Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
One of the best sci-fi shows around
8/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Firefly is a brilliant space/western hybrid that was canceled all too early, and a downright fun show to watch. I've watched the series straight through at least four times and haven't gotten tired of it yet. I would definitely recommend the Blu-ray set over the DVD set, if only because it manages to cram all the 14 episodes onto only 3 discs. There are some nice extras included as well. The picture quality is razor-sharp, except for the CGI scenes, which appear a little soft (but not annoyingly so). Overall, a great buy. (and a great price!) Definitely worth getting for any collector's bookshelf.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent DVD Series
1/19/2011

Customer review by kampbell

5.0 stars by kampbell

Firefly is one of the best SciFi TV series ever made. It is unique, original, and full of interesting characters. I highly recommend this product to anyone with an appreciation of SciFi. The product comes in a single case with 3 DVDs inside. My only complaint has to do with the packaging. Some of the plastic pieces inside the DVD case were broken so that the DVDs were not fully secure inside the case. This creates a situation where the disks could potentially become damaged.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kampbell
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is something special...
12/18/2011

Customer review by vp123

5.0 stars by vp123

Hands down, one of the best sci-fi series ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vp123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by TxPeaches

5.0 stars by TxPeaches

My family and I absolutely love this series!! We wish they had more seasons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TxPeaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
8/19/2010

Customer review by tcg111

5.0 stars by tcg111

I had never heard of the Firefire TV series until after I saw Serenity in the theater. Too bad Fox did not advertise this series better when it was on the air. This series is absolutely great. Buy it you will enjoy and wish there was more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tcg111
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
1/1/2011

Customer review by spazomatic

5.0 stars by spazomatic

A very cool show to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spazomatic
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serenity Blu Ray
3/28/2011

Customer review by Fireflyfanatic

5.0 stars by Fireflyfanatic

Even better than the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fireflyfanatic
Cedar Hills, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Glad we bought it
12/26/2008

Customer review by BajaCapt

5.0 stars by BajaCapt

All I can say is we love this Blu Ray, I never seen an episode before , but my wife said she caught a few and wanted this disc, I am glad she suggested it, this is a phenomenal series for the Sci Fi crowd. I am a "browncoat" now lol! Oh and Morena Baccarin just shines in Blu Ray, I mean she grabs the lense! Very decent (while not excellent) transfer to Blu Ray and very good sound, definitively worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BajaCapt
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Greatest show of all time.
8/30/2009

Customer review by 3rdShiftPunk

5.0 stars by 3rdShiftPunk

Firefly on Blu-Ray... That is an unstoppable force that is sweeping the nerd world... Well MY nerd world anyway. It is well worth the price...at any price... A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3rdShiftPunk
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
11/25/2008

Customer review by TXFATS

5.0 stars by TXFATS

This is an amazing show, the only downfall is that it ends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXFATS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
scifi meets western
9/18/2011

Customer review by MrTibbles

5.0 stars by MrTibbles

... and the results, thanks to a great cast and script, are fantastic. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrTibbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fantastic
8/3/2011

Customer review by rekhavc

5.0 stars by rekhavc

I wish the show was still on, but what Joss Wedon did was oustanding and the shows not aired are just the icing on the cake of SciFi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rekhavc
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For the fans.
11/17/2013

Customer review by psuacntg95

5.0 stars by psuacntg95

Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psuacntg95
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Series
7/2/2012

Customer review by Classicshopper57

5.0 stars by Classicshopper57

I love this series. It's like a cowboy show in outer space with some science fiction added in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Classicshopper57
Highlands Ranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good show
12/30/2013

Customer review by jason350chevy

5.0 stars by jason350chevy

Good show

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jason350chevy
Newaygo mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgrading from DVD
10/20/2014

Customer review by okmeteor

5.0 stars by okmeteor

This was a good series. Too short lived. Hollywood always cancels the good shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
okmeteor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super job Walmart.
12/9/2014

Customer review by superCuz

5.0 stars by superCuz

Walmart did a super job in processing and getting firefly to pronto. Because it is a X-mas gift for my beautiful wife. Mahalo Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superCuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Browncoats Unite!!!
6/6/2009

Customer review by ArtOfficial

5.0 stars by ArtOfficial

One of the best shows to ever be created! I can not recommend this series enough. It should have never ended. The stories are great, the mix of humor, action, drama and sci-fi elements is just right. The actors are all phenominal, and Jayne's one-liners are hysterical. Highest possible recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArtOfficial
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
great show
3/23/2014

Customer review by LTCSNICK

5.0 stars by LTCSNICK

A shame Fox cancelled this show. Christina Hendricks was in a few of the episodes as well. Well developed characters. humorous most of the time. Nothing in the Firefly Verse to make you go UGH. Everything worked well, Pretty much tight and shiny scripting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LTCSNICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Firefly is one of the best shows to ever be on TV
4/10/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars by slouchycowman

Firefly is a great show that I knew nothing about before I saw it. I remembered watching this show and saying to myself wow this show is great how come its not a bigger hit. Firefly comes from the mind of Joss Whedon, who is the mastermind behind Marvels "The Avengers", Dollhouse, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The show features Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Morena Baccarin, and Adam Baldwin. The series is set in the year 2517, after the arrival of humans in a new star system, and follows the adventures of the renegade crew of Serenity, a "Firefly-class" spaceship. The ensemble cast portrays the nine characters who live on Serenity. Whedon pitched the show as "nine people looking into the blackness of space and seeing nine different things". The show explores the lives of a group of people who fought on the losing side of a civil war and others who now make a living on the outskirts of society, as part of the pioneer culture that exists on the fringes of their star system. In this future, the only two surviving superpowers, the United States and China, fused to form the central federal government, called the Alliance, resulting in the fusion of the two cultures. The show has a great cast and writing is also great, which is to be expected from a Joss Whedon movie. The visual effect are first class and the show in my opinion is great from beginning to end. Once you see this show you will be a big fan and want to watch all of Joss's other projects. I enjoyed this show and I would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 22 total reviews