Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good eyeshadow pallette
8/20/2010

Customer review by Dianeheartsmakeup

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Dianeheartsmakeup
by Dianeheartsmakeup

This pallette is a really nice one. It's very good eyeshadows and quality for the price! I love it! The colors are pigminted well and the colors are great. This pallette is good for colorful looks and nuetral since it has browns and colors. The colors do have a little bit of shimmer but not too much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianeheartsmakeup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very convenient.
7/25/2011

Customer review by FrequentWMshopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by FrequentWMshopper
by FrequentWMshopper

The eye shadow colors go together very well. Nice to have a variety to choose from in one unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWMshopper
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good but not great
7/28/2011

Customer review by Karlein

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Karlein
by Karlein

Pro: Good colors, stay for 3 hours, no shine. Cons: To light colors, even the dark ones. It doesn't look to much on white/light brown skin. Better Physicians Formula Eye shadows.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall great product but should be cheaper.
8/26/2011

Customer review by Cfaith111

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Cfaith111
by Cfaith111

This lasts a long time whereas other eyeshadows fade and come off quicker.This product should be cheaper in my opinion.You have to apply more color when using a brush rather than the little sponge things that come with it but overall its great quality and I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cfaith111
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great palette
4/9/2012

Customer review by victorvillebuyer

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by victorvillebuyer
by victorvillebuyer

I ordered this online so when I received it in the mail, one of the shadows almost cracked and there's powder all over the case. But it wasn't too bad, it must be due to handling/shipping. Overall, this product is still gorgeous and the colors are just perfect for natural look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorvillebuyer
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best shadow ever
5/1/2012

Customer review by mthorton06

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by mthorton06
by mthorton06

I have the Hushed Tints and the Sunbaked Neutrals and I love them. These are pretty much all I used and have in my make-up bag. They go on smooth and the color on the palette, is the color that goes on your eyes. They do not fade. If you have issues with your eye shadow creasing or melting in your crease, get some primer, put your shadow on, and your problems are solved. My favorite is the Sunbaked Neatrals (the dark bronze color). It adds shimmer but not to much. I highly recommend these palettes as they contain little work for a great look. You can wear them alone or blend them together. This is all I buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthorton06
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
No longe a Crybaby
9/27/2012

Customer review by Snicklefritz

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Snicklefritz
by Snicklefritz

Finally found some eyeshadows that did not make my eyes start itching and watering. This said safe for sensitive eyes, and since trying, no problems. Love the Hushed Tints palette. Definately a winner. Please don't discontinue these!

Snicklefritz
The Best Eyeshadows!
12/7/2012

Customer review by LoveMaybelline1

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by LoveMaybelline1
by LoveMaybelline1

For the great price, you get so much product! The array of colors is perfect for everyone! Good bye expensive palettes and customizable shadows! Great colors for different looks each day!

LoveMaybelline1
5/15/2010

Customer review by tw36

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by tw36
by tw36

luv luv luv this product!! the only problem i had with it is that it fades pretty fast but over all i luv the colors and how esay it is to put on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tw36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pigmented.
3/7/2013

Customer review by anyxoxo

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by anyxoxo
by anyxoxo

I have the palette in Twilight Rays, and I love it! The colors are very pigmented and last all day. The only reason I gave the overall rating a 4 and the ease of use 3 was because if you're not careful some of the eye shadow might fall loose from your lid or brush and the eye shadow is hard to get off. It is a very nice palette for a drugstore brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anyxoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great quad!
7/8/2014

Customer review by princessletiesha

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by princessletiesha
by princessletiesha

The pigments of some of the colors weren't good as others. I used the darker gold in the sun baked quad and it lastesd on my lids all day! I even slept in it and woke up the next morning and it was still highly pigmeneted!

princessletiesha
Easy to use
2/22/2013

Customer review by Mzet

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Mzet
by Mzet

I love the color combination of this product but the case & he applicator has a bad quality. I have to put scotch tape & paste the foam for both applicator.

Mzet
9/8/2013

Customer review by lakshmirekha

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by lakshmirekha
by lakshmirekha

Very Disappointed with the product. Colors do not show up at all. The neutral colors seem to be lightly pigmented. This is the first time I used an eye shadow from Maybelline.. not a good first impression.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakshmirekha
Sammamish,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no pigmentation!
11/15/2012

Customer review by msbeautybaby07

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by msbeautybaby07
by msbeautybaby07

i tried and tried to use this product but once i put the eyeshadow on, you cant even tell the color. I HATED this product. i was very dissappointed because maybelline is my favorite drugstore makeup brand:(

msbeautybaby07