Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Magnavox 32" LCD HDTV
11/20/2008

Customer review by kands

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by kands
by kands

Very good product and great price well below competitors. I had some restrictions and concerns when looking for a HDTV : We had to fit this unit in an existing entertainment cabinet 31 inches wide and 27 inches tall. This was the only 32 inch unit we found that had the right dimentions. Also did not like the black shiny border found on most TV's because it reflects light from other sources causing a distraction. This TV has a small matt black border that eliminates that issue. The sound is great and can be adjusted above the air conditioner noise and the kids! Also we are pleased with the tuner reception. We live in the country about 40 miles from the metro TV towers and have very good reception with this unit. I had been concerned because before this TV we used a Digital TV converter and the picture and sound were constantly breaking up due to poor reception. In both cases we were using the same antenna. No issues now so we can avoid getting a dish or cable. And last we did get the extended warranty because of the 90 day labor only on this TV. Small price to pay based on the cost of this TV vs others in the same class. Hope this review helps you> :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kands
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV at an awesome price
10/10/2008

Customer review by TVXPERT

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by TVXPERT
by TVXPERT

This TV is beautiful in all aspects. It does everything very well. It has a great picture, perfect sound quality and awesome VGA graphics. At 20 watts per channel, it has twice the power of some TVs with only 10 watts of power. If you need more volume, just hook it up to your stereo system and crank it up! It picks up the HD channels coming through my external antenna for free and doesn’t miss a beat. As far as having to attach the base yourself, I am sorry to inform everyone but, every TV and/or monitor you purchase; you will have to install the base. It is not rocket science and is super easy to figure out. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVXPERT
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just great
2/7/2009

Customer review by hahveeair

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by hahveeair
by hahveeair

I have had absolutely no trouble with this tv. I have had it for 5 months; and I use this product excessively. I use my ps3, ps2 on it. and I watch tv. The sound is great, the picture quality is fantastic, considering it is only 720p. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hahveeair
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge Disappointment
1/9/2009

Customer review by Teech

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Teech
by Teech

We purchased this TV from Walmart in July. By December, we were having problems with it freezing up. It then began to have issues with powering up. It sometimes takes 10 minutes for the picture to come on and stay on. Unit would turn itself on and off when powering up and make a horrible noise with lines on the screen. We ended up needing a new unit. We'll see how the replacement goes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teech
Bradley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far it's okay
12/28/2008

Customer review by LTownReviewer

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LTownReviewer
by LTownReviewer

We have had the tv for about a month. It has worked fine but the sound has gone out a couple of times. When you shut the tv off and restart it, the sound is back. Otherwise no problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTownReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
geat purchase value
11/9/2008

Customer review by newhdtv

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by newhdtv
by newhdtv

Enjoy this HDTV -Great picture and sound - Great purchase value - Easy to set-up and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newhdtv
Orrville,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not again
10/4/2008

Customer review by CEOMB

2.0 stars 10/4/2008 by CEOMB
by CEOMB

Right off the box I had trouble. The sound doesn't go high being that I'm deaf in one ear but I don't have trouble if it went up as my others do. This buzzing sound goes on and off. The screen freezes and gets those little digital squares. Kind of a cheap plastic stand which you must put on yourself. This is all in two days. I took a chance being that my other Maganavox just powered off and never came back on. Guess I have to take this back and spend a few more bucks for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEOMB
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV
3/4/2009

Customer review by iheartwalmart0830

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by iheartwalmart0830
by iheartwalmart0830

I did extensive research to find a great TV for a good price for my boyfriend for Christmas this year. I looked everywhere and I couldn't find anything under $500 that was worth buying because it either had really bad reviews, the picture wasn't good, or the speakers rattled. Finally I found this TV online and ordered almost immediatly. It had everything I ws looking for- a big screen, great picture and good sound! Plus it was under $500! On Christmas Day we hooked it up and it had a great picture and good sound. Now we have HD and the picture is amazing! The sound would be better with a sound system but it's good enough for the bedroom. Now for his birthday I need to find a bluray player :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartwalmart0830
Tiverton, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great overall tv
12/1/2008

Customer review by affadec

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by affadec
by affadec

Have had this tv for 2 weeks. It gets a great picture. The sound is really good at this price level. Tv is really easy to hook up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
affadec
Rockford, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value IF you like LCD
10/30/2008

Customer review by samalfit

4.0 stars 10/30/2008 by samalfit
by samalfit

I bought this TV because it was the ONLY 32" that would fit in my space (BARELY). From a function, feature, and value perspective I am pleased with my first 14 days. FRANKLY I think LCD TVs are 2nd rate next to CRT's - and without DIGITAL and/or HD programming the pixelation makes the picture look like junk. Of course that is channel by channel, and based on the service you have, and will become less prevelant as the market becomes more and more HD/Digital. One unexpected reaction is my Guitar Hero III doesn't function with this TV. (WHAT??) -- Yes - read the internet blogs if you like this game, it is actually an issue in the program, and other GH versions are OK. Also there is a "calibrate lag" feature in the Guitar Hero Game that helped for me (but not for everyone apparently). Also - These new TV's take a second or 2 to bring up a channel -- quite a pain for a quick channel surfer like me -- but again, this is not just an issue with this TV. ALL in ALL - the TV seems fine - accepting the picture issue is due to my lack of HD/Digital Cable. The channel surfing delay is inherent in most new TVs. AND the bug in Guitar Hero is a game issue. The only thing directly about the TV that bothers me is the WEAK remote. From 5 feet away I have to point DIRECTLY at the sensor (not 5 degrees off). They should have included a rifle scope to mount on the remote. ALSO happy with WALMART as a retailer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samalfit
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bargain & TV
10/20/2008

Customer review by 7856419

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by 7856419
by 7856419

I had been looking at 32" LCD HDTV for quite some time and when mine finally quit, did not think I could get one this large. It is everything the description says it is and more. Perfect in the bedroom for a near blind person like myself. A friend says it's better than the Emerson she got a week later. I have not attached speakers yet and tried the PC with it but am sure it will live up to expectations. Especially love the sleep timer so I don't wake up to turn it off. Site to store is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7856419
Lake Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice
10/22/2008

Customer review by NothingFancy

4.0 stars 10/22/2008 by NothingFancy
by NothingFancy

One week into using it and I'm satisfied with the product. This Magnavox 32" LCD has much better sound quality than the Vizio 32" plasma which I had returned. It even has more input connections than Vizio (so I can use my old devices). It is for bedroom use so I do not plan on adding external speakers. I have a different entertainment system setup in my family room. I hope it will provide a great many evenings of viewing pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NothingFancy
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/18/2008

Customer review by spfldgirl

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by spfldgirl
by spfldgirl

This television was easy to set up. It only requires 3 tiny screws to put the base on, progaramming was simple, and it was easy to hook up to my stereo. The picture is clear and the sound is crisp (before the stereo was hooked up). Now that the stereo is hooked up, it sounds even better. This is the first LCD I have owned and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spfldgirl
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst TV Ever
11/17/2008

Customer review by NeverBuyMagnavox

1.0 stars 11/17/2008 by NeverBuyMagnavox
by NeverBuyMagnavox

I was extremely dissapointed with this TV. The sound is a mono. The description says stereo, but it has one speaker on the back of the tv...that is obviously mono. The display colors looked like they were bleeding into eachother. I returned the tv to Walmart and exchanged it for a Phillips. I spent more, but it was definately worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverBuyMagnavox
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Am Returning it -flawed picture
10/28/2008

Customer review by beckyshops

3.0 stars 10/28/2008 by beckyshops
by beckyshops

If it didn't have a damaged picture I would have probably been pleased, but we set it all up and there were lines down part of the screen. I went out and got a Sharp elsewhere (same price & size) and it works perfectly. Now that I have the Sharp, I can tell the stand is more sturdy, remote easier to use than this one also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckyshops
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awful product
10/28/2008

Customer review by liven2shop

1.0 stars 10/28/2008 by liven2shop
by liven2shop

I purchased 2 of these Magnavox TV's for xmas gifts for my kids. When I picked them up I took them straight home and hooked one of them up. The picture was the worst I'd ever seen. It was very washed out. I don't know if it was a defect or just the way these sets are. I did not even open the 2nd, and took them both back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liven2shop
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT WORTH A PENNY!
1/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased 2 Magnavox LCD televisions. At 14 months and 15 months both televisions lost their picture. JUST A COUPLE OF MONTHS AFTER THE WARRANTIES EXPIRED!! Took to a repair shop where I was told that the cost to fix would be greater than the televisons were worth. HAULED BOTH TO OUR LOCAL DUMP!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great HDTV for the price!
11/16/2008

Customer review by SavingCash

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by SavingCash
by SavingCash

We have been looking at HDTVs for months. The price and good reviews made this a logical choice. We were not disappointed. Our last Magnavox was still going strong after 14 years, but we were wanting high-definition. I recommend this set, for the price. Shipping was very fast, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavingCash
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by whatsthedealeo2007

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by whatsthedealeo2007
by whatsthedealeo2007

I got this tv two weeks ago and it has been amazing since I plugged it in. The digital tuner picks up all the digital channels in my area and it also picks up the HD channels over the air. Great TV for a really great price! Works great with XBox 360 as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsthedealeo2007
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/15/2008

Customer review by TRUCKNJOE

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by TRUCKNJOE
by TRUCKNJOE

This is an awesome TV. It has a better picture than the Sony that I overpaid big bucks for. Would highly recommend it. WTG::: Magnavox. I bought this one on the blitz sale wish I hada bought 2 more. Was truly amazed how clear the sound and picture is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUCKNJOE
Raceland, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews