Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVED IT!!!!
5/4/2011

Customer review by wyd1

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by wyd1
by wyd1

I loved the color of it. It turned out great, but since my hair goes a few inches past my shoulders it took me 2 boxes. The first time my roots weren't covered well, but I redid it and it turned out great. I got so many compliments, and you can really notice the difference from dark brown to honey blonde. I would recommend this any day. This is really the only hair dye I can use and that actually works since I am mixed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyd1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not happy at all
12/18/2010

Customer review by rockabeautymom

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by rockabeautymom
by rockabeautymom

I am black/white and I have natural black hair that has not been permed and I wanted to dye my hair honey blond. I have dyed and permed my hair in the past though. I chose this product because it is made for ethnic hair and it said it would take black hair to a darker honey blond. I followed the directions and it did not turn out at all. Most of my hair was not changed at all, but the roots and hairline is an orange color. Needless to say, I am very disappointed and I will not try another haircolor product from this line. The price was very good, but the results were a nightmare. Spend a little bit more money and get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockabeautymom
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't lighten hair... not worth it!
3/7/2011

Customer review by amlgarrido

2.0 stars 3/7/2011 by amlgarrido
by amlgarrido

I have dark brown hair with strands of gray popping up here and there. I wanted to change it to Honey Blonde and cover the gray hair. So, I chose this product because it's suppose to work on dark hair and cover gray. Well, it didn't really work. I still have strands of gray that I can see. And the color only lightened my hair by three or four shades. It's no where near the Honey Blonde color shown on the box. And I mean no where near it at all!!! I'm probably at a medium brown. I don't recommend using this product if you're trying to go blonde, or even dark blonde, since it didn't work for me. Not worth the money. Complete waste of my time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amlgarrido
Riverside, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/12/2013

Customer review by BosnianBelle

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by BosnianBelle
by BosnianBelle

I love this hair color!!! I bought this because I wanted to go from a dark brown to a brownish blonde which is my natural color. After I dyed it the first time the color was mostly visible on my roots, the under side of my bangs, and the ends. The second time I dyed my hair, I avoided these areas and concentrated on the body of my hair. It came out perfect!! This hair dye didn't damage my ends either. I love it! You won't get the desired shade of blonde on the first try unless you have really light hair. If you have dark hair and you want blonde hair quick, you'll have to strip your hair. No hair color will get you blonde hair in one try, no matter how expensive. You'll just end up damaging your hair and not getting the desired shade. This product is more for lightening hair gradually, so don't expect it to be perfect after the first try. Regardless, this is the best hair dye I've ever used! It smells great, leaves my hair super soft, and doesn't da,age it at all!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BosnianBelle
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I would not recommend buying this product
12/21/2012

Customer review by Prettylady29

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Prettylady29
by Prettylady29

I purchased this hair color since it was the same I used to buy few yrs back, I guess they changed the ingrediants on it. I remember my hair used to turn into this beautiful honey blond before but the girl on the box was different before. I have Black hair and it would work just fine with 2 boxes( I used to have very long hair) well now my hair is short and i have a light brown color on it, i try this product and it took me 3 boxes plus it turn my hair Orange.... what a waste of money. I would not recommend this product or buy it myself again..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettylady29
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love all the colors!
3/5/2014

Customer review by CheChe01

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by CheChe01
by CheChe01

I dyed my hair "Honey Blonde" years ago but all "Dark and lovely" products are easy to use and the color might not come out the color on the box but it's always nice. Never had a problem with breakage after dying my hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
4/23/2013

Customer review by MissieNe

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by MissieNe
by MissieNe

I buy this hair color alot even since the first time i started to dye my hair and this hair color is great and the brand it never failed me yet i would suggest it over any hair color and you should buy this and give it a try and i also tried alot of there colors LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissieNe
Marshalltown,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
12/18/2012

Customer review by Samples

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Samples
by Samples

The main thing about this color is that if your hair is black or very dark you will have to let it sit on your hair longer than the instructions say. I let stay on my hair for 20 mins and was disappointed with how dark it still was. I waited two days and then dyed it again and this time I waited until I saw the color that I wanted and then I washed it out. The 2nd time I dyed it I let it stay on for about 10 mins and I'm so happy with the way it turned out the 2nd time. It looks exactly like the color on the picture. Also I'm sure it will lighten even more because of the sunlight. Also make sure to turn on the vent while in the bathroom the smell kinda makes me feel dizzy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samples
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Really Really Bad
11/20/2014

Customer review by Gfamily3421

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Gfamily3421
by Gfamily3421

Did not work on my hair. It is by far the worst hair dye I have ever tried on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gfamily3421
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad deal
1/14/2013

Customer review by delsgirl63

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by delsgirl63
by delsgirl63

Bought two boxes because of my long hair both were very thin and watery and didnt work as described my hair is natural black and it still shows and the gray starting coming back through after the first washing not worth the effort def get what you paid for with this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delsgirl63
kenton tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.