Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
307
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 388 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews
arrived in great shape
1/9/2014

Customer review by hotdoglunch

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by hotdoglunch
by hotdoglunch

no damage, they all were delivered to my front door (good thing--THEY ARE HEAVY) in great condition with no damage at all. the one complaint is the new design. they used to be a uniform shape , now they taper(go from wide at top and narrow at bottom) this makes packing more of a challenge. they used to be one shape straight up and down, same size all around, now the tapered tote makes me wonder if they actually are eighteen gallons still.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotdoglunch
detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/4/2013

Customer review by mp3bee

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by mp3bee
by mp3bee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The measurements online are right on. They fit perfect where I was putting them. The only thing, is that one of the lids was cracked from shipping site to store. That did not bother me though because I didn't need to use the lids for my kids toys.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mp3bee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Bad Packaging for Shipping
11/9/2013

Customer review by leroysmom

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by leroysmom
by leroysmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've ordered 3 sets of these storages boxes. EACH & every one of them had one bin damaged in a corner from, I'm assuming, shipping. If you want these, have them sent to the Site-To-Store so they can check them out before bringing them home with damage, then having to schlep them back to the store, wait in line, and try re-ordering. I think it's the responsibility of Sterilite because it was their boxes and they were flimsy, it's no wonder there was breakage. If not for the damage, these would be a 5-star!! Be forewarned.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leroysmom
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These storage tubs help make organization easy!
7/7/2010

Customer review by fabricfreak

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by fabricfreak
by fabricfreak

My local WM store no longer carries this style of storage tub and since I have many of them already, I was happy to find them available online. The Sterilite brand seem to hold up to heavy weight and stacking better than any other brand. Other brands and recycled plastic are the worst storage tubs for the long haul. I've had to replace every one of the other brands because of cracking, splitting, and buckling. Now all of my storage totes are Sterilite in this style and color. Since they are all the same shape and size, they stack very well on top of each other without toppling over, buckling or cracking. Sterilite totes are GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabricfreak
Upper Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Place That would Ship these to my house.
2/15/2010

Customer review by mcpopp

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by mcpopp
by mcpopp

I'm disabled. I needed a bunch of these totes but no one but Walmart would actually ship them to my house! I am ecstatic. Sterlite is a quality brand and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcpopp
Triad Region, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/24/2009

Customer review by erief0g

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by erief0g
by erief0g

it is what it is. Almost waterproof storage in the bed of my truck. Seems to get more snow inside than it does rain. If it gets very far below freezing the plastic will turn extremely brittle. Not an issue just an FYI for the money you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erief0g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned these after short usage
12/15/2013

Customer review by hcmich

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by hcmich
by hcmich

These totes are the thinnest Sterilite totes I have ever purchased. (and I have a lot of them, all of which have lasted. I have some that are more than 20 years old). They collapsed under the weight of being stacked and the lids are tearing where the corners of the tote on top is putting weight on the tote underneath. I bought 35 of these. I wish I could return all of them, but I was only able to return the 8 that were still new. What a waste of money! This spring when the weather warms, I am going to have to rebuy sturdier ones and repack our entire storage until. Waste of money!g

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hcmich
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Storage Box
6/5/2009

Customer review by Cielitos

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Cielitos
by Cielitos

I love it! I use this product for everything, it is the perfect size for office, home, outdoors, traveling, etc... you can store a good amount of stuff in ti, papers, clothes, linen, etc... it is effective when you stack them and it closes very secure. This is ideal for moving. The only one thing, for my organizational jobs, I would like to have colors, it would make it easier to go back and look for stuff.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cielitos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Familys Like ours
12/7/2010

Customer review by cmcsmommy2009

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by cmcsmommy2009
by cmcsmommy2009

We Are a military family and we move... A LOT! our moving boxes were falling apart, and i decided id rather just buy Totes. Found these on here for this super cheap price and bought them! Worth it 100% Perfect for moving and storage. Stack nicely in the garage, and protect our items from bugs, dust ...etc. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcsmommy2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds quite a bit but too small at the bottom
12/9/2013

Customer review by MishyFL

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MishyFL
by MishyFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only issue with these is that the bottom is much narrower than the top, making it very difficult to fit large items. I would definitely look for a different type in the future, one with straighter sides. The are very deep, and an excellent price, but they didn't really work for the purpose I needed them for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MishyFL
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Breakable Containers
1/18/2014

Customer review by NotafanofSterlite

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by NotafanofSterlite
by NotafanofSterlite

The lids show stress marks by just putting them on the containers. One corner of the lid cracked just gently placing on the container. The lids do not snap on firmly and the plastic is already cracking on the first use. DO NOT buy these containers. I will pay more and get Rubbermaid next time, these containers are not going to last and they will crack under little pressure. I would not put them in any cold areas like a garage, or they would crack even more than they have already. Cheap, cheap, plastic that will not last.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotafanofSterlite
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good for the price
4/2/2012

Customer review by BananasInPajamas

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by BananasInPajamas
by BananasInPajamas

These bins are great for the price. The lids are sturdy and snap on tight. The are easy to stack, store and pack things into. The only reason I didn't give it all the stars is because they seem smaller in height than the old grey 18 gal bins, which means its a little harder to store things in. But over a great product, wish it was more colorful or even just clear, but i guess that not very important. Also I paid for them to be shipped to my home, since in store pick up was going to take weeks. They were delivered in 48 hrs for only $2 something shipping :) I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BananasInPajamas
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good tubs
11/18/2013

Customer review by organizer1234

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by organizer1234
by organizer1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these to re-organize our basement from a ton of cardboard boxes from when we moved into tubs and these work great. Plenty sturdy for holding lots of weight. Great tubs for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
organizer1234
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
10/20/2012

Customer review by angelaflute52689

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by angelaflute52689
by angelaflute52689

I love how sturdy these are. They last forever and are very durable. I like the new opaque/see-through bins. They're not clear, so it's not a cluttered view of your storage, but you can see enough to tell what stuff is without opening all the lids. My only suggestion for improvement would be to make a smooth surface on the front the size of a big index card so that I could put normal index card-sized labels on, since it's hard for tape to stay stuck to the texture, especially in the cold. Duct tape works though. I also wish they didn't taper so much at the bottom so I could maximize storage space, but oh well. If you want that option just buy a more expensive tub. I wrote that I've had this product for a few weeks but I already have older tubs that are the same (gray though) and they've lasted years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelaflute52689
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Price on Storage Boxes!!!
7/1/2014

Customer review by 4couponmama

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by 4couponmama
by 4couponmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These seemed too good to be true at less than $40 for 8 of these large storage boxes! I was not disappointed. They arrived within 2 days - 2 days before anything else in my order and were exactly what I needed for storage in my basement and storage for our camping supplies. I took 2 of them camping with us and they held up and kept the camping gear and food dry, even as it rained on our site. I am very pleased with this purchase and will be ordering a couple additional sets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4couponmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken item
2/2/2014

Customer review by OLYMOMOF3

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by OLYMOMOF3
by OLYMOMOF3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the same as the ones in the store but they had a special price on-line which made them cheaper but one of them was broken and becase they were sold as a set I would have to take all of them back instead of just the one. When you divide the price by 7 instead of 8 the price is higher per item than in the store. Several times lately when I've purchased items from Walmart.com something has either been broken or it was missing something. It's not real convenient if you have to keep taking things back to the store and if it's an on-line only item you can't exchange it there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLYMOMOF3
OLYMPIA, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as sturdy as they used to be
5/4/2014

Customer review by Stoutwoman

2.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Stoutwoman
by Stoutwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought a hundred Sterilite containers of about this size when we moved cross-country 12 years ago. Now we have to move back, and ordered a bunch of these new ones. Just plain not as good, disappointing. Lids are buckling already and don't hold on as tightly, Thinner walls, not as roomy, corners cracking. Looking elsewhere for something better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoutwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
6/25/2015

Customer review by MotherToAPackOfWildlings

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by MotherToAPackOfWildlings
by MotherToAPackOfWildlings

I've bought close to a hundred over the last year. We have a very small house with a family of 6 people, a cat and a pug. We've set up a storage system in the garage with everything not needed on a weekly basis binned and labeled. They're sturdy and perfect for what I needed. We now have a clutter free home and a very organized garage. Worth every penny and then some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherToAPackOfWildlings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sturdy and true to size measurements
3/18/2012

Customer review by knidpride

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by knidpride
by knidpride

This are great sturdy containers. They have a fairly strong snap to lock on the lid,stronger better tighter seal around the top sides of the container than some other containers we have. Very true to size measurements. I really like how it secure the lock/seal is once you put the lid on. Great value for the price. Use to store just about anything and stack very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knidpride
Springville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Poor at Best
3/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

2 of the boxes were broken. lids cracked - The plastic is thin and weak. Over All, Doesn't meet what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews