Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 944 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

944 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

944 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
676
4 stars
187
3 stars
38
2 stars
21
1 stars
22
1-20 of 757 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 757 total reviews
1-20 of 757 reviews
6/16/2010

Customer review by Baby429

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Baby429
by Baby429

Love this mattress. Its not too soft and not too firm.. Its perfect for my 2 1/2 yr old's new toddler bed...

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby429
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib Mattress
8/2/2011

Customer review by mommylexie

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by mommylexie
by mommylexie

This is a great mattress for the the price and quality. I do alot of research when it comes to baby mattresses for my children and this one was the best. It was in my budget and it has great reviews and ratings. I am still pregnant but I am sure that it will work great for my little one. The main thing I look for in a crib mattress is coils, reviews, and price. When it came it was in a large heavy duty plastic bag but the mattress was fine. Also it met the "fold" test meaning if you can fold it in half with no problems then it is not firm enough for a baby.

Was this review helpful? (80) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylexie
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect baby/Toddler Mattress!
5/15/2010

Customer review by YoungMommy19

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by YoungMommy19
by YoungMommy19

I have had this mattress for about 16 months, and it has been in use for 14. My baby girl sleeps great in her bed, and I was thrilled to see that Walmart still carried this. Were buying a second one to keep at Grampy's so she can have a real toddler bed for the weekends!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungMommy19
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, nice mattress!
10/19/2009

Customer review by mickeymama

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by mickeymama
by mickeymama

I love the mattress. All the other ones i was looking at were to soft for baby! This one is firm enough for their growning backs. My daughter also seems to love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeymama
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice.
11/19/2008

Customer review by Babygirl8268

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Babygirl8268
by Babygirl8268

I was a little reluctant to purchase this seeing how cheap it was, but I figured I'd at least give it a try. I'm so glad I did, it's very firm, but not too firm. It fits great in my Graco crib. I would buy this product over and over.

Was this review helpful? (36) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babygirl8268
Spring City, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great addition
2/21/2011

Customer review by buyer333

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by buyer333
by buyer333

its a great addition for the crib. also its very comfortable for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer333
nk,r.i.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All about the mattress
12/25/2010

Customer review by SayMom

2.0 stars 12/25/2010 by SayMom
by SayMom

We brought this mattress as of we don't know what to buy and how soft the mattress for the baby should be. We opened the mattress and we saw that the no-spill protection that they bulit in to it is too hard. So, we didn't like the mattress. The mattress has 150 coils, so its pretty good, not too firm not too soft. But it doesnot have that much of a good appearance. My baby slept very good last night. So, may be its good for the baby. Overall, its an Ok product but not a Good product as far as we saw. It fits any crib with standard size but the edges have little bit space as shown in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (9) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SayMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its ok
12/14/2009

Customer review by mommy11410

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by mommy11410
by mommy11410

Because it was a Sealy I thought that the mattress would be at least semi-plush. The mattress is not necessarily as soft as I would like; I was hoping that By spending a little extra for this mattress that i wouldn't have to invest in a mattress pad but I think I may still get one. I work at a daycare center and those mattresses aren't necessarily anything i'd want to sleep on either, so maybe mattress for small children are made in a certain way for reasons other than extreme comfort ( like adult mattresses...(?) On the bright side, it fit my crib perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy11410
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels Great!!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ZionsMommy09

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ZionsMommy09
by ZionsMommy09

when i went to walmart to buy a mattress they only had 2 different kinds. the other which was a flimsy kolcraft mattress, and this one. once i got it home and set it up it looks great in my graco lauren crib and it is very thick with not too much firmness and not too much softness. Im sure my son will love this when he comes home next week. oh and it was a great value also

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZionsMommy09
San leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I LIKE IT!
1/13/2009

Customer review by BKVIXEN

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by BKVIXEN
by BKVIXEN

I THINK ITS A GOOD MATTRESS. ITS NOT TOO FIRM NOT TOO SOFT AND IT FITS SO WELL IN THE JAMES BETHANY SLEIGH CRIB I BOUGHT. NO REAL SPACING WHICH I THOUHGT WAS GREEAT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKVIXEN
BK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT mattress, especially for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by Cocoletti

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Cocoletti
by Cocoletti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress was purchased for my 2nd baby. For my 1st I spent $80 on a really good mattress and this one is equally just as great for less money. It's nice and firm like they're supposed to be (I can't believe anyone buys those $40 mattresses. After testing those out in person I would NEVER trust my infant to be safe on one of those). The quality between the $40 mattresses and this mattress are through the roof, and this is only $20 more! It doesn't sink in like crazy when you step on it, the sides are nice and sturdy so if the baby is sleeping on the edge it's not going to collapse beneath them and suffocate them. It's waterproof and has a nice thick cover. I bought this together with a waterproof mattress pad (it came in a bundle) and the pad was free. The weird thing was I saw this mattress on Walmart's website, and just kept scrolling down and then saw the bundle for the same price. Hopefully it's still there for you. Awesome deal!!!! Would totally recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoletti
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A couple of surprises...
2/9/2011

Customer review by Anonymous98765

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Anonymous98765
by Anonymous98765

I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way. I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress. Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy.

Was this review helpful? (226) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous98765
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
7/26/2016

Customer review by Kfred

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Kfred
by Kfred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expecting my first child in 6 weeks. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a crib mattress, but I also wanted something reliable and of good quality. So far I'm impressed with the quality of this mattress and happy that I didn't have to spend a fortune on it. Can't wait for my baby to get here to test it out! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/28/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. Congratulations on the new baby! We are so glad you find the mattress of good quality.

Kfred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/18/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/20/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We are so glad you think the mattress is perfect. Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any more comments or questions.

Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mattress
7/16/2016

Customer review by Betsy

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Betsy
by Betsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy, this has more coils than other mattress so it will last to the toddler bed time? Baby fell asleep right away on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We are so glad you have noticed how sturdy the product is and that your child fell asleep right away!

Betsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress
7/12/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress was delivered quickly and with no damage. Sealy is a trusted brand and I am very happy I made this purchase. Walmart offers the same products as other high end stores but for half the price and that's what I look for when shopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/14/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We are so glad you trust the brand and you think the mattress is great!

Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
7/6/2016

Customer review by SgtShorty

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by SgtShorty
by SgtShorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib mattress has plenty of springs and support to put your baby at complete ease. It fit perfectly in the crib as well. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/7/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We are thrilled that you think the mattress is perfect and gives great support to your baby.

SgtShorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/9/2009

Customer review by dylans0mom

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by dylans0mom
by dylans0mom

I have owned this mattress for 2 years now and have purchased a 2nd one for my daughter due in August. My 2yr old son LOVES his comfy mattress. Since we transitioned him from the play yard to his bed, he's slept longer and more peacefully than ever! Contrary to the previous reviews, this mattress meets all crib mattress requirements and is firm, yet provides enough support to be extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (176) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dylans0mom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/9/2009

Customer review by Tammy25

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Tammy25
by Tammy25

I was told by numerous people that the best mattress has 160 coils in it and the internet confirmed their information. This was the closest one with 150 coils. I have not used it yet, for I'm not due until a little over 11 weeks. With that being said, the mattress feels very firm with a little softness. I feel extremely safe using this product and for all those that say that the mattress is too soft, well, if it were any harder you might as well place the baby on the floor because that's how it would feel. I'm a first time mom, so I've looked into this with care. I am very satisfied with my product and unless you want to pay $200 at other stores for 160 coils, I feel that this would come in close behind for the price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy25
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress
6/26/2016

Customer review by tln1

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by tln1
by tln1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Sealy Ortho Rest Crib Mattress. We love that you think this product is of excellent quality!

tln1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 757 total reviews
1-20 of 757 reviews