Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
great product-and value
2/14/2009

Customer review by busyfamily6

4.0 stars 2/14/2009 by busyfamily6
by busyfamily6

My husband has been looking for an elliptical for several months. After reading all kinds of reviews we were a little discouraged...to find anything that would serve our family (2 adults & 3 teenagers & a 2 year old)..we couldn't afford. Then he discovered this product...and we are very pleased. It's very sturdy, very quiet, and easy on the joints. It's also the most space efficient elliptical we've seen. My only problem with it is I'm short (5'1") and can't hold on to the hand holds all the time...it stretches my arms out too much. But I just hold a little lower on the arm levers and put my hands on the hand holds to check my pulse. There are also stable hand rests in the middle when you don't want to moving your arms. Our teenage son who plays football and works out alot uses it more than any of the rest of us...and it's holding up well. My husband comments that he's really enjoying working out on it (we've had a treadmill & stationary bike)...it's a good workout but easy on the body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyfamily6
grand juntion CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far so good...
1/25/2009

Customer review by schwhere

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by schwhere
by schwhere

All the pieces came in good condition and the product was well packaged, altho the box was way larger than I expected, and difficult for even two people to move. Assembly was easy and took me about an hour... all the tools needed were included. The instructions were clear and each step had a package of hardware so it was almost impossible to mix up any of the small hardware. Once set up, the machine seems solid and well constructed. As far as use goes: I have only had the machine a couple of days, but am happy with it so far. It is stable and quiet. The motion is not quite as smooth as I was expecting it to be, but is still far better than most that I've tried in this price range. The console is a little confusing to use, but I'm sure I will get used to it. I will return and update my review after using it for a while and seeing how it holds up under use. From my first impression, I would definitely recommend this machine as a very good value for your money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schwhere
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good constructed product worth its price.
2/15/2009

Customer review by df75

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by df75
by df75

I ordered its delivery to home. The shipment is very fast. It needs two people to move the big (200lbs+) box up or down stairs while there is only one delivery guy. So someone needs to be at home to help out. Overall the assembling is not hard, as all bolts and screws are clearly labeled for each step. Takes 2-4 hours. I originally thought the bolts of the back of the monitor is missing (turns out it is in a separate box) and called the customer service. They are very courteous and helpful and said they would send out the missing bolts. The foot tube does not have guiding wheel (wish they have) so they might skew to one side on the rubber wheel. So adjustments need to be made before tightening the screws on the swing arms. The pedaling is not as smooth as I expect but maybe this is what you get for the price. It's nice to have two stride lengths although my wife thought the 17' is too short while 21' is too long. Overall a very well constructed machine for its price and I recommended it for family casual exercising.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
df75
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Fitness Quest Elliptical (Edge 1400)
1/25/2009

Customer review by farmered3

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by farmered3
by farmered3

If you want a great elliptical at a good price, that will last for years, this is the one for you! I looked at about every machine out there for about 3 or 4 months (my wife had all but given up). I finally decided that the best value for money was the Edge 1400 by Fitness Quest. I ordered through Walmart (best price I found) had it shipped free (site-to-store). This unit is awesome. From carrying it in (box has levels so you dont' have to take it all inside at once). Everything was numbered and lettered for assembly. Every single hole lined up perfectly and the wires snapped together. They even went so far as to put lock-tite on the threads! For a couple of spots it does take two people, but one person is used 95% of the time. It even comes with all assembly tools! It took about 1.5 hours to put-together. Everything fit perfect and the engineers really used their head in this machine! My favorite points about this unit: Cost is well worth every penny Options and computer programs on the large LCD readout screen with heartbeat built into the handles. How smooth and quiet the machine is! How well built and completely solid the machine is. The compactness of the overall footprint. How easily and quickly adjustable stride lengths! How nice the resistance works....can't even hear or tell it but you sure do feel it!!! There is a list too long to tell, but I can tell you that if you purchase this unit, so far from my $0.02, it is the best machine for dollar on the market today.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmered3
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For less than $400 works good
2/5/2009

Customer review by Ggerg1186

3.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Ggerg1186
by Ggerg1186

Cons: Resistance is pretty low Neutral: Electronic display is very simple, no frills, but it gets the job done Pros: Decent price and seems very sturdy. Probably the best assembly instruction/process I have ver seen from a chinese manufacturer I have had this eliiptical for about 2 weeks. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. The instructions were great. I have my own tools, but the supplied tools worked well enough to get the job done I will be honest, I currently weigh 350lbs and I am 6' tall. I set the stride length to 21" and climbed on. Pretty good stretch in the legs. The unit was rigid and had little sway abck and forth. I had to crank up the resistance a bit, but at the highest level you will feel some burn in your legs. I also tried the shorter 17" stride length and it worked well. I am happy I bought the unit. Price seems right for what I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggerg1186
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!!
3/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this equipment for about 3wks and I totally love it. It is great buy for your money. At first I was looking for a treadmill, trying not to spend a lot of money and there were hardly any for the little bit of cash I was trying to spend. So I looked into this eliptical, read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. The programs on it works great, the resistance gets harder depending on the program and you can even manually set up your goal based on time limit or miles, calories etc. Very well worth the money and I hope that this helps with your decision. I usually don't write reviews but I figured if someone is going through the trouble I am going through this may help. P.S. Don't let the bad reviews put you down...remember every case is different; what problem they face you may not!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Price Great Machine
2/27/2009

Customer review by DodgeFan30

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by DodgeFan30
by DodgeFan30

I was impressed with it right away. Even taking it out of the box and assembly was a breeze. Once assembled the first run was a little uncomfortable. There are two adjustments for the stride. But once adjusted it was excellent. The display is great but has no backlighting. I really don't know how they calculate the mileage though. Because there is no way I could run one mile in 4 minutes. Otherwise I would be in the Olympics. But the resistance is great. I use our Gym membership a lot and used the gym ellipticals but for the price we paid it was an excellent choice. I figured it would be alright compared to the expensive models at the gym but it's actually an awesome piece of machinery. I would recommend this from novice to workout guru.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DodgeFan30
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
2/28/2009

Customer review by mayguy

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by mayguy
by mayguy

So far I am very satisfied with the Fitness Quest 1400 Elliptical. It is a very well made, heavy duty machine with good stability. Nothing else I tested in this price range came close to the feel of this machine. None of them offered the adjustable stride length . . . 18" - 21" which is great. The only glitch so far is I'm not too sure about the accuracy of the digital monitor, but that's not a major concern for me. I am more interested in the sturdy, smooth feel of the operation. VERY GOOD. Took a little over 1 hour to put together. Instructions were very good and every part was well coded and in separate "labeled" bags. Anyone looking for a basic, well-built elliptical, I would highly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayguy
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't be beat!
2/11/2009

Customer review by TexasUSA

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by TexasUSA
by TexasUSA

In the past 30+ years, I have put together everything from furniture kits to motorcycles. Never have I come across anything that was so well thought out. On a scale from 1 to 10, the process of putting it together rates a 11! The instruction manual is the best I have ever seen. Pictures are sharp and instructions are very clear. The nuts and bolts are not thrown together in one big bag like every other kit you have seen. Each Step in the manual has it's own bag of nuts & bolts. As you complete a step, you open up the next bag of parts for the next step. This brings me to the hardware. The quality of the nuts and bolts are perfect. 90%+ of them are allen head. All of them are lubricated. All of the parts were packaged very well. There were no scratches on anything upon unpacking everything. This is a very heavy, well built and stable machine. You have to spend well over $1,000 to get one built as well. Some of the key features of the Quest Edge 1400 are: 1. Not only does this elliptical have a 21" stide (which is impossible to find in this price range), but because of the design, it takes up less room than most of the other ellipticals 2. Many ellipticals are unstable, especially when working out hard on the machine. They will rock side to side, which not only feels unstable, but is annoying. Not this machine. It doesn't budge, and with 6 adjustable feet on the bottom, you can level it out on almost any surface. 3. This is a very smooth and whisper quiet machine. You do not have to turn up the radio or TV when using it. It does not creak and make annoying sounds like so many other ellipticals. 4. The rear entry to the machine is great. It is a nice, low, forward entry which seems very natural. I don't care for other ellipticals that have a side entry. This is most noticable when exiting the machine (if you have been working out for a good length of time), because the legs take a while (a few minutes) to retrain after using an elliptical for a long time. That being said, there are a couple of things that I would like to see better quality: 1. The shoe pads are made of plastic with no rubber cushion. Other machines that I like (1k+) have nice big pads with rubber cushions for your feet. Now this is a NO impact machine, so really, they are not needed, which is why they might have cut corners there. 2. The Control Panel does not have the quality look of some others. There is no fan, or TV (not needed anyway), but the panel could look a bit beefier, and have easier buttons to operate. However, there are some nice things built in like current temperature. 3. To get descent resistance, you have to go to about level 9. Keep in mind that there are about 18 levels, so that is about half way. However, at level 18, it still does not have the resistance of some other machines. If you are wanting something with very high resistance, you will be disappointed with this machine. However, I tend to work out often, and even at level 9, this is a great machine. If I want to build leg muscle, I use my Weider Home Gym. I use my elliptical stickly for cardio and to get my heart rate up for a good length of time. I give this machine a perfect rating based on price, overall quality and features. You simply can not find a better elliptical for even $200 above the price of this elliptical (at time of purchase - $400).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An excellent budget elliptical
2/23/2009

Customer review by Hildy2009

4.0 stars 2/23/2009 by Hildy2009
by Hildy2009

This is a solidly constructed elliptical with a variety of options not usually found in one this inexpensive. In addition to manual exercise modes it has eight programs and a heart rate controlled mode. It also has a "fitness rating" mode that monitors your heart rate for a short period after you exercise and gives you a grade from 1 to 6. When I first put it together there was a minor noise during movement, but after tightening the lock screws on the stride adjustment mechanism it went away. My wife and I have both used it and have been pleased with the level of resistance offered, choice of programs, and "feel" of the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hildy2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Finally a good one
3/10/2009

Customer review by mcalester1

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mcalester1
by mcalester1

I absolutely love this machine. Let me explain. My workout room is up two flights of stairs. I got a real workout taking two other elipticals up and down the stairs. This one was packed so that I could take one section upstairs at a time. Assembly was a lot easier than others. I am an engineer and my hat's off to those who packaged the pieces and wrote the instructions. None easier! This machine is so quiet and smooth, putting the other two to shame. Programs are very easy to understand and the workouts are as easy or as intense as you want. The option for the age related workout is very good. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcalester1
McAlester, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suits its Purpose
3/6/2009

Customer review by DisatisfiedinOKC

2.0 stars 3/6/2009 by DisatisfiedinOKC
by DisatisfiedinOKC

Well putting it together was easy. The machine is ok I guess. I got it because of all the stellar reviews but I am not so impressed after spending that amount of money for a machine. I could have bought a gazelle, it is simply a high priced gazelle with bad resistance. The higher on resistance you go the more noise it makes as well as the fact that I do not notice the difference in resistance. Overall its very sturdy and easy to use but to pay almost 450 I could have went and bought something much better and now since its put together and the box is so big (as big as a pallet) they wont take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisatisfiedinOKC
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
2/11/2009

Customer review by GeorgeandMolly

4.0 stars 2/11/2009 by GeorgeandMolly
by GeorgeandMolly

This is a god elliptical machine for the money. It is sturdy, quiet, and gives a good work out. It works well and the resistance is good. The control panel is easily readable... I was pleasantly surprised with it. When picking the box up from the store you will need a truck or van because the box is 4'x3'x2 1/2'. It is also very heavy so you will need two strong people to move it into the house. Set up is not too hard and has relatively easy to follow the directions. It was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgeandMolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SKEPTICAL
2/3/2009

Customer review by CDB43920

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by CDB43920
by CDB43920

Ok I gained those extra pounds, that we all swear were not going to around this time every year.I decided on this product cause it looked very solid not that large and gym quality,to my knowledge.The assembly was simple thank god also it comes with the tools sweet.Judgement time I jump on for fifteen minutes very smooth nice glide no wobble of the base ,that sold me money well spent.If you are looking for a low price high grade piece of gym equiment its a no brainer,buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDB43920
east liverpool ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Workout
2/27/2009

Customer review by LowBudgetBrown

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by LowBudgetBrown
by LowBudgetBrown

This is a quality piece of exercise equipment. I don't just say that because it was priced lower than others, it actually is good. It is very stable, and very quiet. It only took me an hour to put it together. I does come in a very big box, but it has levels on the inside, so its not that bad. I carried it up a flight of stair and put it together by my self. It is also very small, so it will fit pretty much any where. Good workout, good price. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowBudgetBrown
Camden, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressed!!!
3/9/2009

Customer review by barginbased

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by barginbased
by barginbased

I got this about a week ago through site to store. That saves a lot on shipping cause this thing is about 200 lbs. If you don't have a strong back and a low trailer you will definitely need help. Forget station wagons, you'll need a truck or large suv for this. once you get it home its much easier. just open the box and it comes out in three much more manageable foam trays. Assembly is easy enough since everything is organized by steps.each step coincides with a labeled bag of screws and bolts so you don't have to guess which bolts go where. it even comes with its own tools but if you have a ratchet with allen head and screwdriver sockets you could save a lot of time. Even first timers can assemble this in 2 hours, probably less. Instructions suggest 2 people but that is only for two steps and the second person could be a six year old and is only necessary for maybe 5 minutes total. I love the fact that it is very small,you'll need about 6' by 3' of space when its set on the 21" stride so it fits in just about any room but if you have low ceilings you need to watch for ceiling fan clearance. This is a very stable unit, no rocking, clunking or anything to scare you off of it. There are six leveling feet you can adjust. It is very quiet, has 18 intensity levels, and a good variety of auto programs. The only problem i had was that the cord to the monitor just barely reached my outlet so I have to be really carefull not to trip on it when I get off. All in all this is a great exercise machine and I couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginbased
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/8/2009

Customer review by Jennifer808

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Jennifer808
by Jennifer808

After looking at several other ellipticals, we chose and bought this one a couple of weeks ago. Took about an hour to set up, instructions were EXCELLENT - each step was in a separate little baggie marked "step 1," etc., which was very helpful. The machine looks and feels solid and performs very well. I would definitely recommend this to others and would buy it again if I had a choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy assembly and very sturdy
3/11/2009

Customer review by spokaloo07

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by spokaloo07
by spokaloo07

This elliptical machine was so easy to assemble. I was able to do it myself with little help from my husband. My only complaint is that the monitor was defective. I had to call customer service and they are sending me a new one. It would have been nice to use it right away. Overall it seems very sturdy and doesn't take up a ton of space. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spokaloo07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent product
2/17/2009

Customer review by ShoalsRMC

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by ShoalsRMC
by ShoalsRMC

Finally, A great product for a great price. These days of feeling cheated with high dollars purchases, this product is well worth its price. Well constructed, easily put together and I would put this machine up against any $$$$$ machine advertised today. You will not be disappointed with this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoalsRMC
Shoals, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2009

Customer review by Mkitten

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Mkitten
by Mkitten

The Fitness Quest Edge 1400 Elliptical that I purchased has been exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to put together, even alone. The motion when your on the machine is smooth and it offers good resistance and the programs keep the workout varied. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mkitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews