Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 855 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

855 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

855 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
605
4 stars
172
3 stars
38
2 stars
19
1 stars
21
1-20 of 669 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 669 total reviews
1-20 of 669 reviews
A couple of surprises...
2/9/2011

Customer review by Anonymous98765

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Anonymous98765
by Anonymous98765

I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way. I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress. Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy.

Was this review helpful? (189) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous98765
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/9/2009

Customer review by dylans0mom

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by dylans0mom
by dylans0mom

I have owned this mattress for 2 years now and have purchased a 2nd one for my daughter due in August. My 2yr old son LOVES his comfy mattress. Since we transitioned him from the play yard to his bed, he's slept longer and more peacefully than ever! Contrary to the previous reviews, this mattress meets all crib mattress requirements and is firm, yet provides enough support to be extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (157) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dylans0mom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Matress!
11/27/2009

Customer review by Jalera

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Jalera
by Jalera

I gave this matress an excellent overall rating because it is great for what it costs. We didn't want to buy our baby boy something that was really expensive nor something that was really cheap. This matress turned out to be perfect for its value. Some reviews I read prior to buying it said it was TOO soft for a newborn but its not. If we would of wanted something more firm we would have just used a rock as a matress!

Was this review helpful? (82) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalera
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib Mattress
8/2/2011

Customer review by mommylexie

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by mommylexie
by mommylexie

This is a great mattress for the the price and quality. I do alot of research when it comes to baby mattresses for my children and this one was the best. It was in my budget and it has great reviews and ratings. I am still pregnant but I am sure that it will work great for my little one. The main thing I look for in a crib mattress is coils, reviews, and price. When it came it was in a large heavy duty plastic bag but the mattress was fine. Also it met the "fold" test meaning if you can fold it in half with no problems then it is not firm enough for a baby.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylexie
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality at a Great Value!
1/11/2010

Customer review by cnd82

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by cnd82
by cnd82

Very satisfied. I studied mattresses before deciding I would just need to go to the store and feel the firmness/softness for myself. I feel very comfortable using this mattress for my baby girl.

Was this review helpful? (64) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnd82
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/9/2009

Customer review by Tammy25

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Tammy25
by Tammy25

I was told by numerous people that the best mattress has 160 coils in it and the internet confirmed their information. This was the closest one with 150 coils. I have not used it yet, for I'm not due until a little over 11 weeks. With that being said, the mattress feels very firm with a little softness. I feel extremely safe using this product and for all those that say that the mattress is too soft, well, if it were any harder you might as well place the baby on the floor because that's how it would feel. I'm a first time mom, so I've looked into this with care. I am very satisfied with my product and unless you want to pay $200 at other stores for 160 coils, I feel that this would come in close behind for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy25
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sealy Ortho Crib/Toddler Mattress
5/12/2009

Customer review by filmsforme

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by filmsforme
by filmsforme

We purchased this Sealy Ortho Crib/Toddler Mattress for my 6 year old grandson to use in his new toddler bed. For the price it is a very good mattress. It has coil support, which I wanted for a growing boy. He is about 60-65 pounds and the mattress is strong enough for his weight and his mom at the same time. I'm happy with this purchase. I had thought about buying a more expensive, higher coiled mattress, but now I find that wasn't necessary. This one is strong, a good value, good quality, does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filmsforme
McAllen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
impressed so far
3/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this mattress from going off the reviews and still was unsure. Now that it is in the crib I am very happy with it. Even thou the baby isnt due for another week I did some testing of the mattress with some heavy bags and it seems great. Also was very happy with the price once I got it home and tested it! Hope this helps others when making a purchase. This is my first baby and I really had to depend on these reviews!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT mattress, especially for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by Cocoletti

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Cocoletti
by Cocoletti

This mattress was purchased for my 2nd baby. For my 1st I spent $80 on a really good mattress and this one is equally just as great for less money. It's nice and firm like they're supposed to be (I can't believe anyone buys those $40 mattresses. After testing those out in person I would NEVER trust my infant to be safe on one of those). The quality between the $40 mattresses and this mattress are through the roof, and this is only $20 more! It doesn't sink in like crazy when you step on it, the sides are nice and sturdy so if the baby is sleeping on the edge it's not going to collapse beneath them and suffocate them. It's waterproof and has a nice thick cover. I bought this together with a waterproof mattress pad (it came in a bundle) and the pad was free. The weird thing was I saw this mattress on Walmart's website, and just kept scrolling down and then saw the bundle for the same price. Hopefully it's still there for you. Awesome deal!!!! Would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocoletti
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice.
11/19/2008

Customer review by Babygirl8268

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Babygirl8268
by Babygirl8268

I was a little reluctant to purchase this seeing how cheap it was, but I figured I'd at least give it a try. I'm so glad I did, it's very firm, but not too firm. It fits great in my Graco crib. I would buy this product over and over.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirl8268
Spring City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems too soft for a newborn
3/11/2010

Customer review by RacheG

1.0 stars 3/11/2010 by RacheG
by RacheG

We purchased this mattress for my son's toddler bed and then intended to use it for the crib when our second was due. Upon using it we discovered it is extremely soft and when my son lays on the mattress it puffs up like a bubble on the other end. (Only way I can think to describe). When he sleeps I can hear every move he makes on the monitor because the mattress is so spongy and loud. I will definitely not be using this mattress for my newborn. I'm in awe a mattress this soft and pliable is sold as a crib mattress.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RacheG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect baby/Toddler Mattress!
5/15/2010

Customer review by YoungMommy19

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by YoungMommy19
by YoungMommy19

I have had this mattress for about 16 months, and it has been in use for 14. My baby girl sleeps great in her bed, and I was thrilled to see that Walmart still carried this. Were buying a second one to keep at Grampy's so she can have a real toddler bed for the weekends!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungMommy19
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy
2/20/2009

Customer review by savedbyHisgrace

1.0 stars 2/20/2009 by savedbyHisgrace
by savedbyHisgrace

seemed like a good buy but upon receiving it we found that it was too soft and went against medical recommendations for infant crib mattresses. We returned it and purchased the xtra firm by serta...paid about 20. more for it but definitely worth it. Medical experts find that research shows extra firm mattresses are more effectice in precention of SIDS related deaths.

Was this review helpful? (42) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedbyHisgrace
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/16/2010

Customer review by Baby429

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Baby429
by Baby429

Love this mattress. Its not too soft and not too firm.. Its perfect for my 2 1/2 yr old's new toddler bed...

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby429
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2009

Customer review by barbmiller93

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by barbmiller93
by barbmiller93

New parents: this mattress is not for a newborn- it is way too soft!! However, for my two year old- it works well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbmiller93
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, nice mattress!
10/19/2009

Customer review by mickeymama

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by mickeymama
by mickeymama

I love the mattress. All the other ones i was looking at were to soft for baby! This one is firm enough for their growning backs. My daughter also seems to love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeymama
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mattress
7/22/2011

Customer review by Tlilbit

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Tlilbit
by Tlilbit

I did not want a mattress that was hard as a rock, like most I looked at. My baby was coming from my bed with a very soft mattress. This will do nicely. It is soft, but not too soft that you would worry. I think he should transition nicely onto this mattress from our bed. Seems to be the perfect mattress I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlilbit
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very firm and perfectly designed for your lil one
2/11/2012

Customer review by cowboy83

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by cowboy83
by cowboy83

I am so impressed with this mattress. I have done bunch of research before choosing this one.Its just perfect for your little one,i have checked standards and safety meaures,and this mattress fits in every single aspect.Specially number of coils is just perfect for the mattress firmness which is so important for baby's back and growth of spinal.As i said,i went thru all technical specifications and then also i checked reviews on diffrent website for this mattres. I am happy with it and i surely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboy83
Quad Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2011

Customer review by liz91402

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by liz91402
by liz91402

I did not like this product. Way to flimsy for a mattress. I bought a 200 coil mattress that is much better to provide more support.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz91402
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lasts for years
8/27/2011

Customer review by WhoeverIam

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by WhoeverIam
by WhoeverIam

I have had this mattress for over 7 years and it has been great. It was used in both of my children's cribs and toddler beds (same mattress!). It isn't even sagging! It's still just as firm as when we first got it. It hasn't worn out, no threading has come out or anything. My kids have jumped on their beds and everything. It has held up like nothing else. My youngest has now outgrown the toddler bed and we are getting rid of the mattress, passing it on to someone else. I am very happy with how long it has lasted and how it has held up through 2 kids and 3 moves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoeverIam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 669 total reviews
1-20 of 669 reviews