Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 877 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

877 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

877 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
750
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 826 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews
Great cover for grills
4/24/2013

Customer review by Mikemcc

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Mikemcc
by Mikemcc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fit on my Char-broil. Fabric is nice and heavy and construction quality is excellent. Love the sewn in handles for putting cover on/off. The moisture vents are well designed to allow are flow and keep things dry.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikemcc
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BBQ cover
5/11/2010

Customer review by Tomlasu

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Tomlasu
by Tomlasu

The fabric is heavy and very durable. It is also very attractive. It is a perfect fit and keeps that grill like new in weather conditions. Well worth every penny! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomlasu
Winchester VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Heavy Duty for a Reasonable Price
8/27/2016

Customer review by MongoWoody

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by MongoWoody
by MongoWoody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy duty cover! Bought it off the Walmart website because it was recommended along with a BBQ Grill I bought. Did not really pay attention to the online product description, just knew I needed a good cover. Delivered ahead of schedule - which was very nice. Quality, heavy duty product and very reasonably priced. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MongoWoody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied so far !!
7/16/2016

Customer review by ATrueDude

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ATrueDude
by ATrueDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought a cheaper cover before and it ending up corroding within a couple of years. I decided to splurge this time. (ha) It's made out of heavy material, which I am pleased with. As you can see, it completely covers my Char-Broil 2 burner. :) The description and pictures of the item are spot on. For me, the workmanship and design alone was well worth the money !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATrueDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best cover of Grill
9/3/2016

Customer review by Idalmis

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Idalmis
by Idalmis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality, from rain weather covers all parts of the grill all , have windows to release the moisture .pockets to keep tools , I recommend to anyone who wants to protect your grill for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idalmis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What garbage is this?!
4/21/2017

Customer review by joannenicole29

1.0 stars 4/21/2017 by joannenicole29
by joannenicole29

I bought this exact same grill cover 3 years ago, and it's been fantastic. It's kept our grill clean and dry. For the price, it lasted longer than I expected and was much higher quality than I expected. After this last winter (exposed to the elements all winter) it was looking a little rough, so we decided to replace it. What I received this time was NOT the product pictured, or the product that I ordered before. It came in a thin, cheap vinyl/polyester bag like the kind used to hold tent poles...but worse. The grill cover itself was made out of the same material. Cheap, thin vinyl. There was no packing slip in the packaging, and the shipping label didn't have any indication that it came from Walmart. It actually took me a few minutes to figure out what it was and who it came from, since it was clearly not the item I ordered. No way I'm keeping this thing. Thankfully the seller was walmart.com, so I can return it in store. But I shouldn't have to. Why did they send me this piece of garbage instead of the one I bought before?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joannenicole29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grill cover
4/18/2017

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

The cover that arrived was stuffed in a 8" x 12" plastic case, featherweight and when taken out of the case was completely plastic sheeting. Reminded me of a dollar store shower curtain. I wouldn't expect it to last one storm. The photos online are obviously canvas. BTW, we also ordered the round table cover made by Classic Accessories and we love it! It IS CANVAS and appears durable and form fitting. This grill cover IS A PIECE OF JUNK!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice quality grill cover
4/22/2017

Customer review by Tami

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Tami
by Tami

The grill cover is a heavy-duty canvas material, shaped lower in the front just like a gas grill - fits almost like a glove. Didn't realize it has straps to fasten at the bottom around the legs for more holding power. And an elastic cord with pull-tight fasteners. Just installed it but couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viranda BBQGrill Cover
7/2/2016

Customer review by GrillersWife

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by GrillersWife
by GrillersWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not find a beige cover for our grill in our Walmart and I did not want Black so I went on line and found the Viranda BBQ Grill Cover in the right color, size, and thickness. The cover has handles so it easy to take off and put on. The snaps on the bottom keep it from blowing off. There are pockets for keeping your grill accessories close by and convenient. It is also vented so it stays dry and cool sitting in the hot sun. It was free to ship to the store for pick-up So that saved money because it was quite heavy. The sale persons I dealt with were very helpful and courteous. The whole experience was top notch. I give them 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillersWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful grill cover
5/21/2011

Customer review by PinkPrism

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by PinkPrism
by PinkPrism

The Veranda BBQ grill cover has worked out very well to cover our grill. We have a Brinkman gas grill and it looks like it was tailor made for it. The cover holds up fine in the rain. The water just seems to slide off of it and it dried off quickly. I would recommend this cover to anyone looking for a really good grill cover.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkPrism
Quincy, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
best cover ever made
6/9/2011

Customer review by miajack

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by miajack
by miajack

This is the second one I have bought. Yes it is a little more money then the black nylon ones. even the ones with team logos. It is so much better made and with better fabrics and matterials. the first one I had lasted over 6 years before I needed to replace it.. So its well worth the money especially in the heat and cold that it will go through. I never bring this grill under an awning of any kind even during hurricanes or ice storms.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miajack
hampton Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
yes
4/6/2017

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this grill cover is a very good quality. this is second one i purchased [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Margaret
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cover
8/7/2010

Customer review by lovecookouts

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by lovecookouts
by lovecookouts

I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a lasting grill cover. Have had mine for 2 years and it sets out all year on our deck and still looks great. Have had alot of inquires about it and comment is " nice cover". Purchased 3 more for family members.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovecookouts
Linden,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Best BBQ Grill Cover I've seen
3/27/2012

Customer review by uplayhard2

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by uplayhard2
by uplayhard2

Very Nice Cover. Much better than the normal vinyl covers that cost more. This is heavy canvas with a vinyl backing on the inside. The size matched true to specifications. I purchased the Medium Size Cover and the size of my grill is: Assembled Depth (in.): 26.4 Assembled Height (in.): 47.4 Assembled Width (in.): 58 The cover fits like it was made for this grill (Similarly to the Product Picture). This is heavy duty, nicely made and should last a long time with a little care.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uplayhard2
Chesterfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:45 - 54
Smaller than stated
3/24/2017

Customer review by Rivvy

3.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Rivvy
by Rivvy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is a few inches smaller than the stated measurements. If your unit is about 56", order the larger cover. Otherwise it is pull-on tight!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
falling apart after ~3 years
7/29/2012

Customer review by ncsuprof

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by ncsuprof
by ncsuprof

I've been very happy with the fit and the quality of this cover. Much better than earlier purchases. However, our grill sits in full sun, and it's now falling apart. I purchased on Sept 2009. (It's now the end of July 2012.) The cord on the bottom was the first to go. Now the fabric is brittle and easily rips. Even so, I will be buying another to replace, because it has lasted longer than cheaper, thinner covers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncsuprof
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
3/26/2016

Customer review by retiredmtguy

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by retiredmtguy
by retiredmtguy

This is the second Classic Veranda grill cover I have purchased in three years. While the product description says there is a 3 year guarantee, the first cover lasted a little longer than 2 years. Fair disclosure, I keep the grill on a deck with a southeastern exposure so it gets a full half day of sun. After about 2 years plus the fabric was faded and beginning to shred. Additionally, some type of rodent decided to make its winter home in the grill and gnawed through the fabric to build a nest. Having said all of that, I ordered a replacement cover as the price cannot be beat, it fits my Weber Genesis like a glove, and hope it lasts another 2 or 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredmtguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
3/3/2017

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 grill covers in case they don't really last long. I have to say they appear to be well-made of pretty heavy material. But, time will tell. The material seems to be a plastic-coated canvas. I got this product because I didn't want a dark-colored cover as, they get very hot in the sun. That results in burnt hands and fingers, as well as, a shortened lifespan for the cover. While it is not a preferred white, the tan with brown stripe goes well with my home's brick exterior. As such, I plan on buying a cover for my A/C.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
3/20/2017

Customer review by RonH

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by RonH
by RonH

Very nice quality cover. Nothing to be ashamed of. It looks great and will protect your grill well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grill cover
3/20/2017

Customer review by Lolo

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Lolo
by Lolo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fabric

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews