great inexpensive frame
7/4/2014

Customer review by Tridirector

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Tridirector
by Tridirector

I've used these frames for awards for triathlons for 3 years now. They're easy to take apart and put back together; they use real glass; and they come with 2 display options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tridirector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4x6 picture frames
5/20/2014

Customer review by btswims

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by btswims
by btswims

These picture frames were perfect for our use. Less than $1 per frame. We used them as wedding favors--pictures were placed on reception tables and guests were invited to take a picture of their choice. Frames were easy to put together--even the little easel thing. I would highly recommend these frames.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btswims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional
1/28/2013

Customer review by GuyInSalemOR

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by GuyInSalemOR
by GuyInSalemOR

Good for the price. They look pretty good too. One had slightly scratched glass, but otherwise no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyInSalemOR
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for my use
9/30/2014

Customer review by photes

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by photes
by photes

great I my buy more if my sales

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and quick
4/10/2009

Customer review by 61Sprite

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by 61Sprite
by 61Sprite

These frames are inexpensive and easy to use. Photos mount in frames quickly, and the light weight means they are easy to hang on the wall. Good way to display a grouping of themed snapshots on your wall. Clean style will blend with any decor. Didn't try the easel feature so I can't comment on that. Overall an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
61Sprite
Charles Town WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
the perfect frame!!
10/19/2009

Customer review by Abechewoman

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Abechewoman
by Abechewoman

these frames are wonderful! Easy to load from the front and so much faster than the conventional frame! They look great up on the wall. We like them so much, that we've ordered more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abechewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really Surprised!
4/22/2010

Customer review by bbyckes

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by bbyckes
by bbyckes

I purchased these frames for use for my wedding. Honestly, I wasn't expecting much when I picked up the packages. Once home and box opened, I was really surprised at the quality. They were perfect! Just what I had envisioned. I would definitely recommend these frames for everyday use or adding a little something to a table top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbyckes
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great picture frames
2/16/2012

Customer review by jareb

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by jareb
by jareb

They don't take away from the pictures. I wish I could buy them in 3x5 size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jareb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great basic frame
8/24/2012

Customer review by MarkandJane

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MarkandJane
by MarkandJane

You can't beat this basic frame for pictures you want to display in a simple yet fasionable way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkandJane
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Frames!
8/16/2011

Customer review by LondonRose

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by LondonRose
by LondonRose

These frames are just as good as all the other reviews said. I used them to make a wall collage of photos, and it looks great! I was worried they might get damaged during shipping, but they were in perfect condition. Just pop the glass out, and set in your photo. Definitely worth the price! I'll be buying more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LondonRose
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fab deal for the $$$
1/2/2010

Customer review by pend

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by pend
by pend

vry nice frames, easy to work with

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pend
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2010

Customer review by Mom2TwinBoys08

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Mom2TwinBoys08
by Mom2TwinBoys08

I bought these site to store and it took forever for them to come in. They have a glass cover instead of plastic which makes them nicer. They are very simple but very nice for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2TwinBoys08
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews