Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Easy to use, looks good, great value
1/14/2014

Customer review by captK8

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by captK8
by captK8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These frames are plastic, but are perfect for my project. Pop out the glass from the front and slip the photo in. Pop the glass back in and you are good to go. I can see where the stand would be clumsy if you wanted to put it on a shelf or desk. I have mine clustered on the wall. I like the thin frame that sets off the photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captK8
milpitas, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
1/28/2016

Customer review by MarkS

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MarkS
by MarkS

Good solid frame. Good price. Only problem was that each frame's glass was dirty from the factory. A little Windex and they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cheaply made. Not what I wanted.
1/26/2016

Customer review by curlytop

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by curlytop
by curlytop

This product is made very flimsy. Is nothing like it shows on the picture display. It's two strips of magnet on the back. was looking for all magnet backing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlytop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
1/19/2016

Customer review by Cufinda

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Cufinda
by Cufinda

It made my walls very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cufinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great inexpensive frames
1/17/2016

Customer review by ENDchanting

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by ENDchanting
by ENDchanting

I really like these frames a lot. They are perfect for hanging pics that you want to put on a wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENDchanting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is what it is.
4/5/2014

Customer review by riverstyle

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by riverstyle
by riverstyle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would prefer that they were deeper and of better quality but for $1 what can you get. Sometimes the glass is chipped. I need a lot of these frames for an exhibit of photographs. I need about 100 but the store does not carry that many. So after several trips to different Walmarts I finally ordered about 2 dozen online. I had them delivered to the local store. Next problem. The cost online was more than the cost in the store. So they said they would honor the instore cost if there were enough of the frames in the store. There were. But what if there weren't? There were certainly enough in the box. I would order these directly from the supplier but it's not possible. I would also like to order more and usually when one is ordering a big quantity of something there is a discount. So even if they are only $1, it adds up and some discount should be made. These sort of frames also used to come in an assortment of colors but don't any longer. I said 'excellent' for meeting expectations because my expectations are low. By the way, they are now packaged 2 for $2, rather than 1 for $1. If I only wanted one I'd have been out of luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverstyle
Albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 x 6 picture frame
12/30/2015

Customer review by Phyllis

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Phyllis
by Phyllis

Perfect for hanging pics on the wall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyllis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2009

Customer review by gurl4wm

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by gurl4wm
by gurl4wm

The back of the picture frame has a little piece you detach and then hook in to enable your pictures to stand up... the small piece is pretty flimsy and I had a rough time getting it to fit in to the right spot. Other than that I loved them! I put engagement pictures in them and displayed them on the tables at my wedding reception!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gurl4wm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product
7/20/2009

Customer review by penguinloverforever

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by penguinloverforever
by penguinloverforever

I decided to redo my room and bought these to make a wall of pictures and it turnedout great.! they are easy to use and no tools required or any strain at all... You just pop off the top and put the picture in and it looks great.. Totally recommend it for any project

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penguinloverforever
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Frame for the money.
2/10/2013

Customer review by ChristyPgh

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ChristyPgh
by ChristyPgh

I purchased these frames using the site to store. It went very smooth and the frames came in within a week or so. It was really nice not to have to pay for shipping since I purchased 17 dozen because I bought these as wedding favors. I was very impresses with the product for the price. Not only did these fit into my budget, they were one of the only reasonably priced frame I found after hours online with a viewable 4 x 6 picture area. That was very important to me because we are having a photo booth and most frames cut off all sides which would make the photo booth multi-pose image cut off. The glass popped out easily and went back in just as smooth and the glass edge is not sharp at all so I'm not worried about kids doing it. The only negative I could find is the plastic tab to make the easel back is flimsy and cheap looking but it serves the purpose I guess. But the frame actually stands up pretty well on its own in landscape so you don't necessarily need to use the tab. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyPgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
8/14/2009

Customer review by lovereadlove

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by lovereadlove
by lovereadlove

These frames are great for displaying a lot of pictures on a wall. The thin frame allows you hang them close together and the photo to stand out. I used many to make a wall collage. Easy to use and light weight. Can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovereadlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
zackly what I wanted
12/5/2015

Customer review by what4inIllinois

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by what4inIllinois
by what4inIllinois

Low priced and perfectly suited to the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
what4inIllinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/8/2011

Customer review by ampdavo

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ampdavo
by ampdavo

These frames include little plastic pieces for propping them up on a table or flat surface. The stands are very flimsy and cheap. I would recommend you use these frames on a wall, they look great on the wall!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampdavo
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome deal
11/19/2015

Customer review by Sheri

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Sheri
by Sheri

These were very simple to put a picture in a click together. I wanted them because they did not have a thick frame. I used them for a family tree project on my wall and they worked perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frames
11/15/2015

Customer review by mschll460

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by mschll460
by mschll460

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschll460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstay Frames 4 x 6
10/19/2015

Customer review by mina

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by mina
by mina

I ordered +60 frames to be used to frame photos of seniors taken at their fall sporting events. We presented the senior athletes their photos at the senior pep rally last week...and they were a big hit. The frames held several photos; the students could easily change which one was first. The frames were easy to store and easy to move when we had to prepare them for the pep rally. All in all well worth the price...and as they say, a picture is worth a 1,000 words.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome and affordable wall frame
10/27/2015

Customer review by Enajsober

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Enajsober
by Enajsober

I love them. Super satisfied. They are lightweight frames that i can do collage wall frame with it by using only 1 command tape each frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enajsober
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/29/2015

Customer review by mccoy419

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by mccoy419
by mccoy419

This product is exactly what I need to complete my craft project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mccoy419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth more than the price, I think
12/21/2009

Customer review by hurricanechelsea

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by hurricanechelsea
by hurricanechelsea

These frames are plastic (except for the front glass piece) but they're not flimsy or low-quality, and I'm really picky about that. I wasn't sure what to expect from Wal Mart, but I'm really happy with these. They're easy to use. I'm not sure how well they'd work as easel frames, because I didn't try them that way, but as far as the wall-hanging aspect goes, they're quite nice. I'm using them to spell out my cousins' names with photographs for Christmas, and I think they're gift-quality. The only minor issue is that they're *slightly* bigger than 4x6, so there is a little black space around my photos, but it doesn't look bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hurricanechelsea
Camden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Frames
9/21/2015

Customer review by KarB

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by KarB
by KarB

The items are just as described! They are a good quality for the low price! Some frames have small imperfections, but they work for me regardless. They are very easy to use, there are not any tricky prongs you have to move to open the frame and put in the picture. To open the frame, you just push on the back, then the glass will come out, you slip a picture in, and pop the glass back into place. My pictures look great in these frames and I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews