Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Official PS3 Headset
10/30/2009

Customer review by rayz336

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by rayz336
by rayz336

This is one of the best PS3 headsets on the market and it has so many functions that are not available on other headsets at this price point. It couldn't be simpler to sync due to you being able to usb connect the headset to the console and it is automatically configured by the PS3. Also, you can pair this with any cell phone that uses bluetooth and it sounds amazing. It is a great tool to have if you want to voice chat with friends on the PS3 or just play online with it. The mute button is large, so it is easy to reach and the headset is comfortable and lightweight. I have not had a problem since syncing it the first time. Lastly, it has a ring around the mute button that glows solid red when it is fully charged.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayz336
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Peice of Equipment
8/23/2009

Customer review by ghostlead6

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by ghostlead6
by ghostlead6

I bought this ear piece 6 months ago. i have had no problems with it whatsoever. it does a great job filtering out other noises and everybody i play online with tells me that they can hear me loud and clear. the only thing about the ear piece is that its a little uncomfortable. this ear piece is a little expensive but is well worth the 40 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostlead6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Decent
2/12/2010

Customer review by Wiiingman

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Wiiingman
by Wiiingman

Pros: *Looks Pretty Good *The Docking Station Is Nice *Incredibly Easy Syncing *Because It Is Made For The PS3, You Can See The Battery Life & Other Functions Right On The Screen. *Other People Can Hear You Even With A Whisper, But Don't Seem To Hear Other People In The Room! Cons: Fairly Uncomfortable. BUT: Not As Uncomfortable As People Are Making It Seem... It Does Start To Hurt After Awhile, But I Found That If You Don't Put It "IN" Your Ear, Like An Ear Bud - But Just Have It Rest Outside Your Ear Hole (The Clip Will Keep It Fastened Nicely) You Can Hear Everything Fine Without The Pain. Final Thoughts: Overall, I Think This Is An Excellent Product - I Did A Lot Of Research & Decided To Get This One. If You Want To Have Even More Comfortable "Headphone Style" Mics - Check Those Out - But This One Has Much Better Convenience (Wireless) & Doesn't Looks As "Nerdy".

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiiingman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ALL PS3 OWNERS NEED HEADSETS!
10/8/2009

Customer review by ninjafelony

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by ninjafelony
by ninjafelony

this works like a charm, i bought a cheep logitech wired mic along time ago and this blows it out of the water, wireless is the way to go and the sound is alot better as well, charge life if long and this makes first person shooters and online football so much more enjoyable, plus more people will play against you (those with mics)

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninjafelony
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good quality
1/16/2009

Customer review by batnixon

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by batnixon
by batnixon

This headset has very good quality and was better than I expected. Easy to use. The mute button is a fantastic feature. If you get tired of wearing it on your right ear you can switch it to your left very simply. It is comfortable for about an hour and a half per ear. It is very easy to use. The only downside is the price tag. If you get a chance buy it with one of the games it comes with like SOCOM or Warhawk. I do not like the games it came with so I just bought it separate. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batnixon
Elizabethville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome
7/22/2010

Customer review by mkibe

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by mkibe
by mkibe

this works so great i had another headset but half the time i couldn't hear people talking but this one i hear everything. i really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkibe
latrobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bluetooth
1/25/2009

Customer review by ps3rocksmysocks

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by ps3rocksmysocks
by ps3rocksmysocks

I think this is a very good bluetooth to get for your PS3. It is an almost perfect bluetooth but there are a few problems. One being the cost. It seems a little to expensive for a bluetooth. The earpice is kinda big and my ear starts to hurt fter a while of wearing it. But my biggest complaint is that it slows your internet down. Over all this is a good product if you have a good internet connection

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps3rocksmysocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but a pain to get secure in your ear
8/5/2010

Customer review by qksdfh

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by qksdfh
by qksdfh

I have been using this in-ear mic for a few months now. It works fine and does a great job picking up noises and sounds, and you can also hear well with it. But the main problem is how it fits into your ear. You can put it on your right OR left ear, and the part that arches over the top of your ear is flexable so you can kind of bend it to make it fit how you want. But when it comes to piece that actually goes inside of your ear, it isn't so simple. I read in other reviews that it doesn't feel good and that it doesn't stay in well. This is true. Not only have I had problems with it, others I know who I let use it said the same. And the multipule reviews saying this pretty much confirms it. It's hard to get it into a secure position. And when you do finally get it into one, it hurts the inside of your ear a lot. Don't let that stop you from buying this though, it's just a minor set back in my opinion. It doesn't hurt your EVERY time you use it, just after you have had it in one place the whole time. Other than this issue, it's a great head set. If you're wondering how the lay out of this head set is, or how it works, look at the picture. The circle you see tword the top of the item is the mute botton. Which glows red. Right above that is the power button which you have to hold for a few seconds, once it turns on, you'll know by the little jingle it makes. When it's on, the light on it turns green. To the right of those two buttons is the Volume + button. When you press it, you hear a beep. It gets louder everytime you press it as an indicator of how loud it is. To the left of those two buttons is the exact opposite, the Volume - button. Which makes the same beep sound when you press it, but rather than getting louder with every use of the button, it gets quieter to indicate how quiet it is. And there are two holes in the end of the head set which is what picks up the volume (obviously). When I first bought this, I didn't know how to make it work, so I had a friend help me. If you buy this and have the same problem, this is how it's solved. You take the cord that comes with head set, and you plug one end into the PS3, and the other end into the head set. If you have trouble finding where you plug it in on the head set, it is located at the very top, above Power button. What you do is plug it in, then it take about 5-10 seconds for it to connect to your PS3, after that, you're ready to go, and your PS3 will recognize it from now on when you use it. I hope this review wasn't too long and that it is useful to whoever reads it. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qksdfh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
another ear
2/9/2009

Customer review by bighouse2cars

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by bighouse2cars
by bighouse2cars

it has all the great feature of the expensive blutooth but at a lower price great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bighouse2cars
bradenton fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great contraption
4/20/2009

Customer review by nondesperatehousewife

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by nondesperatehousewife
by nondesperatehousewife

this was a gift for my step-son to use with his ps3. he loved it and said it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nondesperatehousewife
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It does the job.
9/14/2010

Customer review by Wayke

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Wayke
by Wayke

I am very skeptical when it comes to off brand stuff, so me being the paranoid girl I am decided to go with an actual Sony Bluetooth headset. I tried it once, and I must say it's very clear to hear the other player. However, it fits kinda wacky in my ear. I guess I just need to get the hang of wearing it, but it sorta feels a bit awkward on my ear, and kept falling out everytime I leaned to the side to grab a drink :P However, I LOVE the mute button option. I have a lot of friends who have mics with out the mute button and I can't tell you how many times I've heard constant breathing through my tele, or things that shouldn't have been heard :P So this mute button is a plus for me that way my friends don't have to hear it from me as well! Also another reason why I got this one, instead of a different offbrand version. Here is to hoping it lasts a while. My xbox headset lost it's hearing in the left ear about a month after I got it, and I don't even blast the speakers through it, so that was a big disappointment. I would definitely recommend this simply for the mute button, and it's clarity of sound, if nothing else. Also, set up was easy as pie. All you have to do is plug in the usb cord to your headset and it register's it to your ps3. Also comes with a charging stand and it's own usb cord, which also fits the controller as well..so if you lose it or ruin it, just use the cord that came with your ps3 controller!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Investment
12/14/2009

Customer review by theleeguy

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by theleeguy
by theleeguy

This is a very cool bluetooth headset. It's easy to hook up. The large mute button comes in very handy when you're gaming. It does get loud so that you can hear people pretty good. Also, the mic picks up your voice easily so that you dont have to scream at your tv. Overall, I think that it's a good headset, and I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theleeguy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/1/2010

Customer review by Shok

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Shok
by Shok

Received this product a few years ago for X-mas with SOCOM for the PS3. Before that was using my PS2 USB headset and the difference between the two was night and day. Also used this bluetooth with my blackberry and since I drive a tractor trailer have had a lot of drivers tell me that the Sony bluetooth was better than other bluetooths they paid hundred of dollars for. My bluetooth was ran over at least 2 times by tractor trailers and still worked. Am buying a new one only because I lost my old one and will only use this bluetooth for online for my PS3 as well as my blakberry cause of how good it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shok
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Christmas present
1/17/2009

Customer review by Grandmareader

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by Grandmareader
by Grandmareader

My grandson loves this. He says it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmareader
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ps3 bluetooth
8/20/2009

Customer review by coolmode0004

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by coolmode0004
by coolmode0004

This product works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolmode0004
dallas tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
11/12/2010

Customer review by Apac122387

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Apac122387
by Apac122387

It is cheaper then in the stores plus you get Site 2 Store shipping for free. It is easy to set up and use. Quality is that you expect from a Sony product which is great. I would recommend anyone who plays online games for PS3 to get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apac122387
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT QUALITY
1/14/2010

Customer review by Romeo89

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Romeo89
by Romeo89

Long life. for hours of play

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT BUY!
5/9/2010

Customer review by RedDog69

2.0 stars 5/9/2010 by RedDog69
by RedDog69

it worked great for about a month. then it would only hold charge for about 30 mins. then it takes 2-3 hrs to fully charge. its very uncomfortable in ur ear! the mic and earpiece worked good though. For the earpiece to charge it needs to either have the ps3 on or plug it into a computer usb or something similar. it does not work while plugged in either or i just wouldve done that. but i guess that would be too easy. the cord is very short ( about 6-7 inches). does have a mute button and volume buttons. but sometimes you will accidently push one while trying to get it to fit into your ear comfortably (which is often!) It can be used in either ear but the ear loop is not very stiff. it slides around and is hard to adjust it to face your mouth,

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDog69
somerset, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Gave this product as a Christmas gift, was delivered on time as promised. Item works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Bedford, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY UNCOMFORTABLE
12/9/2008

Customer review by Seattlelite206

2.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Seattlelite206
by Seattlelite206

I purchased this exact Sony headset with SOCOM Confrontation, and it is the most "uncomfortable" headset to wear. The uncomfortability and steep price unrecommendable. The headset's ear piece that sticks into your ear is big, and made of a hard plastic. Sony includes a rubber ring that you can switch out for comfort. But that doesn't change a thing. I even have big ears, and it still hurts my ear. I don't recommend this and I hope that I can return the game and headset for my money back. I recommend even buying a different cheaper off brand and not in a game combo so that if you don't like the headset you can return it. But I think you'll be happier with something else. Worst mistake.

Was this review helpful? (11) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattlelite206
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews