Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
128
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
Great for kids
6/15/2009

Customer review by MotherOf4Boys2Girls

5.0 stars by MotherOf4Boys2Girls

I love this basket because I was able to personalize it by weaving colored ribbon through the holes. I use a different color for each of my kids. I put the baskets on a bookshelf to keep the kids school bags or backpacks in so they are ready to go out the door. I also use them to clean up the house by putting each child's various items into the basket and they put the stuff away when they get home. It's even big enough to use for laundry, yet small enough for my 5 year old to carry. They also stack together when not in use. They seem to be sturdy enough to last a long time (especially when my 4 boys keep turning them upsidedown to use as a stool or to sit on). I've owned 4 baskets for 9 months that I purchased individually. I ordered the set of 6 and saved money and now I have one for each of my children with a few to spare. Also, we just discovered that two can slide nicely under the bench seat in our large passenger van. It worked great for keeping food for the long trip and books and toys to entertain the children while we drove for our vacation. Hope you enjoy yours.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MotherOf4Boys2Girls
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size
9/2/2009

Customer review by BMB409

5.0 stars by BMB409

This basket is a nice size. Perfect for holding alot of letter size papers. Also a good size for use in most refrigerators/Freezers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BMB409
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great as Bicycle Basket for Small Dogs too!
3/31/2010

Customer review by BestFriendsBiking

5.0 stars by BestFriendsBiking

I previously bought this very basket at the store, but after trying for several months at different WalMart stores I could not find this size again. I was so excited to find it online but disappointed to see I have to buy 6 instead of the 2 I need for 2 more bicycles. These are great to put in a wire bicycle basket for a small dog or 2 to ride in. They are taller than the wire basket so keep the pet safely inside. The bike reflector easily mounts on the front of the basket in 1 of the holes to increase visibility to others. Easy to clean, comfortable for the pet with a towel in the bottom. The 2 I have have lasted over 2 years with no signs of wear.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BestFriendsBiking
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Playroom storage bin success!
12/9/2013

Customer review by KatyRD

5.0 stars by KatyRD

I bought these for my Ikea Expedit storage unit. The bins fit perfectly, they have handles and are durable. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The bins I was going to buy from Ikea were $15/each and I needed 12 of them. Too expensive for this thrifty girl. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatyRD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for laundry!
8/1/2011

Customer review by organizedmess

5.0 stars by organizedmess

These are the perfect size for sorting laundry. We sort our laundry as it accumulates. I have 6 categories: whites, lights, darks, reds, jeans, towels. These baskets hold the right amount for a single load. We will build a vertical shelf to hold them. This will save space where normal laundry sorters run left to right and take up too much floor space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
organizedmess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bins for customiazing!
4/15/2014

Customer review by superdogalf

5.0 stars by superdogalf

These bins are wonderful! Great size, sturdy, and perfect for adding your own personal touch. I simply cut fabric of my choice to fit the fronts of the bins and secured them on with Modge Pod. Turned out wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superdogalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT, last-minute purchase
8/21/2011

Customer review by EastCoastMomOf2

5.0 stars by EastCoastMomOf2

I chose to purchase this item as a last minute decision to organize a toy closet with shelves. I am thoroughly impressed with the size/sturdy feel of the bin, smooth bottom (no sharp, rough corners), and nice handles. I'm actually purchasing another 6pk tonight because I have been so pleasantly surprised with Sterilite's product this time and for a great value too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EastCoastMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
8/2/2010

Customer review by MommyInSpringfield

5.0 stars by MommyInSpringfield

These bins are sturdy and just the right size for what we needed. They are being used as toy bins in a toddler room, and I loved the idea of hard plastic instead of the popular soft sided/pop-up styles that my boy might destroy too easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyInSpringfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Storage Option
7/25/2012

Customer review by icuraqt

5.0 stars by icuraqt

Great for storing LEGOS and other building toys. Fits well in EXPEDIT wall storage unit from IKEA. Helps my son keep his room organized.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icuraqt
prescott, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little laundry baskets and so much more!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Wallies

5.0 stars by Wallies

For the price, these baskets are great! They are sturdy and the perfect size. I have a lot of them and use them for so many applications. I have them in the entry closet to store hats, gloves, bags, etc. We use them on a sturdy plastic shelving unit in the toy room to store toys. And they make great individual laundry basket for each of our kids. I have 3 kids and after a day of laundry, I fold and sort each child's clothes in to his/her respective basket and they are responsible for taking it to their room and putting the clothes away. They return the baskets to store in the laundry room. So many applications and can be personalized or labelled with a laminated card in front attached with ribbon or very small zip ties.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wallies
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple, sturdy baskets
11/15/2013

Customer review by dlp08

5.0 stars by dlp08

i bought these to use in my expedit IKEA bookshelf and they work perfectly. best price i could find anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlp08
Kenmore, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdier than expected
7/30/2010

Customer review by amsquared

5.0 stars by amsquared

I purchased these baskets to organize my chest freezer. I was surprised that they were so thick and sturdy for how much I paid for them. I was expecting something a little more flimsy. I have no doubt that they will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amsquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!! I will be buying more!!!
7/30/2010

Customer review by 1nita

5.0 stars by 1nita

I purchased these (3 sets) because I am a stay at home mom who home school my children. From laundry to organizing things, these helped out tremendously!!! I actually need to buy 3 more sets to finish organizing the rest of my home .I hope that walmart never quit selling them. They are not to big or to small. THANKS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1nita
Pitts burgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these bins!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by OrganizeAndMaximize

5.0 stars by OrganizeAndMaximize

I bought these bins to store on the Seville 5 tier shelf and I love them! They are nice looking, tall enough so that people can't see what's inside them and very sturdy. I highly recommend these storage bins! Keep in mind they are taller than most storage bins so they might not fit on every shelf however they work great on the Seville 5 Tier Rolling Kitchen Shelves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OrganizeAndMaximize
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bins for children's toys
1/10/2011

Customer review by GG1030

5.0 stars by GG1030

These bins fit great into the Expedit bookcase from IKEA. You can't beat the price and they are fairly durable for children. My only complaint is that I wish these came in more color options than white.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GG1030
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing price
8/5/2012

Customer review by StephieCake

5.0 stars by StephieCake

I love these baskets- just the right size for storing nearly anything! They are the perfect size for a closet shelf and the fact that they are reinforced is wonderful. Such a great price, too! Just one basket costs nearly $7 at one of my local stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StephieCake
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for kids toys
1/9/2014

Customer review by wgj27

5.0 stars by wgj27

I was looking to organize the kids toys and came across these baskets. They are the perfect size for toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wgj27
Warrenton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these Baskets!
5/23/2011

Customer review by MissouriSooner

5.0 stars by MissouriSooner

I really like these Sterilite baskets that Wal-Mart carried year round in smaller and different sizes. I was glad to see at least one size available again if only online. Great baskets and affordable. I use them all over the house and garage!!! Clean up easily and durable. Bring these back to the stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissouriSooner
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish WM Carried these in the stores again!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by AlsoSirius

5.0 stars by AlsoSirius

These baskets are great for many purposes - and the shorter basket will nest into the tall ones, so you can stash two separate types of items in one space - such as putting small paint bottles on the bottom and the brushes on top. They are very smooth inside, well finished and won't snag yarn or delicate fabric. I just wish that Wal-Mart still had them in store so that I could buy only what I needed instead of 6 of one kind. I could also pair up different sizes to see how I could use them; can't do that online :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlsoSirius
Western Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toy storage
8/15/2011

Customer review by lottodreamer

4.0 stars by lottodreamer

I bought these for storage of my sons toys. They are quite large and they do hold a lot of things.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lottodreamer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 126 total reviews