Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
A must have for healthy hair!!
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this at my local walmart store and I wasn't sure if it was going to make a difference or not. Believe me it does! I use it once a month and it leaves my hair smooth and silky. It really does help with dry hair. It smells really good too which is a big plus I love the way it leaves my hair so I'm gonna start using twice a month. I definitely recommend this hair mayonnaise to anyone who wants beautiful healthy hair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not good for my hair
6/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product yesterday (June 7, 2017) based on the reviews. Before I put it on my hair, I drenched my hair in oil and placed a cap on it for 20 minutes. After that, I co washed my hair and then applied the ORS HaiRestore. While applying it, I didn't like the feeling of the product on my hair. A good protein treatment for my hair has provided slip. The ORS product tangled it. My hair is bleached at the top and sides and non colored/dyed/bleached at the back. I thought it might have been just the bleached part, but when I applied the product to the non bleached part, the experience was the same; not as bad as the bleached part. After letting the product sit for 30 minutes w/ cap, I washed it out and noticed my hair was not soft as usual. So I applied a deep treatment after that and it became softer but still not as soft as usual. Maybe it's my hair type (3c), or maybe it's the oil I applied before the ORS product. Who knows. But I do know that I won't be using this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like this product!
6/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a great protein treatment! I use it once/twice a month. I usually mix it with an egg and other essential oils. Then I leave the mixture in my hair for about an hour!!! It works great! My hair has less breakage and shedding. My hair is definitely stronger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great protein treatment!
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is amazing! I was blown away when i first used this product. I mix it with other things instead of putting it in my hair alone. I apply it to my roots as i would with a relaxer mostly because of the new-grow i usually get each month. WOAH! It actually softened my roots and made them easier to comb through! However, considering that it is a heavy protein product i use it 1 week before i get my relaxer or at the end of the month :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 8 weeks post relaxer and I have experience some shedding I am trying to stretch my relaxer and focus on healthy hair. I used ORS hair mayo and it worked wonders. WOW!!! I love this product. I applied it like a relaxer onto the new growth and down the relaxed hair and covered with a plastic cap. I sat under the hair dryer for 30mins and then risen. After I applied ORS deep conditioner covered with a plastic cap and sit another 30 mins then risen with conditioner. My hair is so manageable its amazing I love this product... This will defintely become a part of my hair regiment... ORS MAYO #1 Fan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Food for my hair
10/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this deep conditioner. I have been using it for years now and never go without it. I use it after every hair wash and let it sit for 20 minutes and rinse out. My hair is full of body and does not break. This deep conditioner is a must have for your hair regimen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing!
6/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Affordable hair growth that really works, a product that does what it says!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this product before and I like it. I think it is expensive but, overall, it does what it's suppose to do. My hair feels good after I sit under the hair dryer for a deep conditioning treatment. My hair is soft and manageable. The scent is good. It's not over powering. I would buy it again. As a matter of fact, I recommended it to my sister and she likes it too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lovely hair product for women of color
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but ..
2/23/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It doesn't wash away easily
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dried Out My Hair
11/21/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I followed directions of combing through, wrapping hair and using a blow drier to warm hair and it completely dried out my hair. My hair is grey, color treated, course and wavy. It was a complete failure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this product! It makes my hair nice and soft!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-