Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 182 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Very Happy
2/19/2010

Customer review by BearLove

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by BearLove
by BearLove

I looked around at a lot of chairs before I decided on these. I am very pleased with them. I was also very surprised when they came so fast. I ordered 6 chairs and they got here in 5 days, all at the same time. They were all put together and in perfect condition. They were two to a box and very easy to unpack. In about 15 minutes they were all at my table and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearLove
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/9/2012

Customer review by PenM

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by PenM
by PenM

I bought these to replace chairs that had been broken due to several moves with the military. After reading reviews on another pair of chairs, I found these and the reviews were much better. When I picked them up, I removed all of them from the boxes to check for damages, but all were in perfect condition. My only concern was that in the store they looked horribly short. However, when I brought them home and placed one next to one of the old chairs, they are the exact same height as the chairs they replaced. Someone had asked if they have a glossy or matte finish. The answer is both. It's mostly a matte finish, but there is some gloss to it as well. The chairs are much more solid than I expected. I have found them to be quite comparable to the chairs they replaced that were made by a big name furniture store. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend the chairs to anyone that may be considering purchasing a set, or two, or in my case three sets.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenM
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Value
11/22/2010

Customer review by MsValB

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by MsValB
by MsValB

We shopped for some time not finding a chair that would work with our dining room table at a affordable price. Most affordable chairs were Kitchen chairs, while these aren't super large they work well with larger Formal dining room tables. We have a pedestal table and these fit the bill! The seats are slightly smaller but the overall height of the chair is good. They are sturdy and the finish is nice. I may buy more!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsValB
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these chairs!
10/29/2013

Customer review by vintageluvr7

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by vintageluvr7
by vintageluvr7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the look of Windsor chairs, but they can be so expensive! My sister was looking for them also, and I found them for her on this site. She ordered them a long time ago, and loves them! They have held up wonderfully for her family. I decided to order them also, and I am so glad I did! I love them! They are sturdy, but not too heavy to move around. And I love that they came assembled! Just open the box, remove the packing and set them at the table. That easy! I would highly recommend these chairs!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintageluvr7
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking!
6/12/2009

Customer review by djbo

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by djbo
by djbo

We bought 4 to go with the cherry/black table. They came out of the box all put together. No scratches or nicks. They are very attractive. If you purchase keep in mind the chairs are already together therefore the boxes are rather large. I was able to fit 2 boxes (4 chairs) into the back of my explorer with the middle seats folded down. Great product. We are very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djbo
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW - reviews are misleading...
12/18/2015

Customer review by Fisherguy11422

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Fisherguy11422
by Fisherguy11422

I read these reviews and felt very comfortable ordering 10 chairs. They came chipped, bowed center spoke, rough edges and glue marks on them. One even had a shattered back. After cleaning them up I could only use 6, and they are not perfect. I kept telling myself, it's Walmart, you get what you pay for, but I truly believed these reviews. Now I am in a rush to order more for Christmas just so my family has seats to sit it! Don't buy these for a fancy room, don't buy these if you need them in a hurry, be prepared to return some, just to get a good set. The one that was shattered on the back...how did that pass any type of quality control? No damage to out side box at all!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherguy11422
Would recommend to a friend? No
I bought 8 of these chairs
3/16/2010

Customer review by shopaholicmeemaw

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by shopaholicmeemaw
by shopaholicmeemaw

I bought these chairs to go with a dark stained table that I had special built for my large family. I have had these chairs for about 6 months now. They look great, are very sturdy, I have 4 grandchildren ages 12, 6, 5 and 4 and they have not yet broke them. I would buy these again. I shopped for a long time and the price is way lower than any others and the site to store is wonderful - no shipping charge. They are not cheap looking. I would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholicmeemaw
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great find
5/18/2016

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Theresa
by Theresa

needed two chairs for company coming into town - they arrived one day early and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chairs
6/18/2016

Customer review by barbara

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by barbara
by barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations
1/7/2014

Customer review by TheRachelandDonny

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by TheRachelandDonny
by TheRachelandDonny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chairs came assembled and are very sturdy. They replace a couple pairs of similarly priced but much lower quality chairs at a kitchen table. They're balance (no wobble) and are the standard height. In case you're wondering if these will support you: I'm 75"/250lb. They hold me without complaining, even when I lean back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRachelandDonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly as described
3/14/2009

Customer review by cjlvrmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by cjlvrmom
by cjlvrmom

I just got home from picking up my chairs. They were in perfect condition out of the box (and I ordered 10),look perfect in my dining room and are nicer than I expected. I would purchase through walmart.com again ! Love them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjlvrmom
North Yarmouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chairs arrived in fine form, looked good
8/23/2014

Customer review by Rufeskid

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Rufeskid
by Rufeskid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chairs appear to be very nice and well constructed, black paint has a few runs, but nothing I can't easily live with. Wife said to get 2 and see what they looked like, but reviews gave me confidence that they were as described so I ordered all six....she was pleasantly surprised. All sat square on our hardwood floor, we added felt pads to feet and they felt a lot more "solid" and substantial. Bought the red doeskin pads at same time, they fit nicely and the color was a bit more of a subdued red than they appeared online which is more to my liking. My only complaint is that the "sack back" is not as rounded as I had hoped which makes the spindles a tad uncomfortable to me, but I'm the only in my family that thinks that. Maybe I sit differently than they do or as my wife says I'm "just too picky". Overall good solid chairs at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rufeskid
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't screw screws in
6/1/2016

Customer review by Helpme

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Helpme
by Helpme

Has anyone had issues screwing the screw into the pre-drilled holes in the seat? It seems that the holes are too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helpme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice chair for a nice price
3/8/2010

Customer review by zknight

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by zknight
by zknight

The price was right, and I picked them up at my local Wal Mart. They are sturdy, look good and I'm happy with my purchase of four. I had a oak table that was in great shape but the chairs that came with it were beyond repair and loose. I bought these and painted the bottom of the table and legs in a satin black, sanded down the top of the table and put on a clear finish, good as new.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zknight
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
5/29/2010

Customer review by UTcolliemom

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by UTcolliemom
by UTcolliemom

We bought 8 of these chairs thru site to store. We had to reorder 2 of them because one had screws sticking out and the other had a cracked leg. I'm glad we did site to store because we had them open the boxes and checked out the chairs before we took them home. The next 2 we recieved were fine. If your looking for chairs that are a little smaller to fit around your table, these are great! We are happy with them. They are a great product for the price. Much better quality and price than chairs we compared to at IKEA.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTcolliemom
Salt Lake City, UT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value!
5/12/2010

Customer review by gydg

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by gydg
by gydg

I was in the market for just two chairs for a small kitchen table I refinished. I looked on many websites, but some prices were a bit too high, and some of the styles were either too formal, or too modern or not comfortable looking. I came across these on the Walmart website. I read mostly all the reviews. And I liked what I read. Most people who purchased these were very happy with them. And all the good things they said were true. They are used every day, and are very comfortable, and they look great, and are constructed well. I did take one reviewers advice and was ready when I picked it up since they were already put together. Anyone who needs 2, or 4, or even six chairs, this is a great bargain, well made, sturdy, comes in different colors and a style that pretty much goes with alot of looks. I highly recommend this to anyone. And I really like the pick up at the store feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gydg
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Chairs ~ Even Better Price!
3/15/2011

Customer review by tjeranch

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by tjeranch
by tjeranch

These chairs are GREAT!! I ordered two sets (4 in total) and they all came fully assembled & no issues what so ever (no damage or scratches). They are very sturdy & what I would cosider your "normal" sized kitchen chair... I read all the reviews when searching for a set & those that thought they were smaller, I wonder if they were expecting a tall/high back version (these are not)? I went to several furniture stores & very comparable chairs were easy $60+ a piece! I am very happy with the purchase & would recommend to anyone that asks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjeranch
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
2/4/2010

Customer review by cawildbutterfly

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by cawildbutterfly
by cawildbutterfly

The chairs came fully assembled. They are sturdy. They have a matte type finish, not shiny but not flat. A good value. I would definitely recommend them for someone looking for a sturdy, nice looking, inexpensive chair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cawildbutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chairs for Apartment Life
5/1/2016

Customer review by Lynda712

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Lynda712
by Lynda712

Looks really cute with the pedestal table. Had to take a magic marker and hide some wood spots where the dowels were installed in the seat. Otherwise, just fine ... don't sit much at the table, so mine will be more for looks. Carton damage upon arrival, but no damage to the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynda712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No assembly!!!
5/5/2016

Customer review by bex7117

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by bex7117
by bex7117

Excellent price and the chairs look great. So happy that I did not have to put them together. They arrive in a box...fully assembled!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bex7117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews