Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 123 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Ashford Rocker Recliner, Chocolate
8/19/2010

Customer review by pr08688

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by pr08688
by pr08688

I purchased this Ashford Rocker Recliner in Oct 2009 and very much enjoyed its appearance and function. In Aug 2010. Part of the main metal mechanism broke...so no more recliner function. I contacted the manufacturer without any successful resolution...a second email reply states the manufacturer is closing, referring me back to Walmart. http://tinyurl.com/2a6yehk I wonder if Walmart will make good the manufacturer's 5 year warranty...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pr08688
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this chair.
6/7/2010

Customer review by RunningN

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by RunningN
by RunningN

This chair is very comfortable in the sitting, rocking and reclining positions. I used the Site to Store service and two Wal-Mart associates loaded it into my Suburban for me. The back section was easy to attach. If you want a large, comfortable chair, I would recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningN
Mason, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good value
10/26/2009

Customer review by Karnivore

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Karnivore
by Karnivore
Top 250 contributor

I did a lot of shopping around for recliners and this one seemed to be the best value. Now that I have used the recliner for two weeks, I am satisfied that it is the best value of all the recliners that I considered. It comes in one big box that is not especially heavy but it is awkward to move beacause the box is so big. You definitely need two people to move the box. The box will just barely squeeze through a 36" door opening. The box will not fit through a door opening that is smaller than 36". Perhaps it could be unboxed outside and brought inside in the two large pieces that it comes in. The two large peices are quick and easy to slide together. It is a chocolate brown, kind of dark for my room. The material is a suede that shows 'brush' marks. The material is soft and comfortable. I do not have pets, but I think it would probably collect pet hair very easily. The mechanism works well and the chair seems quite solid. The arm lever to raise the foot rest is too short but okay for most people. You need to learn to work the arm lever and snap your legs some to get it to sit up. But that is not all that unusual for recliners. The foot rest is continuous. There is no opening in the foot rest. I am 6' tall and only my heels hang in the air when fully reclined. The seat is 20" off of the floor, which is high for most recliners but I find it quite comfortable. The seat is 18" wide before your sides begin to contact the comfortable attached side pillows. The seat is 22" deep (bend of knee to back side), which also feels big and comfortable. I am 6' 240 pounds and the recliner feels a little bigger than most recliners that I tried. The recliner 'fits me a little big' and I really like that. But I wonder if a shorter person might find it too big. I really like the gentle rocking motion when the recliner is upright. The recliner will easily stay in various positions from sitting upright to fully reclined. All the positions are quite comfortable. Several times I have comfortably slept all night in the fully reclined position. I slept soundly and I did not get a sore back. This recliner is a good value and very comfortable. I wish it came in colors other than brown suede.

Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karnivore
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Product
11/25/2008

Customer review by RockstarRecliner

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by RockstarRecliner
by RockstarRecliner

I am so pleased with this rocker recliner. Walmart you nailed it with this one. Very comfortable, easy to assemble, and worth more than the cost. I purchased two chairs and my wife loves it also. A must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockstarRecliner
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Relaxing
1/17/2009

Customer review by 1wilson1

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by 1wilson1
by 1wilson1

I purchased this recliner for my husband, who is a big & tall guy. He loved it. The chair fits him perfect and also blended perfectly with our furniture. The actual appearance of the recliner met our expectations. My husband wants to purchase another one for me, so that we can both relax together while watching T.V. Good job Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1wilson1
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chair
12/8/2008

Customer review by haulroadx

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by haulroadx
by haulroadx
Walmart associate

short people may have a problem sits a little high,nice chair comfortable for me 6 foot.static electricity seems to be a problem dont know why.overall great deal fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haulroadx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Yes and No
6/15/2009

Customer review by Ilookforgoodbuys

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Ilookforgoodbuys
by Ilookforgoodbuys

Yes the chair is nice and comfortable. BUT... If you have problems getting in and out of chair. And if you don't have strength in your arms to push the handle and in legs to push down the foot rest. You will have issues getting out of this chair. You also have to stand in front of this chair and push the leg rest the whole way in til it locks in place before you walk away from chair. It is pretty tho

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilookforgoodbuys
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I Got One
8/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First - it is a Stratolounger - if that helps while you are comparing prices and such. It is a name brand, and the mechanism is a common one made for several brands of recliners. Appearance - others have mentioned the color and I'll agree. It's not a dark chocolate brown. It's more of a hot chocolate milk color. Still very pleasing and it blends in well with other colors. The fabric is very similar to suede. I should have had help getting mine in through the door, because a brad on the door molding caught and ripped a small tear in the footrest, so we'll see how tear resistant this stuff is until I can repair it. I tore it, so I'm not gonna take it back. BTW, I used Site to Store - the free shipping really made this a deal. I'm 6'3" 350lbs, so I was concerned with the size. My old recliner was a "big man" type, but it cost over $600 ten years ago. Couldn't afford that. This one is far easier to get in and out because the seat is several inches higher than my old one. The seat is narrower. It's a bit snug, but I'd bet after I waller the padding in, it will be fine. There is no opening between the footrest and the seat when unfolded - it's fabric covered there as well. It rocks quietly and smoothly, and the recliner mechanism is a bit notchy, but it feels strong. You do have to "seat" the footrest home with the handle - it isn't designed to lock itself in with continuous motion like some others. No big deal, although reaching the lever may be a problem for someone with short arms. My heels hang over the footrest unsupported, but that's pretty much standard for the majority of recliners I've encountered. It's only when my calves are the only things supported that I find a chair uncomfortable. The depth of the seat fits the bend in my knees fairly well, too. My inseam is 33" - but I usually buy 32s - so that can give y'all an idea of where your rear will park in relation to the seat back. My head is fully supported leaning back. The chair looks wide and short, but it's really tall enough, and as I said earlier, the arms aren't really all that far apart. So, the initial impressions are that this is a decent quality piece, at a very good price. We'll see how it is in a few years, but considering what it replaced, I could buy three of these for the current models of my old recliner. If this thing only lasts five years, I've come out ahead. It really is a nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cimarron, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfortable&a really good buy
9/27/2009

Customer review by rockergramma

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by rockergramma
by rockergramma

we have only had the chairs for a week but we are really enjoying the rocker as well as the recliner features. our pets' fur does stick onto the fabric but a cover helps and a good brushing gets the last of the fuzz off. the back is easier to push back than it is to close it again. It was a breeze to put together since the back slides down its grooves at the back of the seat - MUCH easier with 2 people to guide it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockergramma
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great chair
2/9/2010

Customer review by jenandscott

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by jenandscott
by jenandscott

My husband and I ordered two of these chairs and were very skeptical about them. The price was great and they were exactly what we were looking for. They arrived very quickly and once we put it together, we were very pleased. They are very comfortable. My husband is 6' 1" and 250 lbs and it is a great size for him. I am very petite and it is a great fit for me as well. We replaced a Lazy Boy recliner and this one is much more comfortable to me. It rocks great and is very comfortable to recline in. I would highly recommend this chair. It is a great value and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenandscott
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
packing disaster
7/21/2009

Customer review by VIKKIJO

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by VIKKIJO
by VIKKIJO

I WAS SO LOOKING FORWARD TO A COMFY NIGHT AT THE MOVIES IN MY BRAND NEW CHAIR AND I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED WHEN IT CAME OUT OF THE BOX. THE ARMS OF THE CHAIR WERE FLAT AND I COULDNT PLUMP THEM UP AND THE LOWER BACK OF THE CHAIR THE SAME. MAN I AM SO SAD AND MAD. THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT TO MYSELF, AND I WANNA CRY. I'M DISABLED, SO IT IS KIND OF HARD FOR ME TO JUST UP AND TAKE BIG THINGS LIKE THIS BACK. B U T IF YOU ARE A TALL AND A BIGGER PERSON LIKE MYSELF AND YOU WANT WHAT FEELS LIKE A HAND ME DOWN CHAIR YOU GOT IT, IT'S WORTH THE LOOKS ONLY.....SORRY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIKKIJO
SOUTH TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Right for the price!
5/16/2010

Customer review by WalmartRegular11

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by WalmartRegular11
by WalmartRegular11

Good product for the price, comes in a big box barely fitting through the door(I am sure you can open it outside and fit it through if the box doesn't) Comes in 2 parts, very easy to assemble if that's what you want to call it. Seat and cushions are a little too firm for my taste, but I am sure will soften as time goes on. I had to work when it was going to come, the delivery company that delivered it was very good and followed the note on the door and waited until I got home. Overall, nice chair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRegular11
Suffolk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable but ~
9/21/2009

Customer review by shsquaker

1.0 stars 9/21/2009 by shsquaker
by shsquaker

This chair requires a large amount of space to recline. The arms are so large and high your arms cannot rest comfortably. The locking mechanism for the footrest is a complete disaster. It's next to impossible to operate it with out hanging over the chair (and I'm tall). It, literally refuses to go into the forward locked position and the handle is too small to properly operate the mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shsquaker
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable!
6/6/2010

Customer review by EastTexasGuy

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by EastTexasGuy
by EastTexasGuy

This was very easy to put together. Just slip the back into the seat and it snaps together. Just be aware the box it comes in is pretty big. The material it is made of is nice to the touch, and it folds out easy. This is a great buy, and I would suggest checking it out before going to buy one from the furniture store. Comfortable enough to fall asleep on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastTexasGuy
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
4/27/2009

Customer review by triplezip

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by triplezip
by triplezip

Purchased for adult son. Had a serious neck injury accident. Surgery done-Dr. says must sleep in upright position. Since getting this recliner---has been able to sleep and be rested for long periods of time. EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT THE RIGHT PRICE. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triplezip
Son in Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/29/2010

Customer review by msvndrblt

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by msvndrblt
by msvndrblt

Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msvndrblt
Toms River New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very pleased!! Highly reccomend this!!
6/4/2009

Customer review by italianbella23

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by italianbella23
by italianbella23

I was very impressed w/ this purchuse! Product was even better then expected! Purchused via site to store & this is a very awesome extra that walmart offers. Fast & easy!! Will definitely be using again for future purchuses!! Recliner has a fantastic material & is luxerious looking. The price was fantastic (quite the steal in my opinion) Seems to be perfect size. Very easy to put together.. Came in two pieces and took just moments to assemble. The only thing that wasn;t perfect was the fact its a bit stiff.. need to put a bit of wear into it so its a bit more comfortable but that will definitely happen with all the use its going to get!! I totally reccomend this product!! An excellent deal! Will tell everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
italianbella23
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would love to have a second one
2/11/2009

Customer review by Elainetm

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Elainetm
by Elainetm

I bought one, picked it up at store today, love it, so sorry now that I did not buy a second one for a pair of living room recliners. I am tall, long-legged, a senior who needs good seating far from the floor, the chair is a good height, and the only thing that kept me from buying two at the time of the original sale was my concern about weight limitations that some of the recliners use. I would estimate that this chair is meant to be used by people 250 pounds and under. I have a couple of big guys in my family and may have to look for more weight capability in a recliner. If the chair returns to stock, it is big overstuffed, make sure you have room for it. Putting it together was a SNAP, literally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elainetm
Alexandria VA (Metro-DC)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Rocker/Recliner for nursing!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Ipadmom

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Ipadmom
by Ipadmom

I was looking for a rocker that I could use while nursing that will also serve its purpose in the living room for years to come. I am so happy with this purchase. It does not make any noise while rocking like one of the other reviewers said. The Walmart delivery person was nice enough to move it into my living room and assemble it for me (the back piece clicks into place). It is big enough for an adult and a toddler to sit comfortably. The only downside that I can see is that dust sticks to it easily but that is a minor thing. It also takes up a lot of space in the living room. Overall though I am very pleased with my purchase. This is so much more worth it than buying a nursing armchair and ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ipadmom
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it!
7/15/2010

Customer review by scrawford

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by scrawford
by scrawford

My husband picked up our recliner/rocker last night and upon taking it out of the box both of us were impressed. It looks great! It is a dark chocolate brown micro suede. It is very plush and is VERY comfy. It fits my husband perfectly (he's 6'1) and fits me just as well aside from my feet not being able to touch the floor (I'm 5'2, so it's no surprise). It maneuvers very well. When you recline, material covers the entire area between the seat and where your feet rest (which I love). We have not had the problem with the recliner handle that others have mentioned. We are both very pleased with this purchase and are already talking about buying another one. It's a great quality product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrawford
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews