Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 913 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

913 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

913 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
649
4 stars
186
3 stars
38
2 stars
19
1 stars
21
1-20 of 726 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 726 total reviews
1-20 of 726 reviews
6/16/2010

Customer review by Baby429

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Baby429
by Baby429

Love this mattress. Its not too soft and not too firm.. Its perfect for my 2 1/2 yr old's new toddler bed...

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby429
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect baby/Toddler Mattress!
5/15/2010

Customer review by YoungMommy19

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by YoungMommy19
by YoungMommy19

I have had this mattress for about 16 months, and it has been in use for 14. My baby girl sleeps great in her bed, and I was thrilled to see that Walmart still carried this. Were buying a second one to keep at Grampy's so she can have a real toddler bed for the weekends!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungMommy19
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib Mattress
8/2/2011

Customer review by mommylexie

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by mommylexie
by mommylexie

This is a great mattress for the the price and quality. I do alot of research when it comes to baby mattresses for my children and this one was the best. It was in my budget and it has great reviews and ratings. I am still pregnant but I am sure that it will work great for my little one. The main thing I look for in a crib mattress is coils, reviews, and price. When it came it was in a large heavy duty plastic bag but the mattress was fine. Also it met the "fold" test meaning if you can fold it in half with no problems then it is not firm enough for a baby.

Was this review helpful? (65) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylexie
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, nice mattress!
10/19/2009

Customer review by mickeymama

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by mickeymama
by mickeymama

I love the mattress. All the other ones i was looking at were to soft for baby! This one is firm enough for their growning backs. My daughter also seems to love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeymama
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice.
11/19/2008

Customer review by Babygirl8268

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Babygirl8268
by Babygirl8268

I was a little reluctant to purchase this seeing how cheap it was, but I figured I'd at least give it a try. I'm so glad I did, it's very firm, but not too firm. It fits great in my Graco crib. I would buy this product over and over.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babygirl8268
Spring City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great addition
2/21/2011

Customer review by buyer333

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by buyer333
by buyer333

its a great addition for the crib. also its very comfortable for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer333
nk,r.i.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All about the mattress
12/25/2010

Customer review by SayMom

2.0 stars 12/25/2010 by SayMom
by SayMom

We brought this mattress as of we don't know what to buy and how soft the mattress for the baby should be. We opened the mattress and we saw that the no-spill protection that they bulit in to it is too hard. So, we didn't like the mattress. The mattress has 150 coils, so its pretty good, not too firm not too soft. But it doesnot have that much of a good appearance. My baby slept very good last night. So, may be its good for the baby. Overall, its an Ok product but not a Good product as far as we saw. It fits any crib with standard size but the edges have little bit space as shown in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SayMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its ok
12/14/2009

Customer review by mommy11410

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by mommy11410
by mommy11410

Because it was a Sealy I thought that the mattress would be at least semi-plush. The mattress is not necessarily as soft as I would like; I was hoping that By spending a little extra for this mattress that i wouldn't have to invest in a mattress pad but I think I may still get one. I work at a daycare center and those mattresses aren't necessarily anything i'd want to sleep on either, so maybe mattress for small children are made in a certain way for reasons other than extreme comfort ( like adult mattresses...(?) On the bright side, it fit my crib perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy11410
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels Great!!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ZionsMommy09

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ZionsMommy09
by ZionsMommy09

when i went to walmart to buy a mattress they only had 2 different kinds. the other which was a flimsy kolcraft mattress, and this one. once i got it home and set it up it looks great in my graco lauren crib and it is very thick with not too much firmness and not too much softness. Im sure my son will love this when he comes home next week. oh and it was a great value also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZionsMommy09
San leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LIKE IT!
1/13/2009

Customer review by BKVIXEN

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by BKVIXEN
by BKVIXEN

I THINK ITS A GOOD MATTRESS. ITS NOT TOO FIRM NOT TOO SOFT AND IT FITS SO WELL IN THE JAMES BETHANY SLEIGH CRIB I BOUGHT. NO REAL SPACING WHICH I THOUHGT WAS GREEAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKVIXEN
BK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT mattress, especially for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by Cocoletti

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Cocoletti
by Cocoletti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress was purchased for my 2nd baby. For my 1st I spent $80 on a really good mattress and this one is equally just as great for less money. It's nice and firm like they're supposed to be (I can't believe anyone buys those $40 mattresses. After testing those out in person I would NEVER trust my infant to be safe on one of those). The quality between the $40 mattresses and this mattress are through the roof, and this is only $20 more! It doesn't sink in like crazy when you step on it, the sides are nice and sturdy so if the baby is sleeping on the edge it's not going to collapse beneath them and suffocate them. It's waterproof and has a nice thick cover. I bought this together with a waterproof mattress pad (it came in a bundle) and the pad was free. The weird thing was I saw this mattress on Walmart's website, and just kept scrolling down and then saw the bundle for the same price. Hopefully it's still there for you. Awesome deal!!!! Would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoletti
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A couple of surprises...
2/9/2011

Customer review by Anonymous98765

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Anonymous98765
by Anonymous98765

I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way. I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress. Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy.

Was this review helpful? (220) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous98765
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my yellow lab!
1/11/2016

Customer review by buddysmommy

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by buddysmommy
by buddysmommy

Needed a large bed for my 100 lb lab it's better than a regular dog bed and was cheaper too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice mattress for good price
12/7/2015

Customer review by Landbc

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Landbc
by Landbc

This is a good mattress for a good price. I priced out several mattresses and it was the best price with the amount of coils in comparison to others that are the same. It is nice and firm as it should be for infants but does have a little give unlike some others I felt. I can't say how my baby likes it yet cause she isn't here yet. If you have light colored sheets you can see the pattern on the mattress through it. I do plan to use a pad so that should solve that. Also I saw someone else mention that it came in a plastic bag rather then a box which was true for me too. I didn't really like that but it was completely sealed at arrival and it was a thick plastic. I could also see how this may be more cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My newborn child enjoys this mattress
9/13/2015

Customer review by WalmartCustomer2015

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by WalmartCustomer2015
by WalmartCustomer2015

This mattress is soft and helped my newborn son sleep comfortably, compared to the first mattress that my wife and I had. It was a Kolcraft Pediatric 800 Crib Mattress and that mattress kept my newborn awake often. The Sealy Baby Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress is the one I highly recommend to parents or expecting parents for their newborn child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/14/2015

We are happy to hear that you would recommend our Sealy Baby Ortho Rest Crib Mattress! We are glad that your little one is sleeping comfortably through the night. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

WalmartCustomer2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a gift tag
1/30/2016

Customer review by Babyshower

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Babyshower
by Babyshower

There was no place to put who this gift was from

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyshower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's comfortable
1/24/2016

Customer review by Ruba

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Ruba
by Ruba

It's comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
1/20/2016

Customer review by Roxs

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Roxs
by Roxs

The beat crib mattress out there, it is worth it to spend the extra 20-30$ to get quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/25/2016

Thank you for your purchase. Please contact our team, customerservice@kolcraft.com, with any additional feedback or questions. We appreciate your time with posting a review.

Roxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/9/2009

Customer review by dylans0mom

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by dylans0mom
by dylans0mom

I have owned this mattress for 2 years now and have purchased a 2nd one for my daughter due in August. My 2yr old son LOVES his comfy mattress. Since we transitioned him from the play yard to his bed, he's slept longer and more peacefully than ever! Contrary to the previous reviews, this mattress meets all crib mattress requirements and is firm, yet provides enough support to be extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (174) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dylans0mom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price
1/17/2016

Customer review by Dascotts

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Dascotts
by Dascotts

The mattress is firm and fits our crib nicely. I'm happy with the purchase and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dascotts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 726 total reviews
1-20 of 726 reviews