Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Good value, slide could be better.
10/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This computer desk is sturdy and cleverly designed. Only 2 types of screws put the whole thing together and it was pretty easy. This will make a great study desk for our little girl. Two things to note: 1) the keyboard slide wants to bind and pop out of its track so you have to be careful pulling it out if you want it to last; and 2) if you put a standard keyboard on the shelf the mouse pad will not fit so the mouse has to go on top of the desk. Other than that pretty happy with this desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Elegant, small, does the job
1/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, shipping time was excellent, the table has black glass on the top and keyboard sections, it is small to fit in tight spaces, nevertheless because of the size you can not have the mouse in the keyboard tray as you do with larger computer tables, the keyboard tray just fits the keyboard so your mouse will be in the top (main) glass. The table holds my monitor fine which is about 15 pounds and may be able to hold a heavier one too, nevertheless because the table only has one double bar that holds it together in the back it wobbles a bit if you shake it, otherwise it will not. Finger prints show a lot because the glass is black, so have always glass cleaner and a rag on hand if you want it to look nice all the time, still the black glass looks awesome. Easy to put together but be aware the instructions skip a step on how t and what hole to use when mounting the keyboard tray, just look at the images carefully and you will get it right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this again, and again.
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this computer desk, inexpensive and very nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall it is a good buy
12/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a little apprehensive about buying this, but I really wanted a glass desk for its airiness and this was the best price and I didn't find any reports of spontaneous breakage like the ones from a competitor. The item arrived well-protected and earlier than anticipated. I took away points for ease of set up because I could have finished it within 30 minutes but the slide out tray mechanism was off. I had to use a paper clip to get it unstuck and then took off a plastic piece on one side. I don't believe that has affected its stability and now I have the option to use the tray if I desire. Overall, I like the look. It's not as big as other desks but I knew the measurements would work for me before I made the purchase. What more can I say. It's just like you see in the picture: simple, clean lines and enough space to work comfortably on a laptop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent buy!
7/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this desk for $30 dollars and I absolutely love the desk. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office area. I would highly recommend getting this item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I decided to go to college and didn' want to do my homework and studies on my bed. I love the desk! It was easy to assemble, I got stuck for a minute on the keyboard part, but that was user error. I looks great, and because it is glass and not wood it takes up less space. I would recommend this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
perfect for a small space
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Steal
10/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a beautiful small desk. Very modern and attractive. A total steal for the $. Lovely chrome finish, quality glass. The pull out shelf makes perfect sense, even for the lap top user. Instruction drawings are a little small, but construction is intuitive. Walmart does it again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would highly recommend it.
9/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent desk not big perfect size for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice computer table
5/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is compact and very nice! Looks good and very handy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
an extension of an existing glass desk
6/27/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased this item to extend my existing corner desk (By TechniMobile from Staples purchased 6 months ago), and since the original model was no longer available, I had to find something similar in style. Yes, style is similar, but what a difference in execution. While TechniMobile item is made of better materials and solidly constructed, Solo looks and feels cheap and wobbly. Had I had nothing to compare with I might have been happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for the price
7/1/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have had the desk for 6 weeks now and I love it. Sturdy enough for my needs. One feature not mentioned is the glass has dual surfaces. 1 is Glossy and the other is Non-glossy. Take your pick. I would recommend this product and plan to buy another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
10/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cute desk. Looks exactly like in the picture. Sturdy. Fits great for small spaces. Easy enough to assemble and easy to clean since it is glass.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for
12/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The keyboard portion of this desk broke the first time I used it. It wasn't actually used, rather, I was attempting to remove a factor sticker when one arm pulled off its rail and the other side just snapped and hung on at a 90 degree angle. The welds on this desk are a joke. Too bad I didn't keep the box so I could send it back. Other than that. If it didn't break, it would have been a perfect fit for my large computer monitor, despite the small size of the desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
6/16/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I ordered this table, I was not expecting great quality because the price was low and the reviews were only average. Even so, I was disappointed. Pieces were missing; instructions were poor; and parts did not fit. I am no stranger to assembly of furniture but this was impossible. After two hours on the keyboard tray alone, I gave up. Ball bearings were rolling all over the floor and both the bolts and tools provided had been stripped. I like the smoked glass color but this thing is going back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glass computer Desk
9/8/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The desk arrived on time but the part to put the keyboard on was broken all the little balls came out of the thing so now it is useless. The rest of the desk is fine so I kept it. It really looks nice and goes with everything I have in my office. I didn't really care if a had a place for the keyboard under the desk cause I have a touch screen computer and rarely use my keyboard anyway. The directions were just a little confusing but my 16 yr old daughter and I put it together without a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful but flimsy
2/3/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well, this desk is very beautiful, I love the dark glass/contemporary look HOWEVER it is pretty flimsy - I really hate that about it. I have my 24" lcd monitor on it and when it type it kind of jiggles left and right (just slightly but you can tell). The price is pretty decent so I cant complain. . . The slide out tray for the keyboard broke after about a week and a half , it somehow because off alignment but I fixed it. . . I would only recommend getting it if the piece is a must have to match anything else, I would probably have gotten another desk if I knew of the flimsyness
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple Desk for GREAT price!
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this desk for $30 and it's a steal. I was looking exhaustively on CL to find a cheaper secondhand glass desk but couldn't find one. They I was breezing through Walmart.com and found this! The wait time was about 1.5 weeks but felt like 2 weeks since I really needed a desk. I was so excited to put this together as soon as I received it. The building of this took a couple of trial and error runs but make sure to pay careful attention to the diagrams shown on instructions as well as using your common sense.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Desk
11/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable and sturdy. The pre-drilled holes on one of the parts were too small for the bolts. I went to the manufacturer website and requested a replacement part. They processed my request the same day; I received the part in 2-days. Quick and easy. Very good service. The assembly instructions for the keyboard tray could provide a bit more detail, but I managed. I am pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal and product.
5/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great deal and product. Only problem was that there was a small chip on the glass so suggest better packing for shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-