Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
EXCELLENT!
12/22/2008

Customer review by MrsConcerned

5.0 stars by MrsConcerned

This product is amazing. I am a concerned mother who spent numerous hours looking for the perfect crib mattress, and this is it. It is completely free of harmful chemicals ( which are often found in crib mattresses ), is very firm for babies yet still has a little cushion so your baby isn't sleeping on a "cement" like mattress, it is completely affordable and is easy to wipe clean. I also love that the materials were made in America. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and I would buy it again and I even would have spent a lot more on it had wal-mart not offered it for such a great price. I also used the site to store option which eliminated the hassle of paying for shipping. The main aspect that sold me on this product is the fact that it has no phthalates, antimony, PBDE's and boric acid which every other mattress under 300 dollars had. I did extensive amounts of research on cot death which is a theory that states babies are dying from the harmful chemicals in mattresses and this mattress fits the criteria that eliminates this worry. For peace of mind this crib is fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsConcerned
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
5/27/2009

Customer review by MothersDayMom

5.0 stars by MothersDayMom

I did alot of research on crib mattresses, probably more so than on any purchase I made for my newborn, and this is one of the best for so many reasons. It's safe, environmentally friendly, and it's lightweight which makes it very easy to change the sheets when you need to. We have been using it for 2 1/2 weeks, and we have been very happy with it. Our baby sleeps very well on it, which is the most important part of all!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MothersDayMom
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sealy Soybean Foam Core Mattress--ALMOST Perfect
2/22/2010

Customer review by 3BigDogs

4.0 stars by 3BigDogs

The mattress is very lightweight and provides just enough cushioning. I was leery of buying a foam mattress, as I worried that it would be too soft for an infant. That is not the case with this mattress. I would say that from a comfort standpoint it will do from infant to toddler. That said, buyers should be aware that this mattress has a very lightweight vinyl cover which unfortunately tears easily. I recommend that any buyer inspect your mattress very carefully and immediately put on a protective mattress pad. If you handle this mattress carefully you will get many good years of use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3BigDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great alternative to spring mattress
2/3/2009

Customer review by Crazumama

5.0 stars by Crazumama

great product, we bought this to replace our sons spring mattress, which he had ruined from jumping on it, repeatedly, putting holes right thru it. This one has held up well. There isn't a single mark from all of his jumping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crazumama
St. Johns, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/12/2009

Customer review by truhealth

4.0 stars by truhealth

I wanted a natural mattress for our baby but we could not afford anything more expensive. I like that is is a better alternative to regular baby mattresses. However, it is supposed to be 100% soybean fill but the attached label reads "Polyurethane" or one of those other "Poly..." words which makes me question how much is actually soy and if it is better. Either way the mattress seems to have the right amount of cushion and the price is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
truhealth
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Nice mattress, great price
3/8/2009

Customer review by portlandmommyor

4.0 stars by portlandmommyor

Overall very pleased with the product. I had it shipped to my house, it arrived earlier than I expected. It is firm, easy to move around, and my daughter seems to like it. I did not expect it to have the standard plastic exterior cover, but once the sheet is on it it seems fine. It did have a very unpleasant odor when it arrived, but airing it out outdoors for 24 hrs. took care of that. Apparently you are supposed to do that with children's and foam mattresses anyway. The price is very good. I looked at coil spring mattresses at Baby Depot, and at foam mattresses at Ikea.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
portlandmommyor
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay product.
10/27/2009

Customer review by PregnantandExcited

3.0 stars by PregnantandExcited

This mattress is firm like it's supposed to be and fits a standard crib snuggly like recommended. The problem I have with it is that it doesn't seem to breathe. My son is very sweaty when I pick him up. He sweats a lot anyway, but his back feels so hot when he lays on this mattress. My son doesn't seem to like sleeping on it, but he doesn't mind for short periods. It may be a perfectly good buy for someone else but for me it didn't meet my expectations. It's good for now but I will buy a new one for our next child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PregnantandExcited
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased as punch!
9/10/2009

Customer review by momagain2008

5.0 stars by momagain2008

I am thrilled with this mattress. Buying products that are natural and earth friendly are very important to me and this fits the bill. It fits our crib perfectly, it seems to be very comfortable to our 8mo old, and we have noticed no negative attributes of this product. As a healthcare professional and the mother of two grown children and a infant I am 100% satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momagain2008
Roeland Park, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Mattress
5/16/2011

Customer review by MomofMults

5.0 stars by MomofMults

This mattress is great. My son has been sleeping on it for almost a year now and we have no complaints. He was about 6 months old when we got it as we started him out in a bassinet. It was perfect when he was 6 months old, very firm and its great now at 18 months. I love that its eco-friendly as some studies on SIDS have found that it could be the vapors from the chemicals used in the mattresses that can cause it. Not that anyone will probably ever really know what SIDS is, but I sleep better knowing if that is whats going on I don't have to worry about it with my son. It fits his crib perfect. My sons crib is home-made by my grandfather and its 52" in length which is just a little longer then most cribs, this mattress fits perfect, and I don't need to worry about any pinch points. This also has the best warranty I could find on any mattress as most are just 10 years or less. Anything close to this in other brands costs an arm and a leg as well so I thought this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomofMults
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent crib matress
1/19/2011

Customer review by orchid702

5.0 stars by orchid702

i bought this matress and have had it for a year now and have been very pleased. I like that it is made with ecofriendly materials and doesn't contain unwanted chemicals! the only complaint would be that there is a line in the middle of foam part of the matress, i guess where the two halves were fused together? but it doesn't seem to affect the comfort of the matress. it is very firm, so no sagging. Would definitely purchase it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orchid702
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firm with No sagging 1 year later :)
5/8/2013

Customer review by cribdecision

5.0 stars by cribdecision

I love this mattress. My kids seemed to have respitory issues with all the other mattresses Ive gotten and for my last baby a year ago I got her this one. It is awesome, firm just like a crib mattress should be and she never had any respitory issues :) yay. I recommend this specific crib mattress to everyone I know. It is made strong and stays firm unlike most mattresses, even with her little baby feet bouncig around on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cribdecision
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mattress
5/3/2009

Customer review by dreamangel712

4.0 stars by dreamangel712

This mattress is firm and well made. It did take my little guy some time to get used to it since his bassinet was much softer, but after about a week of sleeping on it in his crib he doesn't fuss one bit. It's not too firm to where it's like a rock (lol) but a good amount of firmness to where you know your baby is sleeping safely on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dreamangel712
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this mattress
11/28/2011

Customer review by Rennjen33

4.0 stars by Rennjen33

bought this for my two year old because his old mattress had holes and I was worried that the coils would cut his feet one day while he was bouncing. I wanted the coiless mattress so I didn't have to worry about that. When I got it home I realized I liked the size and firmness as well. My son seems to sleep better on it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rennjen33
Selinsgrove, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far,So Good
1/9/2011

Customer review by xErinxFx

4.0 stars by xErinxFx

As a first time mom,I did LOADS of research and finally decided on this. It fits my Son's Million Dollar Baby crib like a glove,once the crib sheets are on there is no way he's getting little baby fingers pinched. It's quite firm but feels like it will still be comfortable. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It didn't even have that weird shipping smell or any dirt. I only gave it 4 overall stars as my Son hasn't slept in it yet,I'm sure it will be lovely though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xErinxFx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
6/30/2009

Customer review by ProudFatherKK

5.0 stars by ProudFatherKK

We bought this mattress for our 5 month old daughter. And seems to be working great for her.We found that she sleeps for 4/5 hrs at a strech which is good for her as well as for us. It may be little high on price, but worth for baby's health.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudFatherKK
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No coils or chemicals!
11/20/2013

Customer review by 2formefornow

5.0 stars by 2formefornow

What a great price for a safe sleeping environment for my new little one. This mattress has non toxic features that I really can't even put a price on. I prefer no coils but firm support this mattress meets both criteria. I looked at our local stores and several websites before I found this mattress. The best blessing was it came 3 days after I placed my order. It was scheduled to come a week later. Wow-that is customer service! Thank you for making shopping/ordering easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2formefornow
Holmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its natural.
4/24/2009

Customer review by bunnygurl

5.0 stars by bunnygurl

A group of my friends and I purchased this for a friend for her baby shower gift. she has had the mattress for going on 3 months and her lil'girl loves it. I liked it because it was eco, and firm. To the person who looked at the tag and found the mattress had poly(something) foam, any oil based plastic can be made in a non oil based foam using Peanuts, Soy beans, or corn, even PVC. However if you want the assurance its a 100% natural you can always find latex or Dunlap rubber foam for a 100% from nature product. I learn this in college, but you can find it by ashing a organic mattress seller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bunnygurl
Northen VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
3/18/2012

Customer review by silvergirl2

5.0 stars by silvergirl2

Althought the matress was a little firmer than I expected it is ten times better than any spring and coil matress. It seems very comfortable and my 3 year old seems to be sleeping much better. There was no chemical smell to it when delivered. I can see how this matress will last for many years with no sagging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvergirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress so far
12/7/2011

Customer review by newmama12

5.0 stars by newmama12

I am a first time mother, and my baby is due in 2 months, so the baby has not yet tried out the mattress, but it fit perfectly in the crib. It is a very light-weight mattress, easy to carry and flip over, and easy to fit into the crib, without much wiggle room, except the sheets fit on it really well. I like the fact that the mattress has an outer protection to protect from moisture, although I would still recommend a waterproof mattress pad. The mattress appears to be firm enough for a newborn baby, but is not too firm as to not be comfortable. Some people complain about the firmness (as I had read in previous reviews), but we must keep in mind that babies need firm beds for good posture and chiropractic reasons. Also, if a bed is not firm enough, there is more risk of suffocation. Overall, this product is great so far, and I hope to be even more excited about it when baby arrives to test it out!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newmama12
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Comfy Mattress
3/25/2010

Customer review by FloridianAllison

5.0 stars by FloridianAllison

I am very impressed with this mattress. It is firm, fits snug in my baby's crib, and the outside shell of the mattress is waterproof. My baby isn't here yet to try out the mattress, but it seems ready for messy diapers and restful naps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridianAllison
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 60 total reviews