Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Good size
7/20/2009

Customer review by mankc

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by mankc
by mankc

The product listing on the website was kind of confusing regarding the size of the firepit that the cover would fit. Our firepit is approx. 30" in diameter (bowl shaped with 4 legs) and 30" tall including the domed firescreen . The cover cinches around the firebowl and screen just right and does not drape to the ground. The color is a nice neutral taupe.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mankc
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrazzo Fire Pit Cover
10/25/2010

Customer review by MontanaGalinTexas

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by MontanaGalinTexas
by MontanaGalinTexas

I picked up my 'site to store' order today. It was in excellent condition when I opened it up at home and it fit exactly as I'd hoped. I bought this cover based on one of the other reviews because my fire pit is 38" round and the website description was VERY confusing. If you have a round firepit up to 40" this cover will definitely cover the top and maybe half way down the sides but it does not cover it completely. I'm more concerned about protecting the tile work surrounding the top and rain filling the bowl rusting it out, so this works perfectly. I've included a photo so hope it loads and you can see for yourself. Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaGalinTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by shopper2heart

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by shopper2heart
by shopper2heart

This is a well made cover and I love the fact of the "leg loops" that make the cover more secure. A LOT better than the initial cover I bought at the Walmart store for $10. Much worth the additional $4 spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2heart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
size shown was wrong
11/2/2009

Customer review by bigfish11

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by bigfish11
by bigfish11

great cover for the price if it lasts only one year it will be worth it.however the size on the internet showed it was for pits up to 20 inches but reviewer stated it fit her 30 inch just fine.took a chance it would fit my 32 inch pit which it did then some.this cover fits pits up to 40 inches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfish11
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cover
6/11/2009

Customer review by racegirl88

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by racegirl88
by racegirl88

This cover is great... it fit the firepit I ordered perfectly..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racegirl88
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice cover
6/27/2009

Customer review by RBMH

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by RBMH
by RBMH

This is a good quality fire pit cover. My fire pit is 31" diameter and only has 3 legs but the cover stays on fine without using the leg holes. I will probably buy more covers like this for my grill & patio furniture

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBMH
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/1/2009

Customer review by drummer27

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by drummer27
by drummer27

Would recommend this for anyone that doesn't want to bring the firepit onto the patio every time it rains so it wont fill up with water. Fits perfectly, looks nice and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummer27
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
9/2/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling

I bought this to cover the Landman Big Sky Steel Fire pit (Moon and Stars). The fire is is 29.25 inches wide, so this cover should be PLENTY big. It covers the top, but is so shallow, it leaves 1/2 of the height of the fire pit exposed to the elements. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks like a good quality product
7/9/2014

Customer review by 2187540987

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by 2187540987
by 2187540987

we really liked the material and thought it would be great. Until we put it on and it was too short. I didn't realize how short it was from the picture. My Fire pit is about 20 inches high. And 35 inches wide. And it only covered about 3 inches of our base. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2187540987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
7/12/2010

Customer review by peepnets

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by peepnets
by peepnets

Ordered this product found it to be a good value. Product fit the firepit with some room to spare. So far is good quality and is holiding up. Firepit is out in the direct sun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peepnets
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Fit!!
6/13/2009

Customer review by ItsTyme

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by ItsTyme
by ItsTyme

With all the rain recently, this product proved to be a very good fit! Even with the strong wind and hail, this cover never came off and the pit is going strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsTyme
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Round Fire Pit Cover
10/18/2009

Customer review by orch

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by orch
by orch

Material used in making, Very good, think it will hold up against freezing temps, also bought another to cover the A/C unit outside. Time and weather will tell. PS> agree the measurements mentioned in product detail were very confusing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orch
Florissant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
terrazo firepit cover
1/18/2010

Customer review by ahme402

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ahme402
by ahme402

nice substantial cover for round fire pit, at comparable price of cheaply made vinyl covers that can't take the weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahme402
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terazzo Fire Pit Cover
6/3/2010

Customer review by elsie20

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by elsie20
by elsie20

Great product, great price, a little smaller than expected, but waterproof and effective product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elsie20
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
11/9/2010

Customer review by Pattib7

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Pattib7
by Pattib7

I couldn't find a fire pit cover anywhere, and then I went online and Walmart had just what I needed. I just put it on my firepit to cover it for the winter months. I am so happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattib7
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/28/2011

Customer review by ohiofergy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ohiofergy
by ohiofergy

This is a great firepit cover. The elastic makes it easy to install and it stays put even in high winds. It is generous enough to go over the domed mesh cover. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiofergy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2011

Customer review by McClusky

3.0 stars 6/5/2011 by McClusky
by McClusky

I liked the cover but it will not cover the legs as far down as I would of liked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McClusky
N.E. Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice thick cover
10/13/2009

Customer review by kimmi1500

1.0 stars 10/13/2009 by kimmi1500
by kimmi1500

Although it is too large for my firepit, the cover is great! Now I can buy the bigger pit I've had my eyes on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmi1500
cleveland,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD VALUE
6/14/2009

Customer review by TECUMSEH1

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by TECUMSEH1
by TECUMSEH1

WORKS WELL WITH FIRE PIT. GOOD VALUE. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TECUMSEH1
CAPE COD, MASS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great fire pit cover
6/15/2009

Customer review by nosk80

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by nosk80
by nosk80

The fire pit cover looks great on my fire pit compared to covering it with a garbage bag. The cover fits the fire pit well and seems to be made of a heavy quality material. The price of $14 seemed fair for the quality and great look for a cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosk80
Mt. Cobb, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews