Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 56 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Bacon Heaven
6/10/2016

Customer review by Joann

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Joann
by Joann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great product. If you love bacon this is a must have addition to your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cooking bacon
7/26/2016

Customer review by TXTerry

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by TXTerry
by TXTerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Second one we have purchased. Performs as advertised. Consider skewers if one of the plastic holders break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXTerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for just a couple of people
10/29/2013

Customer review by PalTravel

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PalTravel
by PalTravel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found the bacon did best when you put a slice in every other slot. It keeps the bacon from sticking to each other and it's crisp within 5 minutes. If you use every slot, it takes over 15 minutes and is inconsistent in how done each piece is. But, for two of us, it is perfect. It drains the fat away from the bacon and is very easy to drain. The skewers warp, but using long wooden skewers works better anyway. Dishwasher safe on the top shelf!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PalTravel
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bacon cooker
5/1/2016

Customer review by Baconlover

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Baconlover
by Baconlover

These are replacements as these items are the greatest for cooking bacon in a microwave! Would not use anything else!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baconlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY BACON COOKER
3/28/2016

Customer review by PamInFlorida

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by PamInFlorida
by PamInFlorida

I love bacon and this bacon cooker keeps the bacon straight and works perfectly in my microwave with just a paper towel on it, instead of wax paper, like my old cooker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamInFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
With needs like mine = 2 slices at a time
11/8/2013

Customer review by 100noname

3.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 100noname
by 100noname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pictured bacon slices fit the device. Mine don't. I cook two slices of bacon at a time. I drape each slice over the first or last center plastic upright, then slip the ends thru the uprights about the middle and back then thru other uprights if needed. Then I hold them up as high as possible before skewering them. Yes, the grease drips into the base and it is easy to pour it out. I've used it every day since I got it. It is easy to clean. I used to cook the bacon on paper towels in my microwave. I think this thing will pay for itself in less paper towel expenses alone. Plus, I don't have to wash my microwave glass tray every morning. But unless you have a personal butcher who provides picture perfect bacon slices, there is ho way in the world that you could cook 14 slices at a time. Four slices of normal super market bacon would be a stretch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100noname
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/17/2008

Customer review by Bobkatz

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Bobkatz
by Bobkatz

Whenever I see friends and family cooking bacon on the stovetop - grease splattering everywhere and the bacon not cooking evenly, I always recommend they get a Bacon Wave! I've been using this for years and will never cook bacon without it again! We give them out as stocking stuffers or side-bar gifts. So easy to use and healthy as the grease cooks off the bacon into the bottom - easy clean-up as well!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobkatz
Fort Atkinson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A bacon lover's delight
11/23/2008

Customer review by GerrieG

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by GerrieG
by GerrieG

How else could one cook to perfection up to 14 slices of bacon at one time in the microwave!!! Easy to clean and store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerrieG
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!
12/30/2013

Customer review by DoneWithThisPlace

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by DoneWithThisPlace
by DoneWithThisPlace

Just purchased this on Saturday evening 12/28/2013. Used it for the first time this morning to cook a full rack of bacon. I followed the instructions to the letter and when the microwave stopped ... I opened the door and found the edges of the Bacon Wave Tray curled upwards, the bacon wasn't cooked completely nor did appear as if it was getting crisp. Had to remove the bacon and finish it in the oven. Will never purchase a product like this again! It's better to lay a sheet of aluminium foil on the oven rack with its edges turned up. Bacon will be done and crisp in 8-10 minutes and cleanup only requires that you dispose of the aluminium foil. Tks and BEWARE OF THIS SORT OF GARBAGE! Please check back tomorrow ... will upload a picture this evening so you can see what happened.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoneWithThisPlace
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It started to warp and melt
2/19/2016

Customer review by Karla

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Karla
by Karla

After the first use the thing warped. The stand up holders started to melt after the second use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karla
Would recommend to a friend? No
mishan bacon wave
12/5/2008

Customer review by scanningbanker

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by scanningbanker
by scanningbanker

it drains the grease off into the bottom of the cooker. although i like to cook bacon in the microwave, i needed some grease to make gravy out of. this collects the grease to be used or discarded.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scanningbanker
elkin ,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love our BaconWave
10/7/2013

Customer review by nlnugen

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by nlnugen
by nlnugen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this the weekend I got it. The only complaint I have is I figured out you cannot use every slot unless you have very thin bacon slices. The thicker cut ones that I buy i have to put a couple empty slots between them. I will be fine though because it does speed up breakfast when all hands are on deck and Hungry!! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlnugen
Ft Harrison, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by jlawr

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by jlawr
by jlawr

Would not recommend. Takes too long to cook. Also, bacon doesnt sit as pictured. I finbally got impatient & placed bacon on a napkin to finish it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlawr
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time!
12/17/2013

Customer review by bartbros

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by bartbros
by bartbros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using a medium powered microwave -- it took 3-4 times longer than the recommendation to cook a full load of bacon. And then, it was not really crisp. Using 4 strips of bacon still took 2-3 times the recommended time to cook. When it finally got the bacon crisp the runoff into its tray gets burned into the plastic making cleanup a chore. It's much easier and less messy to put your bacon on paper towels and cover. I returned this product for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bartbros
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed Bacon Lover
9/10/2013

Customer review by annteresa

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by annteresa
by annteresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saw on TV. Looked like a good idea. Bought it and looked forward to my Bacon and Egg breakfast. Unfortunalty the bacon was not cooked correctly. WE tried adding more and more time but just gave up. I will probably try to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annteresa
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works but takes way too long
9/29/2013

Customer review by LisaKY

2.0 stars 9/29/2013 by LisaKY
by LisaKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It says it takes 6 minutes for 5 slices of bacon they must mean if the back in super thin. I cooked swan's thick sliced bacon 5 pieces and it took about 20 minutes could have done it way faster if I cooked it in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaKY
Madisonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't purchase this product.
12/10/2013

Customer review by puppylove46

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by puppylove46
by puppylove46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is awful. Very time consuming to put all the slices into the slots and thread the skewers through each slice. When I cooked the bacon, the grease melted some of the plastic. Yuk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppylove46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great way to prepare Bacon with no fuss.
10/28/2013

Customer review by GeneinRI

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GeneinRI
by GeneinRI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used a Bacon Wave for many years and finally had to replace it. It is possible to prepare your bacon any way you like it with this product. You can have it fully crispy or leave it a little soft. It really is a more healthy way to eat bacon. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeneinRI
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as well as advertised
9/26/2013

Customer review by chazman62

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by chazman62
by chazman62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just need to adjust cook times for your microwave

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chazman62
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Poor Job
11/19/2013

Customer review by RichmondBaconlover

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by RichmondBaconlover
by RichmondBaconlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expected very crisp bacon. Did not get that, even after 4-5 minutes with good quality thick bacon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichmondBaconlover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews