Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 124 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Worthless
12/5/2008

Customer review by crobs808

1.0 stars 12/5/2008 by crobs808
by crobs808

You might have looked at the star ratings I gave this game and thought "Oh, it's just a guy who doesn't like games"...well, quite the contrary. I was REALLY looking forward to this game, and the reason it is not good is not because of the gameplay or anything, but the fact that they tried to make a game that the Wii Remote could not live up to. For example, you cannot change the notes/pitch of any instrument you play, so basically any song you play in this game is just busy work. Like when playing the piano...you just move your hands up and down on beat until the song is over, and it automatically changes pitch/notes by itself. So I sit there like a doofus just moving my hands up and down for 3 minutes. Boring! I guess if you like just doing the same repetative motion until the song is over, then sure, this game is fine. Endless Ocean for Wii is a MUCH better buy and possibly the best game made for Wii, or MarioKart. Wii Music is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crobs808
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Very Good Product
2/3/2009

Customer review by sjlm53

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by sjlm53
by sjlm53

This product is very good for anyone who loves music,from the beginner to the more advanced player. It is a wonderful way for those with physical disabilities to play an instrument that in reality might be very difficult to impossible. This is a wonderful product and very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjlm53
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Music
11/10/2008

Customer review by DBigdog

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by DBigdog
by DBigdog

Good overall product. Great for teaching musical skills and rhythm skills.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBigdog
Stoutsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Children/Families
11/20/2008

Customer review by VCUQueenB

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by VCUQueenB
by VCUQueenB

I'm in my mid 20s. I was excited about this game when I saw the commericals. I thought it would be competitive and like guitar hero. I was disappointed in this product. I thought there would be more games/challenges. This is created for children/young adults and families.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VCUQueenB
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Wii game I own
1/23/2009

Customer review by Lemonjello

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by Lemonjello
by Lemonjello

This game is so much fun to play. If you record enough videos and take the lessons, you can unlock all the instruments and songs (and the game might even throw in a few surprises like dressing your band in dog costumes). It's easy enough for kids and the musically challenged to play because you only have to keep rhythm instead of playing each note separately. But you can still be creative by playing notes whenever you feel like it throughout the songs. And you can, in fact, change the pitch, tempo, and other characteristics of the music on certain instruments by pressing different combinations of buttons on the remote and nunchuck. You can also make your Mii dance by using the arrow buttons (the down button gives your Mii really sweet finishing moves.) Recording and playing back videos is really cool, and the mini games are fun as well. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lemonjello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Want to be a musican?
10/21/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

This game rocks! Wii Sports, Wii Play, Wii Fit, Wii Ware, and all others just keep up this story line until it reaches peak universe. This game is a must-have. Buy it today!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Endless educational fun!
12/18/2008

Customer review by sister3

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by sister3
by sister3

There is hope! I bought Wii Music to help with my timing and rhythm. Oh, yes, and there will be a test.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sister3
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2010

Customer review by HappyBeingMomOf4

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by HappyBeingMomOf4
by HappyBeingMomOf4

Oh My Goodness, I had so much fun playing with my children on Christmas Day. This is a great family time activity. Playing back the CD that you can make is pretty cool. I would recommend Wii Music to all ages. Everyone will enjoy it. This was purchased for my 10 daughter, but we all had such a great time. Grandma was also involved and enjoyed playing Wii Music

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBeingMomOf4
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii MUSIC
12/12/2008

Customer review by THYAMS

1.0 stars 12/12/2008 by THYAMS
by THYAMS

I am very upset that nowhere in the advertising does it say that the Wii fit board is required for the drum portion of this game. I did not find out until I bought the game. Affording this game for my 9 year old for Christmas was hard. Buying the fit board is out of the question. My son will be sad and disappointed that Santa did not bring him the necessities to play this game. :-(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THYAMS
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WII Music
6/12/2010

Customer review by WildTiggerStallion

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by WildTiggerStallion
by WildTiggerStallion

Great for getting kids interested in music!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildTiggerStallion
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WHY DID I BUY THIS !?
2/6/2009

Customer review by JustTerrible

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by JustTerrible
by JustTerrible

THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE ALL MY FRIENDS LIED TO ME THEY SAID IT WAS GOOD BUT IT WASN'T AND I WISH I COULD RETURN IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTerrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
So Disappointing!
8/15/2009

Customer review by SpicyBrat

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by SpicyBrat
by SpicyBrat

I was very much looking forward to this product coming out. I put the game in to play and could not believe how incredibly boring it was. I love music and love a good challenge, and this was neither. Games like Rock Band or Guitar Hero are so much better! I'm very surprised this game got the high ratings it did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpicyBrat
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
R u Kidding ME!!!!
2/7/2009

Customer review by whitewaterchick

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by whitewaterchick
by whitewaterchick

This game is not worth it............if u like guitar hero or rock band....u will HATE this game.....it might be fine for younger kids but teenager on up will find it boring VERY fast.....really nintendo...this is the best u could do.......lame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitewaterchick
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kid Friendly
1/5/2009

Customer review by enyaw

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by enyaw
by enyaw

Our Grandchildren have a Wii and the Wii Music was a gift , when we went to visit between Christmas and New Years they were enjoying this product 110%......It is a Great tool/Toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enyaw
Bloomsburg PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wii Music
4/8/2009

Customer review by MsSAG3

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by MsSAG3
by MsSAG3

Wii Music is a fun game that allows people the opportunity to play an instrument virtually!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSAG3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for the whole family.
1/6/2009

Customer review by ilovehawaii2

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ilovehawaii2
by ilovehawaii2

What fun but try and keep the volume down it can get a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovehawaii2
Southwick,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun
1/6/2009

Customer review by limomcj

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by limomcj
by limomcj

This game is a lot of fun to play with a few people, you can unlock all sorts of songs and instruments. We got this for Christmas, and had a lot if fun playing it, it's good for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limomcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Ages Music
1/5/2009

Customer review by WiiMomNKid

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by WiiMomNKid
by WiiMomNKid

Bought this for my daughter so we could play together, but the biggest fan is my 6 year old nephew. He's better at it than any of us. The best games are the ones that get people of all ages playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiMomNKid
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
1/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a 2 and a 5 year old and they love this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
12/11/2008

Customer review by catsilove

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by catsilove
by catsilove

this is a very worth while video game. Teaches cordination

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsilove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews