Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 85 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 75 reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
quality mattress
11/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter slept through the whole night for the first two nights after I bought this mattress (and she's only 5 month). Of course, after that she started to wake up once a night (like before), but I think she likes the new mattress because she sleeps longer hours and I can see how relaxed she is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very lasting
6/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dad bought this mattress when I became pregnant with my daughter, he did some intense research since he only wanted the best for his grandkids. We have had this mattress for 2 yrs now and it is excellent, it fits my daughter's crib and now her toddler bed, if there is a mess it is easily cleaned with soap and water and ready to go, no mildew (which can happen after repeat washings on some crib mattresses). Its just firm enough for a baby and comfortable enough for them to sleep on as well, it seems to breath fine because my daughter has rarely woken up sweating. I would reccomend this to anyone who needs a mattress for their baby. We are expecting our third in November and since my daughter is still using hers in her toddler bed, we are planning on purchasing another. I've dealt with mattresses before with our son and his only lasted him 2 yrs and that was after several problems with his, so i wish we knew about this one before hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for the price
3/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i did TONS of mattress research before i bought this one for my oldest son... he is now two and the mattress is still in great shape! i flip and rotate it often and don't know if that helps but my son sleeps though the night and actually asks to be in his crib when he gets sleepy! i'm getting another for my newborn that soon to come. for the price, this is a great mattress and has help up perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed
5/30/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was thrilled to finally receive this mattress, esp. after reading all the great reviews. When I got it home and unwrapped it, it seemed cheap. The binding had cotton sewed into it in places and there was even a 3 inch hole in the side (not a cut but where it was not stitched). Plus there werent any vent holes so when my daughter climbed on it it poofed up. I hope that I just got a bum mattress and all the other reviews about how good it is are true!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Mattress - High Coil Count
2/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition. I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So great I'm buying another one!!!
9/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Last year my mother got this mattress for my new born son. It was stiff enough for support and fit the crib snugly. But once we got in the new crib we though it was better for my older daughter's bed. Her mattress was cheaper was starting sag. But having the newborn we let him keep it. Now that my daughter's is really flimsy Grandma got this mattress again. This time for big sister. Great on durability and lasting those jumping sessions when mommy is unaware. :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hasn't been used
1/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Haven't used the mattress yet. Baby's arrival date is 2/27/2014. Was a little worried on the condition since all it iwas shipped in, was a plastic bag, which was ripped in quite a few places. But the mattress is in excellent condition. Great price, super fast shipping. I'm satisfied with the firmness. Fits perfectly in the crib I have. Just need a baby now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this mattress with having it last at least 5 years. Seems like it might just do that. nice size, perfect fit, nice structure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son is now 2 months old but I bought the mattress when he was one month. He appeasr to love this mattress because he lays contently awake or asleep in it. I have a bassinet play yard and the board is so hard and my bed's mattress is a pillow top ... when I transfer him from my bed to the play yard he wakes instantly but from my bed to the crib mattress is so easy and must be comforting because he don't budge. The mattress also fits very snug in his crib which is a plus. To me, it is firm yet comforting because I tried it out when it was delivered. I sat on it, laid down and it was comforting to me. Great buy. Great cost. And best of all, unlike my other purchases from Walmart.com, I bought this Saturday and it was delivered Monday. Nice!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavenly Sleeper
2/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattress goes well with the Delta Canton Crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mattress Review
8/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The baby likes it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Crib Mattress
6/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a mattress and my grandson can't tell me how comfortable it is but he sleeps through the night and takes nice long naps on it so I'm guessing he likes it! It's a nice snug fit for the crib and standard crib sheets fit well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Mattress So Far
11/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this mattress to replace the divinci 6" mattress I got with my crib. The difference between the two in more than night and day - its huge.. This is a nice, firm, high quality mattress that should last my new baby through her toddler years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like this so far!
6/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Mattress
9/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
9/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had for just about a year now.
2/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted to wait at least about a year to review it and I must say this mattress is excellent! great quality that I expected for the price.. I see they raised it to over 100$ when we paid 85$ for it...that would be the only downside for others who want to purchase this. I think its worth the price for the quality you get. its not flimsy and you dont feel springs in it like you do others too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I researched so many mattresses, and finally decided on this one, and I'm glad we did! My daughter is 14 months old and she was sleeping on a 7 year old mattress, handed down to me from my sister. I guess if you think about it anything brand new would be better than what my poor daughter was sleeping on. Before we were having problems with her sleeping through the night, and even falling asleep in her crib was a problem; you could also hear her moving around restlessly. Now she only cries for a couple of minutes and goes to sleep (or at least doesn't make a sound), and after three nights is sleeping through the night. I know that in our situation the night waking was due to her mattress because we would try to let her cry and she would cry for a good 20-30 minutes before we gave up and put her in out bed. I'm convinced that her super old mattress was the culprit. This new mattress is very supportive but it doesn't seem too hard, it fits our crib perfectly and it's snug too. We had it delivered to our local Walmart for ease of return if need be, and it did have a small tear in the cover, but it wasn't worth the wait for us, we just went a head and used it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same as our other mattress
3/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good mattress . Don't cheap out on your child's bed, they need back support too. Other one we bought has been going strong two years and now serves as a toddler bed mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product
1/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has slept on this mattress for over a year. He seems very comfortable and it has held up very well. It fits into our crib very snugly, although some crib bedding has been a bit small for the mattress and I had to give one set of sheets away because it was too small. I will be buying another Baby Posturepedic for our next child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-