Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

49 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

49 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
26
1-20 of 48 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Really is worth the money ... please read
8/23/2009

Customer review by RandomAnonymousReviewer

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by RandomAnonymousReviewer
by RandomAnonymousReviewer

To all the other people who negatively reviewed the product, you guys did waste your money. They garuntee the bulb to sprout in 30 days or they will send you new ones. You must save your proof of purchase, because, like the others said, they don't always sprout. However, when you send the bulb back to the company and the proof of purchase, they are more than generous with the return. I sent in 1 bulb and in a few weeks received two handfuls worth of bulbs in the mail. Every one of those bulbs sprouted. Way more than what I paid for. I had to plant them in my other tank because there were so many of them! They are very beautiful when they grow. LESSON HERE: keep your proof of purchase and read the instructions on everything you buy!

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomAnonymousReviewer
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very quick growing and clean
12/5/2009

Customer review by Saracirce

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Saracirce
by Saracirce

I bought two packages of these yesterday and got 7 bulbs out of it. I let them sink on their own and only two refused to. I wrapped those up in a coffee filter with some gravel, tied it off with nylon and let it sink. I can see at least three bulbs already sprouting, including one of the ones who wouldn't sink on it's own. Now, that's what I call quick. I don't know why people are complaining about cloudy water because these I didn't even rinse off before putting them in and I got absolutely no dirt and the water is extremely clear. I think these are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saracirce
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellant plants for the money.
9/4/2009

Customer review by FlyingEye

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by FlyingEye
by FlyingEye

While shopping in the Pet Section at Wal-Mart, I came across the Hardy Aponogeton and Dwarf Lily Aquarium Plant bulbs. I just "popped" them in my Discus Fish tank and lush green and red plants are "up and running". My aquarium is now beautiful. Discus love them. The Lilys took a little longer but were certainly worth the wait!!! They look just like the picture on the card. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyingEye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sea Life Inc. has WONDERFUL customer service!!
10/20/2011

Customer review by c81oakley

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by c81oakley
by c81oakley

I bought two packs of bulbs, one aroponogenton & one lilly. I was very disappointed to find that they were all duds, growing white fuzz & not sprouting after several weeks. Knowing that they probably don't have a very long shelf life, I understood that this was not either company's fault. You just have no way of knowing if they will sprout or not until you throw them into your tank. I had made several other purchases at Wal-Mart that day, so I did not want to send in my receipt as proof of purchase. Instead, I put one lilly bulb back into the box I had purchased it in, put it into a regular envelope (bulky as it was), put two stamps on it & sent it off. I also thanked them in advance with a small not & a "Thank you!" on the back of the envelope. Within two weeks, I received thirteen bulbs in return!! They even wrote "Thank you Amanda!" on the back of their envelope as well! Needless to say, I am overwhelmingly pleased by their quick response, generosity & thoughtfulness! They now have a loyal & life long customer! Thank you Sea Life Inc.!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c81oakley
Petersburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best product on market
9/14/2009

Customer review by Ben2009

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Ben2009
by Ben2009

This product are the best I have seen. The plants grow after 3-4 weeks in the aquarium. And if they did not grow, I could return it to the compagny Sea-Life

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ben2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful Plant
8/14/2011

Customer review by vseustali

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by vseustali
by vseustali

Well, only one bulb sprouted out of 2 big ones. As someone else noted: you have to keep the receipt and you can mail the bulb back to the company for a replacement or you can always take it back to Walmart( don't think it would be an issue). The plant is very pretty -reddish and green in colors. I will definitely buy more of those.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vseustali
ORLANDO,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Easy...
10/12/2010

Customer review by TheBuffDaddy

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by TheBuffDaddy
by TheBuffDaddy

I got a pack with 2 decent sized bulbs and both are sprouting after 6 days. One sank right off and the other sank after I held it under long enough for a large air bubble to escape. Both sprouts are reddish-purple in color. I can't wait to see how much they've grown today!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBuffDaddy
Cartertsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS PLANT!
10/8/2013

Customer review by bipass5

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by bipass5
by bipass5

I have this one and the other one that Walmart sells. Both are great! Here it is after about 4 weeks (see photo). It took a little while for it to start growing and it's not a fast growing as the other one, but as you can see, it's a beautiful plant! I plan to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bipass5
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE LILLYS
9/9/2009

Customer review by abyss57103

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by abyss57103
by abyss57103

people say that the lillys will not grow, well i find that hard to believe i sent one back that didn't grow and they sent me 3 back and i had to give one to a friend thanks.... out of 2 packs of lillys i now have 6 beautiful large plants counting the ones they sent me....THANKS AGAIN will buy again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abyss57103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product!
9/13/2009

Customer review by Wallyboy

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by Wallyboy
by Wallyboy

I have had these bulbs for less than 2 weeks and there are roots shooting out from them. For the people that didnt have so much luck with them mabey you did something wrong. You are not supposed to bury them or even mess with them at all. You just drop them in your aquarium or pond and let them do there thing! Best wishes! XD Posted a picture for ya! I have two growing but the other one was behind something were i could not snap a pic of it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Actually produced a plant
8/28/2012

Customer review by RescuePetsRock

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by RescuePetsRock
by RescuePetsRock

I got some of these lilly bulbs in with my Christmas present from my sister. I had actually forgot about them, until I found them in a box in June. I popped the bulbs into my 29 gallon aquarium (which had NO live plants at this point). I really expected nothing to happen, since I had tried something similar before. To my surprise about a week after tossing them in the tank, I saw sprouts! Now I have two small lilly plants in my tank. They have grown all the way to the top of the water. Now I'm just waiting to see if they will actually flower. It's an added bonus that my fish seem to love these plants, and it has improved my water quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RescuePetsRock
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
5/1/2009

Customer review by GoldSpider

4.0 stars 5/1/2009 by GoldSpider
by GoldSpider

I got two bulbs (1 large, 1 small), and while the small one didn't produce any sprouts, the large one absolutely exploded. In about 2 weeks, it went from a half-buried lump to a large, vibrant leafy plant that has (so far) survived 2 algae blooms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldSpider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Company guarantee confirmed
3/24/2012

Customer review by DeeDeeCee

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by DeeDeeCee
by DeeDeeCee

I bought a few packages of a variety of bulbs available at Walmart. I kept all the packages and receipts. After they didn't sprout for weeks and fungus started growing on them I looked up the company online and found that other people had been successful in getting their bad bulbs exchanged for good ones with Sea-Life. I left the bulbs in the tank for the 30 days hoping sprouting would occur, but gave up after the guarantee time, dried the bulbs out and mailed them and a letter of explanation and copy of my receipt. In a couple weeks I rec'd 2 packages of bulbs, and have 100% growth within a week of placing in tank. I can only guess that there was some lag time before Walmart gets these things out on the shelves, and perhaps the bulbs were too old or something. The replacements are great. I really love companies that stand behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2012

Customer review by lilpader

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by lilpader
by lilpader

I got one package which had two bulbs. One was a dud. HOWEVER the other makes up for it. As you can see in photo we even had to wrap stems around long to allow light for the fish. We have at least 10 leafs and I just put the bulbs in 3 weeks ago. great color and great grow rate

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't grow and the company didn't follow through.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bradp1337

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Bradp1337
by Bradp1337

Bought a pack of these from Walmart back in April and tossed them into my tank, after three weeks there was no growth and white spots started forming on the bulb so I took them out and sent them back to Sea-Life with proof of purchase, a note, and the original packaging per the instructions on the original packaging. It is now mid July and I have not received a replacement, a letter, a phone call, or email. Nothing. It's sad to see that the company has stopped honoring their guarantee when I read so many positive reviews before purchasing the bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradp1337
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product
1/28/2009

Customer review by HallOatesFan

1.0 stars 1/28/2009 by HallOatesFan
by HallOatesFan

I bought this for my Betta tank and the bulb never did anything except sit on the bottom and started growing fungus. My Betta got sick and finally I took it out. I placed it in a separate container and waited for several months and still it did nothing. If you want plants for your aquarium you should get live already developed plants that are about the same price and require no effort to care for like a Rotala Indica.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HallOatesFan
Beebe, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BUlbs
12/31/2010

Customer review by sharkbaithoohaha

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by sharkbaithoohaha
by sharkbaithoohaha

I only bought 2 of these to put in my fish tank and have only had them for 3 days and they are already sprouting :) great product :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharkbaithoohaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't even bother...
4/9/2014

Customer review by vampvixen90

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by vampvixen90
by vampvixen90

While it was a great price, it comes with the saying, "you get what you paid for." I had it in my tank not even two days and it had mold start to grow on it. Next time, I'm just going to invest the money in a plant that is already sprouted, and ready to place in the tank from a place that specializes in freshwater aquatic plants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampvixen90
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing company
2/17/2014

Customer review by sJedidahs

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by sJedidahs
by sJedidahs

Bought a pack of these just to try them out. Within days it was moldy and clouding the water, so I sent the bulb to Sealife. In less than two weeks I received a package with 10 bulbs! Three were of the lilies, and seven of their other kind of bulb they sell. I put them in water and all but two sunk within minutes, those two had sunk within a few hours later. I have high hopes for all of these bulbs, though really I don't have space for them all! Be prepared for the walmart bulbs to fail, then send them to Sealife. You will receive far more than what you paid for! I highly recommend this company. They have a lifetime customer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sJedidahs
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal for the Money
3/30/2013

Customer review by lvgps

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by lvgps
by lvgps

I planted these and in two weeks my first bulb started sprouting. As the other people stated the lillies took longer to get started but they are beautiful. I almost went and purchased more until the last few bulbs sprouted. WOW! My tank could not handle another pack. Great buy. Highly reccomend. (Why are negative reviewers mad they cannot get a refund without proof of purchase? This is basic and listed on the instructions, clearly.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvgps
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews