Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 161 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Great Looking!
6/12/2009

Customer review by djbo

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by djbo
by djbo

We bought 4 to go with the cherry/black table. They came out of the box all put together. No scratches or nicks. They are very attractive. If you purchase keep in mind the chairs are already together therefore the boxes are rather large. I was able to fit 2 boxes (4 chairs) into the back of my explorer with the middle seats folded down. Great product. We are very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbo
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought 8 of these chairs
3/16/2010

Customer review by shopaholicmeemaw

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by shopaholicmeemaw
by shopaholicmeemaw

I bought these chairs to go with a dark stained table that I had special built for my large family. I have had these chairs for about 6 months now. They look great, are very sturdy, I have 4 grandchildren ages 12, 6, 5 and 4 and they have not yet broke them. I would buy these again. I shopped for a long time and the price is way lower than any others and the site to store is wonderful - no shipping charge. They are not cheap looking. I would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicmeemaw
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly as described
3/14/2009

Customer review by cjlvrmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by cjlvrmom
by cjlvrmom

I just got home from picking up my chairs. They were in perfect condition out of the box (and I ordered 10),look perfect in my dining room and are nicer than I expected. I would purchase through walmart.com again ! Love them!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjlvrmom
North Yarmouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/9/2012

Customer review by PenM

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by PenM
by PenM

I bought these to replace chairs that had been broken due to several moves with the military. After reading reviews on another pair of chairs, I found these and the reviews were much better. When I picked them up, I removed all of them from the boxes to check for damages, but all were in perfect condition. My only concern was that in the store they looked horribly short. However, when I brought them home and placed one next to one of the old chairs, they are the exact same height as the chairs they replaced. Someone had asked if they have a glossy or matte finish. The answer is both. It's mostly a matte finish, but there is some gloss to it as well. The chairs are much more solid than I expected. I have found them to be quite comparable to the chairs they replaced that were made by a big name furniture store. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend the chairs to anyone that may be considering purchasing a set, or two, or in my case three sets.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenM
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
2/19/2010

Customer review by BearLove

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by BearLove
by BearLove

I looked around at a lot of chairs before I decided on these. I am very pleased with them. I was also very surprised when they came so fast. I ordered 6 chairs and they got here in 5 days, all at the same time. They were all put together and in perfect condition. They were two to a box and very easy to unpack. In about 15 minutes they were all at my table and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearLove
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
2/4/2010

Customer review by cawildbutterfly

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by cawildbutterfly
by cawildbutterfly

The chairs came fully assembled. They are sturdy. They have a matte type finish, not shiny but not flat. A good value. I would definitely recommend them for someone looking for a sturdy, nice looking, inexpensive chair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cawildbutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
1/7/2014

Customer review by TheRachelandDonny

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by TheRachelandDonny
by TheRachelandDonny

The chairs came assembled and are very sturdy. They replace a couple pairs of similarly priced but much lower quality chairs at a kitchen table. They're balance (no wobble) and are the standard height. In case you're wondering if these will support you: I'm 75"/250lb. They hold me without complaining, even when I lean back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRachelandDonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
5/29/2010

Customer review by UTcolliemom

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by UTcolliemom
by UTcolliemom

We bought 8 of these chairs thru site to store. We had to reorder 2 of them because one had screws sticking out and the other had a cracked leg. I'm glad we did site to store because we had them open the boxes and checked out the chairs before we took them home. The next 2 we recieved were fine. If your looking for chairs that are a little smaller to fit around your table, these are great! We are happy with them. They are a great product for the price. Much better quality and price than chairs we compared to at IKEA.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTcolliemom
Salt Lake City, UT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair for a nice price
3/8/2010

Customer review by zknight

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by zknight
by zknight

The price was right, and I picked them up at my local Wal Mart. They are sturdy, look good and I'm happy with my purchase of four. I had a oak table that was in great shape but the chairs that came with it were beyond repair and loose. I bought these and painted the bottom of the table and legs in a satin black, sanded down the top of the table and put on a clear finish, good as new.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zknight
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Value
11/22/2010

Customer review by MsValB

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by MsValB
by MsValB

We shopped for some time not finding a chair that would work with our dining room table at a affordable price. Most affordable chairs were Kitchen chairs, while these aren't super large they work well with larger Formal dining room tables. We have a pedestal table and these fit the bill! The seats are slightly smaller but the overall height of the chair is good. They are sturdy and the finish is nice. I may buy more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsValB
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these chairs!
10/29/2013

Customer review by vintageluvr7

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by vintageluvr7
by vintageluvr7

I love the look of Windsor chairs, but they can be so expensive! My sister was looking for them also, and I found them for her on this site. She ordered them a long time ago, and loves them! They have held up wonderfully for her family. I decided to order them also, and I am so glad I did! I love them! They are sturdy, but not too heavy to move around. And I love that they came assembled! Just open the box, remove the packing and set them at the table. That easy! I would highly recommend these chairs!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintageluvr7
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chairs ~ Even Better Price!
3/15/2011

Customer review by tjeranch

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by tjeranch
by tjeranch

These chairs are GREAT!! I ordered two sets (4 in total) and they all came fully assembled & no issues what so ever (no damage or scratches). They are very sturdy & what I would cosider your "normal" sized kitchen chair... I read all the reviews when searching for a set & those that thought they were smaller, I wonder if they were expecting a tall/high back version (these are not)? I went to several furniture stores & very comparable chairs were easy $60+ a piece! I am very happy with the purchase & would recommend to anyone that asks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjeranch
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value
4/5/2010

Customer review by WifeyforLifey

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by WifeyforLifey
by WifeyforLifey

I can't believe how little I paid for such nice chairs. They look perfect at my table (not sure why others said they were undersized). Traditional windsor styling and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeyforLifey
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by nicshopper

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by nicshopper
by nicshopper

Purchased two sets of these chairs online. I shipped site to store. Upon opening boxes, I found that three of the four chairs were broken. Huge splits in wood of legs. Screws were showing. I was very dissappointed! Chose not to reorder upon returning chairs to store. Figured that my odds of receiving four in proper condition were slim.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicshopper
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor
9/1/2013

Customer review by dogs22

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by dogs22
by dogs22

Chairs were scratched, chipped and generally in bad shape. They were very small too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogs22
washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2009

Customer review by Soupkids

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Soupkids
by Soupkids

Bought these for my kitchen. Great value for the money. Saw on internet for as much as double. Have them ship it site to store for free shipping. Thanks again walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soupkids
Melville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
2/2/2011

Customer review by Illumined

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Illumined
by Illumined

These chairs are very attractive with only a few cosmetic flaws, such as paint not covering the wood thorougly on a few spots where the back pieces connect to the chair. They are VERY sturdy but some what on the small side which makes them a tad uncomfortable to sit in. Overall, they are great value for the money and I would still recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illumined
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy chairs
2/6/2011

Customer review by HawthorneMom

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by HawthorneMom
by HawthorneMom

We were very happy with the quality of these chairs, especially for the price. We bought them thinking we could just return them to Walmart if they were flimsy, but we are keeping them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawthorneMom
Hawthorne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2010

Customer review by Kimberly1990

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Kimberly1990
by Kimberly1990

easy to order on line and pick up was super quick at the store! Came completely put together in box, in perfect condition!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/21/2011

Customer review by 2Addicted2Walmart

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by 2Addicted2Walmart
by 2Addicted2Walmart

These chairs are really sturdy, great color, goes with any decor. My only complaint is that one came scratched, but for the price, and the fact that they come already assembled, these chairs are worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Addicted2Walmart
Oakfield, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews