Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Why stop carrying an outstanding product?
10/12/2010

Customer review by krninphx

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by krninphx
by krninphx

I was really disappointed when I went shopping Saturday and could not find this line of sausage. I came home and looked on line and was shocked to find that Walmart would discontinue carrying this product so they could be like all the other stores and start carrying a brand that is considerably less healthy. This brand of sausage has been a staple for me for the past 6 months and again, I don't understand why Walmart would want to be just like the other stores - please bring this product back!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krninphx
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't live without it!!
10/7/2010

Customer review by ItMustBeKarma

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by ItMustBeKarma
by ItMustBeKarma

We are addicted to this sausage. Excellent flavor! We enjoy it grilled and served atop angel hair pasta tossed in olive oil, with red, green and yellow bell peppers with red onion, fresh basil, a shredded italian cheese blend and cracked black pepper. It is honestly our favorite meal and pretty healthy too. I was devastated when I couldn't find it last week. Please Walmart.....bring the Bistro Sensations back!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItMustBeKarma
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent healthy alternative to hot dogs
4/2/2011

Customer review by ChildProvider

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ChildProvider
by ChildProvider

Please Please Please do not discontinue this product!!! I have not been able to find it any where else and my family is lost without it. My husband has heart issues and loves hot dogs, so this brand has been a main stay in our dinner menu for years now. Please bring all flavors back and keep tthem available...I don't even care what the price is!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildProvider
Shelton, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Here are you??? Bistro Sensations Sausages?????
11/20/2013

Customer review by rkw24

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by rkw24
by rkw24

Really like this product, but can't find it anymore!!!!! We have at least 6 Walmarts here in Baton Rouge, at first this product was at the one close to my house then they stop carrying it. I would go to another Walmart just to pick this up and would by 4 or 5 and put in freezer so I would have them. Then that Walmart stopped, found another one that had it, now they have stopped carrying it. Today other people about them and they bought NOW they can't find them. BRING THEM BACK!!! They are good and spicy and low in Weight Watchers points. Bring back Bistro Sensation Sausages....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkw24
Baton Ropuge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sad Walmart No Longer Selling This Product
10/1/2013

Customer review by ShoppernTX

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by ShoppernTX
by ShoppernTX

I loved this product. I don't know why Walmart discontinued selling it!!! On my diet, I would eat 2 of these a day for breakfast. I tried all of the new flavors of chicken sausage by Guy Fieri that replaced this item and I'm totally unimpressed with all of them. They have more sodium and no flavor. Booo. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppernTX
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bistro Sensations Sausage
3/19/2011

Customer review by sevans14

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by sevans14
by sevans14

I found two kinds of the Bistro Sensations but I found out that my Wal-Mart won't carry the one with Habaneros and Monterey Jack Cheese because it is too expensive to carry in the store. I think that you should carry all of the varieties that Bistro Sensations have or at least have a way for your customers to order any of them. I love this sausage (especially this one) cause I like to use it in my spaghetti to give it a little bite. This is a wonderful brand and I LOVE IT! I really wish that i could find this particular sausage so I could purchase it. I even offered to buy a whole case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevans14
Hazlehurst, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional product
6/5/2011

Customer review by suzieqf63

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by suzieqf63
by suzieqf63

I tried the chicken sausage with the smoked mozzarella w/artichoke & garlic. OMG...they are delicious. I will be buying these from now on. They are gluttone free and the caseing makes that "snap" when bitten into. Love them. Can't live without them!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzieqf63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Protein Product
11/2/2010

Customer review by aslwiaz

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by aslwiaz
by aslwiaz

I just came from the Wal-Mart at Cactus and was extremely disappointed to find out that they had discontinued selling this product. I just drove out here from Wisconsin, where they were still selling this product along with all of the other varieties. Had I known that I was no longer going to be able to get this sausage out here in AZ, I would have loaded up a couple of coolers with my favorite varieties and brought them out here with me. I had lost 15 pounds over the summer using these sausages as a staple for my protein in my diet and now I don't know what is going to fill the bill...120 calories per sausage and only 50 calories from fat!!! Very upset that these sausages are no longer available to me. I was even hoping that I might be able to order them online and get them shipped to me. I wonder if that is a possibility???

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aslwiaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In Love!
6/12/2011

Customer review by missp87

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by missp87
by missp87

If I was ever truly in love with a food, these would be it. Every grocery shopping trip I make they are a must have! They better never discontinue these things! They are not only delicious but healthy! They make dieting a whole lot easier! I just put them in the microwave for 30 seconds and put on a bun and were ready to eat! Easy lunch or dinner! They are not too spicy, just enough, and i love the snap they make when you bite into it! sooo yummy, I can't say enough! ha ha.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missp87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too salty
4/26/2010

Customer review by marestache

3.0 stars 4/26/2010 by marestache
by marestache

The sausage is quite good but recipe is way too salty. Would be much better with less salt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marestache
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Worst sausage ever
7/2/2012

Customer review by Secanda

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Secanda
by Secanda

Casing was tough, habanero, sausage was almost tasteless. I have been eating turkey sausage for years. So, I figured that spicy chicken sausage would be great. Waste of money. Other reviewers say that Wal-mart stopped carrying them but I found them at Wal-mart in Atlanta less than 30 days ago. Dont waste your time or money. Johnsonville was much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Secanda
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome!
3/1/2011

Customer review by Neuman024

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Neuman024
by Neuman024

You would think they would be a little hotter considering they have habanero's in them, but they have the perfect hottness to them! I boiled some brown rice and sauted the cut up sausage with onions & mushrooms, it was a great dinner for 2. Wish they were a little cheaper, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neuman024
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing
6/23/2009

Customer review by lovethis3

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by lovethis3
by lovethis3

These brats are absolutely amazing. They have the perfect amount of spice, are really juicy, and low in calories/fat. The perfect addition to a summer barbecue or any day of the week! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethis3
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't stop selling this sausage
3/7/2011

Customer review by sjonwalk

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by sjonwalk
by sjonwalk

I love this sausage and all the different varieties. In Indianapolis Indiana they no longer carry the Garlic type. I wasn't aware that Walmart was discontinuing this product. I hope Walmart changes their mind and continues selling this sausage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjonwalk
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Product
2/6/2011

Customer review by ShopperinSurprise

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ShopperinSurprise
by ShopperinSurprise

These chicken sausage are healthy and tasty! Please bring them back to the store. I used these sausage over the past summer and lost 30 pounds. My husband loves them too. He says they are much tastier than eating plain chicken. Please, please, please bring them back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperinSurprise
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2012

Customer review by bobbi913

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by bobbi913
by bobbi913

My daughter call me on the phone and said she couldn't find them at her local walmart and to check mine. My store didn't have them either. So I came to this site and it looks like they are discontinuing them. Why ruin a good thing our whole family loves them and they are healthy also. Please bring them back!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbi913
commerce, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
2/15/2011

Customer review by indygreg

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by indygreg
by indygreg

These (all flavors of them) are truly wonderful. They are fairly healthy and taste great. I eat them all the time. Now, I will say they are A+++ when grilled. They are B when cooked in a pan with a little water. They are C at best when microwaved. But that is common with lots of meat products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indygreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2013

Customer review by MonticelloMom2

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by MonticelloMom2
by MonticelloMom2

Great lowfat sausage with a kick. I wish I could find this flavor again :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonticelloMom2
Monticello, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/21/2011

Customer review by Forsully

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Forsully
by Forsully

Awesome product, a little pricey but the flavor is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forsully
Dodgeville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love all three flavors I've tried.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Grizabella1

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Grizabella1
by Grizabella1

Please do not discontinue these chicken sausages. I've tried just about all the chicken sausage brands and Bistro Sensations is by far the very best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grizabella1
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews