Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Overall it is a good buy
12/7/2013

Customer review by gagalren

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by gagalren
by gagalren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little apprehensive about buying this, but I really wanted a glass desk for its airiness and this was the best price and I didn't find any reports of spontaneous breakage like the ones from a competitor. The item arrived well-protected and earlier than anticipated. I took away points for ease of set up because I could have finished it within 30 minutes but the slide out tray mechanism was off. I had to use a paper clip to get it unstuck and then took off a plastic piece on one side. I don't believe that has affected its stability and now I have the option to use the tray if I desire. Overall, I like the look. It's not as big as other desks but I knew the measurements would work for me before I made the purchase. What more can I say. It's just like you see in the picture: simple, clean lines and enough space to work comfortably on a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagalren
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
7/17/2011

Customer review by BargainBuyer123

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by BargainBuyer123
by BargainBuyer123

I bought this desk for $30 dollars and I absolutely love the desk. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my office area. I would highly recommend getting this item!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBuyer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great Product
4/7/2011

Customer review by Shopwisely4life

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Shopwisely4life
by Shopwisely4life

I bought this because I decided to go to college and didn' want to do my homework and studies on my bed. I love the desk! It was easy to assemble, I got stuck for a minute on the keyboard part, but that was user error. I looks great, and because it is glass and not wood it takes up less space. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopwisely4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
6/8/2011

Customer review by lomster

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by lomster
by lomster

perfect for a small space

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lomster
Mount Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A Steal
10/27/2010

Customer review by DFWconsumer

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by DFWconsumer
by DFWconsumer

This is a beautiful small desk. Very modern and attractive. A total steal for the $. Lovely chrome finish, quality glass. The pull out shelf makes perfect sense, even for the lap top user. Instruction drawings are a little small, but construction is intuitive. Walmart does it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFWconsumer
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Elegant, small, does the job
1/13/2016

Customer review by NEFTY

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by NEFTY
by NEFTY

First, shipping time was excellent, the table has black glass on the top and keyboard sections, it is small to fit in tight spaces, nevertheless because of the size you can not have the mouse in the keyboard tray as you do with larger computer tables, the keyboard tray just fits the keyboard so your mouse will be in the top (main) glass. The table holds my monitor fine which is about 15 pounds and may be able to hold a heavier one too, nevertheless because the table only has one double bar that holds it together in the back it wobbles a bit if you shake it, otherwise it will not. Finger prints show a lot because the glass is black, so have always glass cleaner and a rag on hand if you want it to look nice all the time, still the black glass looks awesome. Easy to put together but be aware the instructions skip a step on how t and what hole to use when mounting the keyboard tray, just look at the images carefully and you will get it right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEFTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice computer table
5/30/2015

Customer review by Oceantreasure25

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Oceantreasure25
by Oceantreasure25

It is compact and very nice! Looks good and very handy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceantreasure25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would highly recommend it.
9/19/2014

Customer review by kobij1

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by kobij1
by kobij1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent desk not big perfect size for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kobij1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Desk for Small Space
2/19/2017

Customer review by Rory

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Rory
by Rory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small desk to place in the corner of my bedroom that took up very little floor space & very little visual space. This desk is just the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an extension of an existing glass desk
6/27/2009

Customer review by Sashka

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Sashka
by Sashka

I have purchased this item to extend my existing corner desk (By TechniMobile from Staples purchased 6 months ago), and since the original model was no longer available, I had to find something similar in style. Yes, style is similar, but what a difference in execution. While TechniMobile item is made of better materials and solidly constructed, Solo looks and feels cheap and wobbly. Had I had nothing to compare with I might have been happier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sashka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
You get what you pay for
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dankim

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dankim
by Dankim

The keyboard portion of this desk broke the first time I used it. It wasn't actually used, rather, I was attempting to remove a factor sticker when one arm pulled off its rail and the other side just snapped and hung on at a 90 degree angle. The welds on this desk are a joke. Too bad I didn't keep the box so I could send it back. Other than that. If it didn't break, it would have been a perfect fit for my large computer monitor, despite the small size of the desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dankim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good for the price
7/1/2009

Customer review by Geekman58

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Geekman58
by Geekman58

Have had the desk for 6 weeks now and I love it. Sturdy enough for my needs. One feature not mentioned is the glass has dual surfaces. 1 is Glossy and the other is Non-glossy. Take your pick. I would recommend this product and plan to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geekman58
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great buy
10/16/2015

Customer review by Winniex89x

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Winniex89x
by Winniex89x

Cute desk. Looks exactly like in the picture. Sturdy. Fits great for small spaces. Easy enough to assemble and easy to clean since it is glass.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winniex89x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glass computer Desk
9/8/2016

Customer review by leenyr03

2.0 stars 9/8/2016 by leenyr03
by leenyr03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk arrived on time but the part to put the keyboard on was broken all the little balls came out of the thing so now it is useless. The rest of the desk is fine so I kept it. It really looks nice and goes with everything I have in my office. I didn't really care if a had a place for the keyboard under the desk cause I have a touch screen computer and rarely use my keyboard anyway. The directions were just a little confusing but my 16 yr old daughter and I put it together without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leenyr03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
6/16/2009

Customer review by Reviewer56

2.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Reviewer56
by Reviewer56

When I ordered this table, I was not expecting great quality because the price was low and the reviews were only average. Even so, I was disappointed. Pieces were missing; instructions were poor; and parts did not fit. I am no stranger to assembly of furniture but this was impossible. After two hours on the keyboard tray alone, I gave up. Ball bearings were rolling all over the floor and both the bolts and tools provided had been stripped. I like the smoked glass color but this thing is going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer56
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful but flimsy
2/3/2009

Customer review by Homebody89

3.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Homebody89
by Homebody89

Well, this desk is very beautiful, I love the dark glass/contemporary look HOWEVER it is pretty flimsy - I really hate that about it. I have my 24" lcd monitor on it and when it type it kind of jiggles left and right (just slightly but you can tell). The price is pretty decent so I cant complain. . . The slide out tray for the keyboard broke after about a week and a half , it somehow because off alignment but I fixed it. . . I would only recommend getting it if the piece is a must have to match anything else, I would probably have gotten another desk if I knew of the flimsyness

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homebody89
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Simple Desk for GREAT price!
7/29/2011

Customer review by SimplyMe1004

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by SimplyMe1004
by SimplyMe1004

I just bought this desk for $30 and it's a steal. I was looking exhaustively on CL to find a cheaper secondhand glass desk but couldn't find one. They I was breezing through Walmart.com and found this! The wait time was about 1.5 weeks but felt like 2 weeks since I really needed a desk. I was so excited to put this together as soon as I received it. The building of this took a couple of trial and error runs but make sure to pay careful attention to the diagrams shown on instructions as well as using your common sense.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyMe1004
Stafford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Comfortable Desk
11/14/2014

Customer review by SleepyTaj

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by SleepyTaj
by SleepyTaj

Very comfortable and sturdy. The pre-drilled holes on one of the parts were too small for the bolts. I went to the manufacturer website and requested a replacement part. They processed my request the same day; I received the part in 2-days. Quick and easy. Very good service. The assembly instructions for the keyboard tray could provide a bit more detail, but I managed. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepyTaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOES THE JOB
6/9/2015

Customer review by PROBLEMSOLVER

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by PROBLEMSOLVER
by PROBLEMSOLVER

IT LOOKS COOL, & FITS IN MY SONS BEDROOM W/O BEING IN THE WAY. THE TRAY SLIDES SMOOTH

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PROBLEMSOLVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal and product.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Joernie

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Joernie
by Joernie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal and product. Only problem was that there was a small chip on the glass so suggest better packing for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews