Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent Cover.
7/6/2016

Customer review by Lucky1942

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Lucky1942
by Lucky1942
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my Rascal Scooter Perfectly. Great Product and Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky1942
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/5/2009

Customer review by Debbie001

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Debbie001
by Debbie001

Tractor Cover was exactly what I expected. It fits perfectly and looks much better then a loose fitting tarp. I ordered through the Site-to-Store and I received emails updating me on the status.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product excellent service.
7/9/2012

Customer review by gmiami

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by gmiami
by gmiami

Looked on line for a cover for my craftman lt3000 42" mower, got this one online and picked it up at the walmart close to my house. The material is very strong almost like a canvas with rubber lining inside material has scotchguard or somthing on it which has the water beading up and running off. I is really strong, easy to take on and off with the elastic band built in on the bottom. I really fit very well. I have only had if for 2 weeks but it been raining and the mower is well protected. I would recomend this one over others you may see on line, on thing is was hard to tell if they were going to be heavy duty or just a basic cover. This one heavy and worth the extra, think it weight of 4lbs was what made go for this one, its worth the extra $ knowing my mower is protected... Thanks Walmart easy ordering and easy pick up.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmiami
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to work
8/5/2009

Customer review by Ohmygoshmom

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Ohmygoshmom
by Ohmygoshmom

Price was a bit more than I had hoped for, but the quality seems pretty darn good. It is what it is which is a success these days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohmygoshmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product so far!
7/6/2012

Customer review by GLN5IRMO

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by GLN5IRMO
by GLN5IRMO

This is ths second tractor cover that I've had from this manufacturer; the first one lasted four years in brutal Carolina summer sun but finally basically rotted out. This one seems to be much thicker in critical areas and the design seems to have been beefed up in areas that seemed to get the worst of the sun fading on the first one. It fits well and has vents and elastic draw strings as needed. I expect that this product should oultlast the original by a few years at least (hopefully).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLN5IRMO
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits Well, Made Well, Not Cheap
12/14/2010

Customer review by Fulltimer

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Fulltimer
by Fulltimer

Relative to competitive products, this is fairly priced, but not a bargain. However, it is very well made and designed. Easy to install on the mower, it has elastic to hold it tight. No problems. No complaints. Buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fulltimer
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST cover for the price!
3/18/2016

Customer review by YardMaster2016

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by YardMaster2016
by YardMaster2016

This COVER for my lawn tractor is the absolute best quality for the money! The last one I bought wasn't worth the 27 dollars I paid another big box "outdoor" store, as it was light, thin fabric which rain went right through(after a few rain events), and a small rip would get larger every time I put on or took it off...and no way to repair it. My mower was constantly getting wet from rain, and the wind would tear even larger holes in it. I might as well just left it uncovered and let it corrode from rust, leaves, dirt, birds, and squirrels. I have to replace the seat now due to damage from freezing rain last winter. Had I bought this cover from the start, I wouldn't be shelling out more money and having to fix that. Also there's much more rust I have to remove now on the metal parts which got wet and stayed wet over time. THIS COVER?... not a drop of water is able to penetrate, if covered completely, and I love the heavy duty fabric which has bonded extra layers to protect the seat, as well as layers protecting the cover from damage from a hot engine. It has side straps to help pull the cover off the discharge and deck, and also keeps my hands a lot cleaner since the deck is the dirtiest part of the mower. It also has a handy storage bag sewn onto it to put the cover into (rolled up) ...and this keeps it from blowing around into the flower beds, etc. while I'm busy with the yard work. THIS COVER should last much longer than my last "cheap" one, with much less problems, which translates to saving costs of maintaining my rider mower seat, deck, and the overall lawn tractor body. I ordered the cover online(not available in my local store), but with no shipping costs(over 50$ order), and the package arrived at my door one day earlier than expected. The next day a rainstorm came through, and I had my mower covered. I checked it afterwards, and it was completely dry! You can buy slightly cheaper versions, but they don't have the extra features which this one has. These features lower risk of tears and other damage... which are difficult, if not impossible...to repair. Plus my mower will last longer with less upkeep costs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YardMaster2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2011

Customer review by BucksOldTimer

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by BucksOldTimer
by BucksOldTimer

Initial quality seems very good. Elastic bottom a plus. Fits Lawn tractor perfectly. Time will tell as to durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BucksOldTimer
Bucks Co. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2009

Customer review by hddi11

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by hddi11
by hddi11

This product does exactly what you would exspect, it covers my mower!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hddi11
Lineville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great quality
5/28/2012

Customer review by Spangmks

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Spangmks
by Spangmks

I was impressed with the quality of the product and that the wear points were reinforced. I also like the fact that it had elastic and fit tight at th ebottm not needing tie downs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spangmks
Lampasas County, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by MaxSr

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by MaxSr
by MaxSr
Walmart associate

This tractor cover is a lot heavier than I thought it would be. I am, so far, very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxSr
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great cover
6/1/2011

Customer review by Overeasy

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Overeasy
by Overeasy

Very well made. Snug fit all the way down to the tires. Looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Overeasy
York NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost as good as having a building for your mower
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoolAintCheap

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoolAintCheap
by CoolAintCheap

I waited 8 months to review this cover so I could give it the proper review. I want to say so far it has been awesome. My riding mower is a craftsman garden tractor with a 54" cut and it fits it like a glove. The material is a nylon like material on the outside with some kind of soft material on the inside at the rub points so it doesn't scratch the paint, it seems to be sown very well . It has an elastic cord around the bottom to help keep it from blowing off. My mower sits outside so it endures the sun, wind,and rain. This thing seem to be water repellent and keeps my mower dry and looking good. Only 2 things I can nit pick about this cover: 1) The material fade on top from black to gray from the sun,but it hasn't caused any problems so far . 2) Make sure to park your mower so the wind doesn't blow directly at the back of it because this cover has about a 6" to 8" split at the bottom on the back that can catch a little wind and make the cover blow up about a foot or so. Other than that,this cover has held up great and keeps my mower nice,dry and stays on good. I've been impressed and hope it lasts way beyond the 2 year warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolAintCheap
somewhere oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cover for a Cub Cadet.
8/4/2014

Customer review by pappose

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by pappose
by pappose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cover is made of a very strong material and covered the whole riding lawn mover even the wheels. It was very easy to put on the riding mover. It is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pappose
Elbert,Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2011

Customer review by jojo1215

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jojo1215
by jojo1215

The tractor cover works great..However the price of it was a little bit high at $64.00..I think the price could be a little cheaper but the product works really well so far..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo1215
Joshua, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by Bilzo13

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Bilzo13
by Bilzo13

I've only had the cover for a short time so I can't comment on durability. But the cover is well made, fits great and easy to use. Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bilzo13
Hanover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Everything I expected
5/27/2012

Customer review by Mudrock

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Mudrock
by Mudrock

Cover is very good quality fabric. Easily covers my Craftsman Garden Tractor with 48" mower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mudrock
Chestnut Ridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good for the money.
9/11/2010

Customer review by Beachman1

4.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Beachman1
by Beachman1

Fits good. Time will tell as to how long it will last, but for now it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachman1
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ed sunny hills fl
6/8/2013

Customer review by Casimer

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Casimer
by Casimer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bravo &zulu great cover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casimer
Sunny hills fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by rzerbak

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by rzerbak
by rzerbak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Heavy. Well-shaped for the riding mower. Elastic around entire bottom edge makes it fit low around even the wheels on my mower. There is a marker to show the front of the cover, which makes it a bit easier to put on correctly. I had a cover that lasted for years. I think this one will too. You might be able to get something like this for less if you wait until the end of the season, but it was more convenient for me to order it online and not have to go to a hardware store...again. In spring the covers are not on shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rzerbak
Sweet Home Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews