Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 86 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Good size
7/20/2009

Customer review by mankc

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by mankc
by mankc

The product listing on the website was kind of confusing regarding the size of the firepit that the cover would fit. Our firepit is approx. 30" in diameter (bowl shaped with 4 legs) and 30" tall including the domed firescreen . The cover cinches around the firebowl and screen just right and does not drape to the ground. The color is a nice neutral taupe.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mankc
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok
1/20/2016

Customer review by nickname

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by nickname
by nickname

Doesn't keep the water from rain out of the bowl the main reason why I purchased this cover to help keep water out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrazzo Fire Pit Cover
10/25/2010

Customer review by MontanaGalinTexas

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by MontanaGalinTexas
by MontanaGalinTexas

I picked up my 'site to store' order today. It was in excellent condition when I opened it up at home and it fit exactly as I'd hoped. I bought this cover based on one of the other reviews because my fire pit is 38" round and the website description was VERY confusing. If you have a round firepit up to 40" this cover will definitely cover the top and maybe half way down the sides but it does not cover it completely. I'm more concerned about protecting the tile work surrounding the top and rain filling the bowl rusting it out, so this works perfectly. I've included a photo so hope it loads and you can see for yourself. Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaGalinTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and functional cover!!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by noname10noname

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by noname10noname
by noname10noname

We needed a new cover for our fire pit and came across this hunting on the Walmart site. The price was too hard to resist and had it in days shipped site to store. The sturdiness and fit was truly a surprise as most covers are typically garbage. The color is great for the area we use it in and we plan on buying more of this company's products as needed....I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great looking and sturdy cover !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname10noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pit cover
12/23/2015

Customer review by rdkk

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by rdkk
by rdkk

as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdkk
Would recommend to a friend? No
size shown was wrong
11/2/2009

Customer review by bigfish11

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by bigfish11
by bigfish11

great cover for the price if it lasts only one year it will be worth it.however the size on the internet showed it was for pits up to 20 inches but reviewer stated it fit her 30 inch just fine.took a chance it would fit my 32 inch pit which it did then some.this cover fits pits up to 40 inches.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfish11
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
9/2/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to cover the Landman Big Sky Steel Fire pit (Moon and Stars). The fire is is 29.25 inches wide, so this cover should be PLENTY big. It covers the top, but is so shallow, it leaves 1/2 of the height of the fire pit exposed to the elements. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2011

Customer review by shopper2heart

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by shopper2heart
by shopper2heart

This is a well made cover and I love the fact of the "leg loops" that make the cover more secure. A LOT better than the initial cover I bought at the Walmart store for $10. Much worth the additional $4 spent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper2heart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks like a good quality product
7/9/2014

Customer review by 2187540987

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by 2187540987
by 2187540987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we really liked the material and thought it would be great. Until we put it on and it was too short. I didn't realize how short it was from the picture. My Fire pit is about 20 inches high. And 35 inches wide. And it only covered about 3 inches of our base. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2187540987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice cover
6/27/2009

Customer review by RBMH

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by RBMH
by RBMH

This is a good quality fire pit cover. My fire pit is 31" diameter and only has 3 legs but the cover stays on fine without using the leg holes. I will probably buy more covers like this for my grill & patio furniture

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBMH
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great cover
6/11/2009

Customer review by racegirl88

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by racegirl88
by racegirl88

This cover is great... it fit the firepit I ordered perfectly..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racegirl88
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gotta have it!
11/24/2014

Customer review by MacUser74

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MacUser74
by MacUser74

The firepit we purchased (through Walmart) has drainage holes, in case it rains. Still, though, what happens if it rains before a beautiful day? Just take a few seconds to protect your investment and you WILL feel like you've added life toy our "pit" (or at least not sped up its demise). Ours fits a 30" pit nicely - and we can see it readily slipping on top of any item (easily) up to a 36" width/diameter and having room for extra protection. ( I alternately see a stack of kindling and/or wood splints on top of some blocks or an iron grate, for example, being kept nice and dry throughout the year.) I'm giving a firepit to my son-in-law for the Holiday Season, for example, and would not even THINK of giving the gift without including this cover/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacUser74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
7/12/2010

Customer review by peepnets

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by peepnets
by peepnets

Ordered this product found it to be a good value. Product fit the firepit with some room to spare. So far is good quality and is holiding up. Firepit is out in the direct sun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peepnets
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/1/2009

Customer review by drummer27

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by drummer27
by drummer27

Would recommend this for anyone that doesn't want to bring the firepit onto the patio every time it rains so it wont fill up with water. Fits perfectly, looks nice and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummer27
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit!
12/14/2011

Customer review by eldonquijote

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by eldonquijote
by eldonquijote

We bought a 35" round fire pit and it was very hard to find a cover for it. After researching, we found this one and the reviews sold us! It definitely fits ours with a bit more room to spare. The leg holes cannot be used since our pit is a bit bigger than the 30", but since it is elastic and cinches a bit, the cover stays on without problem. We have had a few wind storms, yet the cover is nice and tight :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldonquijote
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
11/9/2010

Customer review by Pattib7

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Pattib7
by Pattib7

I couldn't find a fire pit cover anywhere, and then I went online and Walmart had just what I needed. I just put it on my firepit to cover it for the winter months. I am so happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattib7
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted.
6/24/2010

Customer review by 407CountryClub

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by 407CountryClub
by 407CountryClub

I got this to cover the Better Homes and Gardens Iron Outdoor Fire Pit and it fits it perfectly. It is good quality material - something I was worried about because its price is so low. But don't hesitate to buy this - it's a nice product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
407CountryClub
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Round Fire Pit Cover
10/18/2009

Customer review by orch

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by orch
by orch

Material used in making, Very good, think it will hold up against freezing temps, also bought another to cover the A/C unit outside. Time and weather will tell. PS> agree the measurements mentioned in product detail were very confusing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orch
Florissant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sure beats a trash bag
6/6/2011

Customer review by launchman

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by launchman
by launchman

I was pleasantly surprised of the quality and sturdiness of this cover. I am sure it will last as long as my fire pit will. Glad I bought it and the price was very reasonable, shipping to WalMart was fairly quick. I am a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
launchman
Glendora, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/28/2011

Customer review by ohiofergy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ohiofergy
by ohiofergy

This is a great firepit cover. The elastic makes it easy to install and it stays put even in high winds. It is generous enough to go over the domed mesh cover. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiofergy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews