Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent buy!
7/17/2011

Customer review by BargainBuyer123

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by BargainBuyer123
by BargainBuyer123

I bought this desk for $30 dollars and I absolutely love the desk. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office area. I would highly recommend getting this item!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBuyer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Steal
10/27/2010

Customer review by DFWconsumer

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by DFWconsumer
by DFWconsumer

This is a beautiful small desk. Very modern and attractive. A total steal for the $. Lovely chrome finish, quality glass. The pull out shelf makes perfect sense, even for the lap top user. Instruction drawings are a little small, but construction is intuitive. Walmart does it again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWconsumer
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/7/2011

Customer review by Shopwisely4life

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Shopwisely4life
by Shopwisely4life

I bought this because I decided to go to college and didn' want to do my homework and studies on my bed. I love the desk! It was easy to assemble, I got stuck for a minute on the keyboard part, but that was user error. I looks great, and because it is glass and not wood it takes up less space. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopwisely4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
6/8/2011

Customer review by lomster

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by lomster
by lomster

perfect for a small space

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lomster
Mount Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
an extension of an existing glass desk
6/27/2009

Customer review by Sashka

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Sashka
by Sashka

I have purchased this item to extend my existing corner desk (By TechniMobile from Staples purchased 6 months ago), and since the original model was no longer available, I had to find something similar in style. Yes, style is similar, but what a difference in execution. While TechniMobile item is made of better materials and solidly constructed, Solo looks and feels cheap and wobbly. Had I had nothing to compare with I might have been happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sashka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glass Desk
1/11/2009

Customer review by tumblintink

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by tumblintink
by tumblintink

It is a great desk for the price. It is the perfect size for a laptop and when my daughter needs to do homework, she slips her laptop on the pullout shelf underneath. My daughter loves it. I checked many other sites to see if I could get a better deal, but Walmart was by far the lowest price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tumblintink
Muskego, ,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES THE JOB
6/9/2015

Customer review by PROBLEMSOLVER

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by PROBLEMSOLVER
by PROBLEMSOLVER

IT LOOKS COOL, & FITS IN MY SONS BEDROOM W/O BEING IN THE WAY. THE TRAY SLIDES SMOOTH

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PROBLEMSOLVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good value; fits well in samall space
6/24/2014

Customer review by grammacy

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by grammacy
by grammacy

Looks great. My only problem with assembly was with the keyboard tray. Directions are not clear and the picture doesn't help. Trial and error and three "oh -----" and my twelve year old grandson figured it out. The second one went together in less than twenty minutes ( first one was twenty-five for the basics and we won't talk about the tray--gramma just didn't get it).

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammacy
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad
12/8/2008

Customer review by jerrybuyer

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by jerrybuyer
by jerrybuyer

For the money this desk is ok, It is not big or very heavy duty but you get what you pay for. Looks good, went together ok, matches another desk I have pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerrybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple Desk for GREAT price!
7/29/2011

Customer review by SimplyMe1004

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by SimplyMe1004
by SimplyMe1004

I just bought this desk for $30 and it's a steal. I was looking exhaustively on CL to find a cheaper secondhand glass desk but couldn't find one. They I was breezing through Walmart.com and found this! The wait time was about 1.5 weeks but felt like 2 weeks since I really needed a desk. I was so excited to put this together as soon as I received it. The building of this took a couple of trial and error runs but make sure to pay careful attention to the diagrams shown on instructions as well as using your common sense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyMe1004
Stafford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice computer table
5/30/2015

Customer review by Oceantreasure25

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Oceantreasure25
by Oceantreasure25

It is compact and very nice! Looks good and very handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceantreasure25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glass desk
5/30/2015

Customer review by mommys

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by mommys
by mommys

So easy to put together and easy to use !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would highly recommend it.
9/19/2014

Customer review by kobij1

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by kobij1
by kobij1

Excellent desk not big perfect size for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kobij1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great computer desk that looks good
11/7/2013

Customer review by BampaJohn

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by BampaJohn
by BampaJohn

A great computer desk, the dark glass looks good and is very secure. I did have a problem with assembling the side runners for the keyboard tray but reading the instructions again solved the problem, also there isn't room for the mouse at the side of the keyboard but placing it on the top shelf is no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BampaJohn
Cornish ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall it is a good buy
12/7/2013

Customer review by gagalren

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by gagalren
by gagalren

I was a little apprehensive about buying this, but I really wanted a glass desk for its airiness and this was the best price and I didn't find any reports of spontaneous breakage like the ones from a competitor. The item arrived well-protected and earlier than anticipated. I took away points for ease of set up because I could have finished it within 30 minutes but the slide out tray mechanism was off. I had to use a paper clip to get it unstuck and then took off a plastic piece on one side. I don't believe that has affected its stability and now I have the option to use the tray if I desire. Overall, I like the look. It's not as big as other desks but I knew the measurements would work for me before I made the purchase. What more can I say. It's just like you see in the picture: simple, clean lines and enough space to work comfortably on a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagalren
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job for half the money of similar desks!
4/8/2014

Customer review by RallyJack

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by RallyJack
by RallyJack

I am a modeler and have reference materials and artwork on my computer. Easy clean glass top and can tape model instructions below so I am not having to shift them them all over my work area. I can have detail instructions or enlarged drawings and photos on the monitor. Monitor is wall hung. Room for my tiny mouse on the keyboard tray w/keyboard! This desk is perfect for my hobby and computer needs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RallyJack
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal and product.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Joernie

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Joernie
by Joernie

Great deal and product. Only problem was that there was a small chip on the glass so suggest better packing for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job!
5/29/2010

Customer review by BeastIsKing

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by BeastIsKing
by BeastIsKing

Wanted a desk that takes up as little room as possible and visually does not crowd the room. This little desk does the trick. It is definitely not sturdy, but if used mostly for typing on a laptop should hold up just fine. At first, the keyboard tray kept falling out at the bottom but then we bent the rails back closer together and that fixed the problem. (Yes, that's how unsturdy it is.) Can't get a better value than this desk though, and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeastIsKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable Desk
11/14/2014

Customer review by SleepyTaj

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by SleepyTaj
by SleepyTaj

Very comfortable and sturdy. The pre-drilled holes on one of the parts were too small for the bolts. I went to the manufacturer website and requested a replacement part. They processed my request the same day; I received the part in 2-days. Quick and easy. Very good service. The assembly instructions for the keyboard tray could provide a bit more detail, but I managed. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepyTaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
2/23/2011

Customer review by elegant1

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by elegant1
by elegant1

It is a good product because it is compact for the space I needed it for. I wish the dirctions were a little easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elegant1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days