Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
81
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
1-20 of 337 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
nice frames
11/21/2009

Customer review by rosyposy118

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by rosyposy118
by rosyposy118

These frames are very basic, but also nice too. They really make the picture stand out since there is barely a frame around it. They hang well and I will be sure to buy more soon.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosyposy118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/18/2009

Customer review by oneproshopper

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by oneproshopper
by oneproshopper

This was an experiment with a photo I took. We did not know how this would turn out. The frames become almost invisible. For the project we were doing that was a nice feature. The price was very reasonable for so many frames. In hind sight, since it turned out so well, I should have spent more on the frames. They are plastic and the glass in the frame reflects light . More expensive frames would be made out of better material and better quality glass. One plus was the fact that the frames were very light and held up on the wall with removable velcro-type fasteners, no nails.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneproshopper
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but worth it....
10/23/2011

Customer review by EliStefKay

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by EliStefKay
by EliStefKay

These frames are not costly at all which would make you think they are not that great, but in fact they are the best cheap frames out there....pictures snap into the frame perfectally! They do not cutt off any piece of the picture, making it stand out completely!! I highly recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliStefKay
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful affordable frames
9/2/2009

Customer review by AstoriaBargains

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by AstoriaBargains
by AstoriaBargains

I wanted to showcase many photos but not break the bank buying frames. This was a great bargain! The frames have a nice black border making the photograph the focus. They are front loading so it was super easy to insert my 8.5 x 11 pictures. I'm really pleased with this selection. I love photography, I love these frames and I love www.walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AstoriaBargains
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very happy. Will definitely purchase more.
2/8/2009

Customer review by rmore

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by rmore
by rmore

Much easier to use than other frames with brads/staples, etc holding backing. No problem at all using with arthritis. They're lovely and very elegant in a grouping on a wall. Great value as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmore
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE FRAMES!!! ;)
6/30/2011

Customer review by airlinemom

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by airlinemom
by airlinemom

WHEN I ORDER THESE FRAMES I THOUGHT THEY WOULD CHEAP QUALITY FRAMES,BUT TO MY SURPRISE THEY ARE BETTER THAN WHAT I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE...THEY CAME WITH GLASS, NOT PLASTIC AND THEY CAME IN ONE PIECE, NOT DAMAGED OR BROKEN GLASS...I LOVE THE FACT THAT THE FRAMES DON'T TAKE AWAY FROM THE PICTURES...PEOPLE SHOULD SEE THE IMAGES OF THE PICTURES, NOT THE DOO DADS ON AN FRAME AND THAT'S WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THESE FRAMES...I MOST SAY I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE FRAMES... ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airlinemom
SPARKS,NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple Easy to use product
4/23/2009

Customer review by PhotoLover26

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by PhotoLover26
by PhotoLover26

The frames are plastic and simple to use & hang. They go well with my other frames. Not beautiful or amazing to look at but Simple. You see your photograph perfectly with just a little black around the photo. Simple clean nice look.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoLover26
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple, basic frames
3/15/2014

Customer review by Carolzozs

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Carolzozs
by Carolzozs

If you're looking for quality or frames that make a statement, look elsewhere. But if, as in my case, you have a whole bunch of things you want matching frames for, and you don't want to spend a fortune on them, this is perfect. You just sort of pop the glass in and out which is a little disconcerting at first and a few had bits of plastic that needed shaved off but they serve my purposes perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolzozs
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking Good!
12/22/2010

Customer review by NixNax

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by NixNax
by NixNax

This frames were easy to use and look amazing on my wall. I used them as frames for a collage of photos I have taken over the years. My only complaint is that in 1 or 2 of them my 8x10 photo didn't quite fit leaving a small wave in the photo, but I just left it like that and you can't tell at all. The other option would be to trim just a tad off the side. I am thoroughly pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NixNax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Display Frame
11/5/2009

Customer review by LookingForValueMom

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by LookingForValueMom
by LookingForValueMom

I was very pleased with these frames. We purchase 60 of them to display certificates and pictures for our school's silent auction fundraiser. The frames are made of solid black plastic with glass to cover the picture. They stand by clicking a plastic quarter circle into the back of the frame. The stand was surprisingly sturdy. The picture or item being displayed is loaded by pushing from the back of the frame, placing the item between the glass and the cardboard and pushing it back into the frame from the front. The frame is sturdy enough that there were no worries about breaking or chipping the frame and once loaded the picture and glass stay firmly in place. The black frame set off all of the displays making them look very professional. I liked the frames so well that I went down to my local Walmart and bought a couple for myself to display my son's football team pictures.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingForValueMom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Corners break easily
7/8/2013

Customer review by cladtwins

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by cladtwins
by cladtwins

When pushing the corners back like the instructions advise, the glass chips easily and some of the black edge of the frame breaks off. This happened with every single one when I put the picture in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cladtwins
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
6/19/2013

Customer review by sunvisor

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by sunvisor
by sunvisor

You get just what you pay for . They looked cheap . and they were cheap...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunvisor
Harlan Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frame breaks instantly upon use
2/2/2014

Customer review by Brooke1234

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Brooke1234
by Brooke1234

When you pop the black frame off the glass to insert your picture, the black frame breaks in multiple spots instantly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooke1234
Athens, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't fit
2/4/2014

Customer review by Himrskris

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Himrskris
by Himrskris

These are precisely 8x10. No wiggle room at all. My 8x10 sort of crinkled inside making it obvious it was too small. Bummer just needed super simple black frames. Nothing fancy. These would've be perfect but doesn't fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Himrskris
San francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2009

Customer review by Abechewoman

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Abechewoman
by Abechewoman

these frames are wonderful, easy to use and look very nice on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abechewoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great frame for project
12/2/2012

Customer review by BeccaIvy

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BeccaIvy
by BeccaIvy

I was asked to create wedding favors for a friend. Once decided on what was going to be made I chose these frames. I was on a budget so having glass fronts i didnt think was an option. The ad didnt state they had glass inserts. I suppose this is something most people would know but i didnt. I ordered these frames before i relized glass was a must, because dry erase markers where to be used on each frame. Easy to take apart and reassemble. Will def order again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaIvy
Foxborough, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap and easy!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ChauffeurExtraordinaire

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ChauffeurExtraordinaire
by ChauffeurExtraordinaire

These frames are an amazing deal! I got 6 for $12. I currently have 10 of these frames hanging on walls and haven't had a single problem with any of them. They look nice and you can't beat the price. Real glass is crystal clear and virtually scratch-proof and the frame is so thin viewed head-on you can barely tell it's there. I don't buy any other frames for my pictures 11x17 and smaller. One of the few items you can get for under $5 that's not money wasted!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChauffeurExtraordinaire
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart exceeded my expectations and delivered.
11/7/2013

Customer review by 1Tarzan

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by 1Tarzan
by 1Tarzan

I use these frames for awards for athletic events. I use to get them from another supplier. After a mix up I did not get what I had order from my supplier. In desperation I looked around and found that Walmart met my need and exceeded my expectations. Not only is the product top notch quality but more than half the price of my former supplier. I ordered about 200 total and 2 day shipping. The packing of the frames was unbelievable! From my supplier I have always got about 30 per shipment broke but excepted that as par for the course. I usually order about 600 at a time. Bottom line is Goodbye Supplier and Hello Walmart!! The three things I want, Price, Packing, and speed of delivery all were met and I am extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Tarzan
Riverside, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great frames for collage
2/2/2014

Customer review by Sheba88

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Sheba88
by Sheba88

Easy to set up, very nice look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheba88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
12/30/2013

Customer review by ILPerson

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ILPerson
by ILPerson

Price is right for the item Something you can buy at a dollar store it's not durable or presentable I don't recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILPerson
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews