Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simple and easy
8/29/2009

Customer review by Tadayou

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Tadayou
by Tadayou

Very simple product, easy to use. I use the lock around the frame and the cord through the tires. The key cannot be removed from the lock unless it is in "lock" position, so I don't have to worry about whether I locked it or not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadayou
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for serious theft prevention
10/4/2009

Customer review by Whazarook

3.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Whazarook
by Whazarook

Very good value, but..... I was disappointed after receiving the product, b/c the excellent reviews raised my expectation. My concern: though the U lock material, and cable are solid, the actual lock and key are very elementary. It'd take an experienced thieve to pick the lock under 30 seconds. This is a "visual" deterrence lock. Fine, if your bike is cheap, location low crime or time away from the bike short. Otherwise, as cheap as this is, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whazarook
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Small
3/28/2010

Customer review by lovecycling

2.0 stars 3/28/2010 by lovecycling
by lovecycling

The U lock is too narrow and short to fit around both the bicycle frame and a pole but the cable is long enough the go through both wheels, around a pole, and lock in to the u lock. Also, it is very heavy and awkward to handle. I will replace this "mini" U-lock with a larger one and keep this one for another use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecycling
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lock
4/17/2010

Customer review by jeffstudentfromnevada

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by jeffstudentfromnevada
by jeffstudentfromnevada

Got this lock thinking I was going to be getting a lower end lock. What I got was exactly what I was needing. The cable is long enough to lock into all sorts of things. And the lock is the perfect size to deter thieves and fits the wheel frame awesome. This lock set rocks. Great price, great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffstudentfromnevada
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value!
1/8/2010

Customer review by pickyshopper2

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by pickyshopper2
by pickyshopper2

Works as well as the expensive models! Lightweight and easy to transport on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickyshopper2
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the $$
11/16/2009

Customer review by Coach813

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Coach813
by Coach813

Fits easy in backpack. Though the U is short it works to lock through frame and bike rack. Glad I got this since I was apprehensive about it being too small for 26" Mongoose Mtn bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coach813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Gets the Job Done
11/17/2009

Customer review by JesssMo

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by JesssMo
by JesssMo

This product's performance by far exceeds the amount that I paid for it. I would strongly recommend looking into a better lock if you are planning to protect an expensive bicycle. Bottom line: this product gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesssMo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
heavy
6/13/2009

Customer review by barecuda

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by barecuda
by barecuda

This is really a heavy duty lock. i do have a problem figuring out where to carry it on the bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barecuda
starke,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Lock & Cable
8/5/2010

Customer review by hishrek

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by hishrek
by hishrek

I do wish the cable was an extra 2 feet longer though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hishrek
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a great lock!
10/23/2009

Customer review by Aaronslover

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Aaronslover
by Aaronslover

I love the lock just for the fact that it comes with the cable. It's a little small for my frame though. I wish i just bought a $10 U-lock at wal-mart instead, It would have been easier to put on and off. It's a bit of a hassle to put the cable on and the u-lock on, so i just use the u-lock a majority of the time just to save ... well time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaronslover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent Lock
7/8/2009

Customer review by smileitsok

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by smileitsok
by smileitsok

I really like this lock as the cord is long enough to wrap around the bike easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileitsok
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
safe
5/18/2009

Customer review by massenger

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by massenger
by massenger

Laser cut keys, thick u-lock very light weights little less than 2 pounds, extremly durable and safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massenger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
7/16/2009

Customer review by Roesho

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Roesho
by Roesho

good lock for cost, good features

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roesho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A nice little lock
6/10/2009

Customer review by DonkP

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by DonkP
by DonkP

This is a sturdy little guy. The U-lock is small, but enough for my front tire and the bike rack. The cable stretches to the frame, which is secure enough for me! The U-lock is solid, and would require special tools to break. The cable is sturdy and coils easily. The red thing you see is a sliding cover for the keyhole. Not really necessary, but it's there. It comes with 2 keys. If you're looking for a good sturdy lock on the cheap, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonkP
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lock
5/29/2010

Customer review by JohnandTricia

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by JohnandTricia
by JohnandTricia

It is a wonderful lock because you can use both the bar style lock alone or with aht cable part as well. I love this lock so much I bought a second

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnandTricia
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great product
3/16/2010

Customer review by lovemybicycle

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by lovemybicycle
by lovemybicycle

Works well with an additional cable lock to secure the wheels from getting stolen. The U lock is a medium size that fits a small frame and can be locked to a bike rack. It took awhile to improvise of how and where to make it work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemybicycle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product.
10/28/2009

Customer review by Viv0rz

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Viv0rz
by Viv0rz

Nice and small makes it easy enough to hook onto your bars and not bang too much against the frame. The velcro attachment is pretty much useless, it was designed to hook against your bars but it breaks in 1 use, its worthless. But you can chain the U-Lock onto the bars, requires a bit more work.. It would have been a great product had it came with a chamber attachment to hold the U-Lock. As far as I know its secure enough to prevent theft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viv0rz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A very helpful produce
10/3/2009

Customer review by bungygirl

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by bungygirl
by bungygirl

It was priced at a good value. Very easy to use. Large enought to attach threw bike and onto another object

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bungygirl
Glendale Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days