Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 73 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Durable, good size, cheap, very useful
2/8/2011

Customer review by rocketmonkeys

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by rocketmonkeys
by rocketmonkeys

I've gotten tons of the 18 gal version of these containers, they're very useful for storage (basement, garage, etc). Durable, lids snap on securely, good size. These 10 gal bins are great for inside storage, like closets. They're a more manageable size, especially if you're packing heavy things inside. I have a closet full of both the 18 gal and these 10 gal, and it's great. They're not see-through - that's the only negative of these bins. However, any cheap (<$10) clear bins are a lot less durable (prone to cracking, whereas these just bounce back), and the better ones are much more expensive. Very recommended.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketmonkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it!
3/4/2010

Customer review by TheGreatSaleHunter

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by TheGreatSaleHunter
by TheGreatSaleHunter

I use these to put holiday items in storage for the year. They are great and stack up on top of eachother easily. Great space saver in the garage or closet. They are sturdy and excellent for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGreatSaleHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great Value
1/14/2009

Customer review by IkeLink

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by IkeLink
by IkeLink

I was a little surprised at how big those plastic tubs really are. I am very satisfied with them considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IkeLink
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2009

Customer review by practicaluse

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by practicaluse
by practicaluse

Container is the right size as to make it not overly heavy from a lifting stand point when full.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
practicaluse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Container!
2/20/2016

Customer review by anni

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by anni
by anni

We bought many of these to use in our basement. They are sturdy and look great on the shelves. Our clutter is now gone! Our shelves are neat and tidy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for organizing your garage tools
4/3/2012

Customer review by FamilyMan3000

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by FamilyMan3000
by FamilyMan3000

This was the only size tub that I have been able to find that fits perfectly in my garage racks. I use them to keep my tools and equipment organized. I looked everywhere and only found them at WM online. The only thing that could make this better is if there were colors to choose from, as this would have helped in the organization.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyMan3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Much Worse than Before
3/20/2013

Customer review by AnotherCarefulShopper

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by AnotherCarefulShopper
by AnotherCarefulShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased, at Walmart, at least ten of the 38 quart containers which Sterilite used to make. They were good and solid, well designed, and have lasted well. I needed more and was distressed to find that the old style are no longer available. But 40 quart is pretty much the same size as 38 qts. so I thought I would try these. I am sad that I did. These are flimsy and do not stack well. There is more waste space between units when they are stacked and the tops will not hold the weight of another box on top. I cannot imagine why Sterilite reduced the quality of their product. If it costs more to make the old kind they should have raised the price instead of producing a product as bad as this one. My suggestion, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherCarefulShopper
Warwick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall this is a great deal on multiple storage
5/31/2011

Customer review by Gert0804

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Gert0804
by Gert0804

These are great for storing items that can not get wet. Used at a business for document storage and is almost the same size as a letter size banker box. the only thing is they are tapered so you can not store a file with the file tab upright, must be stored vertical and therefore will be harder for retrieval purposes but an overall nice trade for water protection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gert0804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How much cheaper can Sterling make these things?
5/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've bought plenty of these containers over the years and am frankly disgusted at how flimsy they've become. Now more than ever, the lids are ill fitting and the container itself isn't strong enough to support much weight, especially when you stack them up loaded. Also, the foot print of the unit has been reduced, so that the tote becomes top heavy and therefore unstable with any weight in it. Although they are for sure cheaper for Sterling to make, the retail price is the same as the stronger totes they used to offer. It's a sad state of affairs that the world we live in today means products are built to a price and if that means the product is poor quality, that's what consumers will have to tolerate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by Kemme09

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Kemme09
by Kemme09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a college student preparing to move to her first apartment storage was priority one. I have lots of categories of things that was too much for a shoe box type bin but not enough for the larger gallon bins. The 10 gallon is literally the perfect size. Since it was a set of 9: (1)health and beauty, (2)office, (3)crafts, (4)electronics, (5)important documents, (6) old schoolwork, (7)movies, (8)makeup and accessories, and (9)chotskies. They consolidate, are stackable, and the handles make for incredibly easy carrying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemme09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got in store for less than 2.75 apiece
10/16/2013

Customer review by kalnflorida

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by kalnflorida
by kalnflorida
Top 500 contributor

you do the math.could save mucho denario.thought i'ld let you know.it's medium strength and lid snap on great.i like this size hold my electronic wires etc.I use two or three to store seasonal clothes and decoations.stacks great in closet shelves.Look in store first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalnflorida
cocoa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Gets the job done
7/24/2013

Customer review by WallyWorlder3

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by WallyWorlder3
by WallyWorlder3

I wasn't looking for anything fancy. It didn't need to be pretty since it was all going to a shed anyway. This set worked more wonders than imagined though. To holding storage, sodas on ice, recycling cans and bottles, and clothing. They were very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorlder3
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Missing Parts
5/3/2010

Customer review by mpatrick7

2.0 stars 5/3/2010 by mpatrick7
by mpatrick7

I thought it would be a decent product at a decent price. The price was fine, the product was fine, but it was retaped and I didn't discover that two of the totes were missing untill after I had filled the other seven (I was taking them out of the box one at a time). Once tney were filled I wasn't about to empty them all and go back to the store. Not Happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpatrick7
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great for garage
1/8/2014

Customer review by forgetthepast

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by forgetthepast
by forgetthepast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are great for storage in the garage. Look nice too. I also bought Edsal rack to put them on. Now my garage is much better organized. As soon as the labels for these storage bins I ordered arrive, they will complete my project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forgetthepast
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work well for storing many different items.
8/29/2014

Customer review by Gator4421

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Gator4421
by Gator4421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use them to store powdered color for concrete and they hold up very well. They could be a little heavier duty however they serve us pretty well and they stack nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gator4421
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very durable and the right size.
2/4/2014

Customer review by KKRon

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by KKRon
by KKRon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 10 gallon totes are the best size for storing things on a shelf or in an attic. Larger totes can be too heavy. We have used these for years and they are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKRon
Salem, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
4/7/2010

Customer review by Lor26

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Lor26
by Lor26

good, strong and reliable bin. Lid snaps tight. Easy to carry when full and stacks well. A basic necessity for good storage. I will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lor26
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I ordered
2/19/2014

Customer review by ElizzabethB

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ElizzabethB
by ElizzabethB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable and the exact size I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizzabethB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight
3/17/2010

Customer review by Dealbuster27

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Dealbuster27
by Dealbuster27

I didnt expect them to be so small or to smell like glue. but after I let them air out they were okay. I have been able to fit what I need into them. The lids lock without a problem even though I have stuffed them full.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealbuster27
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What I expected
3/24/2013

Customer review by shopintegrity

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by shopintegrity
by shopintegrity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good for my intended purpose- to use them as storage bins to put on my garage shelves so the contents won't look so unsightly bare on the shelves. Won't be using them to carry anything around so not sure how sturdy they are and how much of a load they can hold. They were smaller than I expected, I should have measured better. I was going to use 1 container for each shelf but I can put two containers on one shelf if I turn them the other way. (I have 2 garage shelf cabinets) so I'll probably order another set. It will look very organized and neat when I'm done. Good value overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopintegrity
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews