Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a very sturdy matress
6/7/2012

Customer review by TexasJewel

2.0 stars 6/7/2012 by TexasJewel
by TexasJewel

When I received this mattress it was really flimsy and soft not something I really want my newborn sleeping on. I was hoping for a firmer mattress I guess I can't complain too much since it came free with the crib but I'd rather pay for a better mattress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasJewel
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not for infants
7/10/2012

Customer review by Suesie11111

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Suesie11111
by Suesie11111

This mattress came with the crib I purchased for the same price, so I figured it was worth a shot. When it was delivered my husband pushed on it and it was really floppy. We just returned it, and bought a more firm mattress. It would probobly be fine for a toddler, but I didn't think it would work so well for an infant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suesie11111
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lightweight yet sturdy
6/3/2012

Customer review by KDigital

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by KDigital
by KDigital

This mattress is firm and supportive with a bit of spring to it. I think it may be more comfortable than my queen-sized mattress! My 7 month old daughter sleeps well on it. It's also lightweight and easy to move around, so changing the bed sheet isn't a difficult task. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDigital
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too soft
6/6/2012

Customer review by Boboeducation

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Boboeducation
by Boboeducation

I don't know how firm should a baby sleep in, but to me, this mattress is a little too soft. I think I will switch to the Sally mattress instead of keeping this one. But we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boboeducation
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/6/2012

Customer review by Taja08

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Taja08
by Taja08

this mattress is not as firm as i would like it to be for a baby

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taja08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/4/2012

Customer review by Chiefman

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Chiefman
by Chiefman

Nice baby mattress, quick shipping, don't overspend your money on expensive mattresses, this will be great for your baby... Truly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiefman
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hate this!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by cathcakes

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by cathcakes
by cathcakes

I bought this mattress online without ever trying it or whatsoever and I saw the reviews and it was great so I bought it. I bought it and it was so soft and mushy. My son was a newborn and he doesn't move, so he literally had his body shape on the mattress.. It was not good for his back. He hated this mattress. Lucky I bought another one and it's really firm now. I gave this mattress away for free. It is worth it's price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathcakes
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a very good product.
6/17/2012

Customer review by CHarKHa

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by CHarKHa
by CHarKHa

Pros: Did not take much effort to setup - very quiet (its a washing machine not an iron - so compared to washing machines, with the bottom panel installed, I put it on a rug in my kitechen and it is very very quiet. Very reasonable load, washes clean. The only noise you hear is the water gushing out into the sink. Cons: A bit heavy than I would expect for an appartment kind of washing machine. An average woman might find it hard to move it around (no wheels obviously). Wish the prices would drop a bit more on this and if they could manage to make them a bit more lighter. The top lid should have been transparent like HLP21N. Overall I like the product and in my opinion pros outweigh the cons - so its a buy from my side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHarKHa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
7/9/2012

Customer review by DKdrummer224

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by DKdrummer224
by DKdrummer224

This came as a bundle with a crib. It works great. My niece loves it. she loves to jump on her crib bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKdrummer224
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2012

Customer review by candelaria81

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by candelaria81
by candelaria81

it was a great bargain as a bundle to the crib we purchased for my grandson. good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candelaria81
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib
7/13/2012

Customer review by Tommy210

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Tommy210
by Tommy210

ought it for my sister... was very pleased and happy... she uses it for her son everyday.. was easy to set up.. all parts were included

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy210
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfy for my baby
7/2/2012

Customer review by pearl2006

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by pearl2006
by pearl2006

My baby seems to like it, its firm yet comfy. He loves the new crib and sleeps well so the mattress must be doing its job...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearl2006
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
6/8/2012

Customer review by BeachGirl34

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by BeachGirl34
by BeachGirl34

Great mattress for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachGirl34
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems pretty nice. Bouncy, but not too bouncy.
7/7/2012

Customer review by Lv7399

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Lv7399
by Lv7399

Wipes clean also and fits in 3-n-1 and 4-n-1 cribs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lv7399
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good toddler mattress
6/10/2012

Customer review by 143Nickee

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 143Nickee
by 143Nickee

This mattress came as part of a bundle package with our crib. We read that infants should have a firm mattress, so we gave the Kolcraft mattress to our toddler daughter to use in her toddler bed. She loves it, and since switching mattresses she never cries when we put her to bed anymore. Her old mattress is super firm, and we will use that for baby #2. I think that it's a good mattress, but prefer something firmer for an infant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
143Nickee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good!
2/9/2013

Customer review by amygab

2.0 stars 2/9/2013 by amygab
by amygab

This mattress pops up like a trampoline. We've had this mattress for a year and a half and it makes noise when my daughter moves around a night and wakes her up - not good!!!! I'm looking into returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amygab
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day