Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT
11/27/2008

Customer review by Chrystalmarie

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Chrystalmarie
by Chrystalmarie

I bought this product along with the 55 gallon tank, it is very sterdy, and looks really nice. Its not wood though, its kind of like a really hard plastic. and its also very east to clean.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrystalmarie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slight problem
8/9/2009

Customer review by JoeFromPdale

1.0 stars 8/9/2009 by JoeFromPdale
by JoeFromPdale

Ok so I was looking for a new aquarium stand for my new reef system, but was unable to find exactly what I wanted in the regular pet shops so I gave up and decided to buy the one in my local Walmart for $94+tax which is still pretty cheap. Anyways the next after work I decided to put it together and found one panel seriously warped and two others cracked all the rest were in perfect condition. I don't blame Walmart I blame the manufacture for failure in QC.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeFromPdale
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great stand - excellent value
3/30/2009

Customer review by rbgiantfan

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by rbgiantfan
by rbgiantfan

I did an exhaustive search for a reasonably priced stand for my 55. This stand met all of my criteria. It is attractive and very reasonably priced. It was not difficult to put together. The stand is very sturdy and fits together well. You cannot beat this stand for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbgiantfan
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality not what I expected
6/19/2009

Customer review by 1a1a2b2b

2.0 stars 6/19/2009 by 1a1a2b2b
by 1a1a2b2b

Just put this together... looks nice but it is warped and the fish tank wobbles on it. Debating on taking it back... don't want the tank to crack and have 55 gallons of water on the wood floor. Nobody else seemed to have this problem... hmmmmm

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1a1a2b2b
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Missing manual
7/14/2010

Customer review by dawookie

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by dawookie
by dawookie

I bought this at the South San Jose, CA Walmart. I've priced similar stands at other stores for about $20-30 more than I paid at Walmart. Assembly was a breeze once I downloaded the manual. In fact that is my only complaint about this item. When I got it home there was no manual in the box. I had to download it from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawookie
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stand!
5/13/2010

Customer review by Irish1288

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Irish1288
by Irish1288

I like the look of this stand it is also very sturdy. Just to make sure my tank would not come crashing down, I installed 2x4 corner pieces to be certain. No shelf on the inside but an easy project to put one in, nor does it say it has one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irish1288
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
3/13/2009

Customer review by hipyoungfab

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by hipyoungfab
by hipyoungfab

This stand looks really nice! I was very surprised. I don't think you can get anything better for the price. My only complaint about this product is that it really should have a shelf inside. I think personally it would make it a little nicer!! Putting this product together came fairly easy for my husband and the end result was very good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipyoungfab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't bother with Aqua Culture Stands
9/1/2011

Customer review by 71Duster

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by 71Duster
by 71Duster

This is the 2nd stand I've bought from this brand this week. First I bought the smaller one that was suppose to hold up to 29 gallon tanks though a sticker on one of the panels (which I noticed halfway into assembling) it says not to exceed 290 lbs. From what I figure my 29 gal tank, water, gravel and all else would surpass this. So I was nervous enough to take it back (after setting it up and then taking it down) and upgrade to this 55 gal tank. Now after putting this one together, I'm ready to take this one back. The issue is the top panel the tank sits on, comes in 2 pieces and is fastened together. Unfortunately on both the top and bottom, each has a panel that's warped. It probably wouldn't be noticeable if I set it up, though with aprox 29 gallons of water weighing the tank down, I'd hate to find it's warped enough to crack the tank... I'll spring the extra 50 bucks and get a nicer one (maybe from Pet Smart).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
71Duster
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Deal
11/12/2011

Customer review by rogeliodev1775

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by rogeliodev1775
by rogeliodev1775

I love this stand I bought it a few days ago, very strong and very easy to assemble. You cant do better than this, its the lowest price compared to Petsmart or Petco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rogeliodev1775
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2012

Customer review by Pboomba

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Pboomba
by Pboomba

Excellent product and much cheaper than the ugly metal stands. You have hidden storage and it looks like a piece of furniture. Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pboomba
Taunton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aquariam Stand Critique
7/24/2010

Customer review by Mizzy2010

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Mizzy2010
by Mizzy2010

This tank stand looks beautiful set up in my home. It took only about 20min to set up and its very sturdy. Couldn't ask for more with the price we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mizzy2010
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money
9/29/2009

Customer review by ToothPicker

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ToothPicker
by ToothPicker

I search several stores around the area (Petco, Petsmart, Petland, etc.) All of the 55 stands were $125+. This stand was much less. Assembly was easy. I liked to cherry look out personally. Very strong construction. Just what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToothPicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/27/2010

Customer review by alienz17

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by alienz17
by alienz17

I bought this casue the tank I bought off a local website came with a broken stand, this was easy to put together and very sterdy. It looks great to with the two different colors. The dark red matches my decor. The only suggestion I would have is there is no back piece on it. its wide open, would perfer it to be closed but its up against the wall so dont matter. I am very satisfied with it. Was kind of leary on buying it at first but glad I did

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alienz17
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stand holds my 55 gallon
3/25/2012

Customer review by Aloha64

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Aloha64
by Aloha64

I got both my tank and stand at walmart in Lincoln.....The only thing missin frm this stand is shelfs...Other wise I love it ..My son put to together and had no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aloha64
Seward Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, looks good too!
3/2/2010

Customer review by Shmicklet

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Shmicklet
by Shmicklet

I gave it 4 stars because the panels do not line up, they overlap. Which I thought was a poor design. Other than that it is VERY sturdy and the cherry side matched really well with my furniture. Be aware there is no shelf inside so it is tall and hallow. I was fine with that, as I bought a canister filter and the height was nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shmicklet
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy
4/22/2010

Customer review by sadlksasdjnslkjdnlaskje

1.0 stars 4/22/2010 by sadlksasdjnslkjdnlaskje
by sadlksasdjnslkjdnlaskje

got the kit and stand home, went to put stand together and none of the holes on the top piece were the right size, got through the first two steps with much frustration, and the the screws they give you stripped and wouldn't go in or come out bent piece out and took it back. would not recommed it to anyone. go out and get a decent stand even if you have to pay a little more for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadlksasdjnslkjdnlaskje
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/22/2011

Customer review by 303101

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 303101
by 303101

bought 2 TWO an both made wrong and last one at store 3rd one was all so returned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
303101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day