Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 72 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
quality mattress
11/18/2009

Customer review by rae74

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by rae74
by rae74

My daughter slept through the whole night for the first two nights after I bought this mattress (and she's only 5 month). Of course, after that she started to wake up once a night (like before), but I think she likes the new mattress because she sleeps longer hours and I can see how relaxed she is.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rae74
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very lasting
6/13/2010

Customer review by Sheymom

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Sheymom
by Sheymom

My dad bought this mattress when I became pregnant with my daughter, he did some intense research since he only wanted the best for his grandkids. We have had this mattress for 2 yrs now and it is excellent, it fits my daughter's crib and now her toddler bed, if there is a mess it is easily cleaned with soap and water and ready to go, no mildew (which can happen after repeat washings on some crib mattresses). Its just firm enough for a baby and comfortable enough for them to sleep on as well, it seems to breath fine because my daughter has rarely woken up sweating. I would reccomend this to anyone who needs a mattress for their baby. We are expecting our third in November and since my daughter is still using hers in her toddler bed, we are planning on purchasing another. I've dealt with mattresses before with our son and his only lasted him 2 yrs and that was after several problems with his, so i wish we knew about this one before hand.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheymom
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress Review
8/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The baby likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/15/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Baby Posturepedic Crib Mattress. We are so glad your baby likes it!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So great I'm buying another one!!!
9/18/2009

Customer review by JVonHaugg

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by JVonHaugg
by JVonHaugg

Last year my mother got this mattress for my new born son. It was stiff enough for support and fit the crib snugly. But once we got in the new crib we though it was better for my older daughter's bed. Her mattress was cheaper was starting sag. But having the newborn we let him keep it. Now that my daughter's is really flimsy Grandma got this mattress again. This time for big sister. Great on durability and lasting those jumping sessions when mommy is unaware. :D

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVonHaugg
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Mattress - High Coil Count
2/1/2012

Customer review by CrunchyTheCrab

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by CrunchyTheCrab
by CrunchyTheCrab

We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition. I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrunchyTheCrab
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/15/2013

Customer review by mschynie

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by mschynie
by mschynie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is now 2 months old but I bought the mattress when he was one month. He appeasr to love this mattress because he lays contently awake or asleep in it. I have a bassinet play yard and the board is so hard and my bed's mattress is a pillow top ... when I transfer him from my bed to the play yard he wakes instantly but from my bed to the crib mattress is so easy and must be comforting because he don't budge. The mattress also fits very snug in his crib which is a plus. To me, it is firm yet comforting because I tried it out when it was delivered. I sat on it, laid down and it was comforting to me. Great buy. Great cost. And best of all, unlike my other purchases from Walmart.com, I bought this Saturday and it was delivered Monday. Nice!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschynie
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hasn't been used
1/14/2014

Customer review by kmills08

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by kmills08
by kmills08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used the mattress yet. Baby's arrival date is 2/27/2014. Was a little worried on the condition since all it iwas shipped in, was a plastic bag, which was ripped in quite a few places. But the mattress is in excellent condition. Great price, super fast shipping. I'm satisfied with the firmness. Fits perfectly in the crib I have. Just need a baby now!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmills08
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
5/30/2009

Customer review by Abrownie

2.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Abrownie
by Abrownie

I was thrilled to finally receive this mattress, esp. after reading all the great reviews. When I got it home and unwrapped it, it seemed cheap. The binding had cotton sewed into it in places and there was even a 3 inch hole in the side (not a cut but where it was not stitched). Plus there werent any vent holes so when my daughter climbed on it it poofed up. I hope that I just got a bum mattress and all the other reviews about how good it is are true!

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abrownie
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best crib mattress I could have ever purchased
5/7/2016

Customer review by Charlene9869

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Charlene9869
by Charlene9869

This Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress is the best I could have purchased! I just know that my new Grandson is going to have many years of peaceful and comfortable days and nights of sleep on this mattress in his gorgeous Dream On Me Ashton 5 In 1 Sleigh Bed Crib I also bought from Wal-Mart.com. I couldn't have picked a better purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/16/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress. We are thrilled that you love the product!

Charlene9869
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly Sleeper
2/6/2011

Customer review by comfortinpeace

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by comfortinpeace
by comfortinpeace

This mattress goes well with the Delta Canton Crib.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comfortinpeace
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same as our other mattress
3/15/2014

Customer review by Linconite

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Linconite
by Linconite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linconite
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress So Far
11/3/2011

Customer review by saras1234

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by saras1234
by saras1234

I just bought this mattress to replace the divinci 6" mattress I got with my crib. The difference between the two in more than night and day - its huge.. This is a nice, firm, high quality mattress that should last my new baby through her toddler years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saras1234
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Comfortable
11/26/2012

Customer review by Virgo577

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Virgo577
by Virgo577
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bed with another mattress and compared the two on comfortability and safety once I received them. This bed has lumbar support for me, (at 130lbs). I gave this mattress 4 stars because I would have liked it to be a bit more soft because my son loves the softness in my bed, but obviously it may not be as safe for a 13 month old as would be for an older child. The air pockets are at the top and bottom of the mattress, which some people said they couldn't find them. At first the mattress felt like a waterbed because of the trapped air inside the mattress, but it goes away after about a day. I rolled around on it to get the air out before putting it in my kids bed and it felt more like a normal mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virgo577
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Crib Mattress
6/23/2010

Customer review by sjegrandma

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by sjegrandma
by sjegrandma

It's a mattress and my grandson can't tell me how comfortable it is but he sleeps through the night and takes nice long naps on it so I'm guessing he likes it! It's a nice snug fit for the crib and standard crib sheets fit well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjegrandma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
9/19/2010

Customer review by Butterflyflyfly

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Butterflyflyfly
by Butterflyflyfly

Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflyflyfly
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like this so far!
6/24/2009

Customer review by Soon2be3

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Soon2be3
by Soon2be3

Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soon2be3
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Mattress
9/11/2009

Customer review by concordmom

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by concordmom
by concordmom

I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
concordmom
Concord, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the price
3/29/2009

Customer review by leomama

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by leomama
by leomama

i did TONS of mattress research before i bought this one for my oldest son... he is now two and the mattress is still in great shape! i flip and rotate it often and don't know if that helps but my son sleeps though the night and actually asks to be in his crib when he gets sleepy! i'm getting another for my newborn that soon to come. for the price, this is a great mattress and has help up perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leomama
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had for just about a year now.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Thomasmom2012

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Thomasmom2012
by Thomasmom2012

I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thomasmom2012
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
2/5/2013

Customer review by corlef

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by corlef
by corlef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corlef
Haydenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews