Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 137 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Good size
7/20/2009

Customer review by mankc

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by mankc
by mankc

The product listing on the website was kind of confusing regarding the size of the firepit that the cover would fit. Our firepit is approx. 30" in diameter (bowl shaped with 4 legs) and 30" tall including the domed firescreen . The cover cinches around the firebowl and screen just right and does not drape to the ground. The color is a nice neutral taupe.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mankc
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Terrazzo Fire Pit Cover
10/25/2010

Customer review by MontanaGalinTexas

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by MontanaGalinTexas
by MontanaGalinTexas

I picked up my 'site to store' order today. It was in excellent condition when I opened it up at home and it fit exactly as I'd hoped. I bought this cover based on one of the other reviews because my fire pit is 38" round and the website description was VERY confusing. If you have a round firepit up to 40" this cover will definitely cover the top and maybe half way down the sides but it does not cover it completely. I'm more concerned about protecting the tile work surrounding the top and rain filling the bowl rusting it out, so this works perfectly. I've included a photo so hope it loads and you can see for yourself. Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaGalinTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not as expected
9/2/2013

Customer review by LoveBling

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by LoveBling
by LoveBling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to cover the Landman Big Sky Steel Fire pit (Moon and Stars). The fire is is 29.25 inches wide, so this cover should be PLENTY big. It covers the top, but is so shallow, it leaves 1/2 of the height of the fire pit exposed to the elements. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBling
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size shown was wrong
11/2/2009

Customer review by bigfish11

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by bigfish11
by bigfish11

great cover for the price if it lasts only one year it will be worth it.however the size on the internet showed it was for pits up to 20 inches but reviewer stated it fit her 30 inch just fine.took a chance it would fit my 32 inch pit which it did then some.this cover fits pits up to 40 inches.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfish11
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
It survive the hail storm!
3/2/2017

Customer review by Timmer

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Timmer
by Timmer

If this product can successfully survive our recent hail storm, then it must be fairly well-made! Hurrah!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is OK for a few years.
11/13/2016

Customer review by endeghoe

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by endeghoe
by endeghoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all the person you are sending this review request to has been dead for over 2 years. Would be nice if you updated your records. I bought this item not her. It's pretty good for a year or so and then you will need spring clips or clothes pins to hold it down from ending up in your neighbor's swimming pool. The sun really beats this thing to death. All in all this is my second one because the price is right to keep the ashes from bleeding all over my patio when it rains. After two years get your duct tape out to patch up the tears. All in all it does its job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endeghoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2011

Customer review by shopper2heart

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by shopper2heart
by shopper2heart

This is a well made cover and I love the fact of the "leg loops" that make the cover more secure. A LOT better than the initial cover I bought at the Walmart store for $10. Much worth the additional $4 spent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper2heart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Does it's job well.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Sonshine

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Sonshine
by Sonshine

This fits my 42" fire pit just barely but it works. And is performing what it needs to do. Protect from the weather. We are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover too small
11/20/2016

Customer review by Madf

2.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Madf
by Madf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cover size too small. Size provided misleading as it barely covered the top of my fire pit. The diameter of my fire pit is 36 inches. The cover is said to cover pits up to 44 inches. It barely covered the top with no side wall coverage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks like a good quality product
7/9/2014

Customer review by 2187540987

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by 2187540987
by 2187540987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we really liked the material and thought it would be great. Until we put it on and it was too short. I didn't realize how short it was from the picture. My Fire pit is about 20 inches high. And 35 inches wide. And it only covered about 3 inches of our base. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2187540987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice cover
6/27/2009

Customer review by RBMH

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by RBMH
by RBMH

This is a good quality fire pit cover. My fire pit is 31" diameter and only has 3 legs but the cover stays on fine without using the leg holes. I will probably buy more covers like this for my grill & patio furniture

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBMH
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great cover
6/11/2009

Customer review by racegirl88

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by racegirl88
by racegirl88

This cover is great... it fit the firepit I ordered perfectly..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racegirl88
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Fit
10/27/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price and it fit my fire pit nicely. Doesn't go completely to the ground, but covers the pit nicely which was all I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
7/12/2010

Customer review by peepnets

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by peepnets
by peepnets

Ordered this product found it to be a good value. Product fit the firepit with some room to spare. So far is good quality and is holiding up. Firepit is out in the direct sun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peepnets
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Cover fits Big Sky Steel Fire Pit with Cover
7/12/2010

Customer review by OK2CaliGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by OK2CaliGirl
by OK2CaliGirl

Purchased the vinyl cover for the Big Sky Steel Fire Pit with Cover. Simple to put in place and covers the complete pit and the dome cover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OK2CaliGirl
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Product
7/1/2009

Customer review by drummer27

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by drummer27
by drummer27

Would recommend this for anyone that doesn't want to bring the firepit onto the patio every time it rains so it wont fill up with water. Fits perfectly, looks nice and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummer27
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice cover for the price
12/18/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cover fitbour fire pit nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta have it!
11/24/2014

Customer review by MacUser74

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MacUser74
by MacUser74

The firepit we purchased (through Walmart) has drainage holes, in case it rains. Still, though, what happens if it rains before a beautiful day? Just take a few seconds to protect your investment and you WILL feel like you've added life toy our "pit" (or at least not sped up its demise). Ours fits a 30" pit nicely - and we can see it readily slipping on top of any item (easily) up to a 36" width/diameter and having room for extra protection. ( I alternately see a stack of kindling and/or wood splints on top of some blocks or an iron grate, for example, being kept nice and dry throughout the year.) I'm giving a firepit to my son-in-law for the Holiday Season, for example, and would not even THINK of giving the gift without including this cover/

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacUser74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire Pit Cover
6/13/2016

Customer review by Kapustagirl

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Kapustagirl
by Kapustagirl

It is great to have this cover for my new fire pit. The quality is amazing and well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kapustagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit!
12/14/2011

Customer review by eldonquijote

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by eldonquijote
by eldonquijote

We bought a 35" round fire pit and it was very hard to find a cover for it. After researching, we found this one and the reviews sold us! It definitely fits ours with a bit more room to spare. The leg holes cannot be used since our pit is a bit bigger than the 30", but since it is elastic and cinches a bit, the cover stays on without problem. We have had a few wind storms, yet the cover is nice and tight :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldonquijote
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews