Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
82
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
Just what I needed
8/14/2009

Customer review by lovereadlove

5.0 stars by lovereadlove

These frames are great for displaying a lot of pictures on a wall. The thin frame allows you hang them close together and the photo to stand out. I used many to make a wall collage. Easy to use and light weight. Can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovereadlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2009

Customer review by gurl4wm

4.0 stars by gurl4wm

The back of the picture frame has a little piece you detach and then hook in to enable your pictures to stand up... the small piece is pretty flimsy and I had a rough time getting it to fit in to the right spot. Other than that I loved them! I put engagement pictures in them and displayed them on the tables at my wedding reception!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gurl4wm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product
7/20/2009

Customer review by penguinloverforever

5.0 stars by penguinloverforever

I decided to redo my room and bought these to make a wall of pictures and it turnedout great.! they are easy to use and no tools required or any strain at all... You just pop off the top and put the picture in and it looks great.. Totally recommend it for any project

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
penguinloverforever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/8/2011

Customer review by ampdavo

4.0 stars by ampdavo

These frames include little plastic pieces for propping them up on a table or flat surface. The stands are very flimsy and cheap. I would recommend you use these frames on a wall, they look great on the wall!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ampdavo
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is what it is.
4/5/2014

Customer review by riverstyle

3.0 stars by riverstyle

I would prefer that they were deeper and of better quality but for $1 what can you get. Sometimes the glass is chipped. I need a lot of these frames for an exhibit of photographs. I need about 100 but the store does not carry that many. So after several trips to different Walmarts I finally ordered about 2 dozen online. I had them delivered to the local store. Next problem. The cost online was more than the cost in the store. So they said they would honor the instore cost if there were enough of the frames in the store. There were. But what if there weren't? There were certainly enough in the box. I would order these directly from the supplier but it's not possible. I would also like to order more and usually when one is ordering a big quantity of something there is a discount. So even if they are only $1, it adds up and some discount should be made. These sort of frames also used to come in an assortment of colors but don't any longer. I said 'excellent' for meeting expectations because my expectations are low. By the way, they are now packaged 2 for $2, rather than 1 for $1. If I only wanted one I'd have been out of luck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
riverstyle
Albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth more than the price, I think
12/21/2009

Customer review by hurricanechelsea

5.0 stars by hurricanechelsea

These frames are plastic (except for the front glass piece) but they're not flimsy or low-quality, and I'm really picky about that. I wasn't sure what to expect from Wal Mart, but I'm really happy with these. They're easy to use. I'm not sure how well they'd work as easel frames, because I didn't try them that way, but as far as the wall-hanging aspect goes, they're quite nice. I'm using them to spell out my cousins' names with photographs for Christmas, and I think they're gift-quality. The only minor issue is that they're *slightly* bigger than 4x6, so there is a little black space around my photos, but it doesn't look bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hurricanechelsea
Camden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Photo Frame
2/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These 4x6 photo frames are the best I've ever purchased. They are a thin black plastic frame with glass covering. They look great hanging individually or in groups. The back also has a tab that snaps loose which one can then attach and it allows the frame to sit on a desk top. Photos mount easily, just hold the frame in both hands and slightly bend it, the glass and black backing board come loose and you place the photo between them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4x6 picture frames
5/20/2014

Customer review by btswims

5.0 stars by btswims

These picture frames were perfect for our use. Less than $1 per frame. We used them as wedding favors--pictures were placed on reception tables and guests were invited to take a picture of their choice. Frames were easy to put together--even the little easel thing. I would highly recommend these frames.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
btswims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/1/2014

Customer review by ema25

5.0 stars by ema25

i was worried about these being mostly glass but they were pretty easy to pop open and the pictures look nice with just a thin black border. they are plastic but nice looking on the wall especially for the price !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ema25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great inexpensive frame
7/4/2014

Customer review by Tridirector

5.0 stars by Tridirector

I've used these frames for awards for triathlons for 3 years now. They're easy to take apart and put back together; they use real glass; and they come with 2 display options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tridirector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional
1/28/2013

Customer review by GuyInSalemOR

4.0 stars by GuyInSalemOR

Good for the price. They look pretty good too. One had slightly scratched glass, but otherwise no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GuyInSalemOR
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for my use
9/30/2014

Customer review by photes

5.0 stars by photes

great I my buy more if my sales

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
photes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo Frames
3/13/2009

Customer review by Drala

5.0 stars by Drala

These are great. Have gotten them in a variety of sizes. They let you see your entire photo, rather than the border being covered like on other photo frames. The only thing I could think of to make them any better is to have a variety of different colors to choose from. Love the fact that they just make a little outline around the photo. Very neat on the wall and mixes well with other types of frames.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drala
Strawberry, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and quick
4/10/2009

Customer review by 61Sprite

5.0 stars by 61Sprite

These frames are inexpensive and easy to use. Photos mount in frames quickly, and the light weight means they are easy to hang on the wall. Good way to display a grouping of themed snapshots on your wall. Clean style will blend with any decor. Didn't try the easel feature so I can't comment on that. Overall an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
61Sprite
Charles Town WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4x6 frames
7/8/2009

Customer review by JADETIKI

5.0 stars by JADETIKI

Great packaging, no breakage- frames are easy to use- can stand or be hung vertically or horizontally. Gives your pictures a nice uniform look, that is crisp and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JADETIKI
MERRIMAC, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the perfect frame!!
10/19/2009

Customer review by Abechewoman

5.0 stars by Abechewoman

these frames are wonderful! Easy to load from the front and so much faster than the conventional frame! They look great up on the wall. We like them so much, that we've ordered more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abechewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Deal!
11/12/2009

Customer review by LostVixen

5.0 stars by LostVixen

These frames are a great deal for the price. Though, they do look a little cheap up close, but they are still very sturdy for the price and easy to use (just snap out the glass, pop in a picture, and snap it back closed). I found that they look best hung decoratively on a wall in groups. I love these frames for my 4X6 photos and will be buying more soon! Buy these and get creative! The possibilities are endless! I can't wait to get more to see what other creative designs I can come up with to arrange them on my wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LostVixen
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fab deal for the $$$
1/2/2010

Customer review by pend

5.0 stars by pend

vry nice frames, easy to work with

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pend
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
2/12/2010

Customer review by BargainHuntingGal

5.0 stars by BargainHuntingGal

I arranged these on my wall as a picture "mural" ... perfect !!!!!!!!!!! Love them -- just what I wanted! In fact I think I'll order more! ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainHuntingGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2010

Customer review by blueoctoberfan

5.0 stars by blueoctoberfan

The value CAN NOT be beat for these frames. If you need an inexpensive framing solution for snap shots to display on wall or shelves this is it. Came in earlier than expected and in perfect condition. Highly recomend. Have ordered another set for my teenager.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueoctoberfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 99 total reviews