Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 180 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 158 reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Great for multiples
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 8 packs of twelve. Made my Instagram a little more permanent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Frames
12/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was doing a Photo Family Tree Project on my wall. These frames worked perfectly! Need to order more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use, looks good, great value
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These frames are plastic, but are perfect for my project. Pop out the glass from the front and slip the photo in. Pop the glass back in and you are good to go. I can see where the stand would be clumsy if you wanted to put it on a shelf or desk. I have mine clustered on the wall. I like the thin frame that sets off the photo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More for less!♡
7/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like I said on my 5x7 and 8x10 "Simple and practical" reviews, this frames gave me the most simple and practical look that I needed for my project. I loved the opportunity to buy on sets of more than ten. The frames look nice and pretty on my walls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
7/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to redo my room and bought these to make a wall of pictures and it turnedout great.! they are easy to use and no tools required or any strain at all... You just pop off the top and put the picture in and it looks great.. Totally recommend it for any project
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Frame for the money.
2/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these frames using the site to store. It went very smooth and the frames came in within a week or so. It was really nice not to have to pay for shipping since I purchased 17 dozen because I bought these as wedding favors. I was very impresses with the product for the price. Not only did these fit into my budget, they were one of the only reasonably priced frame I found after hours online with a viewable 4 x 6 picture area. That was very important to me because we are having a photo booth and most frames cut off all sides which would make the photo booth multi-pose image cut off. The glass popped out easily and went back in just as smooth and the glass edge is not sharp at all so I'm not worried about kids doing it. The only negative I could find is the plastic tab to make the easel back is flimsy and cheap looking but it serves the purpose I guess. But the frame actually stands up pretty well on its own in landscape so you don't necessarily need to use the tab. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
8/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These frames are great for displaying a lot of pictures on a wall. The thin frame allows you hang them close together and the photo to stand out. I used many to make a wall collage. Easy to use and light weight. Can't beat the value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is what it is.
4/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would prefer that they were deeper and of better quality but for $1 what can you get. Sometimes the glass is chipped. I need a lot of these frames for an exhibit of photographs. I need about 100 but the store does not carry that many. So after several trips to different Walmarts I finally ordered about 2 dozen online. I had them delivered to the local store. Next problem. The cost online was more than the cost in the store. So they said they would honor the instore cost if there were enough of the frames in the store. There were. But what if there weren't? There were certainly enough in the box. I would order these directly from the supplier but it's not possible. I would also like to order more and usually when one is ordering a big quantity of something there is a discount. So even if they are only $1, it adds up and some discount should be made. These sort of frames also used to come in an assortment of colors but don't any longer. I said 'excellent' for meeting expectations because my expectations are low. By the way, they are now packaged 2 for $2, rather than 1 for $1. If I only wanted one I'd have been out of luck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/6/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The back of the picture frame has a little piece you detach and then hook in to enable your pictures to stand up... the small piece is pretty flimsy and I had a rough time getting it to fit in to the right spot. Other than that I loved them! I put engagement pictures in them and displayed them on the tables at my wedding reception!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
3/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These frames include little plastic pieces for propping them up on a table or flat surface. The stands are very flimsy and cheap. I would recommend you use these frames on a wall, they look great on the wall!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product with Great price!
5/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received my order today, and couldn't love it more! Elegant looking, easy front loading method and 3-way showcase...I'm so glad that Walmart has something I've been looking for a while. Just placed 2nd order for my wall gallery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worth more than the price, I think
12/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These frames are plastic (except for the front glass piece) but they're not flimsy or low-quality, and I'm really picky about that. I wasn't sure what to expect from Wal Mart, but I'm really happy with these. They're easy to use. I'm not sure how well they'd work as easel frames, because I didn't try them that way, but as far as the wall-hanging aspect goes, they're quite nice. I'm using them to spell out my cousins' names with photographs for Christmas, and I think they're gift-quality. The only minor issue is that they're *slightly* bigger than 4x6, so there is a little black space around my photos, but it doesn't look bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did the job
11/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These frames were easy to use. They were a little tricky because the pictures were front-loaded. I had to look closely to make sure that the glass was snapped correctly into the frame. But I didn't have any major problems with them and would certainly order them again if I needed to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product for a Great Price
10/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 36 frames for an alphabet photo project I completed as gifts for participants at a church event. I created each participants name using alphabet created by nature. I must admit the project was a great success and the guest loved their gifts! The frames allowed the photos to really stand out and the frames are really durable. I hot-glued the frames together - they withstood the heat and the pressure of me holding the frames together until the glue dried. Great Product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Photo Frame
2/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These 4x6 photo frames are the best I've ever purchased. They are a thin black plastic frame with glass covering. They look great hanging individually or in groups. The back also has a tab that snaps loose which one can then attach and it allows the frame to sit on a desk top. Photos mount easily, just hold the frame in both hands and slightly bend it, the glass and black backing board come loose and you place the photo between them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommended!
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Absolutely the best simple and distinctive frames available! And the best price by far. I have bought these very same frames (with a different packaging and name) from Amazon at twice the price, and found yours after searching because that price went even higher! I assure you that I'm learning to look to Walmart for value! Thank you for offering such quality and value. For those hoping to show off the subject being framed, and not the frame itself, these do that beautifully in any size! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4x6 picture frames
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These picture frames were perfect for our use. Less than $1 per frame. We used them as wedding favors--pictures were placed on reception tables and guests were invited to take a picture of their choice. Frames were easy to put together--even the little easel thing. I would highly recommend these frames.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 x 6 picture frames
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I liked the size of the frames for the project I am doing. They met my need for something small and inexpensive
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved these frames
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are simple, basic white frames. They are so versatile you can hang them or set it on a table, either vertically or horizontally. Great value. 12 pack for $12! So far they seem to be of really good quality too. I imagine they would be great for a photo collage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-