Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 151 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 138 reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Good size
7/20/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product listing on the website was kind of confusing regarding the size of the firepit that the cover would fit. Our firepit is approx. 30" in diameter (bowl shaped with 4 legs) and 30" tall including the domed firescreen . The cover cinches around the firebowl and screen just right and does not drape to the ground. The color is a nice neutral taupe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrazzo Fire Pit Cover
10/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I picked up my 'site to store' order today. It was in excellent condition when I opened it up at home and it fit exactly as I'd hoped. I bought this cover based on one of the other reviews because my fire pit is 38" round and the website description was VERY confusing. If you have a round firepit up to 40" this cover will definitely cover the top and maybe half way down the sides but it does not cover it completely. I'm more concerned about protecting the tile work surrounding the top and rain filling the bowl rusting it out, so this works perfectly. I've included a photo so hope it loads and you can see for yourself. Happy shopping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as expected
9/2/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this to cover the Landman Big Sky Steel Fire pit (Moon and Stars). The fire is is 29.25 inches wide, so this cover should be PLENTY big. It covers the top, but is so shallow, it leaves 1/2 of the height of the fire pit exposed to the elements. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
size shown was wrong
11/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great cover for the price if it lasts only one year it will be worth it.however the size on the internet showed it was for pits up to 20 inches but reviewer stated it fit her 30 inch just fine.took a chance it would fit my 32 inch pit which it did then some.this cover fits pits up to 40 inches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aesthetically Pleasing, Partially Functional
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This looks great and usually protects my firewood from the rain water. However, if water collects on it at all, the water does seep through. It isn't completely waterproof, but it does it's basic job on a normal day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cover too small
11/20/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cover size too small. Size provided misleading as it barely covered the top of my fire pit. The diameter of my fire pit is 36 inches. The cover is said to cover pits up to 44 inches. It barely covered the top with no side wall coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does it's job well.
2/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fits my 42" fire pit just barely but it works. And is performing what it needs to do. Protect from the weather. We are pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit
10/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent price and it fit my fire pit nicely. Doesn't go completely to the ground, but covers the pit nicely which was all I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a well made cover and I love the fact of the "leg loops" that make the cover more secure. A LOT better than the initial cover I bought at the Walmart store for $10. Much worth the additional $4 spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
looks like a good quality product
7/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
we really liked the material and thought it would be great. Until we put it on and it was too short. I didn't realize how short it was from the picture. My Fire pit is about 20 inches high. And 35 inches wide. And it only covered about 3 inches of our base. I had to return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice cover
6/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good quality fire pit cover. My fire pit is 31" diameter and only has 3 legs but the cover stays on fine without using the leg holes. I will probably buy more covers like this for my grill & patio furniture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
7/12/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this product found it to be a good value. Product fit the firepit with some room to spare. So far is good quality and is holiding up. Firepit is out in the direct sun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cover fits Big Sky Steel Fire Pit with Cover
7/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased the vinyl cover for the Big Sky Steel Fire Pit with Cover. Simple to put in place and covers the complete pit and the dome cover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great cover
6/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cover is great... it fit the firepit I ordered perfectly..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is OK for a few years.
11/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First of all the person you are sending this review request to has been dead for over 2 years. Would be nice if you updated your records. I bought this item not her. It's pretty good for a year or so and then you will need spring clips or clothes pins to hold it down from ending up in your neighbor's swimming pool. The sun really beats this thing to death. All in all this is my second one because the price is right to keep the ashes from bleeding all over my patio when it rains. After two years get your duct tape out to patch up the tears. All in all it does its job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would recommend this for anyone that doesn't want to bring the firepit onto the patio every time it rains so it wont fill up with water. Fits perfectly, looks nice and good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta have it!
11/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The firepit we purchased (through Walmart) has drainage holes, in case it rains. Still, though, what happens if it rains before a beautiful day? Just take a few seconds to protect your investment and you WILL feel like you've added life toy our "pit" (or at least not sped up its demise). Ours fits a 30" pit nicely - and we can see it readily slipping on top of any item (easily) up to a 36" width/diameter and having room for extra protection. ( I alternately see a stack of kindling and/or wood splints on top of some blocks or an iron grate, for example, being kept nice and dry throughout the year.) I'm giving a firepit to my son-in-law for the Holiday Season, for example, and would not even THINK of giving the gift without including this cover/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit!
12/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought a 35" round fire pit and it was very hard to find a cover for it. After researching, we found this one and the reviews sold us! It definitely fits ours with a bit more room to spare. The leg holes cannot be used since our pit is a bit bigger than the 30", but since it is elastic and cinches a bit, the cover stays on without problem. We have had a few wind storms, yet the cover is nice and tight :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fire Pit Cover
6/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is great to have this cover for my new fire pit. The quality is amazing and well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very helpful product
11/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't find a fire pit cover anywhere, and then I went online and Walmart had just what I needed. I just put it on my firepit to cover it for the winter months. I am so happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-