Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 70 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
great product
2/10/2009

Customer review by hpmartin

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by hpmartin
by hpmartin

Had to install a dvr and flat screen tv in a travel trailer. I needed a way to place the equipment close to the ceiling and it could not be heavy. The product fit the bill perfectly

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpmartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/13/2009

Customer review by bashinsk

4.0 stars 6/13/2009 by bashinsk
by bashinsk

I first purchased a Sanus Systems VMAVB Component Shelf Wall Mount. Although an excellent product, it is very large and protrudes from the wall a large distance. All I needed was a place for my cable box. the Ready-Set-Mount was the perfect size and easy to install. Only thing missing is any type of cable management system. That's why it gets 4/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashinsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Easy
4/10/2009

Customer review by dkd94553

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by dkd94553
by dkd94553

I purchased this product for an outdoor (under a patio cover) mount of a small DVD player to work with my LCD TV. It is rugged, sturdy, easy to install, and looks great on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkd94553
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok, for the money
5/18/2009

Customer review by Soliderswife

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Soliderswife
by Soliderswife

There is really not much to this product. Its easy to put together. Only problem was the screws were too long and I had to find shorter one. For the price you pay, its a good deal. I normally get the other shelves made for flat screen tv but my guest room is so small, I had to find something else that would work without bumping into it. This was perfect because it doesn't come out so far and we are able to get around the bed in such a small room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soliderswife
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jackel01

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jackel01
by Jackel01

This is exactly what I was looking for. I originally bought a glass shelf, but that was much too large. This shelf is above my wall installed TV, and holds the cable box exactly the way I want it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackel01
Marlboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat for the price.
1/30/2011

Customer review by RyboFlavin

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by RyboFlavin
by RyboFlavin

For the price, this can't be beat. I have a DVD player with my Comcast cable box on top of the DVD player on this unit. The only added feature that I would like would be something to help with cable management, a strap or a tube or something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyboFlavin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice stand, but not "universal"
7/27/2010

Customer review by tcul72

3.0 stars 7/27/2010 by tcul72
by tcul72

i mounted it under my bigscreen LCD but could not get my COX DVR box to set on it well at all. it wasn't a weight issue but i size issue. they should state in the specs the max deminsion that will fit on it. ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcul72
virginia beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE
12/29/2008

Customer review by honestbuyer01

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by honestbuyer01
by honestbuyer01

I bought this with the purchase of my maganavox flat screen and i was so disappointed. I have the HD box from comcast and this just did not work. You can see the bottom of the box and has no place to hide cords. In addition the plates that's suppose to easily slide in place and hide the screws strip as i was trying to slide down. This should cost no more that ten bucks for what it looks like once it's install. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT. OVER PRICED. if you have a nice home this will not fit the decor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestbuyer01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Convenient Gadget
1/24/2010

Customer review by Educ8ter

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Educ8ter
by Educ8ter

I bought this because I was not sure what to do with my DVD player when I hung my TV on the wall, so when I saw this I decided to try it It was very inexpensive, and it is very solid. It is one of those gadgets that make life easier for very little money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Educ8ter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the way this shelf adjusts
9/4/2013

Customer review by ladydiree

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by ladydiree
by ladydiree

The arms are deep enough to hold my internet providers large box. Perfect for mounting under the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydiree
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ready Set Mount
3/2/2009

Customer review by Yellowhawk

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Yellowhawk
by Yellowhawk

The item works very well. Easy to install. I suggest that you secure it to a stud. While it will hold more than one component, I would suggest it only be a VCR and DVD player as a DVR receiver combined with one of those, could make it too heavy to hold. You'll also want to make sure the two components are secured together and to the Mounting bracket as well, to keep them from moving. Good value for the product received.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Alternative
11/28/2010

Customer review by IceFishingInPA

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by IceFishingInPA
by IceFishingInPA

Was actually looking for a under the shelf mount where my tv is located because it is in the corner of the bedroom at eye level. I wanted to make it look good to mount the cable box that my provider recently provided due to a change in their distribution methods and felt the swing of the mount would not give me what I was looking for. This mount has a cam system: both "arms" move evenly in opposit directions to keep them square with whatever you were going to use it for. I removed the gear wheel, simple, and placed the mounting base in the corner and was therefore able to position the "arms" to hold the box to my liking. Best intallation I feel I could have achieved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceFishingInPA
Throop, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommended A+
12/18/2013

Customer review by raindogs451

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by raindogs451
by raindogs451

I use it for my cable company's DVR. Sturdy and well made. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raindogs451
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, cheap, cheap
2/21/2011

Customer review by Bee4me

2.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Bee4me
by Bee4me

I purchased (3) of these on line to mount my components. Assembly was simple however they were supposed to come with 2 rubber sleeves on each arm and only one of the three had all of the rubber sleeves. My mistake: I was forced to space them further apart than I desired due to the cover plates that slide over the wall bracket (to cover the screws). They slide on from the top and bottom. You will see what I mean once you start mounting them. One other thing. The Receiver is by far the largest and the heaviest component I have. The shelf is handling the weight okay but the size, not so much. I do not trust it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bee4me
Westlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2009

Customer review by luv2hike

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by luv2hike
by luv2hike

The item is advertised as a component shelf however the arms are not long enough to hold anything deeper than a satelite receiver. The DVD player is deeper and cannot sit on the shelf with any stability. The arms do not extend and not stable even with the satelite receiver on the arms. We cannot return it because the screws striped going in and coming out was almost impossible. Huge waste of money. Not useable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2hike
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
do not purchase
6/8/2010

Customer review by shopperpgh

1.0 stars 6/8/2010 by shopperpgh
by shopperpgh

its garbage. horrible idea i threw it away after 2 weeks and spent a little more money on a better one. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperpgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
TV Stand Extraordinaire
2/16/2009

Customer review by Sheilashopper

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Sheilashopper
by Sheilashopper

This wall mount tv stand rocks out. We searched high and low for something small and efficient that would hang our 19 inch flat screen in the kitchen. My husband came home from work and did it w/o my knowledge or help. In under a half an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheilashopper
Palmyra, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
3/8/2010

Customer review by Camille9805

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Camille9805
by Camille9805

I used site-to-store delivery, and the product was actually delivered the next day (kudos to Walmart for this). We finally installed it, and the product operates exactly as explained. The hardest part of installation was finding a stud in the wall in the desired location.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille9805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect stand!
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Simple install and just what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mobile,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by tellindatruth

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by tellindatruth
by tellindatruth

Nice product. Unit installs easily, all hardware is included and its range of adjustment for different size DVR boxes is good. This unit will fit close to the ceiling for those who want the box above the TV. Great value, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tellindatruth
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews