Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1015 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1015 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1015 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
724
4 stars
203
3 stars
41
2 stars
24
1 stars
23
1-20 of 828 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 828 total reviews
1-20 of 828 reviews
Great product for a great price
4/7/2016

Customer review by heyyyyyyyy

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by heyyyyyyyy
by heyyyyyyyy

love this mattress. It was a great price for a great mattress & shipping came right on time!

heyyyyyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2010

Customer review by Baby429

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Baby429
by Baby429

Love this mattress. Its not too soft and not too firm.. Its perfect for my 2 1/2 yr old's new toddler bed...

Was this review helpful? (46) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby429
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib Mattress
8/2/2011

Customer review by mommylexie

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by mommylexie
by mommylexie

This is a great mattress for the the price and quality. I do alot of research when it comes to baby mattresses for my children and this one was the best. It was in my budget and it has great reviews and ratings. I am still pregnant but I am sure that it will work great for my little one. The main thing I look for in a crib mattress is coils, reviews, and price. When it came it was in a large heavy duty plastic bag but the mattress was fine. Also it met the "fold" test meaning if you can fold it in half with no problems then it is not firm enough for a baby.

Was this review helpful? (94) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylexie
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, nice mattress!
10/19/2009

Customer review by mickeymama

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by mickeymama
by mickeymama

I love the mattress. All the other ones i was looking at were to soft for baby! This one is firm enough for their growning backs. My daughter also seems to love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeymama
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect baby/Toddler Mattress!
5/15/2010

Customer review by YoungMommy19

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by YoungMommy19
by YoungMommy19

I have had this mattress for about 16 months, and it has been in use for 14. My baby girl sleeps great in her bed, and I was thrilled to see that Walmart still carried this. Were buying a second one to keep at Grampy's so she can have a real toddler bed for the weekends!

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungMommy19
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice.
11/19/2008

Customer review by Babygirl8268

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Babygirl8268
by Babygirl8268

I was a little reluctant to purchase this seeing how cheap it was, but I figured I'd at least give it a try. I'm so glad I did, it's very firm, but not too firm. It fits great in my Graco crib. I would buy this product over and over.

Was this review helpful? (45) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babygirl8268
Spring City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels Great!!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ZionsMommy09

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ZionsMommy09
by ZionsMommy09

when i went to walmart to buy a mattress they only had 2 different kinds. the other which was a flimsy kolcraft mattress, and this one. once i got it home and set it up it looks great in my graco lauren crib and it is very thick with not too much firmness and not too much softness. Im sure my son will love this when he comes home next week. oh and it was a great value also

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZionsMommy09
San leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LIKE IT!
1/13/2009

Customer review by BKVIXEN

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by BKVIXEN
by BKVIXEN

I THINK ITS A GOOD MATTRESS. ITS NOT TOO FIRM NOT TOO SOFT AND IT FITS SO WELL IN THE JAMES BETHANY SLEIGH CRIB I BOUGHT. NO REAL SPACING WHICH I THOUHGT WAS GREEAT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKVIXEN
BK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great addition
2/21/2011

Customer review by buyer333

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by buyer333
by buyer333

its a great addition for the crib. also its very comfortable for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer333
nk,r.i.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All about the mattress
12/25/2010

Customer review by SayMom

2.0 stars 12/25/2010 by SayMom
by SayMom

We brought this mattress as of we don't know what to buy and how soft the mattress for the baby should be. We opened the mattress and we saw that the no-spill protection that they bulit in to it is too hard. So, we didn't like the mattress. The mattress has 150 coils, so its pretty good, not too firm not too soft. But it doesnot have that much of a good appearance. My baby slept very good last night. So, may be its good for the baby. Overall, its an Ok product but not a Good product as far as we saw. It fits any crib with standard size but the edges have little bit space as shown in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (15) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SayMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its ok
12/14/2009

Customer review by mommy11410

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by mommy11410
by mommy11410

Because it was a Sealy I thought that the mattress would be at least semi-plush. The mattress is not necessarily as soft as I would like; I was hoping that By spending a little extra for this mattress that i wouldn't have to invest in a mattress pad but I think I may still get one. I work at a daycare center and those mattresses aren't necessarily anything i'd want to sleep on either, so maybe mattress for small children are made in a certain way for reasons other than extreme comfort ( like adult mattresses...(?) On the bright side, it fit my crib perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy11410
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT mattress, especially for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by Cocoletti

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Cocoletti
by Cocoletti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress was purchased for my 2nd baby. For my 1st I spent $80 on a really good mattress and this one is equally just as great for less money. It's nice and firm like they're supposed to be (I can't believe anyone buys those $40 mattresses. After testing those out in person I would NEVER trust my infant to be safe on one of those). The quality between the $40 mattresses and this mattress are through the roof, and this is only $20 more! It doesn't sink in like crazy when you step on it, the sides are nice and sturdy so if the baby is sleeping on the edge it's not going to collapse beneath them and suffocate them. It's waterproof and has a nice thick cover. I bought this together with a waterproof mattress pad (it came in a bundle) and the pad was free. The weird thing was I saw this mattress on Walmart's website, and just kept scrolling down and then saw the bundle for the same price. Hopefully it's still there for you. Awesome deal!!!! Would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoletti
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A couple of surprises...
2/9/2011

Customer review by Anonymous98765

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Anonymous98765
by Anonymous98765

I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way. I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress. Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy.

Was this review helpful? (235) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous98765
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Might want to upgrade to a better one
2/19/2017

Customer review by NewGrandma2

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by NewGrandma2
by NewGrandma2

I bought this mattress as part of a bundle with the Dream On Me Ashton Convertible 5-in-1 Crib. It was the "better" version of the mattress that was included in the bundle. As a grandparent, I do not anticipate that we will use the bed/mattress on a daily basis, so I didn't pay the extra for the "best" quality of the Sealy Ortho crib mattress. If you are considering using this as the primary bed for a baby, I would upgrade to a little better quality mattress to be sure it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/20/2017

Thank you for your purchase and your feedback on our mattresses!

NewGrandma2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay mattress
2/8/2017

Customer review by Littleone101701

3.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Littleone101701
by Littleone101701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little more give than I expected and I'm not a huge fan of the plastic covering. Decent mattress for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/8/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the covering and the firmness of our Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress!

Littleone101701
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mattress was okay
1/25/2017

Customer review by Skee

3.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Skee
by Skee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mattress was okay, not too soft not too firm. It was what I expected after reading the reviews. The bundle was a great deal for all three items. The sheets were not as soft but still good, hopefully it softens a bit after washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/25/2017

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We are glad our product fits your needs. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to Kolcraft’s customer service team for further assistance. We are available at 1-800-453-7673 Monday-Thursday 8AM-5PM CST and Fridays 8AM-3PM CST. You can also email us at customerservice@kolcraft.com.

Skee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice mattress
2/26/2017

Customer review by Jazzmine

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Jazzmine
by Jazzmine

I got this mattress with a crib bundle and i absolutely love it, my son sleeps longer and he seems to be comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/27/2017

We are so excited to hear that you love our Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress!

Jazzmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
2/23/2017

Customer review by HappyGranny

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by HappyGranny
by HappyGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this same mattress for my great grandson a year ago. I was very pleased with the quality. Now he's going to get a baby brother so bought another for new grandson due next month. It came with a nice mattress cover so even more of s bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

We love when our customers loves the product so much that they bought another one!

HappyGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality for Price
2/22/2017

Customer review by DancerK

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by DancerK
by DancerK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress in a bundle with a Fisher Price crib. I am still awaiting the arrival of little baby, but the mattress seems comfortable and was shipped with no damages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/22/2017

Congratulations on the new baby! We are delighted you think our Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress is affordable and of great quality!

DancerK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as hard as it says... but really good quality.
2/23/2017

Customer review by Alexiszc7

4.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Alexiszc7
by Alexiszc7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good quality, waterproof. Perfect for a newborn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

Thank you for your great feedback on the features of our Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress!

Alexiszc7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 828 total reviews
1-20 of 828 reviews