Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
3/23/2009

Customer review by MommaCoolof2

3.0 stars by MommaCoolof2

These were perfect for repacking my storage room and packing up to move to another state! Had to tape the lids down though, they don't snap down and secure very well. But good enough to move with.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaCoolof2
Central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used this for dorm stuff
5/26/2009

Customer review by igallivant

4.0 stars by igallivant

Came quicker than I expected -- 3 days w/ reg. shipping, though this was pricey enough (~$15). The lids do snap down if the bin isn't full, so by packing it full with clothes I had to tape everything down. Got a lot of boxes for the price, but if you know you'll need less, then get a set w/ more expensive reliable lids. Plus these are a lot smaller than I expected. Just a little taller than an airline rolling carry-on. To be completely honest, the cardboard box they came in was the most use to me when moving.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
igallivant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value for Storage
7/23/2009

Customer review by Juders123

4.0 stars by Juders123

Sterilite containers are a good value because they are about $2.00+ per 58 gallon container cheaper than Rubbermaid. The lids are shaped so the bottom of additional units will fit allowing for double and triple stacking. I would recommend these inexpensive storage units to anyone for long or short-term convenient storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juders123
Versailles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Idea
11/7/2010

Customer review by FletchersFriend

5.0 stars by FletchersFriend

These bins are great for moving, cheaper than boxes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FletchersFriend
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great storage option
10/15/2010

Customer review by opinion02122

5.0 stars by opinion02122

These were great for me, and though some people pointed out that they don't lock, they actually do. There is a lip under each side of the lid. It's a bit tricky, but if you angle it so one side is "locked" and then push down on the other side it WILL lock. I'm very happry with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
opinion02122
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 500 contributor
Damaged order
2/6/2014

Customer review by Johnin06405

1.0 stars by Johnin06405

8 out of the 32 boxes ordered were damaged in shipping. They had cracks in the edges or were split in two. I have purchased many plastic boxes in the past and have been pleased, but this was an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnin06405
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great price
5/16/2014

Customer review by myersbr2

5.0 stars by myersbr2

We bought these tubs to replace a bunch of cardboard boxes in our attic. They are relatively cheap, durable enough for clothes and stacking 3 high when full of clothes, and serve our purpose very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myersbr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT
12/14/2013

Customer review by kathyfk

5.0 stars by kathyfk

These were perfect for my needs. shorter than totes so they fit nicely on my Plano shelves. Will be using them for dolls and other toys for the grandkids. Love that they are clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kathyfk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
1/18/2012

Customer review by mjsTexas

5.0 stars by mjsTexas

This was a good price for a great size storage box. It holds lots of stuff, in this case Christmas decoration, but not so much that it was too heavy to put in the top of the storage room. Small enought to handel. Clear boxes means I could just write on a piece of paper and stick it to the inside of the box. Easy to see, change and they don't get torn off. The boxes worked for me, the one thing I would add is a better locking system. I used a piece of tape on each end and that worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjsTexas
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great size
8/16/2014

Customer review by LBS4Boston

4.0 stars by LBS4Boston

I used these boxes for moving, they are not the strongest plastic but worked. The lids come off a little too easy though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LBS4Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic is brittle
3/1/2014

Customer review by Matt481vs

3.0 stars by Matt481vs

Plastic is brittle, so it cracks easily. We had ours home delivered, and 3 out 8 boxes had shattered corners.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matt481vs
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received broken
1/13/2014

Customer review by sweetpeaforever100

1.0 stars by sweetpeaforever100

I received this product with part of it broken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetpeaforever100
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken before Even Using it
11/15/2013

Customer review by KJHFP

1.0 stars by KJHFP

This could have been a great product, however when I opened the box the bottom two boxes were shattered on one of the corners. They couldn't be used, so I returned them and decided to get a different product from elsewhere. Many of the other consumer ratings said that their products came broken as well, but I thought I might be lucky. I was wrong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJHFP
Northern, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Site to Store
1/28/2011

Customer review by tkayu3

1.0 stars by tkayu3

When I finally received these the lids were cracked and the bin edges were broke. Had to go through the store and pick up all new ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tkayu3
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Breakage
6/8/2010

Customer review by jjp92

1.0 stars by jjp92

Half of the containers were broken when they arrived. The plastic was shattered, rendering them unusable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjp92
Would recommend to a friend? No
container in not air tight
5/8/2014

Customer review by Kinalbalu

1.0 stars by Kinalbalu

Very disappointed in the way the top snaps closed. It really is not very secure and comes easily off the base. I bought the product to be sure I could store wool sweaters etc and not worry about moths. Plan to return and look for a more airtight contaniner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kinalbalu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage...lots of storage
9/29/2011

Customer review by gramz12

5.0 stars by gramz12

What can I add about something that everyone probably already has except for the exceptional value. Walmart has a very fast shipping policy and my items from them arrive much faster (and the shipping costs are very reasonable) than other sites I've ordered from. Now about the storage bins themselves, they are simple and most of you have them in your home/garage already. The thing I loved about purchasing them is the fact that there are many of them all ready to use and the pricing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gramz12
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good storage
2/9/2014

Customer review by vickiJane

5.0 stars by vickiJane

One of the containers had the corner broken off. But I taped it and I think it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vickiJane
Springdale,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for my needs
2/12/2014

Customer review by DeaniH

5.0 stars by DeaniH

I purchased this set to organize my garage....it is a mess and hard to find anything. I wanted inexpensive clear containers to use on my metal shelving. Haven't gotten around to the project yet due to the severe cold. Garage isn't the warmest place to work!!!! Upon first inspection, these look to be perfect for me. Great size. I will not be stacking them, so this is not an issue I tested. Lids fit....not too easy or hard regarding fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeaniH
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
came in handy
8/19/2014

Customer review by wickedsister

5.0 stars by wickedsister

we found out we were moving (again) these boxes are great! they cost about the same as cardboard, but they protect better and can be re-used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wickedsister
Jaffrey, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews