Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Durable, good size, cheap, very useful
2/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've gotten tons of the 18 gal version of these containers, they're very useful for storage (basement, garage, etc). Durable, lids snap on securely, good size. These 10 gal bins are great for inside storage, like closets. They're a more manageable size, especially if you're packing heavy things inside. I have a closet full of both the 18 gal and these 10 gal, and it's great. They're not see-through - that's the only negative of these bins. However, any cheap (<$10) clear bins are a lot less durable (prone to cracking, whereas these just bounce back), and the better ones are much more expensive. Very recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
1/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little surprised at how big those plastic tubs really are. I am very satisfied with them considering the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Container is the right size as to make it not overly heavy from a lifting stand point when full.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much Worse than Before
3/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had purchased, at Walmart, at least ten of the 38 quart containers which Sterilite used to make. They were good and solid, well designed, and have lasted well. I needed more and was distressed to find that the old style are no longer available. But 40 quart is pretty much the same size as 38 qts. so I thought I would try these. I am sad that I did. These are flimsy and do not stack well. There is more waste space between units when they are stacked and the tops will not hold the weight of another box on top. I cannot imagine why Sterilite reduced the quality of their product. If it costs more to make the old kind they should have raised the price instead of producing a product as bad as this one. My suggestion, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth it!
3/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these to put holiday items in storage for the year. They are great and stack up on top of eachother easily. Great space saver in the garage or closet. They are sturdy and excellent for the price!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall this is a great deal on multiple storage
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great for storing items that can not get wet. Used at a business for document storage and is almost the same size as a letter size banker box. the only thing is they are tapered so you can not store a file with the file tab upright, must be stored vertical and therefore will be harder for retrieval purposes but an overall nice trade for water protection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a college student preparing to move to her first apartment storage was priority one. I have lots of categories of things that was too much for a shoe box type bin but not enough for the larger gallon bins. The 10 gallon is literally the perfect size. Since it was a set of 9: (1)health and beauty, (2)office, (3)crafts, (4)electronics, (5)important documents, (6) old schoolwork, (7)movies, (8)makeup and accessories, and (9)chotskies. They consolidate, are stackable, and the handles make for incredibly easy carrying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tote Box
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use the tote box to store things in. Works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for organizing your garage tools
4/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the only size tub that I have been able to find that fits perfectly in my garage racks. I use them to keep my tools and equipment organized. I looked everywhere and only found them at WM online. The only thing that could make this better is if there were colors to choose from, as this would have helped in the organization.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little Container!
2/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought many of these to use in our basement. They are sturdy and look great on the shelves. Our clutter is now gone! Our shelves are neat and tidy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
got in store for less than 2.75 apiece
10/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
you do the math.could save mucho denario.thought i'ld let you know.it's medium strength and lid snap on great.i like this size hold my electronic wires etc.I use two or three to store seasonal clothes and decoations.stacks great in closet shelves.Look in store first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How much cheaper can Sterling make these things?
5/29/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've bought plenty of these containers over the years and am frankly disgusted at how flimsy they've become. Now more than ever, the lids are ill fitting and the container itself isn't strong enough to support much weight, especially when you stack them up loaded. Also, the foot print of the unit has been reduced, so that the tote becomes top heavy and therefore unstable with any weight in it. Although they are for sure cheaper for Sterling to make, the retail price is the same as the stronger totes they used to offer. It's a sad state of affairs that the world we live in today means products are built to a price and if that means the product is poor quality, that's what consumers will have to tolerate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets the job done
7/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't looking for anything fancy. It didn't need to be pretty since it was all going to a shed anyway. This set worked more wonders than imagined though. To holding storage, sodas on ice, recycling cans and bottles, and clothing. They were very versatile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for garage
1/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are great for storage in the garage. Look nice too. I also bought Edsal rack to put them on. Now my garage is much better organized. As soon as the labels for these storage bins I ordered arrive, they will complete my project.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Work well for storing many different items.
8/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We use them to store powdered color for concrete and they hold up very well. They could be a little heavier duty however they serve us pretty well and they stack nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very durable and the right size.
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The 10 gallon totes are the best size for storing things on a shelf or in an attic. Larger totes can be too heavy. We have used these for years and they are very durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy
4/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good, strong and reliable bin. Lid snaps tight. Easy to carry when full and stacks well. A basic necessity for good storage. I will buy more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I ordered
2/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Durable and the exact size I ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dont like the new ones
3/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been buying the #1720 for years perfect for my needs. Now I cant find any and the new ones are too small on the tapered bottom. PLEASE make some like the 38QT/36L like you used to have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing Parts
5/3/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it would be a decent product at a decent price. The price was fine, the product was fine, but it was retaped and I didn't discover that two of the totes were missing untill after I had filled the other seven (I was taking them out of the box one at a time). Once tney were filled I wasn't about to empty them all and go back to the store. Not Happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-