Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/23/2011

Customer review by ARMYretired2011

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by ARMYretired2011
by ARMYretired2011

This product is very good. I now live in an area where this product is not at any Walmart stores. Please consider this option. My family and I used this product two to three times a month. Would love to do it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARMYretired2011
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Sauce
4/27/2011

Customer review by mservis

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by mservis
by mservis

This is a great product and I wish Walmart still carried I now am purchasing from Stokes direct and the cost is high with shipping added.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mservis
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
stokes green chili
4/8/2010

Customer review by hueysnana

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by hueysnana
by hueysnana

this is absolutely wonderful to pour over a bunless burger, burrito, any kind of meat. there is nothing else on the market that even resembles it. only trouble is, i can not buy it in choctaw oklahoma or oklahoma city. i bought the cans i have in new mexico. Wal-Mart, you need to stock this wonderful stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hueysnana
Choctaw oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very tastey product
7/1/2010

Customer review by imnosoncho

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by imnosoncho
by imnosoncho

this a very tasty product but not avalable at my home town store any longer .have looked every where but not able to find .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imnosoncho
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/16/2011

Customer review by Silverjayd

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Silverjayd
by Silverjayd

Having grown up in Colorado, I grew up with Stokes. Now that I am living on the east coast I'm glad to still be able to enjoy it. One of the best Pork green chilies that you can get out of a can.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverjayd
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stokes Green Chili - Thumbs Up!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Applegater77

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Applegater77
by Applegater77

Best green chili one can purchase from a can. I lived in Colorado for several years (which at the time was the only place one could purchase). We always had a full supply. I am so glad to be able to find it at Walmart in Medford, OR. We mix with a can of Rotel & a couple drops of Cholula. You won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applegater77
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Simply the best!
3/29/2014

Customer review by disneyd

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by disneyd
by disneyd

Absolutely the best green chili sauce available from a can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneyd
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So happy
11/5/2011

Customer review by LADEEDAE

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by LADEEDAE
by LADEEDAE

I have done without Stokes Green Chili because my local Walmart stopped carrying it and the Kroger closed. No Walmarts within 100 miles carry it either. This has made me so happy until I came back to order two more cases only to find out they are out of stock on line on both. I hope they restock soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADEEDAE
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This green chili is the best. Walmart should stock
3/21/2012

Customer review by Boaterman46

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Boaterman46
by Boaterman46

This product is very good. I now live in an area where this product is not at any Walmart stores. Please consider this option. I used this product three to four times a month. I would love to do it again. Thanks Phil

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boaterman46
Marble falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great on burritoes
10/20/2013

Customer review by romeo021680

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by romeo021680
by romeo021680

Great breakfast topper. Has a lot of pork chunks. Great flavor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romeo021680
clifton colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's sauce with very little pork. Like gravy.
9/29/2013

Customer review by therd3

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by therd3
by therd3

I bought this to make burritos but it's just sauce not for burrito making. Would be just ok to cover your own meat with but for the price I think it's not worth the cost! Put a ounce of pork and half a small can of chillies and 2 cups of water and flour in a pot, heat it and you would have what is in this can. Would not tell a friend about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therd3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male