Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV
11/20/2008

Customer review by kands

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by kands
by kands

Very good product and great price well below competitors. I had some restrictions and concerns when looking for a HDTV : We had to fit this unit in an existing entertainment cabinet 31 inches wide and 27 inches tall. This was the only 32 inch unit we found that had the right dimentions. Also did not like the black shiny border found on most TV's because it reflects light from other sources causing a distraction. This TV has a small matt black border that eliminates that issue. The sound is great and can be adjusted above the air conditioner noise and the kids! Also we are pleased with the tuner reception. We live in the country about 40 miles from the metro TV towers and have very good reception with this unit. I had been concerned because before this TV we used a Digital TV converter and the picture and sound were constantly breaking up due to poor reception. In both cases we were using the same antenna. No issues now so we can avoid getting a dish or cable. And last we did get the extended warranty because of the 90 day labor only on this TV. Small price to pay based on the cost of this TV vs others in the same class. Hope this review helps you> :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kands
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV at an awesome price
10/10/2008

Customer review by TVXPERT

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by TVXPERT
by TVXPERT

This TV is beautiful in all aspects. It does everything very well. It has a great picture, perfect sound quality and awesome VGA graphics. At 20 watts per channel, it has twice the power of some TVs with only 10 watts of power. If you need more volume, just hook it up to your stereo system and crank it up! It picks up the HD channels coming through my external antenna for free and doesn’t miss a beat. As far as having to attach the base yourself, I am sorry to inform everyone but, every TV and/or monitor you purchase; you will have to install the base. It is not rocket science and is super easy to figure out. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVXPERT
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just great
2/7/2009

Customer review by hahveeair

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by hahveeair
by hahveeair

I have had absolutely no trouble with this tv. I have had it for 5 months; and I use this product excessively. I use my ps3, ps2 on it. and I watch tv. The sound is great, the picture quality is fantastic, considering it is only 720p. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hahveeair
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge Disappointment
1/9/2009

Customer review by Teech

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Teech
by Teech

We purchased this TV from Walmart in July. By December, we were having problems with it freezing up. It then began to have issues with powering up. It sometimes takes 10 minutes for the picture to come on and stay on. Unit would turn itself on and off when powering up and make a horrible noise with lines on the screen. We ended up needing a new unit. We'll see how the replacement goes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teech
Bradley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
geat purchase value
11/9/2008

Customer review by newhdtv

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by newhdtv
by newhdtv

Enjoy this HDTV -Great picture and sound - Great purchase value - Easy to set-up and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhdtv
Orrville,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far it's okay
12/28/2008

Customer review by LTownReviewer

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LTownReviewer
by LTownReviewer

We have had the tv for about a month. It has worked fine but the sound has gone out a couple of times. When you shut the tv off and restart it, the sound is back. Otherwise no problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTownReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not again
10/4/2008

Customer review by CEOMB

2.0 stars 10/4/2008 by CEOMB
by CEOMB

Right off the box I had trouble. The sound doesn't go high being that I'm deaf in one ear but I don't have trouble if it went up as my others do. This buzzing sound goes on and off. The screen freezes and gets those little digital squares. Kind of a cheap plastic stand which you must put on yourself. This is all in two days. I took a chance being that my other Maganavox just powered off and never came back on. Guess I have to take this back and spend a few more bucks for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEOMB
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/18/2008

Customer review by spfldgirl

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by spfldgirl
by spfldgirl

This television was easy to set up. It only requires 3 tiny screws to put the base on, progaramming was simple, and it was easy to hook up to my stereo. The picture is clear and the sound is crisp (before the stereo was hooked up). Now that the stereo is hooked up, it sounds even better. This is the first LCD I have owned and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spfldgirl
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bargain & TV
10/20/2008

Customer review by 7856419

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by 7856419
by 7856419

I had been looking at 32" LCD HDTV for quite some time and when mine finally quit, did not think I could get one this large. It is everything the description says it is and more. Perfect in the bedroom for a near blind person like myself. A friend says it's better than the Emerson she got a week later. I have not attached speakers yet and tried the PC with it but am sure it will live up to expectations. Especially love the sleep timer so I don't wake up to turn it off. Site to store is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7856419
Lake Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/15/2008

Customer review by TRUCKNJOE

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by TRUCKNJOE
by TRUCKNJOE

This is an awesome TV. It has a better picture than the Sony that I overpaid big bucks for. Would highly recommend it. WTG::: Magnavox. I bought this one on the blitz sale wish I hada bought 2 more. Was truly amazed how clear the sound and picture is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUCKNJOE
Raceland, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
10/22/2008

Customer review by WhitePearl2008

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by WhitePearl2008
by WhitePearl2008

My new TV is even better then I thought it would be!!!! Has way to many futures from what you can see online. I'm in love with it!! Thanks WalMart for great online shoping experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhitePearl2008
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
11/6/2008

Customer review by highdesertrat

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by highdesertrat
by highdesertrat

Purchased the Magnavox 32" HDTV 3 weeks ago, I could n ot be more pleased wsith the product. Have DISH Network and the quality of the picture is very clear and sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highdesertrat
Lovelock, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ideal buy
11/6/2008

Customer review by rascaltwo

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by rascaltwo
by rascaltwo

Walmart had the best price on this quality magnavox LCD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rascaltwo
FORT MYERS FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by whatsthedealeo2007

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by whatsthedealeo2007
by whatsthedealeo2007

I got this tv two weeks ago and it has been amazing since I plugged it in. The digital tuner picks up all the digital channels in my area and it also picks up the HD channels over the air. Great TV for a really great price! Works great with XBox 360 as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatsthedealeo2007
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV
3/4/2009

Customer review by iheartwalmart0830

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by iheartwalmart0830
by iheartwalmart0830

I did extensive research to find a great TV for a good price for my boyfriend for Christmas this year. I looked everywhere and I couldn't find anything under $500 that was worth buying because it either had really bad reviews, the picture wasn't good, or the speakers rattled. Finally I found this TV online and ordered almost immediatly. It had everything I ws looking for- a big screen, great picture and good sound! Plus it was under $500! On Christmas Day we hooked it up and it had a great picture and good sound. Now we have HD and the picture is amazing! The sound would be better with a sound system but it's good enough for the bedroom. Now for his birthday I need to find a bluray player :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartwalmart0830
Tiverton, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/8/2008

Customer review by Lissa2ken

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Lissa2ken
by Lissa2ken

The TV has great picture and sound. The HD channels are outstanding! You will be VERY satisfied with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lissa2ken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV for the price!
11/16/2008

Customer review by SavingCash

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by SavingCash
by SavingCash

We have been looking at HDTVs for months. The price and good reviews made this a logical choice. We were not disappointed. Our last Magnavox was still going strong after 14 years, but we were wanting high-definition. I recommend this set, for the price. Shipping was very fast, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavingCash
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/17/2008

Customer review by cadigirl55

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by cadigirl55
by cadigirl55

We recently purchased this tv for our bedroom. It is just what we wanted. It has a beautiful picture and the sound is great. We are very happy with this purchase! We felt it was a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cadigirl55
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV.
11/22/2008

Customer review by QualityGuy

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by QualityGuy
by QualityGuy

This is my first LCD HDTV and so far I am very pleased with it. It has so many inputs of so many types. I have no complaints with this TV. Best of all it does not have the squeal or flicker of the old CRT style TVs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityGuy
Payson, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great overall tv
12/1/2008

Customer review by affadec

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by affadec
by affadec

Have had this tv for 2 weeks. It gets a great picture. The sound is really good at this price level. Tv is really easy to hook up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
affadec
Rockford, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews