Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 900 reviews
5 stars
769
4 stars
99
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 849 reviews
1-20 of 849 reviews
High Qulity BBQ Cover
7/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The quality of this cover is excellent. It is a thick canvas material. It has clips on the bottom in order to secure it to the BBQ. There is a generous zipped pocket on the front to conveniently hold/store items. There are ventilation "pockets" on each side that allow for air, but not water to enter. I also like that there is a canvas handle on each side to help with lifting it easily off the grill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cover for grills
4/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect fit on my Char-broil. Fabric is nice and heavy and construction quality is excellent. Love the sewn in handles for putting cover on/off. The moisture vents are well designed to allow are flow and keep things dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great BBQ cover
5/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fabric is heavy and very durable. It is also very attractive. It is a perfect fit and keeps that grill like new in weather conditions. Well worth every penny! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied so far !!
7/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've bought a cheaper cover before and it ending up corroding within a couple of years. I decided to splurge this time. (ha) It's made out of heavy material, which I am pleased with. As you can see, it completely covers my Char-Broil 2 burner. :) The description and pictures of the item are spot on. For me, the workmanship and design alone was well worth the money !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy Duty for a Reasonable Price
8/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Heavy duty cover! Bought it off the Walmart website because it was recommended along with a BBQ Grill I bought. Did not really pay attention to the online product description, just knew I needed a good cover. Delivered ahead of schedule - which was very nice. Quality, heavy duty product and very reasonably priced. Glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptionally good purchase.
6/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Terrific cover. Heavyweight and fits perfectly. Well-made and great price. I would buy this cover again and again. The Colorado sun destroys everything so I'll be back in a few years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best cover of Grill
9/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent quality, from rain weather covers all parts of the grill all , have windows to release the moisture .pockets to keep tools , I recommend to anyone who wants to protect your grill for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't buy better
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this to cover a garden table. It's a bit big but I wanted to ensure that all areas of the table are covered. I'm a sucker for Veranda products. Not only is it fabulous looking, but durable, and protects anything that is underneath. Good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy duty
8/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well to cover and protect the grill; however, I did see water on the gill after a rain storm, once uncovered. But otherwise pretty happy with the cover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What garbage is this?!
4/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this exact same grill cover 3 years ago, and it's been fantastic. It's kept our grill clean and dry. For the price, it lasted longer than I expected and was much higher quality than I expected. After this last winter (exposed to the elements all winter) it was looking a little rough, so we decided to replace it. What I received this time was NOT the product pictured, or the product that I ordered before. It came in a thin, cheap vinyl/polyester bag like the kind used to hold tent poles...but worse. The grill cover itself was made out of the same material. Cheap, thin vinyl. There was no packing slip in the packaging, and the shipping label didn't have any indication that it came from Walmart. It actually took me a few minutes to figure out what it was and who it came from, since it was clearly not the item I ordered. No way I'm keeping this thing. Thankfully the seller was walmart.com, so I can return it in store. But I shouldn't have to. Why did they send me this piece of garbage instead of the one I bought before?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this again
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have multiple of this brand for my outdoor products. Well made and long lasting. Very attractive compared to standard black. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ripping only after 1 yr
9/25/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the grill cover about 1.5 years ago and from normal wear, its ripping in several places near the edges of the grill. Its under a 3 year warranty, so I'm going to try to get a replacement. I'm not sure if all covers only last 1 year?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heavy duty
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its better then the one that came with the grill :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful grill cover
5/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Veranda BBQ grill cover has worked out very well to cover our grill. We have a Brinkman gas grill and it looks like it was tailor made for it. The cover holds up fine in the rain. The water just seems to slide off of it and it dried off quickly. I would recommend this cover to anyone looking for a really good grill cover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best cover ever made
6/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second one I have bought. Yes it is a little more money then the black nylon ones. even the ones with team logos. It is so much better made and with better fabrics and matterials. the first one I had lasted over 6 years before I needed to replace it.. So its well worth the money especially in the heat and cold that it will go through. I never bring this grill under an awning of any kind even during hurricanes or ice storms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cover, fits my full perfectly.
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased it and the quality of the materials is far better than I expected. Glad I made the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Viranda BBQGrill Cover
7/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I could not find a beige cover for our grill in our Walmart and I did not want Black so I went on line and found the Viranda BBQ Grill Cover in the right color, size, and thickness. The cover has handles so it easy to take off and put on. The snaps on the bottom keep it from blowing off. There are pockets for keeping your grill accessories close by and convenient. It is also vented so it stays dry and cool sitting in the hot sun. It was free to ship to the store for pick-up So that saved money because it was quite heavy. The sale persons I dealt with were very helpful and courteous. The whole experience was top notch. I give them 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cover
8/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a lasting grill cover. Have had mine for 2 years and it sets out all year on our deck and still looks great. Have had alot of inquires about it and comment is " nice cover". Purchased 3 more for family members.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a really nice BBQ Grill Cover
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Buying online and not getting to see or touch the cover, I was very-very pleased with the quality of the materials and the quality workmanship of the workers who put this cover together when I removed it from the package. I chose shipping to my house and it was very quick to arrive at my front door (2 days). I feel like ordering another and put it away for my next grill after this one wears out but that may be a while, this is made very well. Thanks Wal-Mart for offering a very good product at a reasonable price on your website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best BBQ Grill Cover I've seen
3/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very Nice Cover. Much better than the normal vinyl covers that cost more. This is heavy canvas with a vinyl backing on the inside. The size matched true to specifications. I purchased the Medium Size Cover and the size of my grill is: Assembled Depth (in.): 26.4 Assembled Height (in.): 47.4 Assembled Width (in.): 58 The cover fits like it was made for this grill (Similarly to the Product Picture). This is heavy duty, nicely made and should last a long time with a little care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-